zoom rader wrote:^^^ And that is the problem, PNM is a christian party and holds no respect for other religions. It's blatant as they are yet to start their political meeting with a non christian pray.
Whenever the non christians get a chance to say a prayer at a PNM meeting their supporters hold no respect and view it as a joke. They even make fun of other people's religions believes.
Redman wrote:zoom rader wrote:^^^ And that is the problem, PNM is a christian party and holds no respect for other religions. It's blatant as they are yet to start their political meeting with a non christian pray.
Whenever the non christians get a chance to say a prayer at a PNM meeting their supporters hold no respect and view it as a joke. They even make fun of other people's religions believes.
I never say a hindu prayer.
Or chant a Bhuddist verse.
That has no correlation to my level of respect for other beliefs.
Just now you will say because they dont speak German-they disrespecting Germans?
You stretching an already weak theory.
Daran wrote:Not the first time I've seen pnm discriminate against Hindus.
Redman wrote:But the fact is that both parties DEPEND on a racial foundation as their core demographic.
Both parties overtly pander to their base constituency.
The only difference that is un assailable is the skin color
both the PNM and UNC use that as their security blanket.
randolphinshan wrote:rfari wrote:Is here we reach? Can only happen when UNC is losing its core party support[/quote
This I am an east indian and am totally fed up of this govt wastage and unsuitability to govern, cant wait to stain my finger red
rfari wrote:See that ZR? So as a favour to ur beloved party, when ur liason call you and ask 'how tings on the social media front?'
Doh bawl 'yes chief. Everything good'. Just like wha u do for tha and local govt elections. OK?
zoom rader wrote:rfari wrote:See that ZR? So as a favour to ur beloved party, when ur liason call you and ask 'how tings on the social media front?'
Doh bawl 'yes chief. Everything good'. Just like wha u do for tha and local govt elections. OK?
Well No1, I am not a party member and don't have a liason.
As we all know THA and local govt where spur of the moment elections and did not see as an important election to the general populace.
PNM Yet to win a real election without fear, intimidation, racism and split vote.
rfari wrote:zoom rader wrote:rfari wrote:See that ZR? So as a favour to ur beloved party, when ur liason call you and ask 'how tings on the social media front?'
As we all know THA and local govt where spur of the moment elections and did not see as an important election to the general populace.
PNM Yet to win a real election without fear, intimidation, racism and split vote.
Well u continue to do what you doing
UML wrote:UML wrote:
zoom rader wrote:rfari wrote:zoom rader wrote:rfari wrote:See that ZR? So as a favour to ur beloved party, when ur liason call you and ask 'how tings on the social media front?'
Yuh see rfari I not tied down to any one party. I have voted for NAR, UNC and COP. Until I see changes in PNM that they are an all inclusive party and free from discrimination then they may get my vote. With Rowley and Hinds the fake Rasta that cah happen.
Casper23 wrote:zoom rader wrote:rfari wrote:zoom rader wrote:rfari wrote:See that ZR? So as a favour to ur beloved party, when ur liason call you and ask 'how tings on the social media front?'
Yuh see rfari I not tied down to any one party. I have voted for NAR, UNC and COP. Until I see changes in PNM that they are an all inclusive party and free from discrimination then they may get my vote. With Rowley and Hinds the fake Rasta that cah happen.
I trying to understand your logic what makes you think that the PP doesn't have discrimination as well probably even greater than the PNM themselves...
Redman wrote:So it's what type of discrimination I willing to vote for
PNM had its own Section 34
Newsday: Sunday, April 12 2015
THE EDITOR: With reference to Fitzgerald Griffith’s letter dated April 8, unlike Mr Griffith, I am no closeted party member, and like him, I have, kept my eyes on what is going on in this country, before and after May 24, 2010.
You claim no other party has sunk so low as the UNC has, with reference to Section 34.
The PNM had its own Section 34, in the form of the Home Mortgage Amendment Act of 2005, but for some strange reason (Media bias? Just asking.) it did not receive condemnation as Section 34.
In 2005, when this piece of legislation was passed it benefited persons with financial ties to the then ruling party. On July 15, 2005, the Home Mortgage Amendment Act was passed and assented to on July 29, 2005.
Section 18 of the legislation saw that there were no restrictions on share owernship or share transfer.
In February 2007, the same administration passed another amendment, this time to adjust Section 8,which sought to give immunity to the directors of the Home Mortgage Bank(HMB) that exempted them from liability for acts done in relation to the job.
Talk about protecting their own, In April 2007, a member of the board bought a significant amount of shares — $110 million worth — making him in essence, control of HMB.
When the truth came out all Mr Manning did was slap the hands of Mr Monteil and tell him to sell it back for what he paid for it. So what of the interest gained, who pocketed it? When this act was repealed and amended, did anyone in Parliament who had passed that bill anticipate what would have happened? No! The Section 34 act was repealed, and those who appealed it , lost.
On September 14 ,2012, Marlene McDonald is quoted as saying, “By taking it back in time, whatever applications that are inside now, based on that will not be heard. I am satisfied with the outcome.” When Dr Rowley spoke of dogs, cyats, nipples, Peyton Place, and hiding places for nuts, don’t you think he deserved the title that Dr Moonilal gave him? We have all sinned, but some had a 40- year head start.
ROSALIND SAMI
UML wrote:It is said the best way to shut up a PNM supporter is to ask them to....
LIST THE ACCOMPLISHMENTS OF DR. ROWLEY AS MP OF DIEGO MARTIN WEST.
Well?
Poking fun at KamlaKamlaKamlaKamla
Last Monday, the Express focused on the content of the racist and vile postings of social media trolls in support of the People’s Partnership and against journalists they deem to be against the Government. Part Two explores the postings of People’s National Movement (PNM) supporters and how they attack the Partnership administration and those they perceive to be its supporters. A video parody of a happy Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar cavorting with a bottle of “Whyte Oak” is just one way some supporters of the People’s National Movement dig at the Prime Minister. The supporters of the PNM, in their Facebook postings, create memes, videos and cartoons to poke fun at some of the alleged vulnerabilities of key People’s Partnership office-holders. This is in contrast to the Partnership supporters who, the Express found, used race as a central part of their attacks on PNM high-level officials and those they deem to be supporters. At least nine of the videos which have been circulating were thought to be offensive by the Government. It has been reported to Google with a view to having them removed. One of the videos reported was uploaded to YouTube on August 17, 2011. Sources say, in 2012, senior Government officials thought that the videos were offensive, defamatory and ridiculed Persad-Bissessar. The Government sought the assistance of Google to have ten videos (parodies) removed from YouTube. The videos featured Persad-Bissessar and then-attorney general Anand Ramlogan, along with other Government ministers. Nine of the videos feature Persad-Bissessar dancing with a bottle in hand, while Ramlogan is featured in another. Sources say that Google, in responding to the Government, refused to remove the videos, stating that they did not violate any of its regulations. Some of the memes featuring Persad-Bissessar and Foreign Affairs Minister Winston Dookeran were photoshopped to re-enact singers Nicki Minaj and Drake in the song “Anaconda”. The majority of memes created are directed at Persad-Bissessar and always make reference to alcohol. Most recently, a meme surfaced featuring Persad-Bissessar during her trip to Jamaica where she met with United States President Barack Obama. The meme showed Persad-Bissessar shaking hands with Obama, saying: “Mr Obama, we definitely have one thing in common.” Obama’s response was: “Yes, our last term in office.” Contacted last Friday, PNM general secretary Ashton Ford denied that any of the PNM supporters are racist or post racist rants on Facebook. “It’s not our style to use race in any event. We pride ourselves in a lot of things and frown upon any attempt to bring race into any discussion,” he said. Ford said the PNM does not compensate individuals to support the party and “would never give instructions on what or how our supporters should be talking about”. “We have a Facebook page and website and we don’t give the administrators content or tell them what to say and I challenge anyone to show the evidence that PNM supporters are using race to attack anyone. It is not a reflection of us and it is not who we are,” Ford said. Asked whether he was privy to some of the memes or videos which have been circulated by PNM supporters, bashing Government ministers and the Prime Minister, and whether he thought the videos were offensive, Ford said no. “Those videos and cartoons have in no way raised the issue of race against any PP supporter or Government official,” Ford said. He went on to state that, last February, he had cause to report a State-owned media station to the Media Complaints Council, Association of Caribbean Mediaworkers and the T&T Broadcasters and Publishers Association since personal attacks were being generated against Opposition Leader Dr Keith Rowley. On November 29, 2014, police officers were called to the MovieTowne compound at Invaders Bay following reports that at least ten car tyres had been deflated. Stuck on the windscreens of the affected cars was a message affixed with a PNM symbol. The flyer read: This is PNM country!! We black African king anointed by the blood of Jesus Christ has decreeded that it is we time again. We Africans will be the Massa and the rest of allyuh will be we slaves. Starting from today the terror shall begin for all allya Indo Trini and chin who feel allya better than we. Today is just a flat tire. On May 23, 2014, a man held up two placards outside Parliament that read: “Jail for dis Indian gov’t with Dr Rowley in charge” and “No more Indian Prime Minister, PNM must rule”. In that incident, a homeless man, Norbert Cupid, admitted to the media that he had been paid $50 by an unknown man to display the placards and wear a red jersey during a joint march by unions, civil society and political parties in Port of Spain. Both race-related incidents were attributed to the PNM. However, the hierarchy of the PNM all distanced themselves from it and called on the police to launch a full-scale investigation. Following the march, which was organised by the Joint Trade Union Movement (JTUM), photographs of people wearing red jerseys and holding placards bearing “racist” statements were posted on Facebook. Ford distanced his party and PNM supporters from these incidents, denouncing them and saying that evidence was produced by the PNM showing they were not responsible for such attacks. When the Express contacted acting Commissioner of Police Stephen Williams last Wednesday, he said he was unfamiliar with the first incident and would seek to find out the status of it. Calls to his cellphone last Friday went unanswered. Senior police sources, when contacted last Friday, told the Express that the matters are still being probed. Cartoonist speaks Cartoonist Dion Jennings, who depicts the Persad-Bissessar administration as being corrupt, told the Express in an interview last Thursday that his cartoons are in no way racist or portray the PM in a derogatory manner. An avid PNM supporter, Jennings said: “In my current cartoons, I have found that there are for more effective ways to get my message across without having to be derogatory. Of course, supporters of the PP would say differently as many of them have criticised me for derogatory portrayals, and one well-known and notorious political activist even put out a call on his Facebook page for me to be sued, and that everyone should stop reading my cartoons.” Adding that he applauds anyone who ignores racist comments, Jennings said: “To be quite honest, I have never been very good at ignoring the kinds of attacks we have been seeing floating around. I have tried and sometimes I am able to look past it. It is not always easy. “As a cartoonist, I try to remain professional. My targets are almost always whoever is in government--or, those in charge of spending our tax dollars. The memes, however, tend to be less charitable and more hard-hitting because, unlike the cartoon satire, I see memes more along the lines of local picong,” he said. Speak Out T&T Moderated by Pearce Robinson, the group has conducted and written several corruption exposes regarding the Persad-Bissessar-led administration. According to Robinson, this is one way in which the PNM supporters respond to critics on Facebook. “We have consistently called for a higher level of debate. We are probably by far one of the more fairer groups on social media, with a strong track record of exclusives.” Quizzed on whether his group ever had instances of racist attacks against supporters and whether any PNM supporters ever engaged in such attacks, Robinson said yes. “I have, on numerous occasions, from both sides, unfortunately, and while we shouldn’t have to be dealing with this issue in 21st-century T&T, it’s an issue that remains and we have to root it out with everything we have. “I can’t tell you how difficult things are to manage, when you have foolish Trinbagonians leaving decency out the window and engaging with each other in this way. “You delete a PNM person, people accuse you of being pro-PP and if you dare to delete the endless PP trolls, their armada of politically paid-off sheep attack you. I have been the subject of these unmitigated attacks by this Government,” Robinson said, adding that when racist comments enter the forum the offending person is deleted and banned from the group.
UML wrote:UML wrote:It is said the best way to shut up a PNM supporter is to ask them to....
Well?
No takers sheep?
Or is it
No accomplishments?
*crickets*![]()
JACK HIRES FLOOD 'SPY'
National Security Minister Jack Warner yesterday admitted he hired a photographer to stand outside the constituency office of Opposition Leader Dr Keith Rowley last Saturday, to determine whether the office was open or closed in the aftermath of the flooding disaster in Diego Martin.
At the post-Cabinet news conference on Thursday, Warner had first raised the issue, saying it would have been nice if Rowley had used his office to distribute hampers to the flood victims of Diego Martin.
During her contribution to the Financial Intelligence Unit of Trinidad and Tobago and Anti Terrorism Bill 2012—in Parliament yesterday at the International Waterfront Centre in Port of Spain—Opposition chief whip Marlene McDonald said Warner should check his facts.
"I want to tell you that on Sunday morning, I met the member for Diego Martin West at his office, where I brought a lot of hampers. I was just one of the donors... for him to distribute to flood victims," said McDonald. "I am aware that another member also donated a lot of hot meals, not only the Diego Martin West MP but also Diego Martin Central, so you have to be a little more careful in making these flippant statements," she added.
"You may call them flippant, but I am talking facts!" responded Warner.
"I came Saturday and I spoke and met with the member for Diego Martin Central... and we of course put our heads together to try and help some people. I then left on his advice.
"I went to La Puerta, where he advised me to go up there because somebody was dead. He and I talked and worked whole of Saturday. Saturday night, madam.
"I have pictures of the whole of Saturday night. I put a cameraman opposite the building to take pictures for the whole night... is black, black, black. But I don't have it (pictures) here now. I didn't ask permission. Had I asked permission from the Speaker before I came here today, I will show you. I forgot to ask for permission.
"I have a picture big so (gesturing with his hands). It black as me because the place is closed," said Warner.
He added that when Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar was touring the flood-affected areas, Rowley's constituency office was closed.
In a release yesterday, Rowley stated that he was in "complete and utter shock" upon hearing Warner make the statement to the effect that his (Rowley's) office was permanently closed, and efforts to deliver relief hampers for distribution to constituents were futile.
"The MP's office is open Monday to Friday from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. and later in some instances. Since the occurrence of the disaster, the office continues to open its doors from 9 a.m. We have extended the opening hours and will be open on the weekend to accommodate those persons affected," stated the release.
The office, it added, acts as a relief centre, where constituents have come in for assistance; and as a drop-off point for those wishing to make contributions.
"As a matter of fact, we have been delivering food hampers, hot lunches, clothes, mattresses, sheets, blankets, cleaning and other supplies to those persons on a daily basis.
"Members of staff have been on the ground since Saturday and continue to work assiduously to assist constituents.
For Mr Warner to make these statements is nothing short of being malicious," stated Rowley.
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/JAC ... &smobile=y
UML wrote:UML wrote:UML wrote:It is said the best way to shut up a PNM supporter is to ask them to....
Well?
No takers sheep?
Or is it
No accomplishments?
*crickets*![]()
so the BIG PNM defenders Habit, Rfairy, Morpheus, Elite and Rasc cannot produce any accomplishments?![]()
Habit7 wrote:Well I for one could say nothing, I am not a resident of DM West. But for the 24 years he was MP he did nothing. CDA, all the yachting and shipping industries blooming and providing jobs, the mega farm and the sheer reality that most places in his constituency are worth multiple times the per sq ft of where ever you live are all factors of mere chance.