COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 94213 (+579) cases, 2973 (+22) deaths, 15436 active, 75804 recovered in T&T

Postby adnj » January 10th, 2022, 7:27 pm

Pfizer CEO says Omicron variant targeted vaccine is most likely outcome

NEW YORK, Jan 10 (Reuters) - Pfizer Inc (PFE.N) Chief Executive Albert Bourla said on Monday that moving toward a redesigned COVID-19 vaccine that is specifically targeted to combat the Omicron variant of the coronavirus is the "most likely scenario."

Speaking at the J.P. Morgan Healthcare Conference, Bourla said Pfizer and partner BioNTech SE are working on both an Omicron-targeted vaccine variant as well as a shot that would include both the previous vaccine as well as vaccine targeted at the Omicron variant.

Bourla said the company could be ready to file for approval for a redesigned vaccine and start producing it as soon as March.

https://www.reuters.com/business/health ... 022-01-10/

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 94213 (+579) cases, 2973 (+22) deaths, 15436 active, 75804 recovered in T&T

Postby redmanjp » January 10th, 2022, 7:29 pm

hover11 wrote:
adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:
j.o.e wrote:
hover11 wrote:
hover11 wrote:Trinis have no belly and that is why the government will always shaft us

Jason,

I call them Bobolees.
X10000

Trinis just lie down and take it

But not you hoovs. You gonna stand strong and show them.
Now if something is supposed to happen to that single mother after taking the vaccine who responsible, no one right and ppl like you cool with that.

The generation with abu Bakr really gone cuz them would have NEVER allowed this to happen

What has happened to anyone? Fatigue? Body aches? Fever?

You can't find three people with valid ID in Trinidad that were sent to the hospital for taking a COVID vaccine.
So the vaccine NEVER caused any deaths got you, no matter how miniscule that chance may be, you can't judge ppl if they don't want to risk it, it have ppl that can't walk any more due to gullian Barre, why don't you mention that? Anyway if ppl don't want to take that chance, that's their RIGHT

you are afraid of a miniscule risk with the vaccine but not the much higher risk from covid? including the 30% chance of long covid caused by microclots? yuh read d article i posted?

Postby hover11 » January 10th, 2022, 7:32 pm

redmanjp wrote:
hover11 wrote:
adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:
j.o.e wrote:
hover11 wrote:
hover11 wrote:Trinis have no belly and that is why the government will always shaft us

Jason,

I call them Bobolees.
X10000

Now if something is supposed to happen to that single mother after taking the vaccine who responsible, no one right and ppl like you cool with that.

The generation with abu Bakr really gone cuz them would have NEVER allowed this to happen

You can't find three people with valid ID in Trinidad that were sent to the hospital for taking a COVID vaccine.
So the vaccine NEVER caused any deaths got you, no matter how miniscule that chance may be, you can't judge ppl if they don't want to risk it, it have ppl that can't walk any more due to gullian Barre, why don't you mention that? Anyway if ppl don't want to take that chance, that's their RIGHT

you are afraid of a miniscule risk with the vaccine but not the much higher risk from covid? including the 30% chance of long covid caused by microclots? yuh read d article i posted?
Red,

Long term covid does not affect everyone and it's subject to the individual's immune response, like I said I know ppl who had covid twice they moving normal, no different compared to regular circumstances , one even smokes weed habitually.Everyone different

Postby j.o.e » January 10th, 2022, 7:40 pm

hover11 wrote:
j.o.e wrote:
hover11 wrote:

Jason,

I call them Bobolees.
X10000

And if she remains unvaccinated and has a higher probability of illness and death you want me to care or not care?

Postby redmanjp » January 10th, 2022, 7:45 pm

it's still 30% overall risk and a 3% risk of death from covid. vs a less than 0.01% chance of any serious adverse reactions from the vaccine.

Postby pugboy » January 10th, 2022, 7:46 pm

tell that to the many red neck usa radio hosts who ded after promoting antivaxx

hover11 wrote:
Long term covid does not affect everyone and it's subject to the individual's immune response, like I said I know ppl who had covid twice they moving normal, no different compared to regular circumstances , one even smokes weed habitually.Everyone different

Postby Kenjo » January 10th, 2022, 7:53 pm

redmanjp wrote:it's still 30% overall risk and a 3% risk of death from covid. vs a less than 0.01% chance of any serious adverse reactions from the vaccine.

Imagine this maths mathsing so much and people in here brain can’t understand the maths

Postby hover11 » January 10th, 2022, 7:53 pm

Thousands of people marched through the Czech Republic's capital to protest against compulsory COVID-19 vaccination for certain groups and professions.

https://abcn.ws/3Gi0ZEH

Needs to start happening here.

Postby hover11 » January 10th, 2022, 7:54 pm

Kenjo wrote:
redmanjp wrote:it's still 30% overall risk and a 3% risk of death from covid. vs a less than 0.01% chance of any serious adverse reactions from the vaccine.

Imagine this maths mathsing so much and people in here brain can’t understand the maths
I still have a 97 percent survival rate ....in my book that's an A+, I will risk it

Postby alfa » January 10th, 2022, 7:57 pm

hover11 wrote:
MaxPower wrote:BTW,

How allyuh healthcare system “collapse” and “overwhelming” going??

Suddenly they stop talking about it?

Suddenly get better overnight?

Yeh…….my ass.
It still there on the ever expanding brink of collapse...
The sky is forever falling

Don't forget we have one more bed in ICU

Postby adnj » January 10th, 2022, 8:01 pm

hover11 wrote:
adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:
j.o.e wrote:
hover11 wrote:

Jason,

I call them Bobolees.
X10000

What people? Where? You know them? Your doctor knows them?

Guillain-Barré is expected 20/100,000.
Trinidad COVID death is currently 214/100,000.

Guillain-Barré is treatable.
COVID death is not treatable.

COVID-19 also causes Guillain-Barré syndrome.

What is Guillain-Barré syndrome (GBS)?

Guillain-Barré (Ghee-YAN Bah-RAY) syndrome (GBS) is a rare, autoimmune disorder in which a person’s own immune system damages the nerves, causing muscle weakness and sometimes paralysis. GBS can cause symptoms that last for a few weeks to several years. Most people recover fully, but some have permanent nerve damage. Some people have died of GBS.

https://www.cdc.gov/campylobacter/guillain-barre.html

Coronavirus disease 2019 (COVID-19) has been shown to be associated with a lot of neurological complications, of whom Guillain-Barre syndrome (GBS) is an important post-infectious consequentiality. More than 220 patients with GBS have been reported thus far.

https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/3417055 ... thus%20far.
Last edited by adnj on January 10th, 2022, 8:01 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby st7 » January 10th, 2022, 8:05 pm

he know everybody conveniently.

jammette cyah provide proof for anything he say so we all know he talking real sheit as usual. kix oui

Postby Chimera » January 10th, 2022, 8:14 pm

organise the fight na hover

facebook pages free to make

yuh have real time to organise the really

could latch on to inshan and phillip and sister devi following

fight the good fight

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » January 10th, 2022, 8:15 pm

hover11 wrote:
Kenjo wrote:

I still have a 97 percent survival rate ....in my book that's an A+, I will risk it

A+ that's a good one. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 10th, 2022, 8:33 pm

hover11 wrote:
Kenjo wrote:

You do realise when you quote the 97% survival rate based on the statistics you have to take into consideration it is at 97% nationally because 47% of the population is vaccinated

Postby hover11 » January 10th, 2022, 8:37 pm

hover11 wrote:
Kenjo wrote:

You do realise when you quote the 97% survival rate based on the statistics you have to take into consideration it is at 97% nationally because 47% of the population is vaccinated
Duane,

Mortality rate still stands for a healthy person it is not a life threatening virus , the odds are still in my favor, I choose those odds. Fun fact do you know hepatitis kills over 1 million ppl a year, yet we here studying a virus that to the MAJORITY is nothing more than a cold

Postby adnj » January 10th, 2022, 8:45 pm

hover11 wrote:
Kenjo wrote:

Duane,

Mortality rate still stands for a healthy person it is not a life threatening virus , the odds are still in my favor, I choose those odds
Hoover talks about how he is healthy and likes his odds.

Hoover talks about how the unhealthy are dying.

Hoover is angry that the government isn't shutting down the economy.

Hoover is angry because vaccines save lives.

Postby j.o.e » January 10th, 2022, 8:48 pm

hover11 wrote:
Kenjo wrote:

Duane,

Mortality rate still stands for a healthy person it is not a life threatening virus , the odds are still in my favor, I choose those odds. Fun fact do you know hepatitis kills over 1 million ppl a year, yet we here studying a virus that to the MAJORITY is nothing more than a cold

You have a serious problem with maths and numbers bro.
Covid killed more that 5 times that last year also Hep B has a vaccine…. None for C
Compare apples with apples please
Thanks.

Postby hover11 » January 10th, 2022, 8:59 pm

j.o.e wrote:
hover11 wrote:
Kenjo wrote:

Duane,

Covid killed more that 5 times that last year also Hep B has a vaccine…. None for C
Thanks.
95 Percent of Americans Killed by COVID-19 Were 50 or Older

https://www.google.com/amp/s/feeds.aarp ... f_amp=true

No I actually understand maths pretty well, again I say the odds are in young healthy persons favor ...

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » January 10th, 2022, 9:01 pm

^ Go to work on Monday and tell your superiors that in the public service.

Btw time is counting down to get vaxxed until Monday. Tick Tock hoover, Tick Tock. No pay until you get the poke.

Postby adnj » January 10th, 2022, 9:24 pm

hover11 wrote:
j.o.e wrote:
hover11 wrote:
Kenjo wrote:

Duane,

Thanks.

No I actually understand maths pretty well, again I say the odds are in young healthy persons favor ...
Yes. The odds of dying are. Adults under 40 in many countries represent nearly 50% of all COVID cases. So that makes them spreaders.

See the issue is not you dying. The issue is that the least likely to die are the most likely to spread the infection.

Now, that aside, your insane need to rail against anyone that doesn't share your situation or values is quite peculiar. But our time is up.

Postby Chimera » January 10th, 2022, 9:37 pm

hover dont go in the people work with fake exemption letter and fake vaccine card eh
someone will sell yuh out

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » January 10th, 2022, 9:45 pm

I'm pretty certain that mister man got his vaccine a loooong time now and just trolling everyone with his views on the vaccine. It have plenty people out there who took the vaccine and still are against it and vocal about it too.

Postby paid_influencer » January 10th, 2022, 9:52 pm

to be fair, there is a sizeable population that believe the vaccine will kill them and these force vaccinations are traumatizing for them.

This lady eyes black, like she going through a mental hell with this forced vaccine. I all for better public health, but exploiting socioeconomics and reducing people like this, even "for their own good," is evil.

Postby hover11 » January 10th, 2022, 9:56 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:hover dont go in the people work with fake exemption letter and fake vaccine card eh
someone will sell yuh out
oh you didn't get the memo we not mandated where I work to have any covid shot as we are not classed as public servants but carry on selling out ppl I guess that 15th January deadline doesn't apply to us :S

Try harder
Last edited by hover11 on January 10th, 2022, 9:56 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby hover11 » January 10th, 2022, 10:00 pm

paid_influencer wrote:to be fair, there is a sizeable population that believe the vaccine will kill them and these force vaccinations are traumatizing for them.

This lady eyes black, like she going through a mental hell with this forced vaccine. I all for better public health, but exploiting socioeconomics and reducing people like this, even "for their own good," is evil.
But what about taking away ppl bread and butter for the good of humanity, I wonder if ppl really understand what they asking for, ppl not being Paid and simply home, police on leave, protective services staff levels diminished....criminals don't need to be vaccinated to do crime so let's see what happens

Postby j.o.e » January 10th, 2022, 10:10 pm

hover11 wrote:
j.o.e wrote:
hover11 wrote:
Kenjo wrote:

Duane,

Thanks.

So if a virus killing people over 50 that’s fine ? In these modern times with longer life expectancy ? Something really wrong with you yes.

Postby hover11 » January 10th, 2022, 10:15 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
hover11 wrote:But what about taking away ppl bread and butter for the good of humanity, I wonder if ppl really understand what they asking for, ppl not being Paid and simply home, police on leave, protective services staff levels diminished....criminals don't need to be vaccinated to do crime so let's see what happens

bingo. this is why monday will come and go and the govt ent going to do squat.
Same sheite happened when ppl rush to vaccinate their children to attend school and then the government cave in like a beyotch and said all children welcome

Postby gastly369 » January 11th, 2022, 1:22 am

Postby hover11 » January 11th, 2022, 4:31 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:Lol all of a sudden he's not a public servant yes.

Welllll yes

I done hover.

I convinced now that you warded at st Ann's and one of the attendants does let you use their phone and dataplan after you give him a wethead
Statutory employees are not classed as public servants moron, sometimes we are treated as public servants sometimes we are not, this time we are not, same union. Like I said this time, the rules don't apply to us.