*** The 2025 GENERAL ELECTION thread***

Who do you believe will win General Elections 2025?

Poll ended at April 28th, 2025, 9:17 pm

People's National Movement (PNM)
48%
United National Congress (UNC) + Coalition of Interests (PEP, COP, OWTU, LOVE)
44%
Patriotic Front (PF)
4%
Tie/Deadlock
4%

Total votes: 48

Re: *** The 2025 GENERAL ELECTION thread***

Postby redmanjp » April 25th, 2025, 1:47 pm

so persuading ppl to vote for a party (outside of Election Day itself) is a criminal offence?

https://newsday.co.tt/2025/04/25/young-congratulates-unions-that-accepted-5-increases/

"In the last week I have received numerous text messages, numerous reports from people around TT – as far south as Moruga, from La Horquetta/Talparo, right here in (Sangre) Grande, in St Joseph, in San Fernando West and other constituencies." He said he got a call as chairman of the National Security Council and he had weighed hard on how to talk about it to the population.

"It is something we know as intimidation and voter suppression. These are criminal offences."

He accused the opposition of "ill events, gangsterism and thug-like behaviour."

He said,"Tonight I am fighting for your right to vote for whom you want to vote for come Monday morning."

Young showed a video clip of two women (with a man) in UNC jerseys persuading an elderly woman in a red jersey to put on a yellow UNC jersey.

"Look at the type of voter intimidation happening right here in Grande."

He said the elderly woman was one Miss Bernice from Damarie Hill and said one of the women was a well-know "character" paid by the UNC.

so every party that running ads committing an offence?

but yet still

Young urged workers to vote PNM in Monday's general election.

Postby pugboy » April 25th, 2025, 2:03 pm

Water for all!

strangely not hearing much about constitutional reform

timelapse wrote:
Supra GT-FOUR wrote:
pugboy wrote:manifesto is of zero significance
unless there is some payback bobol deal involved in it
Historically how many manifestoes have ever been followed through with?
Some statistical figures would be nice for both parties involved.

Correct!!!!
Still waiting on my:
Rapid Rail
Free nationwide WIFI
Ban on Styrofoam food containers
Constitutional reform

Postby hover11 » April 25th, 2025, 2:07 pm

Pave roads and the masses will be contented
pugboy wrote:Water for all!

timelapse wrote:
Supra GT-FOUR wrote:

Correct!!!!
Still waiting on my:
Rapid Rail
Free nationwide WIFI
Constitutional reform

Postby hover11 » April 25th, 2025, 2:45 pm

Same thing just a copy and paste

timelapse wrote:
Supra GT-FOUR wrote:

Correct!!!!
Still waiting on my:
Rapid Rail
Free nationwide WIFI
Constitutional reform
FB_IMG_1745606704005.jpg

Postby bluefete » April 25th, 2025, 3:12 pm

When yuh dotish bad and dey (dey could be anybody, eh - PNM, UNC, PEP, etc) pay yuh about $100 to do this:

Supra GT-FOUR

Postby Supra GT-FOUR » April 25th, 2025, 3:57 pm

timelapse wrote:
Supra GT-FOUR wrote:

Correct!!!!
Still waiting on my:
Rapid Rail
Free nationwide WIFI
Constitutional reform
Constitutional reform used to be a talking point every election. Strangely not a word of it this election.

If it isn't broken why fix it? ;)

death365

Postby death365 » April 25th, 2025, 5:28 pm

I honestly think that UNC give up on St. Joseph. The having big meeting today and kamla not even coming, BTW she didnt walk/motorcade around either.

Postby pugboy » April 25th, 2025, 6:17 pm

i see sandra put out a vid about crime plane for license plate technology
finally somebody address the elephant in the room of crime

Postby paid_influencer » April 25th, 2025, 6:21 pm

death365 wrote:I honestly think that UNC give up on St. Joseph. The having big meeting today and kamla not even coming, BTW she didnt walk/motorcade around either.

If I was in charge of UNC campaign I would lock up kamla tight and keep her away from all media, microphones and cameras until after polls close on Monday.

It have a phrase, "secure the bag."

Don't play you going and rounds up a handful of extra votes but end up giving out any sound bite or image that could change the course of the election.

Stay home and drink yuh rude boy until Monday night. Rude boy is the official drink of the UNC, btw.

Postby The_Honourable » April 25th, 2025, 8:32 pm

MaxPower wrote:Friends,

I ask again.

How many are chanting “vote dem out” but voting PNM in the voting cubicle?

In my opinion, through all the lies coming from both ends….UNC lies the most.

I wont be voting.

So Max...

PNM 2025 orrrrrr?

Postby pugboy » April 25th, 2025, 8:33 pm

when the tuner wagers starting ?
and wha allyuh putting at stake?

Postby gastly369 » April 25th, 2025, 9:10 pm

Plenty social media battles unc and pnm

What i notice most of the pnm post background or house is some rusty galvanize and some 4x2 late or some concrete blocks and bedsheet curtains mostly squatters popup homes really.. They come and making silly rhymes of if kamla in power we go suffer etc...ngl they have decent talent with flow

Also who got the coceyea broom contract?

Mbn

Postby hover11 » April 25th, 2025, 9:16 pm

I see PNM give away cases of expired juice, sorry it expiring tomorrow to ppl in Clayton bay in a video. Ppl have to know what they want yes

Postby Gladiator » April 25th, 2025, 9:17 pm

death365 wrote:I honestly think that UNC give up on St. Joseph. The having big meeting today and kamla not even coming, BTW she didnt walk/motorcade around either.

They did St Joseph 3 days ago... the UNC in Arouca Lopinot tonight

Postby paid_influencer » April 25th, 2025, 9:26 pm

Jack Warner cooking tonight

"women know that if you red you cyar be ready"

Postby paid_influencer » April 25th, 2025, 10:07 pm

who allyuh think would be the potential picks for cabinets?

unc:
education: dowlath
health: caitan-maraj
natl security: 'zander
ag: devesh
finance: pea
youth: alibocas

pnm:
education: nyan
health: terry
natl security: marvin
ag: camille
finance: guy who replaced/worked under imbert
youth: foster

Postby Gladiator » April 25th, 2025, 10:18 pm

paid_influencer wrote:who allyuh think would be the potential picks for cabinets?

unc:
education: dowlath - qualified educator, PHD
health: caitan-maraj - qualified doctor, PHD
natl security: 'zander - qualified Policeman, Sargent
ag: devesh - Qualified Lawyer, Practicing
finance: pea - A publicist and communications specialist (Not a good fit)
youth: alibocas - Recording Artist, Manager, Promoter, Entrepreneur, Label Owner

pnm:
education: nyan - Already a failure
health: terry - Visit Mt Hope and see failure
natl security: marvin - Policeman
ag: camille - Non practicing Lawyer
finance: guy who replaced/worked under imbert - A real accountant
youth: foster - I only know him when he was a messenger/photocopy boy

Postby sMASH » April 25th, 2025, 10:49 pm

pugboy wrote:i see sandra put out a vid about crime plane for license plate technology
finally somebody address the elephant in the room of crime
Dat rubbish again.
That just expense for the average man, with no REAL safety increase . U could still make a fake home and drive around once nobody stop u

The only thing I would say , is jess add the qr code to scan and get details,rather than rely on a lo machine to access the mowt database
And put it on the wind screen fur 2 factor verification . Does the screen match the plates.

Postby sMASH » April 25th, 2025, 10:52 pm

pugboy wrote:when the tuner wagers starting ?
and wha allyuh putting at stake?
I fold, this really hard to predict.

Reall people feddup of pnm.
But pnm supporters realllll dotish the same time.

Unc voters can't out vote pnm. Pnm voters hadda stay home to push the balance ... In the marginals , no safe seat matters.

And,,,, Tobago jess neeed one seat to go blue to remove pnm from the lead.

Postby MaxPower » April 25th, 2025, 11:03 pm

The_Honourable wrote:
MaxPower wrote:Friends,

I ask again.

How many are chanting “vote dem out” but voting PNM in the voting cubicle?

In my opinion, through all the lies coming from both ends….UNC lies the most.

I wont be voting.

So Max...

PNM 2025 orrrrrr?

Oiiii,

Yes, i strongly believe so.

death365

Postby death365 » April 26th, 2025, 2:52 am

Kamla wasn't there, for THE marginal seat you would think that more focus will be given to the campaign.

I spoke to "certain influential" unc peoples and they said that she didn't want to be part of the campaigning for St Joseph.
Gladiator wrote:

They did St Joseph 3 days ago... the UNC in Arouca Lopinot tonight

Postby hover11 » April 26th, 2025, 6:19 am

500 million borrowed for last lap by PNM

"Is that money being used to pay for the Mosquito creak? I am asking the government of Trinidad and Tobago where did the $500 million that you borrowed three weeks ago go? "

https://trinidadexpress.com/newsextra/5 ... m0PvaLQ-4g

For the last nine years this government has been bawling the money just isn't there but all of a sudden things happening , negotiations signing, roads paving and highway opening is this the reason why

Postby pugboy » April 26th, 2025, 9:24 am

$500m is a lot of money
plus the $250m for road paving
contractors smiling

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » April 26th, 2025, 10:08 am

They have parking or shuttles for the rally in aranguez today?

Postby Dave » April 26th, 2025, 10:08 am

Things heating up in the Deyalsingh camp. Music pumping like is Carnival.
4774782.jpg

Postby goalpost » April 26th, 2025, 10:11 am

Final predictions?

Feeling that yellow might really come thru dey....

Postby hover11 » April 26th, 2025, 10:13 am

UNC taking it .....the PNM lost the public servants votes a long time ago and that's the largest sector of workers in this country. I keep asking ppl how another Five of years of PNM , would look, nobody answered. Different leader same objective, PNM have to go and they overstayed their welcome

Postby The_Honourable » April 26th, 2025, 10:40 am

goalpost wrote:Final predictions?

Feeling that yellow might really come thru dey....

She gathered some momentum over the past 2 weeks, there is a high chance she could take it. Stuarty's momentum seem to have stalled but still up there.

If she does, she's beaten all the odds and all naysayers will be silenced. It would be the greatest political comeback in T&T history.

I say 21-20 either way... maybe even a tie 20-20-1

death365

Postby death365 » April 26th, 2025, 10:42 am

One of the more unpredictable things is them 2 Tobago seats... TPP (blue party) might take it.

The others up for a grab really are

St. Joseph (NTA & Panday shift it to PNM's favour)
Tunapuna
Grande
Lopinoit Bon Aire
Maybe Chaguanas East