The *Official* [IDIOT DRIVER OF THE DAY] Thread

Re: The *Official* [IDIOT DRIVER OF THE DAY] Thread

Postby cinco » August 30th, 2013, 3:40 pm

every single person who drives into standing flood water and stops in the line of traffic.

please people flood waters can rise very rapidly if u have to stop wait till the car in front of u gives you enough lee way to stop where the flood is not

Postby wagonrunner » August 30th, 2013, 4:01 pm

THAT

and TCP 2118, you sir are a buttocks.
Traffic coming from your right has right of way when their light is green. not because you wanna turn left off the south trunk road to head la romain via the pizza hut shortcut, means you can should try to rush vehicles which made it across the intersection before you even turned. :lol:

nortel

Postby nortel » August 30th, 2013, 4:33 pm

tourniquet wrote:
shotta wrote:Morning tuners,

My input for yesterday and today,.

Yesterday Pck 4368 - Silver B15

One of those classic muffler bearings who like to drive down the left lane at bamboo junction and then want to cut in after the lights. But talk about wrong and strong, the man proceeds to cuss me and come out of his vehicle to cuss, because I didn't allow him to smoothly get through with his illegal driving.

I see they put a road sign well in advance of those lights now, to tell you which lane you should be in. I think there's a no right turn out of Bel Air now as well; most people seem to be ignoring that one too.....

Thats the same thing I was saying, them too damn dotish yes

krisso310

Postby krisso310 » August 30th, 2013, 9:02 pm

:shock: well well saw a bmw put down a kinda drive today , :roll:
by d napa traffic light down south, 2 lanes of traffic routing towards gulf city side and this dum skant decide he in such a hurry by swerving like a retard just to pass a few cars, *i cudda swear d man was going to turn off on d left to head down by IAL side, i guess i was wrong* if i didnt give him a squeeze in he wudda cause 1 setta jam.. and on top of that, rain was falling too.
them kinda mad men driving does cause big accident.. so padna if u on tuner, buck up on your driving :fist:

Postby DVSTT » August 30th, 2013, 11:21 pm

TAX4742

Damn van have no brake lights or indicators, only reflectors.

Postby Morpheus » August 31st, 2013, 12:46 am

DVSTT wrote:Image

TAX4742

Damn van have no brake lights or indicators, only reflectors.

Saw an old model Hilux on de same nonsense about 30mins ago. OK yuh brake/park lights nonexistent, but ID lights too? Oh frig man. Whey highway patrol when you need them? That sheit is dangerous :???:

turbo_monkey

Postby turbo_monkey » August 31st, 2013, 12:58 am

idk why ppl so lazy to chk dat. is not only jacka$$ driving causes accidents. prolly some old ignorant mamoo?

Postby DVSTT » August 31st, 2013, 9:49 am

turbo_monkey wrote:idk why ppl so lazy to chk dat. is not only jacka$$ driving causes accidents. prolly some old ignorant mamoo?

It's not that the bulb blow, it isn't lights, they're just circular reflectors. It's a real pain to drive behind cuz he swerving in and out of traffic.

Centric

Postby Centric » August 31st, 2013, 12:13 pm

turbo_monkey

Postby turbo_monkey » August 31st, 2013, 1:06 pm

lol @ circus music

Postby Morpheus » August 31st, 2013, 1:23 pm

Impatient new model Elantra driver. Youth with his flat brimmed cap. He decides Macoya lights keeping him back so he makes the usual jack arse drive of "driving around".
Too bad the light change as he do that. What made me chuckle is that both drivers on either side of me read the play. He ended up worse off.

He must have felt like a kant :lol: :lol: :lol:

Sorry for the poor quality vid.

Centric

Postby Centric » August 31st, 2013, 2:00 pm

^ Dan...rel fyahz in yuh Lancer brah :shock:

Postby Morpheus » August 31st, 2013, 2:12 pm

Centric wrote:^ Dan...rel fyahz in yuh Lancer brah :shock:

^The mamaguy is strong in that one.

The jumbie truck/circus music win though :lol: :lol:

Postby Bizzare » August 31st, 2013, 2:18 pm

purpose of the last 18 seconds of the vid?

Postby Morpheus » August 31st, 2013, 2:23 pm

Bizzare wrote:purpose of the last 18 seconds of the vid?

:roll: :roll: :roll:

To show that there were 3 cars in all 3 lanes and none was the white Elantra who made the idiot drive to get ahead.....

Got it?

EDIT: BTW he was driving like a fool long before that. Since UWI lights...

saxman642

Postby saxman642 » August 31st, 2013, 11:47 pm

Kathleen Street, St. James tonight, when you passing in the back by the cemetery.

On my way back home after a short drive to get a glimpse of the fireworks while driving, this white car pulls out on me even though there is only room for me to pass as about 4 parked cars blocking his side of the road:

but he is not the one I want to bad up, as he found a space between two cars to let me pass.

Is the car behind him, PCC 5286 blue Mazda. (was dam hard to get the plate from the footage, I could be wrong)
This jack@ss see the play and fine he should pass too, and fine I should drive in the drain to let him pass, even gesturing (see 3rd pic) watching me hard and said something I couldn't care less to try to understand.

I wasn't driving in no drain for no gunta. As he stop next to me to quarrel, I gave him a surprise :fist: and drive off on him.

Scenarios like this is why I keep my glass up.

pseudorandom

Postby pseudorandom » September 1st, 2013, 12:43 am

PAS 7475
PAU 8187
HAW 874
HAY 2711
PBA 7828
PBB 6279
PBB 8716
PBC 706
HBC 1443
PBC 8645
PBD 3253
PBD 4679
PBF 6890
PBG 3235
PBG 7574
PBJ 9596
HBL 1028
HBL 1154
PBL 6398
PBM 3685
TBM 9376
TBO 3887
PBO 7854
HBP 5443
HBP 8661
TBR 3209 (truck) TCF 7992 (trailer) belongs to S.K.T.L./Edasco Ltd
PBR 7240
PBR 8909
HBT 1780
PBU 5429
HBU 5966
PBW 6946
PBX 1555
PBY 1483
HBY 4114
PBY 8073
PBZ 3027
PBZ 5482
PBZ 9709
PCA 1781
PCA 5418
PCB 577
HCB 2883
PCB 5709
HCB 9082
PCC 1440
TCD 6768
HCD 7308
TCF 6708
TCH 5597
PCK 411
PCK 586
TCL 7310
TCL 8091
PCL 9650
PCM 3698
TCM 4040
PCM 4200
PCM 9536
HCN 748
PCN 3062
TCP 3357 Belongs to S.B. Freight Services Ltd
HCP 5599
HCR 8376
TCR 9365 Belongs to Trinidad & Tobago Security Services Ltd
TCS 634
PCT 3699
PCW 4546
PCX 2448
HCX 4674
PCY 421
PCY 7297
PCY 9564
D 1051
D 1323

Postby wagonrunner » September 1st, 2013, 12:47 am

without wathcing the vid i sense must angst in you
scrolls back up. plates not there. nice

and you know D plates are transferable right?

Postby rollingstock » September 1st, 2013, 1:10 am

Expects to make this chef after le fyaz was given leaving south just now.

Postby Ted_v2 » September 1st, 2013, 1:29 am

Vehicle? ^ I saw some serious antics tonight with unmarked police vehicles. A black suv and a jk

Postby rollingstock » September 1st, 2013, 1:33 am

Nah de galant, tun tun with a 4 door pick up dropped extremely low tanning out he cyat on the right lane pissed me off.

Postby pioneer » September 1st, 2013, 2:08 am

This concerns the afternoon/rush/peak hour traffic exiting POS heading east.

Why do drivers find it acceptable to fly up the leftmost lane and shoulder along the beetham highway, then when they reach the split in the road to head to the maritime roundabout (the leftmost lane) they cut infront the middle and right lane to head east. Some even outright stop in the left lane and flick on indicator light and hold back traffic, some just don't business and pull infront other people who chose to get in lane from the get go.

They even drive across the painted median? not sure what that is called. Months back there used to have police preventing drivers from cutting infront others. Isn't "cutting in" against the law?

Why is there no police on an afternoon especially on the eastbound? Haven't seen them in a very long while. Last few weeks have been pure chaos, and like these taxi drivers all racing each other on the shoulder and trying to see who is the bigger tuntun.

lostallos101

Postby lostallos101 » September 1st, 2013, 9:27 am

damn check that list...*car not there but think I know one lol*

Postby wagonrunner » September 1st, 2013, 11:17 am

now watch the 1st 3 minutes of the vid, and realise poster does not yield to any vehicle, so any that he tries to squeeze out and gets ahead of him is guilty.
could safely ignore that list.

Reddis

Postby Reddis » September 1st, 2013, 4:24 pm

^yes......... any that tries to squeeze him via the shoulder...... thumps up @psuedorandom

Postby Monk BANzai » September 2nd, 2013, 12:56 am

pioneer wrote:This concerns the afternoon/rush/peak hour traffic exiting POS heading east.

Why do drivers find it acceptable to fly up the leftmost lane and shoulder along the beetham highway, then when they reach the split in the road to head to the maritime roundabout (the leftmost lane) they cut infront the middle and right lane to head east. Some even outright stop in the left lane and flick on indicator light and hold back traffic, some just don't business and pull infront other people who chose to get in lane from the get go.

They even drive across the painted median? not sure what that is called. Months back there used to have police preventing drivers from cutting infront others. Isn't "cutting in" against the law?

Why is there no police on an afternoon especially on the eastbound? Haven't seen them in a very long while. Last few weeks have been pure chaos, and like these taxi drivers all racing each other on the shoulder and trying to see who is the bigger tuntun.

..does do that everytime I heading east....its a great feeling...esp if you acktivayte yuh fyahz as yuh crossing the median.... flick to the right lane and then Fyahz through a smaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaall space between any SUV and car?....

watch meh is iron all in she ears when i rach home to wifey after i puh dong a drive like that...

allyuh must ketch me on tape man....

Postby Hook » September 2nd, 2013, 6:45 am

^^^ yup... I did that coming out of Piarco Friday night, then a police Maz6 was like "BOOAARRR" and I was like "OAAARRR" and we run til we see ppl tryna pull a nze off the median westbound by Beaulieu steps so dem stop to help #coolstories #fyaz #tictactoebox

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » September 2nd, 2013, 8:02 am

young man who was driving this Panel van should have his drivers permit revoked. Sped past the entire line of traffic dangerously, previously to this he made an illegal turn and started cussing people when they would not allow him to stick in.

And of course we have perfect examples of different Authorities and state companies that set the safety of driving on the shoulder in the WET dangerously too.

Gx7

Postby Gx7 » September 3rd, 2013, 12:21 pm

20130903_112008.jpg

meh boi run down the up lane .......by medford flyover

ADONI

Postby ADONI » September 3rd, 2013, 2:21 pm

I was amazed this morning as a blue civic was by the breakfast shed on the little piece of shoulder before the light which was on red. Then made a U-turn and head back down east while people were crossing from the square to go across by the breakfast shed.