Official Gaming Console Thread (XBOX, PS4, Switch etc)

Re: Official Gaming Console Thread (360,PS3,Wii etc)

Postby pioneer » June 13th, 2013, 4:08 pm

plebs buy one console and claim they've experienced it all.

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » June 13th, 2013, 8:31 pm

^^ i have had both xbox 360 and ps3 ...and the ps3 was the more functional console.

Stupid statement about not buying a console until 6months after... Had it been the PS4 that only allowed 21 countries to use it at launch and not XBOX 1, your song would have been totally different..

With that same logic, never buy a game when it now comes out, wait 6months before buying it...or in your case, buy it and keep it for 4 years+ before playing it...

And please save the usual toddler response for someone who cares... :?

Postby sharkman121 » June 13th, 2013, 9:02 pm

Pios still fighting a loosing battle wid dis ting? :lol:

hold dis and hush yuh kant nah man

Postby pioneer » June 13th, 2013, 9:32 pm

JJ16 wrote:^^ i have had both xbox 360 and ps3 ...and the ps3 was the more functional console.

Stupid statement about not buying a console until 6months after... Had it been the PS4 that only allowed 21 countries to use it at launch and not XBOX 1, your song would have been totally different..

With that same logic, never buy a game when it now comes out, wait 6months before buying it...or in your case, buy it and keep it for 4 years+ before playing it...

I honestly try to keep your mental condition in mind before responding, but seriously you are stupid.

Did you buy the PS3 or 360 at launch? No, matter of fact up to 2011 you were praising the 360 and saying how awesome it was. Didn't you sell your PS3 prior to buying the 360?

You buy whatever hondahoe buys because you try your utmost best to impress him, after all his car still gets washed for free.

Please don't start kickin n screamin ITT, leave that behaviour for pricesmart.

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » June 13th, 2013, 9:38 pm

JJ16 wrote:^^ i have had both xbox 360 and ps3 ...and the ps3 was the more functional console.

I honestly try to keep your mental condition in mind before responding, but seriously you are stupid.

Did you buy the PS3 or 360 at launch? No, matter of fact up to 2011 you were praising the 360 and saying how awesome it was. Didn't you sell your PS3 prior to buying the 360?

You buy whatever hondahoe buys because you try your utmost best to impress him, after all his car still gets washed for free.

So i'd correct you because I dont believe in taking advantage of dumb animals like yourself

Firstly, I got my PS3 as soon as it came out.....

Secondly, I got a 360 and praised it for the XBL (due to PSN BEING CRAP in the early days, which EVERYONE could admit) and simply because of the fact that you can select your own music when playing a game, which 2 me is a BIG plus.

However a few advantages wont make a system BETTER overall.. Multiple times during the course of owning a 360 I had errors with my system, including the RedRing, but was able to find simple solutions to fix it.. NEVER have I had a problem with my ps3, which I SOLD because unlike you, i dont keep items I have no intention of using.

When looking at overall function, the PS3 was a better system in my opinion, the basic interface of the PS3 was better. HENCE the reason I said the ps3 is a more functional console.

Brent aka HondaHoe never owned a XBOX, so therefore by SIMPLE logic once again, you dont make any sense whatsoever ... fighting a lose cause is what you are doing, you always come with childish responses, which was foreseen, hence the reason I knew you were going to come a empty, toddler response..

Postby pioneer » June 13th, 2013, 9:43 pm

JJ16 wrote:

So i'd correct you because I dont believe in taking advantage of dumb animals like yourself

Firstly, I got my PS3 as soon as it came out.....

Secondly, I got a 360 and praised it for the XBL (due to PSN BEING CRAP in the early days, which EVERYONE could admit) and simply because of the fact that you can select your own music when playing a game, which 2 me is a BIG plus.

However a few advantages wont make a system BETTER overall.. Multiple times during the course of owning a 360 I had errors with my system, including the RedRing, but was able to find simple solutions to fix it.. NEVER have I had a problem with my ps3, which I SOLD because unlike you, i dont keep items I have no intention of using.

When looking at overall function, the PS3 was a better system in my opinion, the basic interface of the PS3 was better. HENCE the reason I said the ps3 is a more functional console.

Brent aka HondaHoe never owned a XBOX, so therefore by SIMPLE logic once again, you dont make any sense whatsoever ... fighting a lose cause is what you are doing, you always come with childish responses, which was foreseen, hence the reason I knew you were going to come a empty, toddler response..

This explains your brain.

Postby r3iXmann » June 13th, 2013, 9:49 pm

Postby honda hoe » June 13th, 2013, 9:52 pm

sharkman121 wrote:Pios still fighting a loosing battle wid dis ting? :lol:

hold dis and hush yuh kant nah man

What killing me is d man such a fanboy he saying that all the negativity against xbone is speculation because the system not released

Despite the fact that everything being.posted has been officially released by Microsoft

Postby pioneer » June 13th, 2013, 10:19 pm

Please do find ALL the "facts" you all been posting from the official website

http://www.xbox.com/en-US/xboxone/meet-xbox-one

Postby sharkman121 » June 13th, 2013, 10:27 pm

so pios, why exactly you keeping your ps3... as decoration?

Postby pioneer » June 13th, 2013, 10:29 pm

Oh in case many of you not aware, Sony also plans to have restrictions.

Dat deer DRM

Welcome to gaming in 2013.

Postby pioneer » June 13th, 2013, 10:36 pm

Anyhow if I was a developer, I would be pissed if I had to sell my product for a $5.00 markup but then a used game vendor makes a $25 dollar mark up on the same game.

Many of you don't understand the problem there.

Postby sharkman121 » June 13th, 2013, 10:50 pm

should consumers be made to pay for that?....as a matter of fact why stop at video games, if places sell used tvs and furniture 2nd hand and the reseller makes a profit then measures should be put in place to make sure yuh dont own nothing 2nd hand then?

Postby sharkman121 » June 13th, 2013, 10:52 pm

should consumers be made to pay for that?....as a matter of fact why stop at video games, if places sell used tvs and furniture 2nd hand and the reseller makes a profit then measures should be put in place to make sure yuh dont own nothing 2nd hand then?

Miatabrah

Postby Miatabrah » June 13th, 2013, 10:52 pm

pioneer wrote:Please do find ALL the "facts" you all been posting from the official website

http://www.xbox.com/en-US/xboxone/meet-xbox-one

http://www.xbox.com/en-US/xbox-one/pre-order-xbox-one/disclaimer
XBox One Supported XBox Live Countries:

Australia
Austria
Belgium
Brazil
Canada
Denmark
Finland
France
Germany
Ireland
Italy
Mexico
Netherlands
New Zealand
Norway
Russia
Spain
Sweden
Switzerland
United Kingdom
United States

Xbox One games are for activation and distribution only in specified geographic regions. See game package and/or retailer product information, for each game’s specific geographic regions.

Postby r3iXmann » June 13th, 2013, 11:16 pm

pioneer wrote:Anyhow if I was a developer, I would be pissed if I had to sell my product for a $5.00 markup but then a used game vendor makes a $25 dollar mark up on the same game.

Many of you don't understand the problem there.

dont be fooled..developers make an assload of money, not only from game sales, but from promotional events and advertising etc

the used game vendor doesn't even see a good 10% of what the developers make

Postby stev » June 13th, 2013, 11:24 pm

allyuh still talking about that region crap...wasnt it the same when 360 was released years ago :lol:

and the 24 hour check in....i think its every 24 hours being powered on....so if u use it 24 hours for the month.....it checks in once. (not sure)

sony men sounding like sheep. lol

waiting for year end to buy the 2 consoles.

Postby honda hoe » June 13th, 2013, 11:29 pm

^ u sound like a sheep cuz u talking baaaaaaaaaaaaaalls

Do ur research before u amuse us with what "u think" cuz "u not sure"

Postby honda hoe » June 13th, 2013, 11:39 pm

Postby stev » June 13th, 2013, 11:53 pm

honda hoe wrote:^ u sound like a sheep cuz u talking baaaaaaaaaaaaaalls

Do ur research before u amuse us with what "u think" cuz "u not sure"

u still going to school ent?

u guys falling for articles posted by websites that always edit / update their own articles as time goes by....people writing these articles are not more informed than the rest of the world (maybe a tiny bit).

let me guess...as soon as u guys see 'ign' or 'engadget' write an article, u all get an erection?

try this plz: read a popular article then re-read a few days later.....how much "update" sections u see?

come nah man...act like big people. gettin tough to talk to allyuh dred :lol:

anyways....for those who dont know what a regional lockout is:

its not that the console is banned from ever being sold in a country that is not listed.

The original Xbox as well as the Xbox 360 are region-locked, although it is up to the publisher if a game is region-free or not. A number of games are region-free and will play on a unit from any region. Digital content through Xbox Live are also region-locked, such as DLC, movies, and apps. The upcoming Xbox One has been confirmed continue this same system.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Regional_lockout

there are more sources out there...i personally hate wiki

edit: u guys never hear about NTSC and PAL? and legally unlocking both to be played in any region using XBMC?

seriously: not too sure about the 24 hour powered on check in...saw that somewhere on google+ but not from a credible source just yet....i guess we wud know when Microsoft releases their xbox.

Postby honda hoe » June 13th, 2013, 11:58 pm

Postby stev » June 14th, 2013, 12:03 am

wait nah....i now reading through some of these threads...u guys serious?

allyuh that small minded? come nah man...better than dat.

home-work children:

--microsoft licensing models for software and games
--microsoft open source middleware for Xbox One
--Virtualization platform

come to think of it....im curious as to what sony is really offering :S they practically chain up a crowd of sheep with marketing tricks (im still getting a PS4 though)

.....be back later...off to do some research. lol

Postby pioneer » June 14th, 2013, 12:11 am

Ah man just post forbes.com as a legit source of info? LOL

I made a mistake earlier, I mentioned DRM but forgot some of you are challenged and new to the internet, it means Digital Rights Management.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Digital_rights_management

I even put a summarized wikipedia source.

DRM has been happening a while now and is now evolving, get with it.

Games will sell consoles while cheapskates fall back in life.

What next, are you all gonna complain that your system can't play burnt games? I didn't hear all this banter when PS2 came region locked? Oh right, some of you had no internet much less a TV back then.

Do you all know what the word "supported" means? It does not mean it will NOT work.

Stay there and think there would be zero fees attached to playing a "used" games on your PS4.
Last edited by pioneer on June 14th, 2013, 12:18 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby pioneer » June 14th, 2013, 12:14 am

both console buyer checkin in btw

As I said pages earlier, people use this as an opportunity to attack pioneer when bad talkin him in their workplace fails completely.

Pretty sad.

Miatabrah

Postby Miatabrah » June 14th, 2013, 12:18 am

stev wrote:allyuh still talking about that region crap...wasnt it the same when 360 was released years ago :lol:

and the 24 hour check in....i think its every 24 hours being powered on....so if u use it 24 hours for the month.....it checks in once. (not sure)

I'm pretty sure that it has to check in to Microsoft serves 'once every 24 hours' if it doesn't check in, you only get an hour of offline play and then it locks you out
We'll see when somebody gets one.

Postby stev » June 14th, 2013, 12:26 am

kinda now realizing how u "hardcore gamers" in here think :lol:

some of u guys should read tru this thread:

viewtopic.php?f=4&t=328218

u might learn a thing or 2. ;)

i take it people still reading console vs console reviews online and not testing it themselves? :rofl:

and yeh...ah man post forbes as a source :lol:

Postby pioneer » June 14th, 2013, 12:28 am

http://www.gametrailers.com/full-episod ... conference

http://www.wired.com/gamelife/2013/06/x ... sed-games/

Microsoft Will Let You Resell Xbox One Games — But Publishers May Not

As a publisher of games for its Xbox One hardware, Microsoft will allow players to trade in their games at “participating retailers” without anyone having to pay an extra fee, it said Thursday in a statement released online.

However, it can’t say the same for the other publishers that will create Xbox One games. They, Microsoft says, have the right to “opt out” entirely of letting players sell games, or to negotiate separate terms with retail stores like GameStop that do involve the payments of “transfer fees.”

In other words: Don’t ask us anymore, ask third-party publishers.

Since used games can only be sold at “participating retailers,” this necessarily excludes private sales: You can’t sell a game to your next-door neighbor, or on eBay. Only by using a certain retail store as a middleman will you be able to trade in your games.

Microsoft says that it is possible to give your games to your friends, but puts serious restrictions on this practice: You can only give a game to someone who has been on your Xbox Live friends list for 30 days, and each copy of a game can only exchange hands once. No passing a single game around a group of people or getting it back later: Each transfer is permanent and exhausts the possibility of further transfer.

“Loaning or renting” games, Microsoft says, won’t be possible when Xbox One launches, although it might down the line.

In a separate informational post, Microsoft said that the Xbox One would indeed need to connect to the internet once every 24 hours to “verify if system, application or game updates are needed and to see if you have acquired new games, or resold, traded in, or given your game to a friend.”

If the system is unable to connect, Microsoft said, it would not be able to play any games at all, even single-player ones, although it could still watch live television and disc-based movies.

“In areas where an Ethernet connection is not available, you can connect using mobile broadband,” Microsoft said.

These clear statements on the Xbox One’s restrictions on used games come weeks after a confusing debut for the new console, at which Microsoft executives gave different answers to different publications that often directly contradicted each other.

Postby stev » June 14th, 2013, 12:32 am

Miatabrah wrote:
stev wrote:allyuh still talking about that region crap...wasnt it the same when 360 was released years ago :lol:

I'm pretty sure that it has to check in to Microsoft serves 'once every 24 hours' if it doesn't check in, you only get an hour of offline play and then it locks you out
We'll see when somebody gets one.

ah ok...will wait and see. but is it an issue though? :S well at least not with me...what are the disadvantages of having to check in every 24 hours? i doh think people still unplug their modems...do they?

not even sure what d arse Microsoft wants to 'check' every 24 hours :lol: again...hadda wait n see.

anyone having issues with PSN Store by the way? i feel i just blight. :( or is flow...steups

Miatabrah

Postby Miatabrah » June 14th, 2013, 1:08 am

I don't have a problem with checking in, I have a problem with not being able to play offline for more than an hour. I don't play online most of the time, or what if I decide to take it with me somewhere and there's shitty internet or no connection? So why should I buy it if I can't use it offline when I want to?

Postby stev » June 14th, 2013, 1:22 am

Miatabrah wrote:I don't have a problem with checking in, I have a problem with not being able to play offline for more than an hour. I don't play online most of the time, or what if I decide to take it with me somewhere and there's shitty internet or no connection? So why should I buy it if I can't use it offline when I want to?

not sure i understand u.....u not using bandwidth while playing a game. :S only games u buy directly from xbox live and decide to play right away.

what is this one hour thing? lol

guys stop taking the little info we have so literal....like the regional lock thing....a lot of people dont understand what it is and just circling wrong information.,,,all over the web....kinda funny though