Re: Petrotrin refinery shut down

Postby teems1 » December 28th, 2020, 2:11 pm

Habit7 wrote:
teems1 wrote:
Habit7 wrote:
teems1 wrote:
Habit7 wrote:It is cheaper to import dasheen because wages are lower in other countries. It is called globalism.

So why do tariffs exist then?

Some suppliers can still supply products cheaper even with tariffs. Plus with trade agreements like Caricom, there are no tariffs or they are reduced.

The suppliers use raw materials from US, Brazil, India etc.

So even if you see Holiday, Chief, Creamery up the islands, they still cost Forex in Trinidad to obtain.

Are we still talking about dasheen?

Nevertheless, local manufacturers use forex to attain raw materials, but they add value and sell it internationally thus becoming net forex earners.

This is only possible because of the tariffs on Frito Lay, Nabisco, Kellogs, Nestle etc. If the local distributors of the Caricom nations didn't have to pay such tariffs, Holiday, Creamery would go out of business since they can't compete price wise. So it's not globalism, it's free trade agreements not to be overrun by the mega corps due to true capitalistic globalism.

Back to the dasheen example, Trinidad has the climate, knowledge and ability to grow blue foods. The other raw materials like white corn flour are not able to be grown here.

Hence why having dasheen as a net forex loss item is ludicrous.

Postby Habit7 » December 28th, 2020, 2:41 pm

But we do exist in a world where Trini manufacturers can sell their product to Caricom and earn forex, what is the problem?

If you want to eat dasheen flour nobody is stopping you but the vast amount of Trinis have a taste for imported foods. They want others to change their diet to reduce the food import bill but not changing themselves.

As long as others can produce a dasheen cheaper than we can, we will import it. Likewise, as long as we can with imported sugar and ingredients make cheaper soft drink than a Caricom nation, they will import it from us.

Postby sMASH » December 28th, 2020, 3:04 pm

U have a taste for ur cause it's cheaper to use??? we cannot produce the beans and grains on the scale thar we need. We just don't ahve that amount of land space. I agree with rowely on that.

Having the opportunity to sell to csricom and actually selling to csricom are different.

Ah man on fb saying that we should be making our own cars not importing to save forex. Pretty Sure he trolling, but possible to just be the PNM mentality.
If we want we can make and sell to csricom. But will we be able to Make a profit?

Given the exchange rate, it's still competitive to import basic things that we can make here.
Increase the exchange rate and u will get ur push to local sources.
Last edited by sMASH on December 28th, 2020, 6:07 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby zoom rader » December 28th, 2020, 6:04 pm

sMASH wrote:U have a taste for ur cause it's cheaper to use.we cannot produce the beans and grains on the scale thar we need. We just don't ahve that amount of land space. I agree with rowely on that.

Having thr opportunity to sell to csricom and actuary selling to csricom are different.

Ah man on fb saying that we should be making our own cars not importing to save forex. Pretty Sure he trolling, but possible to just be the PNM mentality.
If we want we can make and sell to csricom. But will we be able to Make a profit?

Given the exchange rate, it's still competitive to import bsic things thst we can make here.
Increase the exhsge rate and u will get ur push to local sources.
After all these years Caricom is a failure to Trinidad.

All we got from it is illegal small island immigrants.

Postby Redman » December 28th, 2020, 6:56 pm

And Butler.
He paved the way for your great life in oil.

Postby zoom rader » December 28th, 2020, 9:16 pm

Redman wrote:And Butler.
He paved the way for your great life in oil.
Jack arse

Butler was before Carri-con and we were all British. We had free movement back then all the way up to the UK

After 1962 we saw all the small island hood rats pour in to beetham and laventille on the unofficial invitation by the red government for votes.

We still seeing a crime wave from these red government scums.
Last edited by zoom rader on December 29th, 2020, 7:31 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Redman » December 29th, 2020, 5:14 am

I have to keep in the running Zoombindranath...can't leave you alone to sweep it

Postby The_Honourable » December 31st, 2020, 8:08 pm

Dey still begging... Rowley have OWTU by the balls

Patriotic Energies and Technologies Ltd director Ozzy Warwick says the company expects a decision on the sale of the Petrotrin refinery will be made in the next two days:

https://www.tv6tnt.com/news/7pmnews/dec ... 42b08.html

Postby sMASH » December 31st, 2020, 8:13 pm

roget dem aint get the hint that they in the friendzone?

Postby bluefete » December 31st, 2020, 8:48 pm

sMASH wrote:roget dem aint get the hint that they in the friendzone?

ENT!!!! :rofl: :rofl: :rofl:

So long Imbert tell them that. They too harden.

Postby zoom rader » December 31st, 2020, 8:57 pm

bluefete wrote:
sMASH wrote:roget dem aint get the hint that they in the friendzone?

ENT!!!! :rofl: :rofl: :rofl:

So long Imbert tell them that. They too harden.
Red government union got played

Dumb kants

Postby De Dragon » January 1st, 2021, 10:43 am

Habit7 wrote:
sMASH wrote:
Habit7 wrote:
sMASH wrote:the bubble might have started there. what did imburt do to deflate it?
cause pnm had a full and complete term in office to put things in place and in their second consecutive term, local businesses are NOW refusing to accept TT.

the bubble started long ago, its NOW bursting. that is on the heel of a full PNM term in office, not any other party.

Well now that you admitting it started there, then the "they" is Jwala and the PP currency policy.

Nevertheless, this is nothing Imbert or a 5Yr term can turn around. There was a loss in confidence in the TTD b/c of Jwala's actions and it was followed by a drop in O&G prices. Since then prices have remained low and O&G is 70% of our exports.

The way to resolve it whether who in govt is a deflation of the TTD. And while USD might become available, prices will skyrocket.

it has to be over a decade i was saying that our exchange rate was too low. cause when simple ting like provisions and green fig get imported, when we can grow them here, it means we unnecessarily eat up our forex. i know people with feilds of citrus just leave them in the feild cause by the time they factor in labor and transport, not counting chemicals for fertilizer and insecticides/fungicides, they just cant sell at a competative rate.
its cheaper to import than to export.

while unc didnt change it, they took steps to get the gas contracts going to maintain spending.

what imburt dem could do? raise it. they didnt, what they did to maintain spending? they put a cap on who could get the forex.

that is absolutely wrong. keepng it the same price gives the impression that every thing is okay, but its a false sense of security.

not only did imburt NOT do any thign to improve the situation, they put things in place to HIDE the reality.
it was more imperative that imburt dem rectify the situation in their first term, than before.

what kamla dem did was irresponsible, what imburt dem did was reckless and damn dangerous given the change in economic climates.

In the same way that you were initially wrong on who created the forex bubble you are wrong on this.

Imbert did slightly devalue the TTD from 6.3 to 1 to 6.7 to 1

The PP allowed for gas exploration contracts to write off their taxes against their exploration expenses. While that would have increased activity it would have dropped tax revenue, a major source of forex. It was Imbert's royalties policy that cause revenue to increase.

There is no magic wand to be waved to solve our forex shortage and not cause huge inflation. Suriname an economy most like ours own had to devalue their currency by half and there is still trouble.

You are trying all how to blame Imbert but the facts not agreeing with you.

Yes, look how wonderfully Guy Smiley and Impsy's policies are working for us :roll: . Look at the increased royalty revenues on fack all.

It is not just the fall in pro­duc­tion that we must judge Khan’s per­for­mance by. He has over­seen a botched bid round where a year lat­er no block has been award­ed nearshore and the bids made by Roy­al Dutch Shell and BPTT were al­most not worth the pa­per they were writ­ten on as sources in the Min­istry say they were so be­low the thresh­old it ap­pears they were on­ly meant to save the gov­ern­ment’s blush­es.

Khan has been Min­is­ter of En­er­gy and, to date, there is not a sin­gle deep wa­ter bid round. To be sure we will pay the price as a coun­try down the road for his in­er­tia.

All of the drilling in­clud­ing the Touch­stone suc­cess were based on blocks giv­en out by the for­mer ad­min­is­tra­tion.

It may not be ap­par­ent but the PNM has been in pow­er for 14 of the last 19 years. In the last 11 of the PNM’s 14 years it has failed to award a sin­gle block for ex­plo­ration.

Postby sMASH » January 1st, 2021, 11:17 am

through availability or competition from renewables, not much money to be made in dinosaur juice or gas. u cant be charging no big setta fees or prices if u want to encourage people to invest and try their luck.
so thats where kamala them stragey was better at encourgaing them to stay, invest, and then it would more compelling to keep the ogoing business.

yeah, with rowley them deals, we will make more money per unit produced.. but they not feeling compelled to produce any units. they packing up their rigs and going. cause the price isnt right.

Postby zoom rader » January 1st, 2021, 11:29 am

Habit7 wrote:
sMASH wrote:
Habit7 wrote:
sMASH wrote:the bubble might have started there. what did imburt do to deflate it?
cause pnm had a full and complete term in office to put things in place and in their second consecutive term, local businesses are NOW refusing to accept TT.

the bubble started long ago, its NOW bursting. that is on the heel of a full PNM term in office, not any other party.

Well now that you admitting it started there, then the "they" is Jwala and the PP currency policy.

Nevertheless, this is nothing Imbert or a 5Yr term can turn around. There was a loss in confidence in the TTD b/c of Jwala's actions and it was followed by a drop in O&G prices. Since then prices have remained low and O&G is 70% of our exports.

The way to resolve it whether who in govt is a deflation of the TTD. And while USD might become available, prices will skyrocket.

it has to be over a decade i was saying that our exchange rate was too low. cause when simple ting like provisions and green fig get imported, when we can grow them here, it means we unnecessarily eat up our forex. i know people with feilds of citrus just leave them in the feild cause by the time they factor in labor and transport, not counting chemicals for fertilizer and insecticides/fungicides, they just cant sell at a competative rate.

while unc didnt change it, they took steps to get the gas contracts going to maintain spending.

what imburt dem could do? raise it. they didnt, what they did to maintain spending? they put a cap on who could get the forex.

that is absolutely wrong. keepng it the same price gives the impression that every thing is okay, but its a false sense of security.

not only did imburt NOT do any thign to improve the situation, they put things in place to HIDE the reality.
it was more imperative that imburt dem rectify the situation in their first term, than before.

what kamla dem did was irresponsible, what imburt dem did was reckless and damn dangerous given the change in economic climates.

In the same way that you were initially wrong on who created the forex bubble you are wrong on this.

The PP allowed for gas exploration contracts to write off their taxes against their exploration expenses. While that would have increased activity it would have dropped tax revenue, a major source of forex. It was Imbert's royalties policy that cause revenue to increase.

There is no magic wand to be waved to solve our forex shortage and not cause huge inflation. Suriname an economy most like ours own had to devalue their currency by half and there is still trouble.

Yes, look how wonderfully Guy Smiley and Impsy's policies are working for us :roll: . Look at the increased royalty revenues on fack all.

It is not just the fall in pro­duc­tion that we must judge Khan’s per­for­mance by. He has over­seen a botched bid round where a year lat­er no block has been award­ed nearshore and the bids made by Roy­al Dutch Shell and BPTT were al­most not worth the pa­per they were writ­ten on as sources in the Min­istry say they were so be­low the thresh­old it ap­pears they were on­ly meant to save the gov­ern­ment’s blush­es.

Khan has been Min­is­ter of En­er­gy and, to date, there is not a sin­gle deep wa­ter bid round. To be sure we will pay the price as a coun­try down the road for his in­er­tia.

All of the drilling in­clud­ing the Touch­stone suc­cess were based on blocks giv­en out by the for­mer ad­min­is­tra­tion.

It may not be ap­par­ent but the PNM has been in pow­er for 14 of the last 19 years. In the last 11 of the PNM’s 14 years it has failed to award a sin­gle block for ex­plo­ration.
The red government has be given orders from 1% to create an islands of store clerks and waiters with limited education.

Too many bright people can think when educated and that's a danger when voting.

They no longer in pursuit in oil , gas , chem, and energy.

An island of 320000 idiots

Postby Habit7 » January 1st, 2021, 12:09 pm

Habit7 wrote:
sMASH wrote:
Habit7 wrote:

When gasoline prices were high car companies cut back large engines like V8, Hummer went out of business and there was a rise in the pursuit of efficiency. But now that gasoline prices are low there is somewhat of a return to larger engines but the market loves efficiency now.

Likewise the last deep water bid round in 2013/2014 the oil price was +$90 to drill in an area where operations are expensive. Lifting costs could be as high as $40 per barrel. You want the govt to have a deep water bid round when oil prices were $40 for the last 5yrs? Which oil company running to sign up and bid for that?

What you and some of you thick headed ppl still failing to understand is the new normal. Surprisingly, Smash starting to get it. Even before covid-19 the market demand was depressed and supply was cresting. Oil futures are looking more and more dirty. Even BP had announced that they were looking to leave the business in 2050. There will be no return to the glory days. Especially for Trinidad there will be no return to huge windfalls from energy.

It takes about 5years to develop a field, Franklin Khan entered office in 2016 amid rapid decline in the energy market externally. It has to be rabid stupidity to hold Khan responsible for the fall in oil production in the last 5years he was in office when there has not been enough time to see the results esp in light of the fact that the commidity is price depressed and oversupplied.

This is the beat up that makes technocrats criticise PNM policy but scoff at UNC as being a viable alternative. Kevin Ramnarine has been blathering about no bid rounds because he had a successful on when he was there. But now is not 2013. Now is the time to be more efficient, earn the most amount of money we could and diversify away now more than ever.

Thus hanging on to an old refinery when in 15yrs T&T and the refinery's Caribbean market will be using electric vehicles, is a foolish nostalgia that UNC ppl like yourself trying to promote.

Postby De Dragon » January 1st, 2021, 12:28 pm

Habit7 wrote:
sMASH wrote:
Habit7 wrote:

When gasoline prices were high car companies cut back large engines like V8, Hummer went out of business and there was a rise in the pursuit of efficiency. But now that gasoline prices are low there is somewhat of a return to larger engines but the market loves efficiency now.

Likewise the last deep water bid round in 2013/2014 the oil price was +$90 to drill in an area where operations are expensive. Lifting costs could be as high as $40 per barrel. You want the govt to have a deep water bid round when oil prices were $40 for the last 5yrs? Which oil company running to sign up and bid for that?

What you and some of you thick headed ppl still failing to understand is the new normal. Surprisingly, Smash starting to get it. Even before covid-19 the market demand was depressed and supply was cresting. Oil futures are looking more and more dirty. Even BP had announced that they were looking to leave the business in 2050. There will be no return to the glory days. Especially for Trinidad there will be no return to huge windfalls from energy.

It takes about 5years to develop a field, Franklin Khan entered office in 2016 amid rapid decline in the energy market externally. It has to be rabid stupidity to hold Khan responsible for the fall in oil production in the last 5years he was in office when there has not been enough time to see the results esp in light of the fact that the commidity is price depressed and oversupplied.

This is the beat up that makes technocrats criticise PNM policy but scoff at UNC as being a viable alternative. Kevin Ramnarine has been blathering about no bid rounds because he had a successful on when he was there. But now is not 2013. Now is the time to be more efficient, earn the most amount of money we could and diversify away now more than ever.

Thus hanging on to an old refinery when in 15yrs T&T and the refinery's Caribbean market will be using electric vehicles, is a foolish nostalgia that UNC ppl like yourself trying to promote.

Your intent is to be dotish in 2021 as well.
The article expressly stated that he wasn't to be solely blamed for the woes we face today, BUT, sitting idly by for years with thumb firmly up your cacahole while bawling "we geh deal ah bad han'" is quite possibly the textbook definition of failed leadership.
14 years now oil prices were depressed? No? Then your talk about prices are foolish and dumb. Just like the foolish and dumb LFDRFD PNM who killed Pt. Lisas with their bumbling in the "negotiations" with the upstreamers, which left EVERYONE except the upstreamers mind you, happy.
Your false equivalence is also useless and stupid as T&T is not even decades close to EV supplanting gasoline/diesel vehicles (even Japan has set 2035 as their date to stop producing them), so your lame arse argument is attempting to credit LFDRFD PNM with only missing a target by a few decades, as if the refinery couldn't be useful until then.

Postby zoom rader » January 1st, 2021, 12:47 pm

Habit7 wrote:
sMASH wrote:
Habit7 wrote:

The cartibean is no way ready for electric vehicles, not even the first would nations are ready.

Electric vehicles are yet to be proven as reliable and the Caribbean is not ready for this transition.

I am waiting to see an electric truck or commercial aircraft to justify the closure of refinery.

You saying 15 years while other nations are looking at 35 to 50 years.

You all distroyed the Industrial plants, skilled workforce , forex just to replace it with an island of store clerks and waiters.

This is the red government dream ?

Looks like your porn addiction got to your brain and the rest of red government MPs

Postby Habit7 » January 1st, 2021, 12:52 pm

He is not to be solely blamed but solely he must go despite the fresh mandate his party received 4mths ago?

He is responsible for the oil production of the last 5yrs despite it takes 5yrs to go from discovery to production?

He is responsible for 14yrs despite T&T's oil production falling since 1979 and now we have some of the most mature fields in the world after 100yrs of production?

This is the rabid factless beat up we constantly get from you and those who just as ignorant.

Plus the same myopia you have about EVs. TT has the largest penetration of hybrids in the Caribbean. We produce an oversupply of electricity and the range of decent electric car far exceeds a typical trini average daily range. We don't need decades to switch to EVs and hybrids.

But in same way you are wrong about those other things I don't expect you to get this either.

Postby zoom rader » January 1st, 2021, 1:00 pm

Habit7 wrote:He is not to be solely blamed but solely he must go despite the fresh mandate his party received 4mths ago?

He is responsible for the oil production of the last 5yrs despite it takes 5yrs to go from discovery to production?

He is responsible for 14yrs despite T&T's oil production falling since 1979 and now we have some of the most mature fields in the world after 100yrs of production?

This is the rabid factless beat up we constantly get from you and those who just as ignorant.

Plus the same myopia you have about EVs. TT has the largest penetration of hybrids in the Caribbean. We produce an oversupply of electricity and the range of decent electric car far exceeds a typical trini average daily range. We don't need decades to switch to EVs and hybrids.

But in same way you are wrong about those other things I don't expect you to get this either.
A 100 years of oil production

What has Trinidad to show for this ?

Other nations had less that 50 years and they have super bloomed.

What a stupid country

Postby sMASH » January 1st, 2021, 2:41 pm

after a hunjed years? we have a brand new dance. lfrf

Postby zoom rader » January 1st, 2021, 2:47 pm

sMASH wrote:after a hunjed years? we have a brand new dance. lfrf
After 100 years they talking electric cars and renewable energy.

Yet still no country ready for this.

The con artist that are advising the red government are filling their heads with stupidity while toting money to the bank.

Carribean nations are being set up, and this Jack arse government has taken the bait .

Yet still we are a banana republic with little achievements made from oil n gas.

Postby De Dragon » January 1st, 2021, 2:56 pm

Habit7 wrote:He is not to be solely blamed but solely he must go despite the fresh mandate his party received 4mths ago?

It seems your LFDRFD PNM Management Studies participation certificate has resulted in your actual knowledge of management being less than zero. He is RESPONSIBLE as the line Minister! Who would you rather go/fault? It seems the opportunity to enrich himself and his wife's companies trumped any serious attempt to right the energy ship, or else bright young LFDRFD PNM starboys like yourself would have pointed out the hurdles he faced even before he took the job.
Simple shame would have been another motivation for a good leader, and the minute JUHN Scarfy snubbed you for the (at the time) flavour of the month Goebbels Young to go and "negotiate"with BP/Shell etc, which is LFDRFD PNM-speak for bending over,, you should have thrown your frame, but the dollars dazzled your eyes, so you sat like a moomoo and said/did nothing. ALL of these are the hallmarks of poor, ineffective leadership, no matter what the situation is.

Postby Habit7 » January 1st, 2021, 4:33 pm

It seems your LFDRFD PNM Management Studies participation certificate has resulted in your actual knowledge of management being less than zero. He is RESPONSIBLE as the line Minister! Who would you rather go/fault? It seems the opportunity to enrich himself and his wife's companies trumped any serious attempt to right the energy ship, or else bright young LFDRFD PNM starboys like yourself would have pointed out the hurdles he faced even before he took the job.
Simple shame would have been another motivation for a good leader, and the minute JUHN Scarfy snubbed you for the (at the time) flavour of the month Goebbels Young to go and "negotiate"with BP/Shell etc, which is LFDRFD PNM-speak for bending over,, you should have thrown your frame, but the dollars dazzled your eyes, so you sat like a moomoo and said/did nothing. ALL of these are the hallmarks of poor, ineffective leadership, no matter what the situation is.

Aside from your normal gibberish, nicknames and abbreviations known only to you and the voices in your head, you are being even more unclear.

He is responsible for what?

Energy prices began falling since 2014 and he arrived in 2016. Oil and gas production were already in decline. He changed the PP policy that allowed for a tremendous drop in energy revenues to the newer royalties policy which is recovering what little we could with depressed prices.

He fell ill abroad and had to come home to rest. So Stuart Young starting taking up his responsibilities esp those with travelling. Since 2016 I don't know what he has done to enrich himself or his wife but I know you don't let truth and fact restrict you from making claims you.

You choose to ignore Ruby field BHP/NGC negociations, the largest solar park/renewable project in the region, Loran Mantanee agreement and development and many others I cant remember off the top of my head.

But because I refute your lies and provide the context you seek to avoid, you start beat up, personal attacks and shear gibberish of the mentally ill. All signs of a losing argument.

Postby sMASH » January 1st, 2021, 4:38 pm

will u take advice and trust the judgement on ebanking from someone who has never used a bank card, and most likely its because he doenst understand that system?

but u have rock doctor shutting down and starting up refinery.

Postby De Dragon » January 1st, 2021, 5:07 pm

Habit7 wrote:

Aside from your normal gibberish, nicknames and abbreviations known only to you and the voices in your head, you are being even more unclear.

He is responsible for what?

Energy prices began falling since 2014 and he arrived in 2016. Oil and gas production were already in decline. He changed the PP policy that allowed for a tremendous drop in energy revenues to the newer royalties policy which is recovering what little we could with depressed prices.

He fell ill abroad and had to come home to rest. So Stuart Young starting taking up his responsibilities esp those with travelling. Since 2016 I don't know what he has done to enrich himself or his wife but I know you don't let truth and fact restrict you from making claims you.

You choose to ignore Ruby field BHP/NGC negociations, the largest solar park/renewable project in the region, Loran Mantanee agreement and development and many others I cant remember off the top of my head.

But because I refute your lies and provide the context you seek to avoid, you start beat up, personal attacks and shear gibberish of the mentally ill. All signs of a losing argument.

Poomcie, BHP was awarded the 3a block known as Ruby in 2001 under Basdeo Panday, so your stupid, and now hypocritical argument about 5 years to develop a field is toots, as YOU are basically crediting Ruby to the UNC :lol:
Poomcie, Loran-Manatee will NEVER happen under Maduro, and only a colossal failure like JUHN Scarfy would alienate us against our biggest trade partner in a dumb war of words right up until 2020, when like a dog with his tail between his legs, he was forced to openly admit to having to try to develop T&T's share of the field without PDVSA, a heavily INTERNATIONALLY sanctioned company.
Solar is good, but with a oversubscribed grid, where is that electricity going to be used? Unless we see natural gas reductions from power plants directly attributable to solar, then it's just a PR stunt
Again, your years of LFDRFD PNM indoctrination have taught you that no one is accountable in the JUHN Scarfy PNM save for sexual harassers and challengers to the status quo like Le Tuntes.

Postby zoom rader » January 1st, 2021, 5:54 pm

You all beating up on Habit7, in 2015 he blogged and got an HDC house and government job as a reward.

Habit7 does not care about citizens and is also a racist. Once he is eating ah food just like eliteauto then he comfortable.

Postby Habit7 » January 1st, 2021, 7:54 pm

I never said Ruby field was award, I said BHP/NGC negociations. You really have a problem with reading and comprehension.

Like you should have consulted ZR because he too was hoping against hope for Loran Mantanee. But you are just as uninformed as him. https://newsday.co.tt/2020/02/07/pm-tel ... d-by-2025/ The plan was to develop it with Chevron, now with Shell. In Venezuela JVs are always with PDVSA so Chevron would have been their partner but sanctions stop it. We are still getting more gas by 2025.

Solar was always good. You just trying make a pessimistic scenario like a good UNC. But just watch from the sidelines PNM secures 2025-2030.

This is just a constant exercise in correcting your lies.

Postby zoom rader » January 1st, 2021, 8:35 pm

Habit7 wrote:I never said Ruby field was award, I said BHP/NGC negociations. You really have a problem with reading and comprehension.

Like you should have consulted ZR because he too was hoping against hope for Loran Mantanee. But you are just as uninformed as him. https://newsday.co.tt/2020/02/07/pm-tel ... d-by-2025/ The plan was to develop it with Chevron, now with Shell. In Venezuela JVs are always with PDVSA so Chevron would have been their partner but sanctions stop it. We are still getting more gas by 2025.

Solar was always good. You just trying make a pessimistic scenario like a good UNC. But just watch from the sidelines PNM secures 2025-2030.

This is just a constant exercise in correcting your lies.
For the last time Solar is a con Job and very costly. You can't use solar at nights and would need a giant battery storage with inverters.

Someone is conning the Red government and looking to make hugh money. Lithium Batteries are not cheap.

I worked on the Cayman Island solar farm project for about a year and then on and off.

They got coned with that farm, they produce around 2 to 5MWs and that's only when the sun is out. They even tried steam turbines which was a step back for them as it's was labour intensive and only produce 3 MWs when boilers are in full operation.

One of Powergen turbines produces 60MW, Solar farm is not suitable for this Island. Do the maths if you are technically inclined rather than stick your tongue up Rowlee arse.

The red government is being set up big time by non technical folk as yourself that sit and read crap by people presenting glossy presentations on renewable energy that is misleading.

Any clown that works in Power plants and in stream generation will tell you that this a con job.

Postby sMASH » January 1st, 2021, 10:17 pm

right, 2025 for gas. so mandate ngc to turnaround train 1 for 300m from now to standby the plant till gas in 2025......

Postby mero » January 2nd, 2021, 8:17 am

sMASH wrote:will u take advice and trust the judgement on ebanking from someone who has never used a bank card, and most likely its because he doenst understand that system?

Dis d best thing your brain coulda come up with? Literally makes no sense ffs

sMASH wrote:but u have rock doctor shutting down and starting up refinery.

Zoom need to revisit the qualifications for the ponytail army yes...