COVID-19 Vaccine Tracker (News and Updates) (Poll added)

Are you taking the COVID-19 Vaccine?

Yes, I am already vaccinated.
67%
Yes, I am awaiting vaccination.
10%
No, I don't want it.
16%
I am not sure.
7%

Total votes: 121

Re: COVID-19 Vaccine Tracker (News and Updates) (Poll added)

Postby hover11 » August 14th, 2021, 2:04 pm

Right so these were healthy ppl at the time who took the vaccine to prevent covid now they limited in mobile function but hey at least they alive right
st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:There are also healthy ppl that took the johnson and johnson vaccine and developed gullian Barre syndrome, now they need a wheelchair and cane to walk

https://www.nytimes.com/2021/07/12/heal ... cines.html
pugboy wrote:how many recovered back to 100% fitness ?
I know somebody who got it easter, almost was hospitalized but didnt have to and up to now cant run up a stairs

hover11 wrote:Look how many recovered
adnj wrote:
elec2020 wrote:
pugboy wrote:the mods trying to save lives bro

how would you like to hear that one of your daily keyboard combatants dead from covid ?

and what if they dead after taking the vaccine? Or suffer significant adverse effects. Cause it has happened thus far. Also, we all adults here. We all have freedom of choice. The only things that can't chose are animals. Don't try to take away freedom of choice. Slavery days done long time. None of my posts have stated don't take the vaccine. Just recently I recommended someone to take it. I just trying to enlighten individuals that all that glitters is not gold. Just as there is evidence for the vaccine there is also evidence that shows a few things amiss with it.
US

Population 340 million
Covid cases 36.6 million
Covid deaths 621,000
Vaccinated 188 million
Vaccine deaths 3

https://covid-101.org/science/how-many- ... n-the-u-s/

covid-19 has a chance of causing that syndrome as well (see my previous post where Brain is highlighted)

Postby De Dragon » August 14th, 2021, 2:11 pm

hover11 wrote:Right so these were healthy ppl at the time who took the vaccine to prevent covid now they limited in mobile function but hey at least they alive right
st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:There are also healthy ppl that took the johnson and johnson vaccine and developed gullian Barre syndrome, now they need a wheelchair and cane to walk

I know somebody who got it easter, almost was hospitalized but didnt have to and up to now cant run up a stairs

adnj wrote:
elec2020 wrote:

how would you like to hear that one of your daily keyboard combatants dead from covid ?

and what if they dead after taking the vaccine? Or suffer significant adverse effects. Cause it has happened thus far. Also, we all adults here. We all have freedom of choice. The only things that can't chose are animals. Don't try to take away freedom of choice. Slavery days done long time. None of my posts have stated don't take the vaccine. Just recently I recommended someone to take it. I just trying to enlighten individuals that all that glitters is not gold. Just as there is evidence for the vaccine there is also evidence that shows a few things amiss with it.
US

Population 340 million
Covid cases 36.6 million
Covid deaths 621,000
Vaccinated 188 million
Vaccine deaths 3

covid-19 has a chance of causing that syndrome as well (see my previous post where Brain is highlighted)

You know you can choose which one you want right?

Postby hover11 » August 14th, 2021, 2:12 pm

I will take my chances 2.8 percent death , I like my odds
hover11 wrote:Right so these were healthy ppl at the time who took the vaccine to prevent covid now they limited in mobile function but hey at least they alive right
st7 wrote:

adnj wrote:
elec2020 wrote:
US

Population 340 million
Covid cases 36.6 million
Covid deaths 621,000
Vaccinated 188 million
Vaccine deaths 3

Postby st7 » August 14th, 2021, 2:13 pm

st7 wrote:

adnj wrote:
elec2020 wrote:

US

Population 340 million
Covid cases 36.6 million
Covid deaths 621,000
Vaccinated 188 million
Vaccine deaths 3

healthy in what sense? that they were covid-19 free? you are making assumptions based on what you think is factual.
The syndrome was generally reported about two weeks after vaccination, primarily in men, many of whom were 50 or older, officials said.

The risk appears to be very small. So far, there have been 100 reports of the syndrome in people who had received the Johnson & Johnson vaccine. Nearly 13 million doses of the vaccine have been administered in the United States.

all from the link you shared. did you read the article or were you just selecting parts of it to suit your misguided narrative again?

are all the vaccines causing this syndrome? you have the choice to not take JnJ, or any vaccines -- what are you trying to show with 100 ppl out of 13mil doses getting the syndrome? and have you read what the long term effects of covid are yet?

you love to spread misinformation -- why arent you banned yet?

Postby hover11 » August 14th, 2021, 2:17 pm

We like to say 100 ppl out of 13 million however we don't apply it to the 2 percent death rate..what if you just happen to be the unlucky one what then , I can't walk any more and I have no recourse or compensation to get.....yall use stats conveniently lol. Any way I highlighted that due to the fact that JNJ will be our newest vaccine on the block just hope ppl know the risks associated with such if they should unexpectedly recieve such
st7 wrote:
st7 wrote:

adnj wrote:
elec2020 wrote:
US

Population 340 million
Covid cases 36.6 million
Covid deaths 621,000
Vaccinated 188 million
Vaccine deaths 3

healthy in what sense? that they were covid-19 free? you are making assumptions based on what you think is factual.
The syndrome was generally reported about two weeks after vaccination, primarily in men, many of whom were 50 or older, officials said.

The risk appears to be very small. So far, there have been 100 reports of the syndrome in people who had received the Johnson & Johnson vaccine. Nearly 13 million doses of the vaccine have been administered in the United States.

all from the link you shared. did you read the article or were you just selecting parts of it to suit your misguided narrative again?

are all the vaccines causing this syndrome? you have the choice to not take JnJ, or any vaccines -- what are you trying to show with 100 ppl out of 13mil doses getting the syndrome? and have you read what the long term effects of covid are yet?

Postby st7 » August 14th, 2021, 2:19 pm

hover11 wrote:We like to say 100 ppl out of 13 million however we don't apply it to the 2 percent death rate..what if you just happen to be the unlucky one what then , I can't walk any more and I have no recourse or compensation to get.....yall use stats conveniently lol. Any way I highlighted that due to the fact that JNJ will be our newest vaccine on the block just hope ppl know the risks associated with such if they should unexpectedly recieve such
st7 wrote:
st7 wrote:

adnj wrote:US

Population 340 million
Covid cases 36.6 million
Covid deaths 621,000
Vaccinated 188 million
Vaccine deaths 3

please elaborate -- i dont understand what you're trying to say

Postby hover11 » August 14th, 2021, 2:22 pm

You are saying 100 of 13 million right....with me so far.. reported from the article. However will you willingly take a vaccine knowing there is a small percentage that you may not walk again or be limited in movement? You never know if you speaking in general take it and you are the unlucky one....what then ? Do you have any recourse? NO. Any compensation to get?NO . Just have to accept that, when using stats show the recoveries for the virus and not just the 2.8 to 3 percent likelihood of death not just when they are in your favor to prove a point
st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:We like to say 100 ppl out of 13 million however we don't apply it to the 2 percent death rate..what if you just happen to be the unlucky one what then , I can't walk any more and I have no recourse or compensation to get.....yall use stats conveniently lol. Any way I highlighted that due to the fact that JNJ will be our newest vaccine on the block just hope ppl know the risks associated with such if they should unexpectedly recieve such
st7 wrote:
st7 wrote:

Postby pugboy » August 14th, 2021, 2:27 pm

as mentioned many times over, it all boils down to odds at the end of the day

100 out of 13m is lot less than driving down the highway safely and another car driving recklessly and hitting you

however I wonder how many posters here understand the meaning of odds and percentages
because it seems that once there is an occurrence of something it come like it is a sure thing
yet at the same time they say 98% equates to sure survival

Postby st7 » August 14th, 2021, 2:29 pm

hover11 wrote:You are saying 100 of 13 million right....with me so far.. reported from the article. However will you willingly take a vaccine knowing there is a small percentage that you may not walk again or be limited in movement? You never know if you speaking in general take it and you are the unlucky one....what then ? Do you have any recourse? NO. Any compensation to get?NO . Just have to accept that, when using stats show the recoveries for the virus and not just the 2.8 to 3 percent likelihood of death not just when they are in your favor to prove a point
st7 wrote:
st7 wrote:
st7 wrote:

ok so what you are saying is that the risk of death with covid is roughly 2.8%-3% (but if you survive you have the chance of getting the syndrome, among other long term effects)

and the risk of getting the syndrome with the JnJ is 100 out of 13mil which is ... 0.0007692%

meh maths mathsing dey?

Postby hover11 » August 14th, 2021, 2:33 pm

What I'm saying is I hope they lay out the risks to persons who willingly sign up for the JNJ when it reaches our shores , let ppl know the associated risks no matter how miniscule , they still need to know, don't just give them a waiver to sign because we all know how trinis love to read, go throughin detail with the person the known associated risks....100 ppl not being able to move or walk may not be your problem cuz is not you right but what if It was , I sure they regret it
st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:You are saying 100 of 13 million right....with me so far.. reported from the article. However will you willingly take a vaccine knowing there is a small percentage that you may not walk again or be limited in movement? You never know if you speaking in general take it and you are the unlucky one....what then ? Do you have any recourse? NO. Any compensation to get?NO . Just have to accept that, when using stats show the recoveries for the virus and not just the 2.8 to 3 percent likelihood of death not just when they are in your favor to prove a point
st7 wrote:
st7 wrote:
st7 wrote:

ok so what you are saying is that the risk of death with covid is roughly 2.8%-3% (but if you survive you have the chance of getting the syndrome, among other long term effects)

and the risk of getting the syndrome with the JnJ is 100 out of 13mil which is ... 0.0007692%

meh maths mathsing dey?

Postby st7 » August 14th, 2021, 2:37 pm

hover11 wrote:What I'm saying is I hope they lay out the risks to persons who willingly sign up for the JNJ when it reaches our shores , let ppl know the associated risks no matter how miniscule , they still need to know....100 ppl not being able to move or walk may not be your problem cuz is not you right but what if It was , I sure they regret it
st7 wrote:
st7 wrote:
st7 wrote:
st7 wrote:

meh maths mathsing dey?

you always saying something different with no substance and it goes nowhere - real revolving door behaviour. i wonder what other sh1t you come with next.

Postby hover11 » August 14th, 2021, 2:39 pm

Wow goes in one ear and out another , like talking to wall lol I done
st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:What I'm saying is I hope they lay out the risks to persons who willingly sign up for the JNJ when it reaches our shores , let ppl know the associated risks no matter how miniscule , they still need to know....100 ppl not being able to move or walk may not be your problem cuz is not you right but what if It was , I sure they regret it
st7 wrote:
st7 wrote:
st7 wrote:

meh maths mathsing dey?

you always saying something different with no substance and it goes nowhere - real revolving door behaviour. i wonder what other sh1t you come with next.

Postby De Dragon » August 14th, 2021, 2:55 pm

st7 wrote:
st7 wrote:
st7 wrote:

Will you make crutches out of the compensation money? :?

Postby adnj » August 14th, 2021, 3:00 pm

hover11 wrote:I will take my chances 2.8 percent death , I like my odds
st7 wrote:

adnj wrote:US

Population 340 million
Covid cases 36.6 million
Covid deaths 621,000
Vaccinated 188 million
Vaccine deaths 3

First things first: The likelihood of being diagnosed with GBS after receiving the Johnson & Johnson COVID-19 vaccine is extremely small — about 0.0008%. And Dr. Levin says milder cases of GBS may go undiagnosed, never causing enough concern to warrant a doctor’s visit.   

The FDA reports that 12.5 million doses of the Johnson & Johnson vaccine have been administered — about 8% of the population of fully vaccinated people in the United States. As of July 13, 2021 (the day the FDA issued its warning), 100 cases of Guillain-Barré had been reported in individuals who received that vaccine. Of those cases, 95 were considered serious and required hospitalization; one case resulted in death.  

https://health.clevelandclinic.org/guil ... d-vaccine/

You are in a deep hole and digging down deeper. Don't vaccinate. But don't try to twist the meaning of evidence to suit you when you don't get the affirmation that you seem to be looking for.

Postby De Dragon » August 14th, 2021, 3:55 pm

adnj wrote:
st7 wrote:

First things first: The likelihood of being diagnosed with GBS after receiving the Johnson & Johnson COVID-19 vaccine is extremely small — about 0.0008%. And Dr. Levin says milder cases of GBS may go undiagnosed, never causing enough concern to warrant a doctor’s visit.   

The FDA reports that 12.5 million doses of the Johnson & Johnson vaccine have been administered — about 8% of the population of fully vaccinated people in the United States. As of July 13, 2021 (the day the FDA issued its warning), 100 cases of Guillain-Barré had been reported in individuals who received that vaccine. Of those cases, 95 were considered serious and required hospitalization; one case resulted in death.  

You are in a deep hole and digging down deeper. Don't vaccinate. But don't try to twist the meaning of evidence to suit you when you don't get the affirmation that you seem to be looking for.

He's so far managed to attract 1 or 2 similarly misguided souls, but he seems to be the mouthpiece.
Anti Vaxxer math 2.8% > 0.008%

Postby hover11 » August 14th, 2021, 3:58 pm

There are persons that got covid and simply took Bush tea and it was a cold as well......everybody different not everyone will need hospitalization or be severely ill either.....I'm sure you know someone that got covid and they needed no medical intervention closest thing they required was panadol
adnj wrote:
st7 wrote:

Postby adnj » August 14th, 2021, 4:02 pm

hover11 wrote:There are persons that got covid and simply took Bush tea and it was a cold as well......everybody different not everyone will need hospitalization or be severely ill either.....I'm sure you know someone that got covid and they needed no medical intervention closest thing they required was panadol
adnj wrote:
st7 wrote:

You're probably correct. I'm hearing that most people that get vaccine side-effects are doing the same thing to treat themselves.

Postby st7 » August 14th, 2021, 4:05 pm

hover11 wrote:There are persons that got covid and simply took Bush tea and it was a cold as well......everybody different not everyone will need hospitalization or be severely ill either.....I'm sure you know someone that got covid and they needed no medical intervention closest thing they required was panadol
adnj wrote:
st7 wrote:

please present your evidence/source for this

:deadhorse:

Postby hover11 » August 14th, 2021, 4:11 pm

I trying to understand if u naturally dotish or taking a course? That is my personal experience of what persons who I know contracted covid told me what you want me to tell them join tuner and message you their experience ????
st7 wrote:
adnj wrote:
st7 wrote:

Postby st7 » August 14th, 2021, 4:13 pm

hover11 wrote:I trying to understand if u naturally dotish or taking a course? That is my personal experience of what persons who I know contracted covid told me what you want me to tell them join tuner and message you their experience ????
st7 wrote:
adnj wrote:
st7 wrote:

ah ok if you say so

Postby De Dragon » August 14th, 2021, 5:15 pm

adnj wrote:
st7 wrote:

Now you've gone full tinfoil hat! Bush medicine?
Not requiring hospitalization doesn't mean you're not in a world of hurt. Guy here got it and he didn't get hospitalized, but when he described moving 5 feet to the washroom as feeling like a 2 hour workout, and where we had to drop groceries for him etc because he was quarantined it isn't a nice picture. Oh and before the unfit, unhealthy crew runs in, this guy is pretty fit.

Postby gastly369 » August 14th, 2021, 5:31 pm

Friend got covid December last year
Said he never himself again gets tired way faster to this day.. His old man was in hospital for some time and his mom's was in icu... Yesterday called to talk about his experience since taking the vax etc and was telling me his mom's at her age may be heading back to hospital with her weakened system and getting complications.. Note both his parents are waiting for vax but..

Postby hover11 » August 14th, 2021, 5:37 pm

Since we sharing I know 10 persons, ages ranging from 19 to 52 on work contracted the virus prior to their vaccinations they quarantined home , some took panadol, some took Bush medicine others simply used the steam Vapourizers to open their nasal passages....that was it no hospitalization and they came back to work ,saying it was like a regular cold
Last edited by hover11 on August 14th, 2021, 5:37 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » August 14th, 2021, 5:39 pm

gastly369 wrote:Friend got covid December last year
Said he never himself again gets tired way faster to this day.. His old man was in hospital for some time and his mom's was in icu... Yesterday called to talk about his experience since taking the vax etc and was telling me his mom's at her age may be heading back to hospital with her weakened system and getting complications.. Note both his parents are waiting for vax but..

A co-workers mother died from post Covid complications, kidney failure a month after being discharged. She was lethargic for weeks and then slipped into a coma at home. Turns out she had developed diabetes post Covid (this apparently has been happening a lot) and was unaware and died 3 or 4 days after they took her to the hospital. She was only 58 I believe.

Postby st7 » August 14th, 2021, 5:49 pm

hover11 wrote:Since we sharing I know 10 persons, ages ranging from 19 to 52 on work contracted the virus prior to their vaccinations they quarantined home , some took panadol, some took Bush medicine others simply used the steam Vapourizers to open their nasal passages....that was it no hospitalization and they came back to work ,saying it was like a regular cold

did they test positive for covid-19?

Postby hover11 » August 14th, 2021, 5:52 pm

What does contracted the virus mean? you see why I question your English skills....this is why I say I will take my chances after seeing for myself it's not a death sentence.
I believe in vaccines, but I also believe that you cannot come up with a proper vaccine in 6 months no matter how "advanced" they say we are.That's just me.

st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:Since we sharing I know 10 persons, ages ranging from 19 to 52 on work contracted the virus prior to their vaccinations they quarantined home , some took panadol, some took Bush medicine others simply used the steam Vapourizers to open their nasal passages....that was it no hospitalization and they came back to work ,saying it was like a regular cold

Postby st7 » August 14th, 2021, 6:06 pm

hover11 wrote:What does contracted the virus mean? you see why I question your English skills....this is why I say I will take my chances after seeing for myself it's not a death sentence
st7 wrote:

your story seems filled with holes that's why i'm asking. were all infected at the same time? it's lucky they werent critical, but idk if you were made aware of hospitals being overwhelmed with critically-ill patients and knew the hell frontline personnel went thru.

you dont know if it's a death sentence or not for you though... but that's 100% on you. we all respect u not taking the vaccine but stop trying to encourage those to not take it either with misinformation.

Postby pugboy » August 14th, 2021, 6:08 pm

so basically if the ppl u know who got covid came out fine like the expected 60-80% then one should not blink an eye and say it’s just another cold/flu

Postby hover11 » August 14th, 2021, 6:10 pm

I'm not saying that , I'm saying on my account I will take my chances high probability of survival with little to no medical intervention......no one died from work so yeah
pugboy wrote:so basically if the ppl u know who got covid came out fine like the expected 60-80% then one should not blink an eye and say it’s just another cold/flu

Postby hover11 » August 14th, 2021, 6:14 pm

We all work in a Frontline environment dealing with customers so I can only presume they contracted it there...also it was not at the same time it was similar to 3 this week, 4 the week after so on , we all thought it was just the cold
st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:What does contracted the virus mean? you see why I question your English skills....this is why I say I will take my chances after seeing for myself it's not a death sentence
st7 wrote:

your story seems filled with holes that's why i'm asking. were all infected at the same time? it's lucky they werent critical, but idk if you were made aware of hospitals being overwhelmed with critically-ill patients and knew the hell frontline personnel went thru.

you dont know if it's a death sentence or not for you though... but that's 100% on you. we all respect u not taking the vaccine but stop trying to encourage those to not take it either with misinformation.