HondaB20B wrote:go the T5's, you wont go wrong.
HondaB20B wrote:what are you deciding to go with............... fish only with live rock and one or two corals or reef? What kinda fish
UML wrote:HondaB20B wrote:what are you deciding to go with............... fish only with live rock and one or two corals or reef? What kinda fish
well i starting off fish only with the intention of going reef...so thats why i trying to choose equipment wisely..so i dont have to upgrade...just transfer
maybe one or two corals in the earlies
HondaB20B wrote:UML wrote:HondaB20B wrote:what are you deciding to go with............... fish only with live rock and one or two corals or reef? What kinda fish
well i starting off fish only with the intention of going reef...so thats why i trying to choose equipment wisely..so i dont have to upgrade...just transfer
what kinda fish
UML wrote:HondaB20B wrote:UML wrote:HondaB20B wrote:what are you deciding to go with............... fish only with live rock and one or two corals or reef? What kinda fish
what kinda fish
clown,dorie?, tangs, i guess what i see that i like...dont know much about fish.
link wrote:rmtuner wrote:innovativeaudio wrote:yea fellas ah need ah lil advice here
i have a half of tank (dem 400gal tuff tank) and i mining some kois. on many occasions i have to problem with the algae building up til it gets really thick. i dumped all the water and relocated the tank to a sheltered cuz i have learnd that rain fall and the sunlight is the ideal condition for algae growth.
i have the tank in an area where there is little sunlight and no rainfall but i seein that i getting algae building up on the walls and the bottom of the tank. i am using a king 2 power head and i built a filter which consists of floss and carbon........... i've read where ppl use the same filtration technique as mine without the uv light and they don get the problem i get because they say that their biological phase is really developed
tried the pond block but it eh really hold out for long ah not looking to go into purchasing them uv lights cuz i trying tuh keep filtration basic (plus i doh have d kinda money tuh jump out for one of them lights
any advice as to filtration techniques or tips of building a new filter.....thanks
you could try the Tetrapond ClearChoice Gravity Biofilter. I have one each running on two ponds and it keeps the water crystal clear.
I take it now that your water is clear but yr getting algae buildup on the sides & bottom of the tank.
emtpy yr filter & rinse (not Scrub) once a week...also siphon the waste from the bottom of tank TWICE a week & top up with clean water.
The algae on the sides of tank is part of your biological phase becoming
developed (established). Also I think yr overfeeding the fish...they shud be foraging on algae between feeds & keep growth in check.
sharkman121 wrote:Nope... you do know it can be turned on or off independantly right..is algae u studyin so?