3ne2nr fishermen

francis1979

Re: 3ne2nr fishermen

Postby francis1979 » December 22nd, 2011, 7:01 pm

Where can I get some bait ( shrimp, fish or squid) around 6:00am on Wednesday morning ( 28th December)

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » December 23rd, 2011, 12:24 am

which area?

todd61

Postby todd61 » December 23rd, 2011, 12:34 am

francis1979 wrote:Where can I get some bait ( shrimp, fish or squid) around 6:00am on Wednesday morning ( 28th December)

i need get some bait tomorrow for the 25th(yea going and try a Christmas fish)

anyone know if live bait still hard to get

francis1979

Postby francis1979 » December 23rd, 2011, 1:37 am

francis1979 wrote:Where can I get some bait ( shrimp, fish or squid) around 6:00am on Wednesday morning ( 28th December)

Sorry for missing out the location. I am heading out from Chaguaramas and coming from East

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » December 23rd, 2011, 2:42 am

well check out the wholesale market in POS but yuh guh hav to be there no later than 5am or yuh wudnt get anything...i hopin to make ah trip next week too...

Postby meccalli » December 23rd, 2011, 7:41 am

i going salt factory early tomorrow, and hopefully not waste my time lol.. good thing fishing offers peace when there isn't fish in the mix. That bloody fish van does always start talking as soon as he pass my house- usually you hear fry dry but these days bait is killer to get.

radical14

Postby radical14 » December 23rd, 2011, 8:43 am

Guys there is a guy by the corporative in charaguramas right after cruzInn you can get herin from him and it fresh. but you have to call him the day before to organize for you.
Name : Rambo
contact info:387-6849

Postby Razkal » December 23rd, 2011, 10:59 am

Tunapuna Market has decent bait recently, check them early, i got herring and bonito there last time. there was also, shrimp, mullet and small jacks and blue runners.

Smeed

Postby Smeed » December 23rd, 2011, 9:48 pm

What allyuh hold??????????????

Any luck Team ADT?

TEAM ADT

Postby TEAM ADT » December 23rd, 2011, 11:08 pm

Just some small reds, and a few medium butterifsh

nothing really good, lol, still have 50% of bait lol

toco was a failure, we moved to shark river, fail,danger bay same story

water was too rough for any action

we have to organise somthing after the Christmas yes

Postby meccalli » December 24th, 2011, 4:29 am

*tough luck there^-leavin now for salt fact..prolly gnna catch a power or. a cold lol.

TEAM ADT

Postby TEAM ADT » December 24th, 2011, 2:02 pm

Where's this salt factory?

Postby meccalli » December 24th, 2011, 3:04 pm

You know where the floating docks are down chaguaramas, the 3rd road before that, kinda wide road goes straight down to the ocean front ..needless to say i only caught grunts today but late at night when them tarps and cavalli come out to play should be exciting. My dad caught most species in that area there already but he works on the docks so he usually gets his catches from that area anyhow.

TEAM ADT

Postby TEAM ADT » December 24th, 2011, 5:16 pm

u up there 2nite?

if so, pm me, i'll be up there tonight

Postby meccalli » December 27th, 2011, 1:47 pm

pike cichlid i caught that didn't survive. And small tarpon my grandfather caught right there in caroni.

Postby pugboy » December 27th, 2011, 2:20 pm

where in Caroni did you catch those ?

btw what lens you using on your camera ?

Postby meccalli » December 27th, 2011, 9:19 pm

back of bamboo where those guys plant crops, more fish there when the water's green and clear during hot summer days. As for lenses, one was the 18-55 kit lens and the tarpon was a 70-210 E series f4 manual lens.

Postby gt4tified » December 28th, 2011, 12:10 am

Nice pike man! Was down Moruga since yesterday...took the 8 foot rod with But never got to use it. It rained from last night till when I left after dark today.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » December 28th, 2011, 9:58 am

lol....pike...local name: freshwater bouchee....catchin dem tings real years now....had ah few in my tank ah while back too...they get alot larger than that...heading out tomorow to see wat goin on out there tomorow...

Postby meccalli » December 28th, 2011, 11:55 am

yep, pretty aggressive fish, used to keep em with a guabeen in a local tank. funny thing is, i saw one selling for 700 tt. Grandfather knows it as a millet'maylay'.

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » December 28th, 2011, 12:43 pm

Whats up 3ne 2nr fisher men?

It been a while since i caught any huge fish. Been planning a large trip with some of my friends.
We have been experimenting wit a FAD (Fish Aggregating Devices) and we set it out in the sea and have been soaking there for about a month.
If it does what it supposed to, we will be reeling in some huge monsters.

http://www.wiomsa.org/mpatoolkit/Themes ... evices.pdf

For the mean while! I have been up the north side.... Rain messed up a few times. Manzan looks sort of promising. There are huge mullet in the river. I looking to go set a net there tomorrow. Then take my flat bottom up the river and see what biting..

My catch for the last month was some Jacks, Lepe and Gurnts..

Table Rock

A rock close to my beach house

Got one huge bite didnt rig my Artificial proper so didnt land the fish...Lost by expensive a$s Lure..

Balandra rock

One Day

Another Day

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » December 29th, 2011, 10:19 pm

long time i ent went on the table, d bait around? any action out dey? well i went out in d grand an we hold sum nice plumhead, reds an redmouth grunts....water was real bad comin back in...will try to post some pics tomorow...

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » December 30th, 2011, 9:50 am

was carded to go out to patos tomorrow... but was advised by the local fishermen in Brickfield not to as the water is rough and lots of heavy breeze... i guess early in the new year for in yes...

ворвзаконе

Postby ворвзаконе » December 31st, 2011, 9:09 am

ryan99tt wrote:long time i ent went on the table, d bait around? any action out dey? well i went out in d grand an we hold sum nice plumhead, reds an redmouth grunts....water was real bad comin back in...will try to post some pics tomorow...

Ryan

You got any coordinates for the plum head bank?

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » December 31st, 2011, 5:11 pm

just in d grand more on the gulf side....look for reefs around 150-180ft an wait till d current slow...yuh sure to hold some...i heading back out on saturday...

todd61

Postby todd61 » December 31st, 2011, 9:21 pm

ryan99tt wrote:just in d grand more on the gulf side....look for reefs around 150-180ft an wait till d current slow...yuh sure to hold some...i heading back out on saturday...

Right by the floating thing in the grand have a nice plumhead bank but tide need to be slow or still,

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » January 1st, 2012, 2:38 pm

todd61, rite around there self...wat ulyuh fellaz hold over d vacation?

dean_spleen09

Postby dean_spleen09 » January 2nd, 2012, 5:22 pm

caught some kingfish in tobago on december 31st
used artificial bait only , and only spent 2hrs out at sea.
3 larger ones from above , phone used as sizing reference

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » January 2nd, 2012, 10:09 pm

dean_spleen09, how the water was? rough?

dean_spleen09

Postby dean_spleen09 » January 3rd, 2012, 7:31 am

was a bit choppy , but not too bad