COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 94213 (+579) cases, 2973 (+22) deaths, 15436 active, 75804 recovered in T&T

Postby st7 » January 15th, 2022, 1:53 pm

nismo,

i doh like needles so what i do, i make jokes and look away while it happening. it feels like a pinch and lasts one second.

i have a question for everyone --- what has the union done for you all in the last 5 years?

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 94213 (+579) cases, 2973 (+22) deaths, 15436 active, 75804 recovered in T&T

Postby st7 » January 15th, 2022, 1:55 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:Take that one chook to avoid multiple chooks and icu and ventilator and sufferation in public Healthcare

you also protecting people around you. if you get infected with covid, there's a much lower chance of spreading them covid germs while you're fully vaxxed.

the vaccine is not about your own health, but of those around you as well.

mars

Postby mars » January 15th, 2022, 2:07 pm

redmanjp wrote:32 officers dead from covid. only 51% vaxxed

https://newsday.co.tt/2022/01/14/slight-uptick-in-police-taking-covid19-vaccine/

Misleading. 51% of police officers vaccinated. 95% of police deaths from Covid, unvaccinated.

Postby hover11 » January 15th, 2022, 2:10 pm

st7 wrote:nismo,

i doh like needles so what i do, i make jokes and look away while it happening. it feels like a pinch and lasts one second.

i have a question for everyone --- what has the union done for you all in the last 5 years?
Only a person who not in a union would ask this question, unions are always in negotiations with employers , not because you don't hear it in the public domain means they aren't doing anything and they protect the workers' interests
Last edited by hover11 on January 15th, 2022, 2:10 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby K74T » January 15th, 2022, 2:11 pm

Tobago has recorded its first confirmed case of the Omicron variant. The individual has no travel history nor was in contact with anyone with a travel history.

FB_IMG_1642270144680.jpg
FB_IMG_1642270152201.jpg

Postby hover11 » January 15th, 2022, 2:18 pm

Expect more worrisome variants after omicron, scientists say

https://www.cnc3.co.tt/expect-more-worr ... tists-say/

Postby st7 » January 15th, 2022, 2:21 pm

hover11 wrote:

Only a person who not in a union would ask this question, unions are always in negotiations with employers , not because you don't hear it in the public domain means they aren't doing anything and they protect the workers' interests

when i said everyone, i meant those without daddy issues. and it still does not answer the question. you paying union fees --- what have they done for you in the last 6 years ... or 7 years.

go ahead -- i'll wait.

Postby redmanjp » January 15th, 2022, 2:21 pm

mars wrote:
redmanjp wrote:32 officers dead from covid. only 51% vaxxed

https://newsday.co.tt/2022/01/14/slight-uptick-in-police-taking-covid19-vaccine/

Misleading. 51% of police officers vaccinated. 95% of police deaths from Covid, unvaccinated.

i should have clarified the 51% is all officers, not the ones who died.

Postby hover11 » January 15th, 2022, 2:27 pm

st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:

when i said everyone, i meant those without daddy issues. and it still does not answer the question. you paying union fees --- what have they done for you in the last 6 years ... or 7 years.

go ahead -- i'll wait.
Well bro is like insurance is better to have in the event something happens, I know if my employer dismissed me arbitrarily I have some sense of recourse, what is 100 dollars a month in union dues...I don't miss it

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » January 15th, 2022, 2:30 pm

I went. I looked away. I got chook.i shed a tear.

Postby st7 » January 15th, 2022, 2:35 pm

nismotrinidappa wrote:I went. I looked away. I got chook.i shed a tear.

hahahha... next 24 hrs may be a ride. chill at home.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » January 15th, 2022, 2:39 pm

Press conference ain't start yet. Parasram finishing up his Caviar and steak in the diplomatic Centre

Postby paid_influencer » January 15th, 2022, 2:42 pm

I am ready to get drunk

Postby redmanjp » January 15th, 2022, 2:43 pm

^ starting now

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 15th, 2022, 2:47 pm

hover11 wrote:Expect more worrisome variants after omicron, scientists say

Interesting that you share this but you’re against Covid vaccine mandates.
It’s contradictory to your usual point of view.

Postby hover11 » January 15th, 2022, 2:50 pm

Fatalities:Two thirds are ppl over 60 -Richards

wing

Postby wing » January 15th, 2022, 2:51 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:Press conference ain't start yet. Parasram finishing up his Caviar and steak in the diplomatic Centre
It's really a pity that abortion isn't legal in this country.

Postby hover11 » January 15th, 2022, 2:52 pm

Duane,

Going on two years and I have yet to get covid , everyone around me are being infected yet I continue the 3Ws and they work perfectly for me...double mask, walk with sanitizer and lysol. You will be ok, it's only 3 percent mortality rate

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » January 15th, 2022, 2:53 pm

I went. I looked away. I got chook.i shed a tear.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » January 15th, 2022, 2:54 pm

hover11 wrote:Fatalities:Two thirds are ppl over 60 -Richards

People under thirty should be extremely worried about this right?

Postby redmanjp » January 15th, 2022, 2:54 pm

also the vast majority of hospitalized patients are not fully vaccinated - Richards

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » January 15th, 2022, 2:55 pm

wing wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:Press conference ain't start yet. Parasram finishing up his Caviar and steak in the diplomatic Centre
It's really a pity that abortion isn't legal in this country.

How you go say that about the CMO?

Postby redmanjp » January 15th, 2022, 2:55 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:

yes because they make up a large number of cases and many go on to infect the over 60s

Postby hover11 » January 15th, 2022, 2:58 pm

redmanjp wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:

yes because they make up a large number of cases and many go on to infect the over 60s
Red ,

I have said this many times we have an aging population, the strong shall live and the weak shall die.....natural selection
Last edited by hover11 on January 15th, 2022, 2:58 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby redmanjp » January 15th, 2022, 2:59 pm

hover11 wrote:

Duane,

Going on two years and I have yet to get covid , everyone around me are being infected yet I continue the 3Ws and they work perfectly for me...double mask, walk with sanitizer and lysol. You will be ok, it's only 3 percent mortality rate

ignoring the much more likely 30% long covid rate (linked to micro clots)

Postby st7 » January 15th, 2022, 3:00 pm

oh god... we gonna have 5 pages of hover frothing before it hits 5 o clock and he done start.

brb

Postby redmanjp » January 15th, 2022, 3:02 pm

hover11 wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:

Red ,

I have said this many times we have an aging population, the strong shall live and the weak shall die.....natural self

yeah just thrown them under the bus including your parents and grandparents

Postby hover11 » January 15th, 2022, 3:07 pm

No longer is it fully vaccinated now it's fully boosted-Terrence Deyalsingh
FB_IMG_1642271854444.jpg

Postby st7 » January 15th, 2022, 3:11 pm

man, you have to stop projecting. it's unhealthy

Postby st7 » January 15th, 2022, 3:12 pm

redmanjp wrote:
hover11 wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:

Red ,

I have said this many times we have an aging population, the strong shall live and the weak shall die.....natural self

yeah just thrown them under the bus including your parents and grandparents

selfish people only concerned about themselves. you hadda accept those ppl are ignorant and dont know they dont know anything...and go strong.

could be micropenis syndrome too