Xecutive

Re: *** THE OFFICIAL HOME THEATER & AUDIO THREAD**

Postby Xecutive » June 28th, 2013, 4:34 pm

GLANIMAL wrote:
Xecutive wrote:
sound boy 64 wrote:how much did the polk cost ya?

Paid 2000 for it.

Where

From raptor but that was when the price was 180us online. Not sure if u will get it for the same as it's now selling for 230us

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » June 28th, 2013, 5:27 pm

Xecutive wrote:
GLANIMAL wrote:
Xecutive wrote:

Paid 2000 for it.

Where

From raptor but that was when the price was 180us online. Not sure if u will get it for the same as it's now selling for 230us

at $230 will be $2500

Postby Ted_v2 » June 28th, 2013, 5:51 pm

was the price on the bash 300 raptor?

GLANIMAL

Postby GLANIMAL » June 28th, 2013, 5:55 pm

RapToR wrote:
Xecutive wrote:
GLANIMAL wrote:
Xecutive wrote:

Paid 2000 for it.

Where

at $230 will be $2500

ill be tlkn to raptor soon

RapToR

Postby RapToR » June 28th, 2013, 6:20 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:was the price on the bash 300 raptor?

send me link

i have to see she shipping weight

Postby Ted_v2 » June 28th, 2013, 6:42 pm

Xecutive

Postby Xecutive » June 28th, 2013, 7:32 pm

RapToR wrote:
Xecutive wrote:
GLANIMAL wrote:
Xecutive wrote:

Paid 2000 for it.

Where

at $230 will be $2500

And even at that price it's still a good deal cuz the freight charges are a killer at 40lbs lol

RapToR

Postby RapToR » June 28th, 2013, 7:47 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:http://www.amazon.com/electronics/dp/B000CCS440

$1850

drop ho

Postby drop ho » June 28th, 2013, 11:30 pm

Look fwd to seeing the pics man.

Postby X_Factor » June 29th, 2013, 11:04 pm

drop ho

Postby drop ho » June 29th, 2013, 11:42 pm

Sweet. Plate amp? Sealed?

Postby X_Factor » June 29th, 2013, 11:59 pm

yeah its sealed, 5.5cubes......for ported i would need atleast 7cubes and that will be way too big

http://www.amazon.com/Crown-XLS1000-Pow ... n+xls+1000

thats the amp that i will be using, but i presently have an american audio 4000 that i borrowed

Postby meccalli » June 30th, 2013, 6:48 am

I like it!

Postby X_Factor » June 30th, 2013, 11:02 am

lookin to get some test tones to do some testing this week

Soundstream_626

Postby Soundstream_626 » June 30th, 2013, 12:28 pm

Get NCH tone generator and make your own. Single frequencies sweeps etc.

Postby meccalli » June 30th, 2013, 12:48 pm

If you have winisd or home eq wizard, you can use those too.

Postby X_Factor » July 1st, 2013, 3:02 pm

finally got my hands on a copy of U571 which suppose to be one of the best sub bass movies
bought a cabinet @ standards today, matches perfectly with the room

ordered a pair of these for the cabinet
im thinking top one pulling out bottom one pushing air

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B001NJ ... 3KK758WMXQ

final pics....have not decided how to cover the box as well as some wire management to come when my wife brings back the crown amp for the final fix

may also upgrade the Jamo's probably year's end

Postby X_Factor » July 1st, 2013, 5:41 pm

should i leave the center there?
or mount it under the tv

Postby crazybalhead » July 1st, 2013, 5:49 pm

leave it.

Postby meccalli » July 1st, 2013, 7:11 pm

See if you can temporarily mount it and see how it images to you, rule is to have your vocals at general ear level in conjunction with your floorstanders.

Postby X_Factor » July 2nd, 2013, 9:54 am

its about 2ft under ear level presently

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 2nd, 2013, 11:52 am

crazybalhead wrote:leave it.
reason?

Postby crazybalhead » July 2nd, 2013, 12:03 pm

Will not make much difference either way. I've heard centers in a few different positions, where it is now is cool.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 2nd, 2013, 8:50 pm

^ you might have a point though the screen is not very big so 2 feet below is alot. Sure to get some separation.

in any case the size of that sub should drown out everything including the picture and anything within a 4 mile radius so yeah... leave everything there :lol:

Postby X_Factor » July 2nd, 2013, 8:57 pm

u guys NEED to get a copy of U571 on bluray and run that, it will give ur sub an insane workout when the depth charges explode and the ship's prop spins

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 2nd, 2013, 11:42 pm

^ I'm still comparing your sub to the size of your screen and thinking you need a priority check! lol

nice build though! 8)

Postby X_Factor » July 3rd, 2013, 1:17 pm

the screen is only a 47" or 46" for now

the sub project cost me 2k without the amp
i dont think i can get a passive sub locally for 2k that compares to this
all those SVS and danley's start at atleast 1kUSD

this is my goal but cant afford it yet
http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00BC4SJEC

Postby Dizzy28 » July 3rd, 2013, 2:04 pm

Wife got me this for my birthday. Finally hooked it up this weekend. Pretty decent for the small room I using it in.

GLANIMAL

Postby GLANIMAL » July 3rd, 2013, 11:08 pm

X_Factor wrote:finally got my hands on a copy of U571 which suppose to be one of the best sub bass movies
bought a cabinet @ standards today, matches perfectly with the room

ordered a pair of these for the cabinet
im thinking top one pulling out bottom one pushing air

La
http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B001NJ ... 3KK758WMXQ

final pics....have not decided how to cover the box as well as some wire management to come when my wife brings back the crown amp for the final fix

may also upgrade the Jamo's probably year's end

Waysssss...the sub bigger than the tv

Postby X_Factor » July 4th, 2013, 7:33 am

thats wat yuh hadda to do get below 20hz bizness
actually the box suppose to be about twice the size of that ported to 15hz

the tv size is fine for me atm