COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 94213 (+579) cases, 2973 (+22) deaths, 15436 active, 75804 recovered in T&T

Postby pugboy » January 12th, 2022, 5:28 pm

like the xmas liming wave not so bad
hoping we skip the 0micron wave

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 94213 (+579) cases, 2973 (+22) deaths, 15436 active, 75804 recovered in T&T

Postby K74T » January 12th, 2022, 5:30 pm

FB_IMG_1642023045675.jpg

Postby paid_influencer » January 12th, 2022, 5:50 pm

pugboy wrote:like the xmas liming wave not so bad

yup, not as bad as I thought it would get

but there are still many people that played stupid games and won stupid prizes. :drinking:

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » January 12th, 2022, 6:06 pm

paid_influencer wrote:

yup, not as bad as I thought it would get

but there are still many people that played stupid games and won stupid prizes. :drinking:

I suspect it's Omicron spreading now because everyone i know who got Covid these last 2-3 weeks got it very mild including some very old sickly people. But this is just my anecdotal evidence.

Postby redmanjp » January 12th, 2022, 6:08 pm

Delta still dominant based on a recent press conference. You will know when omicron really spreading when we start to see 1500 and 2000 cases per day and a lot of vaxxed ppl getting it.

Postby paid_influencer » January 12th, 2022, 6:27 pm

conversely, everyone who I know who got covid for christmas got it bad.

not bad enough to be hospitalized (thus technically "mild" in classification), but worse sick than they've ever been in their lives.

one vaxxed bro-in-law suffering with it still right now and he was healthier than me (before covid get him)

Postby MaxPower » January 12th, 2022, 7:11 pm

I think it bad.

Trinis just not going to get tested.

They prefer to wing it and spread their germs to others by constantly breaching the protocols.

All this falls under braying.

Postby bluefete » January 12th, 2022, 7:15 pm

So Terrence family pharmacy get a permit to sell Rapid Antigen tests?

Asking for a family member.

Postby pugboy » January 12th, 2022, 7:19 pm

where can i find licensed pharmacy selling them?

bluefete wrote:So Terrence family pharmacy get a permit to sell Rapid Antigen tests?

Postby MaxPower » January 12th, 2022, 9:49 pm

bluefete wrote:So Terrence family pharmacy get a permit to sell Rapid Antigen tests?

Blues,

More than likely.

Nothing new here.

Postby Chimera » January 12th, 2022, 11:08 pm

hover11 wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:Lol watch this clown na
My name and business name and address and phone number all over this site

Of course it easy to find out who I am

I find yuh getting antsy though. Ent you have no worries? Ent you're a statutory employee and not a public servant
Like I said I in a suing mood...after winning that case and have my personal lawyer at my disposal. Have my court clothes pressed and laid out
Yuh really have multiple personalities boy/girl

One day yuh want someone to physically confront yuh so yuh wud fight

The next day yuh threatening someone with legal action if they tell anybody anything about yuh.

Your antipsychotic meds done? The reason the government pharmacy don't have any free ones is the unvaxxed population is straining the health care system and we can't afford to buy things as usual.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 12th, 2022, 11:59 pm

redmanjp wrote:Delta still dominant based on a recent press conference. You will know when omicron really spreading when we start to see 1500 and 2000 cases per day and a lot of vaxxed ppl getting it.

A lot of people are not testing or not bothering to test.
In a household where one person has tested positive and the rest of the family are having symptoms they are not bothering to test - they only treat at home. Only the ones that get very sick and need to call the ambulance are then tested and counted by the RHA.
I think we have far more active cases then the test count shows.
Which is also probably one of the reasons why our case mortality rate is 50% higher in T&T than the global average because we are counting all the deaths but not all the cases.

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » January 13th, 2022, 12:24 am

redmanjp wrote:Delta still dominant based on a recent press conference. You will know when omicron really spreading when we start to see 1500 and 2000 cases per day and a lot of vaxxed ppl getting it.

In a household where one person has tested positive and the rest of the family are having symptoms they are not bothering to test - they only treat at home. Only the ones that get very sick and need to call the ambulance are then tested and counted by the RHA.
Which is also probably one of the reasons why our case mortality rate is 50% higher in T&T than the global average because we are counting all the deaths but not all the cases.

Because who has $1000 to drop on a test? x (no. of ppl in your household) x (weeks)
It's a vicious cycle: you get a cough, but scared to go to the hospital/health centre to get a free test, in case you actually get it when you go there if you didn't have it before... so you stay home, then you call the ambulance too late. Or worse, don't bother with it and go about your business as normal, spreading it.

Testing should be free and easy: drive thru, with results while you wait

Anything less is slackness and business profiteering imho.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » January 13th, 2022, 3:01 am

FrankChag wrote:

Because who has $1000 to drop on a test? x (no. of ppl in your household) x (weeks)
It's a vicious cycle: you get a cough, but scared to go to the hospital/health centre to get a free test, in case you actually get it when you go there if you didn't have it before... so you stay home, then you call the ambulance too late. Or worse, don't bother with it and go about your business as normal, spreading it.

Testing should be free and easy: drive thru, with results while you wait

Anything less is slackness and business profiteering imho.

X2!

Our case load is at least 5X what we report as I know 2 families in the last 2 weeks that all had covid but only one family member paid for a PCR test.

No one is bothering with the state lab PCR since they take 2 weeks or more to deliver the results.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » January 13th, 2022, 4:44 am

Blues,

More than likely.

Nothing new here.

check dr caloo office in mts. terry is she brother in law. the who family is dr except terry, like he was too dotish to pass and became a farmasys.

Postby adnj » January 13th, 2022, 5:52 am

Omicron-specific vaccine is coming but 'may not matter—everybody's going to be infected,' says expert

An omicron-specific Covid vaccine will be ready by March but some experts warn it could be "too late" due to the variant's highly transmissible nature.

On Monday, Pfizer CEO Albert Bourla told CNBC that its vaccine with BioNTech that targets omicron — and other variants that are currently circulating — will be ready for distribution by spring and that the company has already started manufacturing doses.

But an omicron-targeted vaccine was needed in December, says Dr. William Moss, executive director of the International Vaccine Access Center at the Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health. "It still could be valuable but I do think in many ways, it's too late" for the current omicron wave, Moss says.

Dr. Shaun Truelove, an infectious disease epidemiologist at Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health, agrees: "Given how quickly this [variant] is happening, [the targeted vaccine] may not matter because everybody's going to be infected," says Truelove, a member of The Covid Scenario Modeling Hub, a team of researchers who make Covid projections.

https://www.cnbc.com/amp/2022/01/10/omi ... -late.html

Postby timelapse » January 13th, 2022, 7:13 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:
hover11 wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:Lol watch this clown na
My name and business name and address and phone number all over this site

Of course it easy to find out who I am

I find yuh getting antsy though. Ent you have no worries? Ent you're a statutory employee and not a public servant
Like I said I in a suing mood...after winning that case and have my personal lawyer at my disposal. Have my court clothes pressed and laid out
Yuh really have multiple personalities boy/girl

One day yuh want someone to physically confront yuh so yuh wud fight

The next day yuh threatening someone with legal action if they tell anybody anything about yuh.

Your antipsychotic meds done? The reason the government pharmacy don't have any free ones is the unvaxxed population is straining the health care system and we can't afford to buy things as usual.
You do realize is Desi right? Same MO

Postby hover11 » January 13th, 2022, 7:25 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:Lol you win back your own money years after you lose it and feel your lawyer is a hotshot and spend more money in lawyer fees than you get back

Kix yes
Clearly you can't read or illiterate AF, I spent nothing, due to knowing the attorney personally, he handled everything. Continue though I looking for some easy money , bout that sufferer life.

Postby K74T » January 13th, 2022, 7:34 am

hoover11 g0t massacr3d.

Postby hover11 » January 13th, 2022, 7:38 am

U.K. Prime Minister Boris Johnson fighting to save job over Covid party scandal

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.nbcnew ... /rcna11886

Imagine the prime Minister tell you to be safe, protect yourself, don't congregate while he had a whole party by him... U.K is the JA of Europe

Postby bluefete » January 13th, 2022, 7:53 am

hover11 wrote:U.K. Prime Minister Boris Johnson fighting to save job over Covid party scandal

Imagine the prime Minister tell you to be safe, protect yourself, don't congregate while he had a whole party by him... U.K is the JA of Europe

We are no different.

Ent Rowley get covid in a party of some kind?

Postby bluefete » January 13th, 2022, 7:54 am

pugboy wrote:where can i find licensed pharmacy selling them?

List supposed to be released today.

Postby Dizzy28 » January 13th, 2022, 7:58 am

bluefete wrote:
hover11 wrote:U.K. Prime Minister Boris Johnson fighting to save job over Covid party scandal

We are no different.

Alleged beach bash for his BD in Cotton Bay.

We also had an arm wrestling AG responsible for passing laws restricting the regular man and a Minister who get it a week after being spotting handing out checks whilst campaigning for an election.

Postby bluefete » January 13th, 2022, 8:00 am

bluefete wrote:

We are no different.

We also had an arm wrestling AG responsible for passing laws restricting the regular man and a Minister who get it a week after being spotting handing out checks whilst campaigning for an election.

Exactly! One law for the minions and another for the big shots.

Postby Dizzy28 » January 13th, 2022, 8:04 am

bluefete wrote:

We are no different.

Doh Jacka$$ the scene!!!

Postby adnj » January 13th, 2022, 9:19 am

Postby st7 » January 13th, 2022, 10:21 am

hover11 wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:Lol you win back your own money years after you lose it and feel your lawyer is a hotshot and spend more money in lawyer fees than you get back

Kix yes
Clearly you can't read or illiterate AF, I spent nothing, due to knowing the attorney personally, he handled everything. Continue though I looking for some easy money , bout that sufferer life.

i cant see you getting more than one free ride. actually the amount of time that pass for that case i doubt u get a free ride this first time. iz ass gas or grass nobody rides for free.

it sound like you wanna sound like a big shot who have "big shot" friends. i surprise he represent you for free due to the rapist/molester vibes you give off. you have serious issues - seek psychological help or someone gonna call police for your ass (again).
Last edited by st7 on January 13th, 2022, 10:23 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby st7 » January 13th, 2022, 10:22 am

adnj wrote:Image

hahahahhaaha which one is the jammette, or is the jammette his core personality?

Postby st7 » January 13th, 2022, 10:23 am

bluefete wrote:

We are no different.

Doh Jacka$$ the scene!!!

what go happen if i go on live tv and say jackass?