OFFICIAL Call of Duty Gaming Thread

todd61

Re: Official 360, PS3, PC Gaming Thread v4 (and a half)

Postby todd61 » March 15th, 2011, 12:17 pm

Sinister_Audio wrote:
rodfarva wrote:
Sinister_Audio wrote:anyone knows which of the two brands is 'better' for video editing? ati or nvidia?
considering either one 6970 or two gtx470s...

..any recommendations? main purposes: HD video editing and starcraft2 ....

cant answer as to which is better at video editing, but I've dealt with more failed ATI cards than Nvidia Cards
so I'd give some durability points to Nvidia

i'm currently running two 5770s (crossfire)
and it seems to be goin well so far.... was considering goin with either one gtx580 or one 6970...

which is:
gtx580: 1536MB
6970: 2GB

in terms of gaming.... which of the two has anyone used?

also the 580 is $500usd
the 6970 is $340usd

more leaning toward one 6970 now, and then maybe doubling up sometime next year using crossfireX...

..when diablo III comes out, im sure 4GB of memory still wont be enough :lol:

(was also considering two GTX470s....which is 1280mb and runs at about $220usd per card... totaling at $520usd... which may bring about another option... two 470s or one 580?)

*why is this so friggin difficult :? *

Don't buy the gtx470 it does not make sense.I'll say go with the GTX580 you can always add 1 or 2 more later down the road.i my self got me a GTX 570 and it running best for gaming.

As for the 6970 card i don't know much about them.

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » March 15th, 2011, 12:23 pm

Sinister_Audio wrote:
rodfarva wrote:
Sinister_Audio wrote:anyone knows which of the two brands is 'better' for video editing? ati or nvidia?
considering either one 6970 or two gtx470s...

..any recommendations? main purposes: HD video editing and starcraft2 ....

cant answer as to which is better at video editing, but I've dealt with more failed ATI cards than Nvidia Cards
so I'd give some durability points to Nvidia

i'm currently running two 5770s (crossfire)
and it seems to be goin well so far.... was considering goin with either one gtx580 or one 6970...

which is:
gtx580: 1536MB
6970: 2GB

in terms of gaming.... which of the two has anyone used?

also the 580 is $500usd
the 6970 is $340usd

more leaning toward one 6970 now, and then maybe doubling up sometime next year using crossfireX...

..when diablo III comes out, im sure 4GB of memory still wont be enough :lol:

(was also considering two GTX470s....which is 1280mb and runs at about $220usd per card... totaling at $520usd... which may bring about another option... two 470s or one 580?)

*why is this so friggin difficult :? *

WRT to doubling up, ATI is always the easier path I think.

dont undercount your processor either.. a good processor can make the WORLD of difference in video editing (I dont know much about video editing itself, but Im sure about this)

Postby SUPAstarr » March 15th, 2011, 1:17 pm

pimptacular wrote:so wait u didnt know the silencer on the spas dont affect the effective range? well look ting.. i think he did 2 other shotguns but i didnt look an posted this cuz i figured u wuda be rockin the spas

actually the reason i didnt fit the silencer was cuz when you select it, it shows a decrease in range, that the only reason. I guess im the invisible shotta from tonite!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Postby sharkman121 » March 15th, 2011, 1:29 pm

MISHI wrote:They should just have a driving class in this game.

actually they do...was told somewhere u can customize games to yr liking an change the rules etc. there are rc-xd car races and challenges an stuff. think its on private match. Never bothered to check it out but ill look an see.

Postby SUPAstarr » March 15th, 2011, 1:49 pm

we cud do a flag point to point races!!!!!!!!!! from B flag to C on Launch, it wud be winnnnn

Postby M_2NR » March 15th, 2011, 8:17 pm

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » March 15th, 2011, 11:35 pm

bored an looking for music videos to rip off youtube an find this..

todd61

Postby todd61 » March 16th, 2011, 8:22 am

Postby SUPAstarr » March 16th, 2011, 8:34 am

mikhail that vid is bad ass

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » March 16th, 2011, 10:10 am

without the music an video effects the gameplay wuda never look so dramatic lol..if u get a pvr u could record u spraying down 5 man wit ya shotty n edit it to look like tha lol..but thaz rel skill editing he have tho

Postby r3iXmann » March 16th, 2011, 10:17 am

todd61 wrote:

looks promising :fadein:

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » March 16th, 2011, 10:24 am

online play will determine if its a success..and ea promoting it as a cod killer..same thing they did with bfbc2 and go online now an you would find half filled lobbies filled with snipers.. learning curve on bf has always been too steep and thaz y cod has been so successful.. they made the game so easy that any1 can pick up and play..

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » March 16th, 2011, 11:22 am

So it's Wednesday... are things still on for a rematch?

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » March 16th, 2011, 11:27 am

with MK?

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » March 16th, 2011, 11:29 am

oh gawd cyah hold off a rematch till tomororw? i hadda studies for exam :(

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » March 16th, 2011, 11:49 am

it had to have been a match in the first place to have a rematch, no one has a rematch for batting practice...

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » March 16th, 2011, 11:49 am

nah not mk again
they now start playing the game. Give them a chance to work up some more skills

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » March 16th, 2011, 11:50 am

Yeah farva... I want in connection provided.

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » March 16th, 2011, 11:52 am

rodfarva wrote:nah not mk again
they now start playing the game. Give them a chance to work up some more skills

so patos was right then, 2020...

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » March 16th, 2011, 11:53 am

^BWAHAHAHAHa
MISHI
did you ever try connecting your ps3 directly to the blink modem via Ethernet cable?

Postby noshownogo » March 16th, 2011, 11:55 am

he nuh stealing wifi from he neighbour a la hondahoe?

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » March 16th, 2011, 11:57 am

i guess next week would be good for ecko anthia dem..but to play dem u hadda be on top of ya game..but the map whisperer and strategist have a plan to tip the game in we favor lol..cuz i know how all ah dem does play :lol:

i go send him a msg an ask him

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » March 16th, 2011, 11:58 am

rodfarva wrote:^BWAHAHAHAHa
MISHI
did you ever try connecting your ps3 directly to the blink modem via Ethernet cable?

Boy... that's what I've been running for the past 6 weeks with you all...

I real laugh when my pardner at TSTT tell me I should be liking myself cause they increase the feed so we should be getting better connections...

Postby r3iXmann » March 16th, 2011, 12:07 pm

pimptacular wrote:online play will determine if its a success..and ea promoting it as a cod killer..same thing they did with bfbc2 and go online now an you would find half filled lobbies filled with snipers.. learning curve on bf has always been too steep and thaz y cod has been so successful.. they made the game so easy that any1 can pick up and play..

the two games have their niche markets

bf doesnt have a steep learning curve at all

it just might not appeal to some because the action usually doesn't start right away (large maps etc)

Postby sharkman121 » March 16th, 2011, 12:12 pm

lol too easy, might sit out this one :lol:

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » March 16th, 2011, 12:15 pm

MISHI wrote:
rodfarva wrote:^BWAHAHAHAHa
MISHI

Boy... that's what I've been running for the past 6 weeks with you all...

I real laugh when my pardner at TSTT tell me I should be liking myself cause they increase the feed so we should be getting better connections...

damn ...is your nat type open?

todd61

Postby todd61 » March 16th, 2011, 1:16 pm

r3iXmann wrote:
pimptacular wrote:online play will determine if its a success..and ea promoting it as a cod killer..same thing they did with bfbc2 and go online now an you would find half filled lobbies filled with snipers.. learning curve on bf has always been too steep and thaz y cod has been so successful.. they made the game so easy that any1 can pick up and play..

the two games have their niche markets

bf doesnt have a steep learning curve at all

it just might not appeal to some because the action usually doesn't start right away (large maps etc)

Yup.

Yes cod is too easy to play that's why i hate it, any 5 year old can play it and pwn.

BTW this topic should be rename to COD gamers lol. :lol: :lol: 8-)

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » March 16th, 2011, 1:23 pm

^^ Yeah farva everything open everything setup correct. It just Sux. Bandwidth is not always the issue.. ping just sucks...

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » March 16th, 2011, 2:12 pm

nope, not that I know of

evokiller

Postby evokiller » March 16th, 2011, 3:01 pm

pimptacular wrote:i guess next week would be good for ecko anthia dem..but to play dem u hadda be on top of ya game..but the map whisperer and strategist have a plan to tip the game in we favor lol..cuz i know how all ah dem does play :lol:

i go send him a msg an ask him

so next week now??? and if u tell me how i play id buy u another ps3,cuz i dont even no how i play.....