What's on the menu this Sunday?

Re: What's on the menu this Sunday?

Postby maj. tom » March 29th, 2020, 3:05 pm

rspann wrote:
carluva wrote:Braised and sauteed Indian spice infused organic chicken, earth vegetables sauteed in home made coconut milk, soup a'la sauteed beef, earth vegetables and peas.

In other words, curry yard fowl with oil down provisions and beef soup.

RedCARLUVA. 8-) 8-) 8-) 8-) 8-) 8-)

oh ho i thought for a minute dey that RedVevo wife come and cook for this man yes. Like she need ah annual servicing. :wink:

Postby Dizzy28 » March 29th, 2020, 3:15 pm

Spann mentally scar Redvo. We eh seeing him at all for the past week

Postby pugboy » March 29th, 2020, 4:02 pm

I was looking for today 5star menu

Postby rspann » March 29th, 2020, 4:41 pm

The man shopping since Thursday. You know how much groceries it taking to eat for two weeks ?

superstainless1250

Postby superstainless1250 » March 29th, 2020, 6:34 pm

Cook some bison belly an yam plenty pepper

Postby gastly369 » March 29th, 2020, 6:45 pm

De menu prob bland in couva hospital
Dizzy28 wrote:Spann mentally scar Redvo. We eh seeing him at all for the past week

Postby pugboy » March 29th, 2020, 7:42 pm

chicken and strimps

62B0E16E-37FF-4B4C-BF55-904B0B972CBB.jpeg

Postby rspann » March 29th, 2020, 7:47 pm

Dog! How you get the food to stay on the upside down plate ?

Postby maj. tom » March 29th, 2020, 8:15 pm

He in Australia. :lol:

Postby eliteauto » March 29th, 2020, 8:40 pm

Macaroni pie, stewed pigeon peas, pan seared pork chops with a charsui and honey sauce. Fresh passionfruit and orange combination juice

Postby rspann » March 29th, 2020, 8:57 pm

My son just made fettuccini alfredo from scratch. Thing taste real good. This is the dough before he rolled and sliced it up. I now walk back in the kitchen and he making ravioli .
IMG-20200329-WA0007.jpg
IMG-20200329-WA0006.jpg

Postby eliteauto » March 29th, 2020, 9:12 pm

he has a pasta press?

Postby rspann » March 29th, 2020, 9:16 pm

Boy is ah bilnah the man use. He now showing me some pics . I never know that is what he does be doing in the kitchen. I feel is he cooking for RedV.

Postby eliteauto » March 29th, 2020, 9:19 pm

that's impressive with a bilna, get him a press seems he has the dough down already

carluva

Postby carluva » March 29th, 2020, 9:21 pm

This
Dizzy28 wrote:Spann mentally scar Redvo. We eh seeing him at all for the past week

antlind

Postby antlind » March 29th, 2020, 9:24 pm

maj. tom wrote:He in Australia. :lol:

:D

Postby rspann » March 29th, 2020, 9:26 pm

eliteauto wrote:that's impressive with a bilna, get him a press seems he has the dough down already

Same thing I now telling him. To buy one.

Postby rspann » March 29th, 2020, 9:30 pm

carluva wrote:This

And that is a bad thing ?

Seriously though , I hope he didn't get ban or decide to leave or anything like that. Tuner would not be the same without him.
Who else would fill the tuner bobolee position.

Postby K74T » March 29th, 2020, 9:31 pm

Send ah plate fuh de man nah dan

Postby rspann » March 29th, 2020, 9:34 pm

K74T wrote:Send ah plate fuh de man nah dan
:cry:

:D :D Allyuh does kick people when they down dread.

Postby rspann » March 29th, 2020, 9:35 pm

I tell mih son to post on tuner from next week so we wouldn't miss the old RedV. Plus we would have pics

Postby De Dragon » March 29th, 2020, 10:24 pm

Veggie soup with sweet potato, green fig and dumplings

Postby rollingstock » March 29th, 2020, 11:07 pm

Rice, red beans, potato salad and oven jerk/BBQ chicken. Had to make that combination as the straight jerk chicken a little too spicy for the kids. And barbadine punch to wash it down.

Blasted red beans soak whole night and after 2 1/2 hours was still hard. And it still fackin hard.

Postby Gladiator » March 30th, 2020, 12:25 am

rollingstock wrote:Rice, red beans, potato salad and oven jerk/BBQ chicken. Had to make that combination as the straight jerk chicken a little too spicy for the kids. And barbadine punch to wash it down.

Blasted red beans soak whole night and after 2 1/2 hours was still hard. And it still fackin hard.

Pressure cooker he azz nah man...

Postby pugboy » March 30th, 2020, 6:40 am

That pasta looking real good

Postby rollingstock » March 30th, 2020, 7:01 am

Gladiator wrote:
rollingstock wrote:Rice, red beans, potato salad and oven jerk/BBQ chicken. Had to make that combination as the straight jerk chicken a little too spicy for the kids. And barbadine punch to wash it down.

Pressure cooker he azz nah man...

De owner borrow it and never brought it back.

Postby Chimera » March 30th, 2020, 7:20 am

Suppose to see plenty different and nice food now that most people have more time.on their hands?

Postby K74T » March 30th, 2020, 7:23 am

Yuh go see redvevo quarantine buffet.

Well not see but read.

Postby De Dragon » March 30th, 2020, 7:32 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:Suppose to see plenty different and nice food now that most people have more time.on their hands?

Not necessarily, I prefer fresh veggies, fruit and meat so what I have bought to keep well stocked is basic stuff and canned goods galore. I guess I could see how to turn them into fanciful RedVaginaesque dishes :lol: :lol:

Postby Chimera » March 30th, 2020, 9:25 am

I feeling good lazy and miserable.

Feel I gonna make a pineapple chow and go back and sleep for a few hours.

Atleast I in a good location for this lockdown. One veggie shed across the road. One veggie shed 2 buildings away. Mini mart 3 buildings away. Meat shop 4 buildings away.