Local Covid Anti-Vaxxers vs Studies Spammers

So who won the pandemic debate?

Poll ended at August 3rd, 2023, 3:48 pm

Antivaxxers - Ah still alive! babylon cyah kill me!
43%
Covidians - Small pin does chook hard but it save the world.
43%
Me eh care - Allyuh keep arguing nah man, ah wining on dis bumper right here.
14%

Total votes: 14

eitech

Re: Local anti-vaxxers

Postby eitech » November 15th, 2021, 6:42 pm

ek4ever wrote:
Ben_spanna wrote:Love what Austria is doing

LOCKDOWN for all Unvaccinated people and allowing the vaccinated to do as they want freely.

We need that here
Or do like Singapore, if you not vaccinated and get Covid you will be charged the full cost of treatment

Why not move to singapore or austria. Problem solved.

Postby hover11 » November 15th, 2021, 6:44 pm

ek4ever wrote:

LOCKDOWN for all Unvaccinated people and allowing the vaccinated to do as they want freely.

We need that here
Or do like Singapore, if you not vaccinated and get Covid you will be charged the full cost of treatment
That will be the day LOL and if they don't pay to the free healthcare what happens I doubt doctors will be leaving ppl to die....more than likely those will be written off as bad debts. Ppl don't understand how laws work, it easy to make a law, enforcing it is a difference

eitech

Postby eitech » November 15th, 2021, 7:05 pm

934c7f23-3d25-4425-ab50-aae364442500.jpg

Postby redmanjp » November 15th, 2021, 9:10 pm

hover11 wrote:
ek4ever wrote:

We need that here
That will be the day LOL and if they don't pay to the free healthcare what happens I doubt doctors will be leaving ppl to die....more than likely those will be written off as bad debts. Ppl don't understand how laws work, it easy to make a law, enforcing it is a difference

In the coming weeks if the hospitals filled to the brim u still won't get treatment.

Already the GMRTT ambulances under pressure so u might have to drive the patient to hospital yourself.

Postby SMc » November 16th, 2021, 6:09 am

This thread real repetitive, you could leave it alone for weeks and come back to see what's happening and its the same people arguing their same points (some better than others). Just waiting for the shift when the anti-vaxxers forget about COVID and start claiming climate change is a hoax as I expect their arguments will be just as strong.

Postby Kenjo » November 16th, 2021, 6:26 am

SMc wrote:This thread real repetitive, you could leave it alone for weeks and come back to see what's happening and its the same people arguing their same points (some better than others). Just waiting for the shift when the anti-vaxxers forget about COVID and start claiming climate change is a hoax as I expect their arguments will be just as strong.

So true !!!

Postby timelapse » November 16th, 2021, 7:21 am

And that the earth is flat.Evolution has failed us

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » November 16th, 2021, 8:02 am

SMc wrote:This thread real repetitive, you could leave it alone for weeks and come back to see what's happening and its the same people arguing their same points (some better than others). Just waiting for the shift when the anti-vaxxers forget about COVID and start claiming climate change is a hoax as I expect their arguments will be just as strong.

Very true. That's why I said we will see in some months and some years who survived this and who didnt and who remained humans and who transformed into something else. Everyone has their choice to make and let them make it. I fed up of vaxxers blaming the unvaxxed for everything If your vaccine so good all the unvaxxed will be gone in a year time and the vaxxers will survive in the world and less population and pollution and be happy ent? So take your chook and hush your damn mouth.

Unless its vice versa...

Carbon12

Postby Carbon12 » November 16th, 2021, 10:09 am

Imagine them "conspiracy theorists" looking rel good with their predictions this far.
Imagine you take a vaccine and STILL have to utilize all your prior protective measures as if not a damn thing changed. People who desperate to go back to "normal" As well as to their livelihoods found their scapegoat to blame "the unvaccinated"
It's almost as if we are all being played.
All these regulations only gonna create a further socio-economic divide and an "elite" class in which these regulations will never affect but it would very well affect every other class of citizens.
But some people cant wait for that to happen can they?
Some people want to create a better world, but only for themselves.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 16th, 2021, 10:14 am

nismotrinidappa wrote:

Very true. That's why I said we will see in some months and some years who survived this and who didnt and who remained humans and who transformed into something else. Everyone has their choice to make and let them make it. I fed up of vaxxers blaming the unvaxxed for everything If your vaccine so good all the unvaxxed will be gone in a year time and the vaxxers will survive in the world and less population and pollution and be happy ent? So take your chook and hush your damn mouth.

Unless its vice versa...

Vaccines for contagious viruses work best when everyone is vaccinated.
That’s why you hear terms like “herd immunity” when it comes to contagious diseases.

Postby st7 » November 16th, 2021, 10:18 am

Carbon12 wrote:IMAgiNE TheM "COnspIracy THeoRISts" LooKInG rel gOOd wITH tHEir PReDICTIOns thiS Far.
IMAginE yOU TakE A VAccINE AND STIlL HavE To uTILizE alL YoUR priOR prOteCTiVe MeaSurES as iF NoT a dAMn ThING ChaNged. PEople WHo dESPeRATe tO Go back TO "NorMal" aS WelL aS TO THEiR LIveLIHoODS FOuND ThEir sCAPEGOaT tO blAmE "THE uNVAcciNATed"
iT's aLMosT as iF We are All bEIng PLaYED.
ALL tHesE reGUlatIOnS OnLy GoNna CrEaTe A FurTHeR SOCIo-EcOnoMIc Divide aNd An "elIte" CLass in wHiCh These REgUlatIOnS WiLl nEvEr afFect But It woULd verY weLl AfFEcT EvERY OthEr claSs oF CITIZEns.
BuT SoME peOpLE cant wAiT foR thAT To haPPen cAN tHey?
SOmE pEOple waNT tO creATe a BEtteR wOrLd, BUT OnlY FOR THEmselVES.

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » November 16th, 2021, 11:06 am

Last edited by ed360123 on November 16th, 2021, 11:06 am, edited 1 time in total.

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » November 16th, 2021, 11:08 am

ed360123 wrote:
Carbon12 wrote:Imagine them "conspiracy theorists" looking rel good with their predictions this far.
Imagine you take a vaccine and STILL have to utilize all your prior protective measures as if not a damn thing changed.
Because more layers of protection are always better. There's a reason cars have both Airbags and Seatbelts (and more recently collision avoidance).

Postby adnj » November 16th, 2021, 12:17 pm

Carbon12 wrote:Imagine them "conspiracy theorists" looking rel good with their predictions this far.
Imagine you take a vaccine and STILL have to utilize all your prior protective measures as if not a damn thing changed. People who desperate to go back to "normal" As well as to their livelihoods found their scapegoat to blame "the unvaccinated"
It's almost as if we are all being played.
All these regulations only gonna create a further socio-economic divide and an "elite" class in which these regulations will never affect but it would very well affect every other class of citizens.
But some people cant wait for that to happen can they?
Some people want to create a better world, but only for themselves.
Trinidad, as opposed to many other developed nations, is seeing its death rate go up alongside the number of vaccinations.

Trinidad's performance is much more similar to Eastern European countries such as Latvia and Romania, which are stubbornly anti-vaccination populations.

Same preventative measures in all but very different outcomes.Image

Postby timelapse » November 16th, 2021, 12:22 pm

ed360123 wrote:
Imagine you take a vaccine and STILL have to utilize all your prior protective measures as if not a damn thing changed.
Because more layers of protection are always better. There's a reason cars have both Airbags and Seatbelts (and more recently collision avoidance).
Antivaxers are the Ace Ventura types that will stand halfway out the vehicle while driving thus avoiding the 'Big brakes' attempt to remove their freedom of choice.

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » November 16th, 2021, 12:34 pm

ed360123 wrote:

Physics and Biology are two different sciences.

Postby Chimera » November 16th, 2021, 12:42 pm

the eye opening thing is when the strict anti vaxxers are lying down in their hospital beds about to be put on a ventilator and they talk about they regret not taking the vaccine and they encourage others to do it and now it too late..

there are alot of cases down here with people get chain up by social media and wrong advice and DECIDE not to take vaccine and convince others not to take vaccine
and then their family members get sick and end up dying because of STUPID advice

Postby adnj » November 16th, 2021, 12:43 pm

Wraith King wrote:
ed360123 wrote:

You don't seem to know much about the sciences.

Start here:

The impact of physics on biology and medicine

03 Sep 1999

There is a long tradition of physicists and physics-based techniques making important contributions to biology and medicine. Here the director of the National Institutes of Health, one of the world’s foremost biomedical research centres, argues that this tradition must go on.

https://physicsworld.com/a/the-impact-o ... -medicine/
Last edited by adnj on November 16th, 2021, 12:43 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » November 16th, 2021, 12:55 pm

:drinking:
adnj wrote:
Wraith King wrote:
ed360123 wrote:

You don't seem know much about the sciences.

Start here:

03 Sep 1999

There is a long tradition of physicists and physics-based techniques making important contributions to biology and medicine. Here the director of the National Institutes of Health, one of the world’s foremost biomedical research centres, argues that this tradition must go on.

Because you believe gravity + inertia and virology follows the same laws of science. I take it you don't understand much about anything.

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » November 16th, 2021, 12:57 pm

I'll ask again, are all vaccinated persons morons or is it that the vaccinated persons who are intelligent don't contribute on this forum?

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » November 16th, 2021, 1:49 pm

Wraith King wrote::drinking:
adnj wrote:
Wraith King wrote:
ed360123 wrote:

You don't seem know much about the sciences.

Start here:

03 Sep 1999

Because you believe gravity + inertia and virology follows the same laws of science. I take it you don't understand much about anything.

Lol have u even done CXC Phys, Chem or Bio? Phys and maths are the fundermental sciences, everything follows rules based on those laws.

Virology has far more to do with mathematical modeling that it has to do with traditional biology.

Dumbasses getting dumber on 2nr now.

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » November 16th, 2021, 1:54 pm

Wraith King wrote:
ed360123 wrote:

Doesn't matter, both are examples of decreasing risks by targeting multiple facets of those situations.

Postby st7 » November 16th, 2021, 2:02 pm

Wraith King wrote:I'll ask again, are all vaccinated persons morons or is it that the vaccinated persons who are intelligent don't contribute on this forum?

yes

Postby timelapse » November 16th, 2021, 2:20 pm

Wraith King wrote:
ed360123 wrote:

Medical science and Facebook science are also two different things

Postby adnj » November 16th, 2021, 2:48 pm

timelapse wrote:
Wraith King wrote:
ed360123 wrote:

Facebook science is now metaphysics. ;)

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 16th, 2021, 3:42 pm

^ LOL

Postby hover11 » November 16th, 2021, 4:09 pm

ed360123 wrote:
So you change your air bag and seat belts every six months....well this is new?

Postby timelapse » November 16th, 2021, 4:10 pm

adnj wrote:
timelapse wrote:
Wraith King wrote:
ed360123 wrote:

Facebook science is now metaphysics. ;)
Take win

Postby adnj » November 16th, 2021, 4:43 pm

hover11 wrote:
ed360123 wrote:

You're my air bag, Hoover.

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » November 16th, 2021, 6:26 pm

hover11 wrote:
ed360123 wrote:
I don't see exactly how this is related.