OFFICIAL Call of Duty Gaming Thread

evokiller

Re: Official 360, PS3, PC Gaming Thread v4 (and a half)

Postby evokiller » March 13th, 2011, 5:46 pm

yus yus ...hence mine is 96 and their's are like 82-85

Postby sharkman121 » March 13th, 2011, 6:34 pm

so when none a dem aint on and u wanna take a sweat and dey patch u in a lobby dat gettin bad licks arredy...

evokiller

Postby evokiller » March 13th, 2011, 6:56 pm

sharky wat is it exactly ur asking ? haha i rarely play wen no1 is online cuz honestly the game is boring for me...only fun wen friends are on....unlike modern warfare 2 where i wuld enjoy playing solo but as stated above

85-
??

come onnn sharky! u can do it !!

Postby Chimera » March 13th, 2011, 6:57 pm

I think what he saying is...in 96 games...u never get throw into a game where your team was losing badly and the game almost done and you end up losing?

evokiller

Postby evokiller » March 13th, 2011, 7:03 pm

orrrr....nah well wen u joining lobby's with 5/6 ppl u never get thrown into a game halfway done ...if tht can happen...im very gladddd that hasnt happened yet...cuz i find thast ridiculous...cuz wen we joined the game tht we lost it was only 2 or 3 of us from the group......comprehension was a terrible subject for me in primary school :(

Postby sharkman121 » March 13th, 2011, 7:07 pm

wen u geh chance, sen me past papers for lbs 200 & 220 nah :|

evokiller

Postby evokiller » March 13th, 2011, 7:11 pm

lol no scn but i swear ur doing those 2 subs for the past yr :S haha id send them later tonight

turbohead

Postby turbohead » March 13th, 2011, 9:27 pm

tr1ad is not hi def tv, there is a big diff in the graphics in both. i see further on the map on my padnas 42 aoc flat screen dan on my shiddy 36 low quality

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » March 13th, 2011, 11:36 pm

feel good to be back an pwning again.. but i wont be on much this week.. i have rel studies to make up and work to do on my car to compete weekend sigh..

Postby Sinister_Audio » March 14th, 2011, 3:19 am

anyone knows which of the two brands is 'better' for video editing? ati or nvidia?
considering either one 6970 or two gtx470s...

..any recommendations? main purposes: HD video editing and starcraft2 ....

Postby r3iXmann » March 14th, 2011, 6:46 am

Sinister_Audio wrote:anyone knows which of the two brands is 'better' for video editing? ati or nvidia?

you can't have the best of both worlds

both companies engineer different lines for different purposes

i.e FireGL and Quadro cards are engineered for editing but they tend to run games like sheit

Radeon and GeForce are engineered for gaming but they suffer when trying to do workstation work (vid editing, CAD etc)

Postby honda hoe » March 14th, 2011, 8:07 am

^ :rofl: @ sig

Freelander

Postby Freelander » March 14th, 2011, 8:14 am

Sinister_Audio wrote:anyone knows which of the two brands is 'better' for video editing? ati or nvidia?

video editing buy a mac

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » March 14th, 2011, 10:40 am

cant answer as to which is better at video editing, but I've dealt with more failed ATI cards than Nvidia Cards
so I'd give some durability points to Nvidia

Postby Dizzy28 » March 14th, 2011, 11:16 am

What is the min internet speed one should have to play COD Black Ops online?

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » March 14th, 2011, 11:21 am

14.4k connection, if you have 56k you izza baller...

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » March 14th, 2011, 11:47 am

Soundwave wrote:14.4k connection, if you have 56k you izza baller...

:shock: jed so fast connection allyuh does get?
i does get 10.2k and den when the phone ring i does get disconnected :x

ey farv.. let we organise the original 6 an roll in to the new map packs to figure out the spawns na

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » March 14th, 2011, 12:12 pm

yup
was just talking to madman about that

Postby sharkman121 » March 14th, 2011, 1:06 pm

was he resting strategically while talking to him.

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » March 14th, 2011, 1:13 pm

sharkman121 wrote:was he resting strategically while talking to him.

Dominar Rygel XVI wrote:I never run away. I... strategically maneuver.

Postby Chimera » March 14th, 2011, 1:20 pm

pimptacular wrote:
Soundwave wrote:14.4k connection, if you have 56k you izza baller...

:shock: jed so fast connection allyuh does get?
i does get 10.2k and den when the phone ring i does get disconnected :x

ey farv.. let we organise the original 6 an roll in to the new map packs to figure out the spawns na

ha, when the phone ring on tv, i does get disconnected

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » March 14th, 2011, 1:45 pm

dogggggssss

Postby noshownogo » March 14th, 2011, 2:20 pm

Mike Tyson's Main Event launches free tomorrow for Iphone and Ipod users

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » March 14th, 2011, 2:21 pm

unless someone get's their ear bitten off it will be filled with teh fail...

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » March 15th, 2011, 1:58 am

They should just have a driving class in this game.

Postby Mark! » March 15th, 2011, 2:05 am

jiffin wit the xd doesnt work out too good

Postby Sinister_Audio » March 15th, 2011, 5:37 am

rodfarva wrote:

cant answer as to which is better at video editing, but I've dealt with more failed ATI cards than Nvidia Cards
so I'd give some durability points to Nvidia

i'm currently running two 5770s (crossfire)
and it seems to be goin well so far.... was considering goin with either one gtx580 or one 6970...

which is:
gtx580: 1536MB
6970: 2GB

in terms of gaming.... which of the two has anyone used?

also the 580 is $500usd
the 6970 is $340usd

more leaning toward one 6970 now, and then maybe doubling up sometime next year using crossfireX...

..when diablo III comes out, im sure 4GB of memory still wont be enough :lol:

(was also considering two GTX470s....which is 1280mb and runs at about $220usd per card... totaling at $520usd... which may bring about another option... two 470s or one 580?)

*why is this so friggin difficult :? *

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » March 15th, 2011, 5:51 am

video for u dey stamina

Postby SUPAstarr » March 15th, 2011, 10:35 am

WOOOOGAAAAAD i will take his advise tho an go silent instead of run up in yo face an PLAW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » March 15th, 2011, 11:57 am

so wait u didnt know the silencer on the spas dont affect the effective range? well look ting.. i think he did 2 other shotguns but i didnt look an posted this cuz i figured u wuda be rockin the spas