The *Official* LOCAL Election Thread (2013)

Re: The *Official* Chaguanas West Election Thread

Postby K74T » July 31st, 2013, 11:07 pm

AG trained by a professional liar, KPB.

Postby pioneer » July 31st, 2013, 11:11 pm

Oh yes, for years now I been callin out munroe road muslims...Inshan finally doin it

Them fellas REAL different and two-sided

Hypocrites/10

Postby K74T » July 31st, 2013, 11:14 pm

Postby rfari » July 31st, 2013, 11:18 pm

Is everybody selling dey body now yes

Postby hustla_ambition101 » July 31st, 2013, 11:47 pm

how all of a sudden kamla fb page updating with one setta pics, and the mindless sheep bleating their snouts out

OffshoreMarketing

Postby OffshoreMarketing » August 1st, 2013, 12:21 am

so inshaan didnt know who pricemaster was when he was taking they money? why he doh hush he kant who he tryin to fool

Postby zoom rader » August 1st, 2013, 12:58 am

j.o.e wrote:zoom, you gone green too?

If going green means one less pnm seat then yes. As I said before I will vote any party that gets rid of pnm.
Pnm had more that enough time in power to make things right. Their track record speaks for themselves. They can bring nothing new but a backward thinking mindset . Look at Rowley you think he's prime minster material, this man has nothing but pure hate written all over him with racist tendencies. Then like on tuner there will be some clown that come along and says he a " stong black man". Ah set ah riff raff

Postby rfari » August 1st, 2013, 10:15 am

If going green means one less pnm seat then yes. As I said before I will vote any party that gets rid of pnm.
Pnm had more that enough time in power to make things right. Their track record speaks for themselves. They can bring nothing new but a backward thinking mindset . Look at Rowley you think he's prime minster material, this man has nothing but pure hate written all over him with racist tendencies. Then like on tuner there will be some clown that come along and says he a " stong black man". Ah set ah riff raff

We been thru this already zr. U have no proof to support ur race claim.

Postby wagonrunner » August 1st, 2013, 10:50 am

OffshoreMarketing wrote:so inshaan didnt know who pricemaster was when he was taking they money? why he doh hush he kant who he tryin to fool

mango_chow

Postby mango_chow » August 1st, 2013, 11:07 am

This. I totally agree with you!

Postby Habit7 » August 1st, 2013, 12:44 pm

This country truly in a mess if we choose our leaders based on how they look and if they get things done by the hook or the crook, and not based on integrity, proven track record and the ability to stand up to corruption.

Continue to beg for Jack Warner and Kamla as your PM, we will be back to this same point of rampant corruption and lack of integrity in governance.

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » August 1st, 2013, 12:52 pm

Habit7 wrote:This country truly in a mess if we choose our leaders based on how they look and if they get things done by the hook or the crook, and not based on integrity, proven track record and the ability to stand up to corruption.

Continue to beg for Jack Warner and Kamla as your PM, we will be back to this same point of rampant corruption and lack of integrity in governance.

and your choice is?

OffshoreMarketing

Postby OffshoreMarketing » August 1st, 2013, 1:14 pm

OffshoreMarketing wrote:so inshaan didnt know who pricemaster was when he was taking they money? why he doh hush he kant who he tryin to fool

lmao nehow ah lie?

Postby AllTrac » August 1st, 2013, 1:18 pm

mamoo_pagal wrote:
Habit7 wrote:This country truly in a mess if we choose our leaders based on how they look and if they get things done by the hook or the crook, and not based on integrity, proven track record and the ability to stand up to corruption.

and your choice is?

Mr. Tobago hospital. Now that is performance!!

Postby Habit7 » August 1st, 2013, 1:19 pm

mamoo_pagal wrote:

and your choice is?

Either Dr Rowley or Dr Meighoo, we need to get serious and have some politicians with integrity and forward vision. Unlike some who have uninvestigated corruption allegations and their only plan for governance is to not have the PNM back in power.

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » August 1st, 2013, 1:23 pm

AllTrac wrote:
mamoo_pagal wrote:

and your choice is?

Mr. Tobago hospital. Now that is performance!!

don't mean to be insulting but just thought this was ironic lol
http://www.rowleytraining.co.uk/

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » August 1st, 2013, 1:25 pm

Habit7 wrote:
mamoo_pagal wrote:

and your choice is?

Either Dr Rowley or Dr Meighoo, we need to get serious and have some politicians with integrity and forward vision. Unlike some who have uninvestigated corruption allegations and their only plan for governance is to not have the PNM back in power.

so how Rowley fit into your vision?

Postby AllTrac » August 1st, 2013, 1:28 pm

Habit7 wrote:
mamoo_pagal wrote:

and your choice is?

Either Dr Rowley or Dr Meighoo, we need to get serious and have some politicians with integrity and forward vision.

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » August 1st, 2013, 1:44 pm

best person to run pnm is farris al rawi (sp) ... marlene second.. manning need to hold training sessions for those he left behind.

but on a real aunty kams has lost hold of her govt and its direction. She needs to reshuffle the cabal members into a backseat and read the riot act to all her min of gov .

ILP uncle jack has the capability of taking 40 unknown and young pple and shaping them into something better. Kinda like having a good captain of the cricket team . Also he needs to stay clear of all the ole heads... volney for one should not be allowed on his platform as he looking for political milage.

Postby Habit7 » August 1st, 2013, 1:59 pm

According to the investigation in to Tobago hospital, it was that the contractor for the hospital was the contractor for the Rowleys private development. The contractor commingled some material for both projects in order to ease logistics. Hence some aggregate went to the project. The gov't wasnt billed extra for it and the Rowleys wasnt found at fault.

Can a same investigate be done for Kamla and the Gopauls or JW and Haiti/Australia football funding and they found not at fault too?

Postby shogun » August 1st, 2013, 2:13 pm

MonsterPower wrote:best person to run pnm is farris al rawi (sp)

Agreed, with Faris... Marlene... not so much. Penelope Beckles maybe though.

I KNOW i'll get flamed, but i'd throw Colm Imbert in there as well. Still to me one of the most versatile, intelligent, prepared persons on the opposition benches... albeit gnomish and a lil arrogant.

With the right cabinet around him, he might make an excellent PM actually.
Last edited by shogun on August 1st, 2013, 5:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » August 1st, 2013, 2:18 pm

nah he might be a snobbish

Postby rfari » August 1st, 2013, 4:15 pm

Good medicine bitter unno. Jus cuz growley black like sin and does talk rell harsh ppl doh like him. Proven fact is that the man doesnt stand for BS and nobody.ketch the man on any folly

Postby shogun » August 1st, 2013, 4:54 pm

rfari wrote:Good medicine bitter unno. Jus cuz growley black like sin and does talk rell harsh ppl doh like him. Proven fact is that the man doesnt stand for BS and nobody.ketch the man on any folly

True dat eh. And i could care less about skin color. I vote for ANYONE willing to put this country on sound footing.

And i still give Rowley major points for going against his own party, when he thought they were going astray.... a thing most of these toe the line simps/sheep, in office should learn.

The second part though, is where i think Rowley lacking. Being a good attack dog, is one thing, but learning to choose your battles wisely, is another.

A leader HAS to be well rounded. If every time we see you, you're grating, harsh and confrontational, you might come off as unapproachable. You have to know when to pull back. And i'm YET to see Rowley display that charm/flair, that leaders need and even Manning possessed.
Last edited by shogun on August 1st, 2013, 6:49 pm, edited 1 time in total.

alcom2222

Postby alcom2222 » August 1st, 2013, 4:59 pm

You all hear the rally got call off until the sunday after eid

Postby Morpheus » August 1st, 2013, 5:05 pm

Totally agree with shogun. He comes across as very abrasive. Although it has a lot to do with his natural voice.

Postby rfari » August 1st, 2013, 5:37 pm

shogun wrote:
rfari wrote:Good medicine bitter unno. Jus cuz growley black like sin and does talk rell harsh ppl doh like him. Proven fact is that the man doesnt stand for BS and nobody.ketch the man on any folly

True dat eh. And i could care less about skin color. I vote for ANYONE willing to put this country on sound footing.

And i still give Rowley major points for going against his own party, when he thought they were going astray.... a thing most of these toe the line simps/sheep, in office should learn.

The second part though, is where i think Rowley lacking. Being a good attack dog, is one thing, but learning to choose your battles wisely, is another.

A leader HAS to be well rounded. If every time we see you, you're grating, harsh and confrontational, you might come off as unapproachable. You have to know when to pull back. And i'm YET to see Rowley display that charm/flare, that leaders need and even Manning possessed.

Points noted. I guess the way it has been with the pp government from day 1 and its many slipups, the opposition is always on the go.

Postby janfar » August 1st, 2013, 7:11 pm

alcom2222 wrote:You all hear the rally got call off until the sunday after eid

Yes... they cancelled to respect the eid thing coming up.

Postby AllTrac » August 1st, 2013, 7:17 pm

Habit7 wrote:According to the investigation in to Tobago hospital, it was that the contractor for the hospital was the contractor for the Rowleys private development. The contractor commingled some material for both projects in order to ease logistics. Hence some aggregate went to the project. The gov't wasnt billed extra for it and the Rowleys wasnt found at fault.

Can a same investigate be done for Kamla and the Gopauls or JW and Haiti/Australia football funding and they found not at fault too?

oh and you believe that? :lol: :lol:
PNM sheep yes :lol: :lol:

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » August 1st, 2013, 7:30 pm

AllTrac wrote:
Habit7 wrote:According to the investigation in to Tobago hospital, it was that the contractor for the hospital was the contractor for the Rowleys private development. The contractor commingled some material for both projects in order to ease logistics. Hence some aggregate went to the project. The gov't wasnt billed extra for it and the Rowleys wasnt found at fault.

oh and you believe that? :lol: :lol:
PNM sheep yes :lol: :lol: