Local Ting än Ting

TriP

Re: Local Ting än Ting

Postby TriP » January 14th, 2016, 1:03 am

Local Osprey

These birds are masters of fishing, and its always a wonderful sight to see one of these who has really honed its skill.

The Wingspan of the Osprey or Fish eagle can reach up to 6ft wide.

Such a beauty to see when spread, this one here scanning the waters before making a dive to catch some fishy breakfast.

Some of these birds literally dive into the water, almost totally submerged to grab a fish.

Catching the fish is one part of the job, getting to a comfortable perch to enjoy a meal is another task on its own, especially when there are pirates around.

The Magnificent frigate bird, is a super pirate in the bird world.

They are known as bullies of the sea bird world, and will go above and beyond to steal a meal whenever they see an opportunity.

These two are on the chase for the Osprey's meal, and its not easy task to get away from these marauders, who will pull tail feathers and do just about anything a potential robber will do.

The frigate birds have caught up to the Osprey and created a sandwich like effect with him/her in the middle.

The female frigate posed a distraction, while the male frigate bird comes from the rear, and sneaks up and grabs the fish from the Osprey's talons.

In the second image(right),the male frigate on the upper right of the frame with the Osprey's catch between his beak, and the Osprey with talons wide open, with a look of frustration

After all the drama, and never giving up, eventually one must succeed

So much for the Frigate bird stealing the small catfish.

This time to make up for lost energy, lost food, this bird was fortunate to redeem himself and get a very nice reward with a huge mullet.
5.jpg
4.jpg
3.jpg
6.jpg
7.jpg
8.jpg
1.jpg

TriP

Postby TriP » January 14th, 2016, 1:10 am

Local Mushrooms ~ Maracas Valley
1.jpg
3.jpg
4.jpg
5.jpg
6.jpg

TriP

Postby TriP » January 14th, 2016, 1:28 am

People of Trinidad and Tobago

Danielle Gonsalves

"Told with Simple Words but Great Power and Depth...Love knows No Bounds...The Love Lives on the Memories you will always have"

I love you Kyle.

Kyle was selfless.
I was always his number one priority.
Kyle took care of me everyday, he did everything for me, he spoiled me.
He cooked dinner for me every night, to show me his love. He worked extremely hard everyday, to take care of me.

Kyle was loving.

Kyle only wanted one thing in life, my love. Nothing else.

He was gentle, he made me smile. He taught me what love is. He taught me forgiveness. He taught me kindness and everything good.

Kyle was intelligent.

He enjoyed debating with friends. He was opinionated and unlike anyone else.
There is no one else like Kyle, he was one of a kind.
He loved to read and learn for hours on the Internet each day. He enjoyed traveling, he dreamt of going back to Vegas, Grenada, Jamaica and wanted to see New York and Amsterdam too.

Kyle was loyal.

Loyal to his wife. Loyal to his job.
He would never leave, no matter what.

Kyle would never leave me

But God had a plan for Kyle. Only God knows that plan.

Kyle was kind.

He was forgiving. He had a good heart, kindness came naturally to him. He loved his wife, his mother, his father, his sisters and his family.
He always loved his friends.

Kyle loved animals and nature.
He loved the ocean. He loved Choo Choo and his dogs. He loved the outdoors, he enjoyed camping and fishing.

Kyle was a dreamer... Always dreaming
He often dreamt about being a fisherman, as he looked out at the sea on the foreshore each day on the way to work. For years, he would also dream about going on a surf trip to Indo.

Kyle loves me more than anything in the world, and I love him more than anything in the world.

Kyle and I still have our strong, undying connection.

Kyle still takes care of me, there is an unbroken continuity.

Kyle was a good person, a great person. Great people never die.
Kyle is happy, I know that in my heart.
Kyle my Angel will always be with me.

~ Kyle & Danielle. ~
Our love is stronger than anything.
Thank you for 13 years of love Kyle.

I love you Kyle. I love you Bug.
Kyle Gonsalves

❤ Love always, your wife, Danielle.
2.jpg

TriP

Postby TriP » January 14th, 2016, 1:36 am

Local Darrel Dookoo ~ Recession

:D

TriP

Postby TriP » January 14th, 2016, 1:46 am

Local Cassava Recipe

Boil and Fried Cheesy Cassava wit Pigtail in it

8-)
1.jpg

TriP

Postby TriP » January 14th, 2016, 1:54 am

Local Smiley ~ aka Piggy

Piggy, you go boy. Dem boys who only provoking yuh, filming it an posting it, daiz all dey cud do bcuz dey eh hah no gyul, show dem some class, dey mus be beating out some place right now

C dis man on Charlotte street take a pic wit him cause I am one of his fan. Ppl just run wit dis photo

8-)
2.jpg

TriP

Postby TriP » January 14th, 2016, 2:18 am

Local Feeding Project

While Hundred's enjoyed the various Carnival Breakfast Events throughout T&T

Some friends, Some First Timers, in front of the Grand Stand at the Queen's Park Savannah.

I watched them pack 120+ care packages, which consisted of:

A Drawstring Bag with

A Bar of Soap

A Tube of Toothpaste with Toothbrush

A Towel

2 Tee-Shirts

Easy Open Canned Food

A Bottle of Water

A Sandwich.

They then moved out in their various vehicles and distributed these packages around the POS area, from St. James, Woodbrook, upper and lower POS, up to Tamarind square.

They all came together due to the continued persistence of Kristen Alexis and her NGO, The Feeding Project.

What is The Feeding Project?

Founded in 2014 on the mission to improve the quality of life for those who are less fortunate and underprivileged, with the homeless as their main focus.

The Project's aims to understand the dynamics of homelessness from a bottom-up approach in order to alleviate the issue associated with homelessness in T&T.

They also aim to work with other organizations for the purpose of ending this epidemic of homelessness, aiming at one person at a time, looking at project such as, to establish a fully functional soup kitchen and a rehabilitation center among others

712-0595
8.jpg
6.jpg
7.jpg
5.jpg
8.jpg
1.jpg
2.jpg
3.jpg

TriP

Postby TriP » January 14th, 2016, 2:31 am

Local Fete ~ iUP: Soca x Sunrise - 1
7.jpg
9.jpg
8.jpg
6.jpg
5.jpg
4.jpg
2.jpg
1.jpg

TriP

Postby TriP » January 14th, 2016, 2:36 am

Local Fete ~ iUP: Soca x Sunrise - 2
11.jpg
15.jpg
12.jpg
13.jpg
14.jpg
16.jpg
17.jpg
18.jpg

TriP

Postby TriP » January 14th, 2016, 2:44 am

People of Trinidad and Tobago - 2

Liz Williams

My first Suicide Note:

Today I told my 7 year old daughter of the time I wanted to commit suicide when I was a teenager, when I received my CXC results. I only got 3 subjects at the time.

Today I have over 15 years experience in the media
An Associate Degree in Journalism and PR
Two Diplomas
Certificates and at present in my final year of completing my BA in Mass Communications.

Everybody not make out for school though, nuff barbers, hairdressers and million dollar business persons make more money than u and me.

However the secret to success is a belief in ur God, commitment, being persistent and hard work.

Don't expect to reach anywhere in life with ah sour vibes and bad attitude. Work hard and remain dedicated. While people will bad talk u, stay true to u.
2.jpg

TriP

Postby TriP » January 14th, 2016, 2:50 am

Local Hike ~ Blanchisseuse

SundayJanuary10th2016

Excellent Footage ~ Scenery

8-)

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » January 14th, 2016, 11:05 am

TriP wrote:Local Osprey

These birds are masters of fishing, and its always a wonderful sight to see one of these who has really honed its skill.

The Wingspan of the Osprey or Fish eagle can reach up to 6ft wide.

Such a beauty to see when spread, this one here scanning the waters before making a dive to catch some fishy breakfast.

Some of these birds literally dive into the water, almost totally submerged to grab a fish.

Catching the fish is one part of the job, getting to a comfortable perch to enjoy a meal is another task on its own, especially when there are pirates around.

The Magnificent frigate bird, is a super pirate in the bird world.

They are known as bullies of the sea bird world, and will go above and beyond to steal a meal whenever they see an opportunity.

These two are on the chase for the Osprey's meal, and its not easy task to get away from these marauders, who will pull tail feathers and do just about anything a potential robber will do.

The frigate birds have caught up to the Osprey and created a sandwich like effect with him/her in the middle.

The female frigate posed a distraction, while the male frigate bird comes from the rear, and sneaks up and grabs the fish from the Osprey's talons.

In the second image(right),the male frigate on the upper right of the frame with the Osprey's catch between his beak, and the Osprey with talons wide open, with a look of frustration

After all the drama, and never giving up, eventually one must succeed

So much for the Frigate bird stealing the small catfish.

This time to make up for lost energy, lost food, this bird was fortunate to redeem himself and get a very nice reward with a huge mullet.

this is awesome!

daas

Postby daas » January 14th, 2016, 11:09 am

Injun in the yellow could get it.

Postby tr1ad » January 14th, 2016, 11:20 am

daas wrote:Injun in the yellow could get it.

whole night

TriP

Postby TriP » January 17th, 2016, 4:07 pm

:turn-l: yeh original_lollybob awesum story

TriP

Postby TriP » January 17th, 2016, 4:11 pm

whole nite indeed
3.JPG
2.jpg

TriP

Postby TriP » January 17th, 2016, 4:12 pm

Maracas Beach
9.jpg

TriP

Postby TriP » January 17th, 2016, 4:20 pm

Local Sunday Fete's ~ 17thJan2016

Soaka Till Sunrise Cooler Fete - O2 Park, Chaguaramas - 2am-8am

PREStige All Inclusive - San Fernando - 4pm-11am

Traffikliters Carnival Semi-clusive Fete - Airport Suites Hotel - Factory Road - Piarco

Yorke Inc Annual Carnival All Inclusive - Trinity College East - 4pm
Listen 5pm - http://104.238.99.1:8000/i955fm.mp3

International Soca Monarch Semi-Finals - On the Greens - Queen's Park Savannah - 4pm Live

Watch - http://www.cnc3.co.tt/livestream - Fire at Backstage - No Live Stream
Watch - http://www.socamonarch.net
Listen - http://www.slam1005.com/
Listen - http://www.vibect1051.com/radio/index.p ... =vibect105
Last edited by TriP on January 17th, 2016, 7:10 pm, edited 2 times in total.

TriP

Postby TriP » January 17th, 2016, 4:28 pm

Local International Soca Monarch Semi-Finals ~ 17thJan2016

Non-TrinBago Nationals in Show

10. Nicha B (Nicha Byron) - (St.Kitts/Nevis)
53. Teddyson John - (St Lucia)
59. Jumo (Jumo Primo) - (Guyana)
64. Ann G (Angella Guistini) - (Japan)
65. Hypasounds (Damian Etienne) - (Barbados)

Order of Appearance

1. Salty (Dillon Charles)

2. Super Blue (Austin Lyons)

3. Preedy (Akeem Chance)

4. Shal Marshall (Stephenson Marshall)

5. Lil Bitts (Shivonne Churche-Isaacs)

6. Yanky Boy (Kevon Heath)

7. Sekon Sta (Kevon Heath)

8. Mother Nature (Michael John)

9. Iweb (Ian Webster)

10. Nicha B (Nicha Byron) - (St.Kitts/Nevis)

11. Granny & Baron (Nicole Nathaniel-Clarke & Timothy Watkins)

12. Tobago Finalist

13. Sasha (Sasha Ann Moses)

14. Saucy (Denise Belfon)

15. Richard Trumpet

16. Eddie Charles (Edwin Charles)

17. K.I (Kris Persad)

18. Blaxx (Dexter Stewart)

19. K Rich (Kenneth Richards)

20. Patch (Roger Joseph)

21. 5Star Akil (Akil Borneo)

22. Jadel (Jardine Legere)

23. Prophet Benjamin (Devon Samuel)

24. Asten Issac

25. Third Bass (Adrian Hackshaw)

26. Skinny Fabulous (Gamal Doyle)

27. Lyrikal (Devon Martin)

28. Biggie Irie (Carlton Cordle)

29. King Bubba (Adam Elias)

30. Kernal Roberts

31. Patrice Roberts

32. Cloud 5 (Jason Phillip, Prince Andrews, Shaquill Jones & Big Red)

33. Boyzie (Jalon Olive)

34. Peter Ram (Peter Wiggins)

35. Chuck Gordon (Roderick Gordon)

36. Caston Cupid or Gerard Balford or Anderson McPhee & Darren Phillips - (Tobago)

37. Voice (Aaron St.Louis)

38. Jeromy Rodriguez

39. Kris Kennedy

40. Pternsky (Ronny Boyce)

41. Farmer Nappy (Darryl Henry)

42. Princess Adana (Adana Roberts)

43. Ravi B & Abbyshi (Ravi Issambhar & Abbyshi Jackson)

44. Jahmoun (Jahmoun Mendoza)

45. Snakey (Heaven Charles)

46. Ricardo Drue (Ricardo Barriteau)

47. RKG (Rossi Gray)

48. Ro'dey (Rodell Cumberbatch)

49. Kenna T (Corey Mc Kenna)

50. Devon Matthews

51. Short Pree (Fimber Andrews)

52. M1 aka Menace (Sherwin Jeremiah)

53. Teddyson John - (St Lucia)

54. Iwer (Neil George)

55. Mr Diesel & Twist (Collin Jackman & Chevon Messiah)

56. Soca Elvis (Michael Salloum)

57. Rikki Jai (Samraj Jaimungal)

58. Terri Lyons

59. Jumo (Jumo Primo) - (Guyana)

60. Jaiga (Terrin Callender)

61. Caston Cupid or Gerard Balford or Anderson McPhee & Darren Phillips - (Tobago)

62. Shurwayne Winchester

63. Chingee (Shaquille Mark)

64. Ann G (Angella Guistini) - (Japan)

65. Hypasounds (Damian Etienne) - (Barbados)

66. Shadow (Winston Bailey)

67. Erphaan Alves

68. Shradah (Shradah Mc Intyre)

69. Tim Tim (Keiron Boodoosingh)

70. Jelani (Jelani Harley)

Watch - http://www.cnc3.co.tt/livestream Fire at Backstage - No Live Stream
Watch - http://www.socamonarch.net
Listen - http://www.slam1005.com/
Listen - http://www.vibect1051.com/radio/index.p ... =vibect105
Last edited by TriP on January 17th, 2016, 7:11 pm, edited 2 times in total.

TriP

Postby TriP » January 17th, 2016, 4:38 pm

Local Aerial Drone ~ Chaguanas

At Nite View

Chaguanas Trinidad And Tobago seen From 1500 feet

TriP

Postby TriP » January 17th, 2016, 4:42 pm

Local Drunk Fines

2.jpg

TriP

Postby TriP » January 17th, 2016, 4:51 pm

Local Stick Fighting ~ Moruga - 1

Preliminaries of the 2016 National Stickfighting Competition.

(Maria Nunes Photography)
1.jpg
2.jpg
3.jpg
4.jpg
5.jpg
6.jpg
7.jpg
8.jpg

TriP

Postby TriP » January 17th, 2016, 4:56 pm

Local Stick Fighting ~ Moruga - 2

Preliminaries of the 2016 National Stickfighting Competition.

(Maria Nunes Photography)

11.jpg
12.jpg
13.jpg
14.jpg
15.jpg
18.jpg
19.jpg
20.jpg

TriP

Postby TriP » January 17th, 2016, 5:01 pm

Local Carnival Political Humor

5.jpg

TriP

Postby TriP » January 17th, 2016, 5:26 pm

Local Uncle Ellis

From This

To That

To This

"I would like to take this opportunity to firstly state my love and support for all the vulnerable in our society, more specifically one whom we all know and love Uncle Ellis, who has in recent years have a presence in our beloved country howeverI choose to at this time, inform the public that I am no longer affiliated or involved with him professionally.

I am happy for Uncle Ellis; he has a new management team.

There were various rumours circulating that I only knew Uncle Ellis for 2 weeks and “they’ve” known him for over 3 years but, it should be noted that recognition was taken seriously off the launch of my video on December 3rd 2015, that night in front of KFC .

When I mentioned I would assist him this was something genuine because I looked at Uncle Ellis as a Father and me giving back to someone in need when I saw him dancing to my song it touched me deeply, then suddenly an Instagram page was in effect from unknown sources, it has been 6 weeks since the video was launch with Uncle Ellis dancing to my tune and 4 weeks an Instagram page went into effect, the facts are out here for the public to see and investigate for themselves.

This all took place when I was out the country and upon my return I kept my promise to help him both on stage and off stage.

Many are unaware he's sixty five(65) years old and a patient of St Ann's, which I was trying to assist him in getting back on his medication with assistance from nurses who cared for him at St Ann's.

I was also in the process of acquiring all his identification documents; this was taking place behind the scenes.

Anyone who knows my character knows whether in Trinidad or abroad knows when I give back to my community it is from my heart just like my events in New York doing the same to children as well.

This wasn't something to exploit anyone.

So apparently some people didn't like my intentions for him and his management team started with the rumours that Uncle Ellis acts were free and he was being paid by me $25 a show (absolutely erroneous claims).

I am very intrigued that everyone wants to help now and he's no longer on the streets and his management team is housing him somewhere safe and secure. Now that the tide has changed for Uncle Ellis, I have witnessed people kissing, 'hugging him and seen the joy that comes to his face and I am happy and thank God for allowing me to play a part on Sunday 3rd December, 2015.

So the past four (4) days I had to gather my thoughts on how to break the news to the country because I am deeply hurt with all that has taken place. I will continue to support Uncle Ellis fully, 100% and I wish him all the best.

In life is not where you come from but where you are going..."

Best regards

Kevon Heath aka Yankey Boy

Go Uncle Ellis Go !!!
4.jpg
3.jpg
2.jpg
2.jpg (27.2 KiB) Viewed 2722 times
1.jpg

TriP

Re: Local Ting än Ting - Live Stream's 2016

Postby TriP » January 17th, 2016, 5:44 pm

Local Bar Tab

Bar Tab is the game show where we ask some trivia questions where you can win some money toward your bar tab.

TriP

Postby TriP » January 17th, 2016, 5:49 pm

People of Trinidad and Tobago

My name is Anthony Collymoore and I recently retired after teaching at Morvant/Laventille for 27 years.

I’m from Cascade. That “nasty white boy” area.

I married twice, first to Fay Lopez, back in 1985. We have two children, Jacob, now 30,m and Justin, 28-ish. And now Debbie George since 2004. I tell my sons I’m ready to be a young grandfather. But they just laugh nervously.

I’m not churchgoing. Both my wives are Catholic. And I’m a Methodist. So that has been my out.
My mother was a Jew. So I can move to Israel. Except I’m more of a Palestine supporter. They seem to be getting a raw deal.

I’ve been lucky. Having an Hungarian Jewish mother, being a motorbike man, living in Jamaica, living in Cascade but being more roots than bourgeois, loving reggae music. All these things made me who I am. You only get one life; I’m really glad mine was like this.

I’d prefer not to do it at all but I’m not afraid of dying. If and when I have to go, a plane crash would be an ideal way to get it over with. Five minutes of terror and you’re gone, rather than lingering in a hospital for months. But I hate flying.

Non-Catholics had a hard time but Fr Anthony De Verteuil made the St Mary’s experience worth it. He used to drive us around in this old VW bus to Blue Basin, Marianne River, everywhere. He was also a good teacher.

It just came naturally that I started to teach when I came out of UWI, St Augustine, in 1980. Somebody went on maternity leave at Diego Martin Sec and I got my foot in the door. Then Corpus Christi and St Anthony’s, then Morvant-Laventille in 1988.

On my way to take up my appointment, it struck me I’d come to the school before: for the fete; with a whole gang of motorcyclists. In my wild motorcycle days. I began riding in Jamaica and never gave it up until I was about to have a kid. I started off on a 100cc bike and ended up on an XS1,100cc Yamaha. I still miss it. I think of myself as a recovering bike-a-holic. I’ve actually started riding a bicycle.

It’s very weird. I’ve spent my whole working life in school. I ended up teaching the children of children I’d taught.

It was an interesting experience, teaching in Morvant-Laventille, partly because I couldn’t blend in very well, but more so because the school was run by a powerful clique of teachers and was best-known for huge fetes. Well-known DJs like Dr Hyde would have been an ex-student of ours. That group of teachers made Dr Hyde who he was - and, when he became too big for his britches - they pulled the carpet from under him; showed him where the real power lay.

Even though I saw myself as a young DJ back in those days, I couldn’t get to spin at the school fete. DJs from the neighbourhood would come, cap in hand, begging for their names to be put on the posters. Our school fete could make or break a DJ’s career.

It became dangerous to have the fete at Morvant-Laventille, because of the outside element: in the dead of night, you have all this cash on your hands. We had to cancel fete, bazaar, everything in the mid-Nineties. The school lost a big fundraiser.

The school, at times, was a very frightening place. Once a week, maybe more sometimes, we’d have huge, horrible, bloody fights, whole school disrupted, children running screaming in all directions. That was the pattern for 27 years. So you learned to roll with the punches: you get numb. I just gave up and stayed in the staff-room.

Once, a girl got her entire lower lip bitten clean off by another girl. I took her to Casualty and hardened, seasoned nurses came out to have a look at the wound. The girl herself was sitting down, cool as a cucumber. She’d kept her lip in her mouth and they just sewed it back on. She was back in school in a week, like normal.

Anytime you saw doors closed in classrooms that were supposed to be empty, there would be children inside, having sex. From the form one level. Quite often, police arrived and escorted children off the school compound down to the police station. One guy got into the jeep and that’s the last I ever saw of him.

We do have our success stories. But we get the bottom of the bottom of the barrel. The ten or 20 per cent who are bad apples spoil the bunch for everyone. There’s a girl in Cuba doing medicine, who we teachers partially support out of our own pockets. So it’s not a completely lost cause; it’s just very bad.

Dozens of our students were murdered. What can you do? You can only save those who want to be saved.

Teachers’ pay has risen through a process of attrition on our part, not through the benevolence of the government. Even when your salary went up, that money fell into a deep hole of debt every month. You were always playing catch up.

It’s a good feeling, being a Trinbagonian, because so much good has come out of the place. Ato Boldon, Hasley Crawford, pan - even on a shallow level like beauty contests, we’ve given a lot to the world. You almost feel sorry for bigger countries.

Trinidad and Tobago is culturally almost bursting at the seams: roti; doubles; parang; calypso. The whole world is here. It’s just that there’s an undercurrent of evil these days. Once you can work your way around that, being in Trinidad & Tobago makes live worth living
3.jpg

TriP

Postby TriP » January 17th, 2016, 6:00 pm

Local Fete ~ iUP: Soca x Sunrise - 3
1.jpg
2.jpg
3.jpg
4.jpg
5.jpg
6.jpg
7.JPG

TriP

Postby TriP » January 17th, 2016, 6:12 pm

Local Carnival 2016 ~ We Taxi

395-6640

Dates Below
2.jpg
3.jpg
4.jpg

TriP

Postby TriP » January 17th, 2016, 6:30 pm

Local Tobago ~ Surfing

Sun10thJan ~ Tobago Swell Day 1

Massive swell rolled into the caribbean and all of the surfers were planned and ready for it.

A week of perfect waves in multiple spots had most surfers totally surfed out even with the crowds although they were spread across three major breaks

3.jpg
4.jpg
5.jpg
6.jpg
7.jpg
8.jpg
9.jpg
14.jpg