*** The official car accident thread***

hong kong phooey

Re: *** The official car accident thread***

Postby hong kong phooey » November 10th, 2016, 2:12 pm

Ah was going to mention the chataigne tree but a few people in the area plant so more so I dont want him to get loss

vij_twincamgt

Postby vij_twincamgt » November 12th, 2016, 10:41 am

Postby Morpheus » November 13th, 2016, 1:39 am

Standstill chaffic for about 20mins (for me) by NP Macoya around 1am-ish.
Say a TTDF, what seemed like a Land Cruiser, being loaded unto a tow truck and a police veekle leading one of those hearse pickups up Orange Grove road.

Postby joker » November 13th, 2016, 5:27 am

Cruiser was not badly damaged though...

Postby Morpheus » November 13th, 2016, 8:12 am

Yeah I couldn't see any major damage on the Cruiser to be honest.

Evolved Automotive Ltd

Postby Evolved Automotive Ltd » November 13th, 2016, 9:00 am

Last night Maloney b11 broke in half ImageImageImage

Dj_Bee

Postby Dj_Bee » November 13th, 2016, 6:04 pm

Accident around price plaza area on highway, More in front kamus side. Heard the car in pieces. Rip to those who died

Re: RE: Re: *** The official car accident thread***

Postby Morpheus » November 13th, 2016, 7:08 pm

Morpheus wrote:Standstill chaffic for about 20mins (for me) by NP Macoya around 1am-ish.
Say a TTDF, what seemed like a Land Cruiser, being loaded unto a tow truck and a police veekle leading one of those hearse pickups up Orange Grove road.

Just on TV6 news.

The Toyota LC is a TTAG vehicle. Clear way a highway crosser...
Don't know where crosser coming from or going that hour though...

Postby hustla_ambition101 » November 13th, 2016, 7:21 pm

Hope the air guardsman is okay, I despise highway crossers

Postby Morpheus » November 13th, 2016, 7:22 pm

Wait for the people who going to say if he was going 80kph the crosser would be alive....

Postby Morpheus » November 13th, 2016, 7:23 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:Hope the air guardsman is okay, I despise highway crossers

Especially the ones that cross next to/under walkovers

Postby cinco » November 13th, 2016, 8:57 pm

ImageImage
Accident by kamus earlier today. Sure he was driving 80

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » November 13th, 2016, 9:14 pm

cinco wrote:ImageImage
Accident by kamus earlier today. Sure he was driving 80

what.png
..my reaction trying to figure out the vehicle in the second picture... :( is that a QG engine I'm seeing?? Condolences to the family/families..

Postby cinco » November 13th, 2016, 9:15 pm

Was an Almera supposedly.

TriP

Postby TriP » November 13th, 2016, 9:19 pm

front of the almera in which two people died this evening in a accident that took place after chaguanas on the northbound lane of the highway three cars were racing heading to cars and camo one did not make it
15055877_1248883498502594_1639118679813741921_n.jpg

TriP

Postby TriP » November 13th, 2016, 9:20 pm

Northbound lane of the Solomon Hochoy Highway, infront of the Diwali Nagar approximately around 4:40 today which resulted in a standstill traffic pileup that cleared around 7:00pm. Officials gave insight that the tragedy occurred due to three vehicles (two Almeras and one B15) racing on the northbound lane. The driver of one of the Almeras lost control of the car and ended up hitting an almond tree on the side of the highway, splitting the vehicle into two, which then ended up in the river bank. There were two fatalities involved, both the driver, Kevin Frederick (late twenties) and a female passenger (early twenties) Sources confirm that the two were supposed to get married next month.

Postby cinco » November 13th, 2016, 9:22 pm

Glad they eh kill an innocent bystander

matix

Postby matix » November 13th, 2016, 9:24 pm

Almera and b15 racing. If they had gtr badges does that make them 'race cars'

TriP

Postby TriP » November 13th, 2016, 9:28 pm

Steven 'Ketty' Frederick reportedly died at the scene while Brittany Balroop was taken to hospital where she later succumbed to her injuries.
img-20161113-wa0008.jpg

HSA

*** The official car accident thread***

Postby HSA » November 13th, 2016, 9:33 pm

...live fast die young.....

baigan

Postby baigan » November 13th, 2016, 9:58 pm

Why were they racing on the highway putting innocent lives in danger :/
Very irresponsible people end up with a drivers license sometimes. Sigh :/
And why race in an Econ box on top of that... it's not made to go fast and be stable at high speeds, you're just putting yourself and others at risk doing that.

Cmon folks, drive safe, if you wanna race, take it to the track ...don't drive fast on the roadways, especially if the car isn't designed to...

Condolences to the family
Rip to the couple :/

Postby Morpheus » November 13th, 2016, 10:04 pm

*sigh

Gone like that

Postby cinco » November 13th, 2016, 10:11 pm

And funny enough I passed the gt3rs today on the highway. I was doing 80 he wasn't even doing that because I passed him easily

stikid09

Postby stikid09 » November 13th, 2016, 10:57 pm

cinco wrote:And funny enough I passed the gt3rs today on the highway. I was doing 80 he wasn't even doing that because I passed him easily

All that to say yuh pass a gt3rs.

Postby wagonrunner » November 13th, 2016, 10:58 pm

i have no stone to cast.
if memory serves me right, myself and plenty others here were guilty of same.

sad that families now have to grieve.
some know. some will learn.
Last edited by wagonrunner on November 13th, 2016, 11:04 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby cinco » November 13th, 2016, 11:01 pm

stikid09 wrote:
cinco wrote:And funny enough I passed the gt3rs today on the highway. I was doing 80 he wasn't even doing that because I passed him easily

All that to say yuh pass a gt3rs.

Yeah

baigan

Postby baigan » November 13th, 2016, 11:47 pm

wagonrunner wrote:i have no stone to cast.

Yep, same here, didn't mean to judge them, it's extremely sad to see two young ones lose their lives but we gotta encourage people to be more responsible and not let them learn when it's too late :/

When I first got my license I picked up my dads car and nearly killed my self driving way too fast...luckily I didn't and learned my lesson. Now it's track only when I wanna go fast but what about the others that'll keep speeding and driving dangerously ? Better to teach them now than to let them learn on their own.

DTAC

Postby DTAC » November 13th, 2016, 11:55 pm

Yeah, but unfortunately if people want to race and can only afford an Almera then ipso facto, the Almera is a race car. :|

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » November 14th, 2016, 4:42 am

DTAC wrote:Yeah, but unfortunately if people want to race and can only afford an Almera then ipso facto, the Almera is a race car. :|

This doesn't make sense..once you're driving a vehicle more expensive than an Almera somehow you're qualified to race?? On the highway, by the way?? (See Cinco's post about the Porsche) :roll:

baigan wrote:
wagonrunner wrote:i have no stone to cast.

Yep, same here, didn't mean to judge them, it's extremely sad to see two young ones lose their lives but we gotta encourage people to be more responsible and not let them learn when it's too late :/

When I first got my license I picked up my dads car and nearly killed my self driving way too fast...luckily I didn't and learned my lesson. Now it's track only when I wanna go fast but what about the others that'll keep speeding and driving dangerously ? Better to teach them now than to let them learn on their own.

I have no stones to cast either..a few times well have I 'raced' haha..no pun intended to DTAC..or pun intended, whatever..but a few times I've raced the clock to make it to an exam on time or catch a store opened and 'beat' it..when I got to my destination, looked at the time and reflected on how I drove, I felt guilty..like was all that necessary, especially in some cases when my day started off with me not properly managing my time?? Some men don't know that feeling though..they just want to reach, firetruck any and everyone else. Some know and still don't learn, and unfortunately, natural selection doesn't always take the culpable ones alone. You CAN drive moderately faster than 80 km/h and be comfortable and safe while doing so, so I'm still an advocate for a minor increase in the speed limit, but as I've said before, I see Trinis take a roundabout..and then all of a sudden, 80 km/h seems cool again.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 14th, 2016, 7:58 am

speechless yes