COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 94213 (+579) cases, 2973 (+22) deaths, 15436 active, 75804 recovered in T&T

Postby hover11 » January 12th, 2022, 7:26 am

“In the administration of over 1.3 million doses vaccines less than five to ten known adverse events have been reported and not one has resulted in death. So the message is vaccines are safe,” he said.

https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/ ... ium=social

Since it so "safe", why you making ppl sign a waiver to have it administered, remove the waiver and accept liability if you trust it.

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 94213 (+579) cases, 2973 (+22) deaths, 15436 active, 75804 recovered in T&T

Postby bluefete » January 12th, 2022, 7:46 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:
adnj wrote:Quebec will impose a health tax on those still unvaccinated

Quebec says it will tax those who remain unvaccinated against COVID-19 without a medical reason

Jan 11, 2022, 11:16 PM

10% of Quebec's adult population is unvaccinated for COVID-19, Premier François Legault said.

The unvaccinated, however, make up half of all ICU beds in the province, Legault said.

He says they will be taxed a "significant" amount for the strain they put on the healthcare system.

https://www.businessinsider.com/quebec- ... 2022-1?amp
We need this in Trinidad

Charge them

NEWSDAY THURSDAY 30 DECEMBER 2021

THE EDITOR: There is a very simple way to get people vaccinated without threatening them.

A minimum fee of $100,000 should be charged to any unvaccinated person who contracts covid19 and who turns up for treatment at a public hospital.

This fee must be paid upon entry. After all, it is extremely expensive to treat someone who contracts covid19. Intubation is not a nice experience.

Vaccinated people who contract the virus will continue to be treated as per normal.

LINUS F DIDIER
Mt Hope

https://newsday.co.tt/2021/12/30/charge-them-2/

Postby Dizzy28 » January 12th, 2022, 8:05 am

bluefete wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:

Quebec says it will tax those who remain unvaccinated against COVID-19 without a medical reason

10% of Quebec's adult population is unvaccinated for COVID-19, Premier François Legault said.

The unvaccinated, however, make up half of all ICU beds in the province, Legault said.

He says they will be taxed a "significant" amount for the strain they put on the healthcare system.

We need this in Trinidad

Charge them

THE EDITOR: There is a very simple way to get people vaccinated without threatening them.

A minimum fee of $100,000 should be charged to any unvaccinated person who contracts covid19 and who turns up for treatment at a public hospital.

This fee must be paid upon entry. After all, it is extremely expensive to treat someone who contracts covid19. Intubation is not a nice experience.

Vaccinated people who contract the virus will continue to be treated as per normal.

LINUS F DIDIER
Mt Hope

\\

Trinidad is filled with idiots!!!!

Postby timelapse » January 12th, 2022, 8:10 am

bluefete wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:

We need this in Trinidad

Charge them

LINUS F DIDIER
Mt Hope

\\

Linus F. Didier is an esteemed university lecturer, before anybody asks.

Trinidad is full of idiots, I agree.They want to play mas and fraid vaccine

Postby adnj » January 12th, 2022, 8:12 am

hover11 wrote:“In the administration of over 1.3 million doses vaccines less than five to ten known adverse events have been reported and not one has resulted in death. So the message is vaccines are safe,” he said.

https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/ ... ium=social

Since it so "safe", why you making ppl sign a waiver to have it administered, remove the waiver and accept liability if you trust it.
"We believed that Trini's had to sign a vaccine waiver. After government's review we discovered that sometimes citizens don't need to sign a waiver. So citizens that have not signed a waiver don't need to sign a waiver to become vaccinated. We need to keep public servants working for the people," said Dr. Isa Hoover, Minister of Delusions.

https://www.google.com/url?sa=t&source= ... y2cTENpxEG

Postby Dizzy28 » January 12th, 2022, 8:19 am

timelapse wrote:
bluefete wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:

We need this in Trinidad

Charge them

LINUS F DIDIER
Mt Hope

\\

Selwyn Cudjoe and Theodore Lewis are also "esteemed" uni lecturers and they not exactly solid when it comes to ideas.

But why take away the responsibility from the law makers? Pass the legislation and make it mandatory before all this punitive decision making. It is why we have legislative chambers.

And why stop at Covid....you have Diabestes or hypertension and for one year your BMI never drop from morbidly obese - $200,000 payment; you smoke and have stage iii lung cancer - 1m payment!!!

In fact this is brilliant...lets move to a wholly American system and take away our universal free health care.

Postby timelapse » January 12th, 2022, 8:59 am

timelapse wrote:
bluefete wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:

We need this in Trinidad

Charge them

LINUS F DIDIER
Mt Hope

\\

Selwyn Cudjoe and Theodore Lewis are also "esteemed" uni lecturers and they not exactly solid when it comes to ideas.

But why take away the responsibility from the law makers? Pass the legislation and make it mandatory before all this punitive decision making. It is why we have legislative chambers.

And why stop at Covid....you have Diabestes or hypertension and for one year your BMI never drop from morbidly obese - $200,000 payment; you smoke and have stage iii lung cancer - 1m payment!!!

In fact this is brilliant...lets move to a wholly American system and take away our universal free health care.
Lets analyse this
Diabetes is not always causes by lifestyle ,neither is hypertension.
Certain diseases and conditions can trigger obesity eg.fibroids in women.
Lung cancer from smoking , you are right, but how do you prove that a person didn't get lung cancer from car exhausts,bush fires or roasting baigan?

You are unvaccinated against Covid for health reasons, nobody can hold that against you.

You are deliberately unvaccinated against Covid because you are a snowflake,woke, because politics, because Jesus, you just being plain stupid or for anything other than health reasons, you are deliberately putting yourself at risk.Thats like selling cocaine in the middle of the road and expecting the police not to arrest you.

You have gotten vaccines in the past, what makes this different? Lemme tell you.Snowflakism at its finest, enabled by sheep on social media, that rather consult an influencer for health issues than health professionals.

Let hover do engine work on your car,I dare you

Postby Dizzy28 » January 12th, 2022, 9:06 am

^ You barking up the wrong tree
I am not anti-vaxx so calling Hoover's name has no bearing on this nor on me. I received my shots when it was first possible that I could have.

However I am anti-draconian measures. The reason lifestyle diseases are called lifestyle diseases is well because yunno LIFESTYLE. Yes I do k know that this is not applicable to everybody but it is for a majority. If you would like to show figures to prove otherwise go ahead though.

Edit/
Looked up Linus Didier and he is against gay rights and he has also put forth simplistic views on things like women's murder (after Andrea Bharath's killing). Man is far from a luminary on anything social.
Last edited by Dizzy28 on January 12th, 2022, 9:39 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby adnj » January 12th, 2022, 9:36 am

timelapse wrote:
bluefete wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:

We need this in Trinidad

Charge them

LINUS F DIDIER
Mt Hope

\\

Lets analyse this
Lung cancer from smoking , you are right, but how do you prove that a person didn't get lung cancer from car exhausts,bush fires or roasting baigan?

You are unvaccinated against Covid for health reasons, nobody can hold that against you.

You are deliberately unvaccinated against Covid because you are a snowflake,woke, because politics, because Jesus, you just being plain stupid or for anything other than health reasons, you are deliberately putting yourself at risk.Thats like selling cocaine in the middle of the road and expecting the police not to arrest you.

You have gotten vaccines in the past, what makes this different? Lemme tell you.Snowflakism at its finest, enabled by sheep on social media, that rather consult an influencer for health issues than health professionals.

Diabetes
hypertension
obesity
fibroid tumors
Lung cancer

Noncommunicable diseases

--------

COVID-19

Contagious

Postby hover11 » January 12th, 2022, 12:01 pm

adnj wrote:
timelapse wrote:
bluefete wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:

We need this in Trinidad

Charge them

LINUS F DIDIER
Mt Hope

\\

Lets analyse this

Diabetes
hypertension
obesity
fibroid tumors
Lung cancer

Noncommunicable diseases

--------

COVID-19

Contagious
False equivalence

As mortality from covid 19 is greatly increased from having one or more of those non communicable diseases.

Postby timelapse » January 12th, 2022, 12:14 pm

hover11 wrote:
adnj wrote:
timelapse wrote:
bluefete wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:We need this in Trinidad

Charge them

LINUS F DIDIER
Mt Hope

\\

Lets analyse this

Diabetes
hypertension
obesity
fibroid tumors
Lung cancer

Noncommunicable diseases

--------

COVID-19

Contagious
False equivalence

As mortality from covid 19 is greatly increased from having one or more of those non communicable diseases.
Also Morbidity from covid is reduced greatly from being vaccinated, but you don't want to mention that.....

Hard luck there Dizzy, I mistook you for an antivaxer.
As for Didier, he also thinks that Sai Baba was high up in the illuminati.I merely identified who he is, for those who don't know.

In this case, I agree with him.Draconian measures are needed in order to deal with dotish people.

Postby Chimera » January 12th, 2022, 12:17 pm

show up at hospital with covid and need medical care? no scene

Vacccinated person daily cost $5.00
Medically exempted person daily cost $4.99

Unvaccinated by choice : $10,000 per day. Swipe your card here please. We also take cheque

Postby adnj » January 12th, 2022, 1:46 pm

hover11 wrote:
adnj wrote:
timelapse wrote:
bluefete wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:We need this in Trinidad

Charge them

LINUS F DIDIER
Mt Hope

\\

Lets analyse this

Diabetes
hypertension
obesity
fibroid tumors
Lung cancer

Noncommunicable diseases

--------

COVID-19

Contagious
False equivalence

No.

The argument that noncommunicable diseases DO NOT pose an infection threat while infectious diseases DO pose an infection threat is by definition valid.

You are arguing that noncommunicable comorbidities are the cause for COVID deaths while ignoring the benefits of a COVID vaccination that reduces COVID deaths for people with comorbidities is an error of circular reasoning.

Try harder.

Spelling a term correctly but referring to it incorrectly is still wrong.

Zero marks.

Postby pugboy » January 12th, 2022, 2:15 pm

better check that mba paper
make sure it legit

Postby hover11 » January 12th, 2022, 2:31 pm

pugboy wrote:better check that mba paper
make sure it legit
Doesn't require your confirmation ,sure you don't even have a bachelor's.....bye

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » January 12th, 2022, 3:11 pm

Predictions for today?

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » January 12th, 2022, 3:15 pm

hover11 wrote:
pugboy wrote:better check that mba paper
make sure it legit
Doesn't require your confirmation ,sure you don't even have a bachelor's.....bye

Only WOMAN does end sentence with the word "bye" when they feel they wanna make a point.

So is either ya a woman or ya prove yaself to be a macomere man.

Which is it.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » January 12th, 2022, 3:16 pm

Government will keep covid high to keep giving their friends and financiers contracts to import healthcare supplies etc.

Everything in TT is a contract.

Postby Chimera » January 12th, 2022, 3:17 pm

Lolll i now go to say the same thing

No wonder he/she in st Ann's. Multiple personalities

And the hdc house he speaking about is really a st Ann's ward.

Explains all the backpeddling and flip flopping too.

One min he's a public servant
Next minute not a public servant
One min he on 6 months vacation
Next minute he waiting for vacation to start

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » January 12th, 2022, 3:24 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:Lolll i now go to say the same thing

Hoss

I legit feel Hover is a woman now. That would explain the constant back and forth. They just need to argue for arguing sake. Not to mention the avatar.

This is a woman.

Postby st7 » January 12th, 2022, 3:32 pm

one min at 19 yrs old he got a house for elections in 2010
next min he got a house in 2011

lol cant keep the lies straight

Postby hover11 » January 12th, 2022, 4:28 pm

That's your opinion which you are entitled to such doesn't affect me in any form or fashion but I will tell you something it is easy to find out who you are and you see the moment you carry fake news about me to any third party especially my employer, bet and believe you will recieve a pre action protocol with a defamation lawsuit, I in a suing mood so know what you doing, when you coming come good :S

Postby Chimera » January 12th, 2022, 4:33 pm

Lol watch this clown na
My name and business name and address and phone number all over this site

Of course it easy to find out who I am

I find yuh getting antsy though. Ent you have no worries? Ent you're a statutory employee and not a public servant

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » January 12th, 2022, 4:34 pm

Man allya does still let this fella rile allya up soo much? This man is seeking validation online and you all giving it to him in spades.

Postby adnj » January 12th, 2022, 4:34 pm

Duane, this person is saying untrue things about me because he is a racist and a liar and I have told him to cease and such but he continues and such and calls me late at night and pretends to be someone I know but only the dog talks to me at night as such while I am oiling my body and touching myself with a car battery and such and he should be banned for telling lies before I send him a letter from my attorney written in black sharpie.

Postby hover11 » January 12th, 2022, 4:35 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:Lol watch this clown na
My name and business name and address and phone number all over this site

Of course it easy to find out who I am

I find yuh getting antsy though. Ent you have no worries? Ent you're a statutory employee and not a public servant
Like I said I in a suing mood...after winning that case and have my personal lawyer at my disposal. Have my court clothes pressed and laid out

Postby Chimera » January 12th, 2022, 4:37 pm

Lol you win back your own money years after you lose it and feel your lawyer is a hotshot and spend more money in lawyer fees than you get back

Kix yes

Postby st7 » January 12th, 2022, 4:52 pm

lol... sufferers is kix...

how much money did you win hover? did the defendant lose his house, cars, etc like you said he would to pay you back?

hover is a homophobic rapist who sexually harrasses women and looks to the comfort of men on an internet forum #govtwukker #sufferer #publicservantnotpublicservant #mammydead

sue me.

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » January 12th, 2022, 5:01 pm

hover11 wrote:

That's your opinion which you are entitled to such doesn't affect me in any form or fashion but I will tell you something it is easy to find out who you are and you see the moment you carry fake news about me to any third party especially my employer, bet and believe you will recieve a pre action protocol with a defamation lawsuit, I in a suing mood so know what you doing, when you coming come good :S
Hover so sensitive he threatening lawsuits.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » January 12th, 2022, 5:17 pm

577/17