Government achievement thread (PNM EDITION 2015-2025)

Re: Government achievement thread.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 4th, 2018, 7:14 am

Idk who them taxes benefitting...and they want to raise nis...dam mofos

Postby sMASH » January 4th, 2018, 8:12 am

The honorable dr. Shitkicker said that they would take measures to see urethane themselves, and the development of the nation would be up to the people

ADONI

Postby ADONI » January 4th, 2018, 8:20 am

So we should be seeing NO OLD TYRES showing up in rivers and makeshift dumping grounds?

Postby zoom rader » January 12th, 2018, 7:45 am

Guess nutting yet

Postby Redman » January 12th, 2018, 7:49 am

hong kong phooey wrote:hoss is the government who make the man song big. if I did not see all the ranting and raving on the papers I might have never even listened to it

Exactly-like the Kardashians being famous for being famous.

Both political parties following the US model and leverage the media to make small issues that incrementally have their desired impact.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 12th, 2018, 9:19 am

zoom rader wrote:Guess nutting yet

I guess so too

fatboy slim

Postby fatboy slim » January 12th, 2018, 5:23 pm

Keith Rowley is Jesus in the flesh. We all must bow down to him and sing Kumbaya my lord and celebrate the down fall of our beloved Island due to his failing leadership. Please go back to Tobago and practice your obeah.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 13th, 2018, 5:52 am

120 mil for a ferry to go to a place where no one cares about....steupse

Postby zoom rader » January 13th, 2018, 6:21 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:120 mil for a ferry to go to a place where no one cares about....steupse
Redman go say money well spent

Postby De Dragon » January 13th, 2018, 7:03 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:120 mil for a ferry to go to a place where no one cares about....steupse

Seeing as Imbecilert deny the Newsday story about the ferry , is there a GORTT provided description of the ferry with all the specs? Or is it Ocean Flower, cat in bag sheit all over again?

Postby Redman » January 13th, 2018, 7:41 am

well teaspoon it depends.
I dont have a singular POV regardless of the question.

If it is suitable and new-or is it the OC 2 all over again?
whats the market cost here? vs what we paid.

120M can be financed-interest rates are low.
120 for 15 years @8% will cost 1.2M a month.
The local market can absorb that-there are also longer term alternatives on the financing

If they form a co and run it like a proper business-maybe it pays for itself.

my opinion would depend on the details....

Postby De Dragon » January 13th, 2018, 7:54 am

Redman wrote:

well teaspoon it depends.
I dont have a singular POV regardless of the question.

If it is suitable and new-or is it the OC 2 all over again?
whats the market cost here? vs what we paid.

120M can be financed-interest rates are low.
120 for 15 years @8% will cost 1.2M a month.
The local market can absorb that-there are also longer term alternatives on the financing

If they form a co and run it like a [b]proper business-maybe it pays for itself.
[/b]
my opinion would depend on the details....

Given Governments past record with these things, what do you think?

Postby rspann » January 13th, 2018, 8:09 am

If they form a co and run it like they run CAL , who knows? Maybe it might pay for itself like CAL ,Petrotrin ,iscott ,BWIA and all the proper businesses they have run before .

Postby Redman » January 13th, 2018, 8:37 am

I think that the ferry is a necessity.

Maybe they run it like NGC or FCB?

In the NGC case-take in revenue-pay out expenses.

Ferry Co has the debt and asset.
Operating Co operates the Ferry-The operation of the ferry reverse tendered to qualified companies with a local content mandate?

Postby zoom rader » January 13th, 2018, 8:59 am

Redman wrote:I think that the ferry is a necessity.

Maybe they run it like NGC or FCB?

In the NGC case-take in revenue-pay out expenses.

Ferry Co has the debt and asset.
Operating Co operates the Ferry-The operation of the ferry reverse tendered to qualified companies with a local content mandate?
Fcb runs good cause they have a large non pnm workforce. Remember the black banks of the 1970s and 1980s that PNM bust . Workers bank, NCB ect

NGC runs kinda ok cause it's a small simple operation, they still have PNM ppl round holes in square pegs. Some real dumb heads still work there.

Ferry is vital but PNM track record is minus . Ferry should not be about making a large profit. It's a required service.

Postby sMASH » January 13th, 2018, 9:34 am

Same people who spend 2 mil on a flag, 50k on a 4 day fone Bill, 100 mil to revive and stadium, whose only real business was its opening, and wanted to dot the rapid rail thst needed the world Bank to tell them they it isn't economically feasible.

Same set of people that bought a chauffeured limousine, to drive it urself.

Postby Rovin » January 13th, 2018, 11:26 am

d pee nm played its strategy very well & many will swallow it whole

basically its like suffer d tobago ppl for d past 2 yrs & make all kinda lame excuses , then suddenly 1 day they magically find d solution but it will cost a exorbitant 120mil [probably cost about 50mil less but d election financiers hadda get a big payback] , so now that u make d ppl so frustrated that d ppl doh care what it costs they will jump at it & say BUY IT

they will do d same here in trinidad too ...

Postby Dizzy28 » January 15th, 2018, 10:47 am

rspann wrote:If they form a co and run it like they run CAL , who knows? Maybe it might pay for itself like CAL ,Petrotrin ,iscott ,BWIA and all the proper businesses they have run before .

:D :D

Postby zoom rader » January 15th, 2018, 11:26 am

Redman , we still waiting for an achievement from your PNM prime minister

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » January 16th, 2018, 1:08 am

hoss the prime minister have achieved plenty .
he have a bunch of the most ineffective ministers who has produced nothing , yet billions of dollars supposed spent on the nation with nothing to show for it . i guess after the five years trinidad might have more millionaires /billionaires than any other country.
People living in fear , robbers, murders against law abiding citizens yet the nation quiet and taking it .
The man have managed to keep the nation most vibrant labour leader quiet, just like his ministers you would think they all lost their voice .
Another major accomplishment was raising the price of everything in the country.
Lets dont talk of the HSF
so i think you need to look around and realise our beloved prime minister has achieved much and stop asking for more before he works harder to ruin whats left of our country .
As i said in another forum it seems they realise they on the third year so they will be busy pillaging what else they can .

Postby The_Honourable » January 30th, 2018, 5:26 pm

Well... i mean... it is an achievement :?

January: The most murderous month in T&T's history

Two more homicides overnight took the number of killings this month to 59, making it the most violent in modern history.

The homicide toll has surpassing that of the month of June 2008 when there were 57 killings.

On Monday night Ricky Harripersad, 37, of Santa Cecelia Trace, San Francique, died after being stabbed.

The suspect- a close male relative – is on the run from police.

At around 9.30 p.m. Harripersad and the 29 year old male relative had an altercation in front of Harripersad's home.

Police were told the suspect pulled out an object and stabbed Harripersad several times to the neck.

The suspect ran off and eluded police last night.

Harripersad died while undergoing treatment at the San Fernando General Hospital.

And in Trou Macaque, Ricardo Precott, 20, was gunned down in his home.

Criminologist Renee Cummings posted on her Facebook page that the revelry of Carnival should not overshadow the country's violence.

“Carnival is the ultimate form of escapism, for many citizens of T&T, including myself. I have been having lots of fun, on Facebook, discussing the road march. While the revelry offers some respite, stay woke people”, Cummings wrote.

“Yesterday, as the homicide rate hit 57 we went back ten years to 2008 when the homicide rate was also 57 making June of that year the most violent in the country's history. Yesterday, that changed. January 2018 will equal June 2008 or surpass it if the killing continues today and tomorrow. 2008 was the bloodiest year in the country's history with 547 homicides”, she said.

“When will we take a serious look at violence prevention and homicide reduction?” asked Cummings.

Source: http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20180130 ... ts-history

Postby zoom rader » January 30th, 2018, 6:05 pm

^^ still waiting Dillon and the PNM prime minister to make s statement.

But as we know it's kamala fault

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 30th, 2018, 7:04 pm

Achievement: hilton pool redone...ghee dem in yuh mc

Postby hydroep » January 30th, 2018, 7:12 pm

Dis Government have a zero tolerance policy on criminals. Sh!tkicker go use he sh!tkickers on dem...:|

rebound

Postby rebound » January 30th, 2018, 8:07 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Achievement: hilton pool redone...ghee dem in yuh mc
Text book austerity measure there....excellent

Postby Rovin » January 30th, 2018, 10:11 pm

is d same sheit with both of dem - kpb & kcr ...

drchaos

Postby drchaos » January 30th, 2018, 10:30 pm

Allu gief de man ah chance nah ... allu elect him for 5 years its only 3 years and some change. Allu expect de man to fix the cuntry over night (well 3 years and some change to be exact).

Postby The_Honourable » January 30th, 2018, 10:39 pm

drchaos wrote:Allu gief de man ah chance nah ... allu elect him for 5 years its only 3 years and some change. Allu expect de man to fix the cuntry over night (well 3 years and some change to be exact).

Best believe if it was Kamz, those people who said exactly what you said drchaos would sing a different tune.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 31st, 2018, 6:42 am

Rovin's Audio wrote:is d same sheit with both of dem - kpb & kcr ...

Rowly has 60 in 30....two ploi..

@ chaos is only 2 years and change

drchaos

Postby drchaos » January 31st, 2018, 11:39 am

Sorry only 2 years and change ... My maths skills is testament to the PNM education system :P

So the man only in power for a lil while ... Allu need to give de man some time to bring the ship to port and court marshall a few people and get we sailing again.