Postby Khafra » March 19th, 2013, 6:14 pm

yup, i have the STL-1001 and 1003, both work well here,

samureye

Re: Official BlackBerry Thread

Postby samureye » March 19th, 2013, 9:53 pm

Khafra wrote:
tr1ad wrote:careful of the st100-2 models....... not compatible with local 4g

YUP, be very careful, dealers will sell you phones with the wrong 3G/4G bands because the consumer dont know better. Some ppl thing the 9930 is the successor to the 9900 cause its a diff model number!!

I wonder if that is what happened with my 9360 that doesn't give me BBMs unless I turn wifi off and on constantly. Purchased from a third party dealer.

Postby Stephon. » March 20th, 2013, 12:12 am

tr1ad wrote:
Scarfex wrote:Goodnight, anyone know where i can get a blackberry torch main flex cable for cheap? thanks

check ABA Trading in this very thread, he normally has parts

In this very thread?
wtf?

so is a different ABA Trading in different threads awa? :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby S_2NR » March 20th, 2013, 12:35 am

Stephon. wrote:
tr1ad wrote:
Scarfex wrote:Goodnight, anyone know where i can get a blackberry torch main flex cable for cheap? thanks

In this very thread?
wtf?

s-k-mo

Postby s-k-mo » March 20th, 2013, 7:07 am

Hey if anyone's interested I'm selling my z10.. It's unlocked and comes with ghost armor screen protector..

I have it up for $5000 OBO.. But I'll let it go for $4500 this weekend if anyone's interested... Lemme know its a nice phone but I'm an iPhone guy..

See my post for pics

Postby tr1ad » March 20th, 2013, 8:04 am

Stephon. wrote:
tr1ad wrote:

In this very thread?
wtf?

actually you wouldn't believe that when someone recommends someone a pm always flies around asking where to find this person

ary1

Postby ary1 » March 20th, 2013, 8:56 am

So only 2 of the 4 models will work locally on the hspa+ bands in Trinidad and Tobago correct?STL-1001 and 1003?

Postby Chimera » March 20th, 2013, 8:58 am

sooooo skmo

which model of the z10 is that? lol

Postby nemisis » March 20th, 2013, 9:02 am

whatever you want it to be, before u pay for it that is

Postby j.o.e » March 20th, 2013, 9:21 am

:lol: i doh trust anybody on tuner...especially ppl with 1 post

TRENDSETA

Postby TRENDSETA » March 20th, 2013, 9:29 am

Headphones got pulled out of jack accidentally while i was working out listening to music . Now phone keeps switching to speakerphone mode while I'm listening to music. Tried headphones in other devices and had no problems with them . Did i mess up my port? or is there a reset or something I can perform?
Tried pulling the battery a couple of times, but the problem persists Any help would be appreciated .

s-k-mo

Postby s-k-mo » March 20th, 2013, 12:27 pm

I got the version 3

Postby Chimera » March 20th, 2013, 12:30 pm

TRENDSETA wrote:Headphones got pulled out of jack accidentally while i was working out listening to music . Now phone keeps switching to speakerphone mode while I'm listening to music. Tried headphones in other devices and had no problems with them . Did i mess up my port? or is there a reset or something I can perform?
Tried pulling the battery a couple of times, but the problem persists Any help would be appreciated .

put phone to play a song

keep plugging in and pulling out headphones

itll fix the problem after a dozen or two tries

dan80

Postby dan80 » March 20th, 2013, 2:31 pm

I want a 9780 motherboard...who know where i could get that?

bassotronics

Postby bassotronics » March 21st, 2013, 12:03 pm

Hey guys, I've got a problem using my browser via wifi with my bold 9000. It connects to the router but the green check doesn't comes up. It shows a black and white negative sign. Can anyone help me with this?

recklessone

Postby recklessone » March 22nd, 2013, 9:44 am

Khafra wrote:yup, i have the STL-1001 and 1003, both work well here,

So these models will work fine with local EDGE?? eg. bmobile's $29 bsocial...

all i need is a basic plan to run BBM but one bmobile outlet told me that they pulled the Z10 off their shelves because bmobile's network does not support EDGE for it as yet so i held back from getting one.

Postby tr1ad » March 22nd, 2013, 11:02 am

some are getting edge and some are not, same with 4g from my understanding

Postby Aaron 2NR » March 22nd, 2013, 11:06 am

Digi working tho

Postby Chimera » March 22nd, 2013, 11:06 am

buddy of mine has a STL-1001 that is not getting data at all , phone says "4g" in top right corner

but data isnt working

has to use wifi to get bbm as it is

Postby j.o.e » March 22nd, 2013, 11:23 am

looking for a trustworthy place to repair a 9900. Problem is callers can only hear me if I use the on board speakerphone or bluetooth..if I use the handset the normal way they can't hear me. Any suggestions?

Dion76

Postby Dion76 » March 23rd, 2013, 5:36 pm

tr1ad wrote:some are getting edge and some are not, same with 4g from my understanding

i think the problem may be the type of package that the carrier is applying to the customers account because yesterday i called bmobile to have my package moved from blackberry unlimited plan to normal 4g data and they made the switch but the z10 stl100-1 only showed the 4g signal, able to make calls etc but no data, tried all the settings possible and still the same problem, i called back again and told another rep what was happening and she made some adjustments and told me in 5 mins do a battery pull, soon i did the batt pull the 4g data started to work, browsing etc

i tested the following z10 models on bmobile
the stl100-1 runs well on the 4g
the stl100-2 runs but only with EDGE capabilities because of the bands

i took out a sim from a s3 that has 4g data from digicel and soon i popped it in the z10 stl100-1 it worked right away, no changes to be done

Postby Ted_v2 » March 24th, 2013, 7:39 pm

9860 vs 9800 which?

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » March 24th, 2013, 7:43 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:9860 vs 9800 which?

9860 that what am currently using if u like the keypad then go with the 9810 not the 9800 since the 9800 uses OS 6 while the 9810 and 9860 uses OS 7

Postby Ted_v2 » March 24th, 2013, 7:46 pm

I'll go with the 9850. Pondering how solid is the screen to falls ect. What you think?

Postby Trini Hookah » March 24th, 2013, 7:48 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:I'll go with the 9850. Pondering how solid is the screen to falls ect. What you think?

Mine broke from the easiest fall last year. And screens not cheap.

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » March 24th, 2013, 7:50 pm

OtterBox FTW :lol:

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » March 24th, 2013, 7:51 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:I'll go with the 9850. Pondering how solid is the screen to falls ect. What you think?

9850 and 9860 are the same i have mines trying to think if it ever fell, i have a screen protector on mines which usually absorbs any blows it may get

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » March 24th, 2013, 7:52 pm

Jonathan_337 wrote:OtterBox FTW :lol:

i hate putting my phone in those things takes away the beauty of the phone, i usually go screen protector to the front and carbon fibre at the back

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » March 24th, 2013, 7:53 pm

fred1266 wrote:

9850 and 9860 are the same i have mines trying to think if it ever fell, i have a screen protector on mines which usually absorbs any blows it may get

Screen protector ain't gonna help if it falls on the right spot. A proper case + a screen protector will reduce the risk of a cracked screen

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » March 24th, 2013, 7:53 pm

fred1266 wrote:
Jonathan_337 wrote:OtterBox FTW :lol:

i hate putting my phone in those things takes away the beauty of the phone, i usually go screen protector to the front and carbon fibre at the back

True, but I prefer to be safe than sorry :lol: