*** The 2025 GENERAL ELECTION thread***

Who do you believe will win General Elections 2025?

Poll ended at April 28th, 2025, 9:17 pm

People's National Movement (PNM)
48%
United National Congress (UNC) + Coalition of Interests (PEP, COP, OWTU, LOVE)
44%
Patriotic Front (PF)
4%
Tie/Deadlock
4%

Total votes: 48

screwbash

Re: *** The 2025 GENERAL ELECTION thread***

Postby screwbash » April 26th, 2025, 8:26 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:
j.o.e wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:
j.o.e wrote:
hover[emoji637][emoji637] wrote:Anita Haynes is at the PNM rally

Is how PNM accepting all the rejected ppl from UNC. Like dogs they eating shite

To be fair Anita had a bright future in the UNC. She’s smart and has no dirty laundry not sure why KPB purged her … she and Saddam were a good foundation for the UNC future.

Anita make unc lose the last election

Can’t remember this one. Refresh me

She was the campaign manager, now we have to ask if she was working for the pnm the whole time

Anita man is former police/ pnm canidate seals.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » April 26th, 2025, 8:33 pm

screwbash wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:
j.o.e wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:
j.o.e wrote:
hover[emoji637][emoji637] wrote:Anita Haynes is at the PNM rally

Is how PNM accepting all the rejected ppl from UNC. Like dogs they eating shite

To be fair Anita had a bright future in the UNC. She’s smart and has no dirty laundry not sure why KPB purged her … she and Saddam were a good foundation for the UNC future.

Anita make unc lose the last election

Can’t remember this one. Refresh me

She was the campaign manager, now we have to ask if she was working for the pnm the whole time

Anita man is former police/ pnm canidate seals.

She is not Haynes-Alleyne anymore?

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » April 26th, 2025, 9:12 pm

Why does Rowley need to be on a PNM platform begging for votes when he resigned..

Postby The_Honourable » April 26th, 2025, 9:14 pm

Gladiator wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:All the pnm ads based on what kamla going to do WHEN she wins

I thought I was the only one noticing that. The PNM campaigning as though they are in Opposition... who the fork is their campaign manager???

Rohan :lol:

Agreed, listening to pnm campaigns you swear Kamla in govt and pnm in opposition

Postby paid_influencer » April 26th, 2025, 9:17 pm

several times tonight they referred to stuwatee as 'the next prime minister'

they should have let the man get his lil corbeaux sweat

Postby zoom rader » April 26th, 2025, 9:18 pm

10 yrs of doing nothing but blame Kamla.

Vote these MC PNM out

Postby eliteauto » April 26th, 2025, 10:02 pm

Letter by Anita Haynes-Alleyne
AHA.jpg

Postby hover11 » April 26th, 2025, 10:08 pm

eliteauto wrote:Letter by Anita Haynes-Alleyne
Bad talking or speaking ill of your past employer just shows her character, she could have simply said they had differences in opinions/ principles and left it as such but to sink so far exemplifies that she can join the PNM and when booted out will do the exact thing

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » April 26th, 2025, 10:22 pm

She think anyone cares? Lol

Postby Gladiator » April 26th, 2025, 10:35 pm

All of the UNC people we see on the PNM platform are those that were kicked out
All of the PNM people we see on the UNC platform went there willingly

Postby paid_influencer » April 26th, 2025, 10:37 pm

lady calling out the 'microaggressions' oui

she also tired of the politics of personal insults, so she gone by rowley

:drinking:

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 26th, 2025, 10:45 pm

wtf wrote:Why does Rowley need to be on a PNM platform begging for votes when he resigned..

Cuz he is the political leader of the party

Postby eliteauto » April 26th, 2025, 10:50 pm

The amount of beatup and froth online for a couple of rejects from the "great purge" joining another party is hilarious, some even opining that she could have joined the PF as that would have been "more acceptable"

Postby The_Honourable » April 26th, 2025, 10:58 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:Well at this rate, i would not be surprised Rushton Paray makes an appearance sitting down next to Rowley

I honestly though these "Patriots" from the UNC internal would find themselves in the "Patriotic Front"
but like even them doh believe in Mikela

I half expecting to see Gary on that stage too

I thought so too, none of them did. The only person of note who stayed in the UNC and supporting the leader is Kiel Taklalsingh who has some wins against the pnm.

hover11 wrote:
Bad talking or speaking ill of your past employer just shows her character, she could have simply said they had differences in opinions/ principles and left it as such but to sink so far exemplifies that she can join the PNM and when booted out will do the exact thing

The letter is one thing and I can run with that.

The problem is that she joined a party that she criticized for a decade. After the fallout of the internal elections, most of her supporters was encouraging her to go PF or independent. She disappointed most and well pnm liking themselves which is expected.

Her move with larry lalla and dinesh rambally actually makes Kamla look good that she purged them.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » April 26th, 2025, 11:00 pm

Some of you all underestimwting the anti Kamla vote that coming Monday

Postby j.o.e » April 26th, 2025, 11:12 pm

Gentlemen the campaigning is for the most part over. May the best party and candidates win. See you on the 29th to see who is frothing.
Cheerio

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » April 26th, 2025, 11:12 pm

Redress10 wrote:Some of you all underestimwting the anti Kamla vote that coming Monday

You 100% correct, people will be voting for aunty kamla

Postby paid_influencer » April 26th, 2025, 11:17 pm

j.o.e wrote:Gentlemen the campaigning is for the most part over. May the best party and candidates win. See you on the 29th to see who is frothing.
Cheerio

don't foreget tomorrow is the last day to buy rum. they ent selling any rum monday, even the chinese grocery say they ent selling any rum on monday. stock up on rudeboi

Postby paid_influencer » April 26th, 2025, 11:22 pm

Redress10 wrote:Some of you all underestimwting the anti Kamla vote that coming Monday

redress it good to see you. i donno what time it is over there but I been meaning to talk with you

how you feel about the anti-rowley vote

how do you feel these new additions - anita haynes, lalla, rambally, rai ragbir, etc, going to affect the core pnm base?

suppose i was considering flipping sides, which I do sometimes, since I am a swing voter who voted pnm and unc in the past. I was to vote for stuwatee because he seems to have a good, bordering on naive, approach to politics. But I am concerned about crime. The PNM has no presented any crime plan of substance and infact rowley got on the platform tonight to say crime cannot be stopped. How can I reconcile that, as somebody potentially affected deeply by crime?

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » April 26th, 2025, 11:23 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:

You 100% correct, people will be voting for aunty kamla

Nah....I have a feeling it coming. It mightn't be like Manning but I feel it coming.

Postby hover11 » April 26th, 2025, 11:33 pm

paid_influencer wrote:

redress it good to see you. i donno what time it is over there but I been meaning to talk with you

how do you feel these new additions - anita haynes, lalla, rambally, rai ragbir, etc, going to affect the core pnm base?

suppose i was considering flipping sides, which I do sometimes, since I am a swing voter who voted pnm and unc in the past. I was to vote for stuwatee because he seems to have a good, bordering on naive, approach to politics. But I am concerned about crime. The PNM has no presented any crime plan of substance and infact rowley got on the platform tonight to say crime cannot be stopped. How can I reconcile that, as somebody potentially affected deeply by crime?
Wait redress not living in the country?

Postby The_Honourable » April 26th, 2025, 11:33 pm

UNC activist Ravi Balgobin Maharaj not voting for Kamla

Postby hover11 » April 26th, 2025, 11:37 pm

The_Honourable wrote:UNC activist Ravi Balgobin Maharaj not voting for Kamla

Might see him on a PNM platform joining the rest of rejects

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » April 26th, 2025, 11:50 pm

paid_influencer wrote:

I don't think there's an anti Rowley vote anymore. Guy is a ghost at this point. He's not running for reelection etc so basically a non factor. Anyone voting have a choice between Kamla and Stuart. I think Kamla belongs to the era of Manning, Panday and Rowley etc and should be put retired alongside them at this point. With Stuart etc we are entering a new era.

The UNC needs refreshed leadership at this point tbh. Kamla should have taken a step back after losing 2 elections back to back. Rowley is leaving having never lost an election. History will actually be kind to him.

Unc dissidents appearing on pnm stage is a non factor for the pnm. They don't bring any additional votes etc. What it in fact does is strengthen the intellectual capacity of the PNM and give it more options in the future. Rambally, Lalla and Haynes are all intellectually brilliant people. The core pnm base isn't being affected by those additions. The pnm is not one party. Ya not going to find a Larry Lalla going up for Tunapuna or being made AG just because they cross the floor and be PNM overnight. The pnm has a constitution and alot of rules and procedures etc.

I don't think think Stuart has a naive look on politics. I actually think it's refreshing and he has slowly gained on me. I was strongly against him when he was selected and didn't think he has PM material. But I think he has the leadership skills and the ability to get thing done given the chance. Plus he isn't tainted with the racial divisiveness that has always plagaued the country when one leader is indo or afro. Being of mixed indo/chinese descent and being the leader of the PNM is not something that I ever expected to see in my lifetime. Yet this is what is now possible. I think Stuart would energise a voting base that we didn't even know existed. That is why I think there could be a strong anti kamla vote.

I find it hard to vote for a weak, frail woman who turned 73 years recently. In this modern times when strong men globally are being elected, why should we be saddled with this woman who is in this condition? She should have done the honourable thing and step aside once she realised that her health was no longer good. She has been too selfish of a politician.

Will talk about crime etc tomorrow. Foot tired etc. Need to rest.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » April 26th, 2025, 11:53 pm

The_Honourable wrote:UNC activist Ravi Balgobin Maharaj not voting for Kamla

Something not right in the UNC. Any party that embracing ppl like PEA and spalk aint good.

Postby j.o.e » April 27th, 2025, 12:13 am

paid_influencer wrote:
j.o.e wrote:Gentlemen the campaigning is for the most part over. May the best party and candidates win. See you on the 29th to see who is frothing.
Cheerio

don't foreget tomorrow is the last day to buy rum. they ent selling any rum monday, even the chinese grocery say they ent selling any rum on monday. stock up on rudeboi

I now come from drinking and my house always have all the alco I need. Me eh give one mc

Postby sMASH » April 27th, 2025, 3:01 am

The protests against kamala so close to elections are noteworthy .

An orchestrated attack.

But as stated previously , being anti kamala is one thing, but joining with the same people u argued against fir 10-15 years, is somewhat hypocritical.
Is like , pnm was only bad cause u wasn't a member... Lol.

Next ting, why put dinesh on the last pnm rally ?

PNM - home for snakes !

Postby hover11 » April 27th, 2025, 5:21 am

The PNM keeps saying that the Country has no Money for the UNC to fulfill its Promises and that you're gonna suffer under Kamla so where is the PNM gonna get the Money from to fulfill their Promises?

Postby pugboy » April 27th, 2025, 5:51 am

and they borrow $500m for electioneering

Postby hover11 » April 27th, 2025, 6:07 am

"Vote for we and we will set you free"

Listening to David Rudder - Madman's rant this morning made me realize we haven't come far from 2 decades ago we still in the same position with politicians clowning us as a people.
pugboy wrote:and they borrow $500m for electioneering