Re: Petrotrin refinery shut down

Postby elec2020 » December 22nd, 2020, 10:52 am

^ ROFL

Postby De Dragon » December 22nd, 2020, 10:11 pm

sMASH wrote:
Habit7 wrote:If we were using forex to buy feed stock for the refinery and the product was selling at a loss, how is that generating forex?
We are producing approximately 40,000 barrels of oil a day and the refinery operates at a capacity of 140,000 barrels a day, so we have to go to the market to buy about 100,000 barrels of oil to make up the shortfall. This results in a net loss in foreign exchange.
http://www.news.gov.tt/content/petrotri ... -ErbYEXaf0

cause if as they said, that salaries was a big junk of their costs was salaries, that would be in tt.
50% if i remember correctly one of the podium rants, so to get rid of the salaries they had to get rid of the workers, which meant getting rid of the union which they thought was only be shutting down the company as was.
so for eg. if their salaries was 5US worth, and crude was 5 US worth. their total costs would be 10 US. if the sell at 8US, they make a loss of 2US.
but their salaries is paid in tt, not US. so if u look at it only from the forex point of view, they spent 5US and gained 8 US. they made a net profit in US of 3.

but totally, they made a loss. the salaries to pay is 5, but not 5US, its 5 US worth of tt. so if u work with 7 exchange rate for only the salaries, u have to pay out 35tt (7x5=35) in salaries, but u only have 21tt(3x7=21). the loss of 2us when u made the sale, ur missing that. and if u pay it in tt, then its 2x7=14tt. u subvention the loss from the treasury.

totally, they were making a loss in the operations, but separated into forex and tt, as long as their forex in was more than their forex out, cause part of their liabilities would be in tt, that was sustainable... pending some sort of fat cutting.

and espinet was able to do that coming to the end, posting big and bold in the paers, 56m profit.

yEs, BuT u StIlL hAvE tHe MaLcOmE jOnEs LoAn BuLlEt PaYmEnT

so, u do what they did, separate the company into the different sections, what the PNMites say, restructure. to allow what ever work around they got to refinance the bullet payment to occur. but u dont cease operations, u keep every ting running, keep the vital staff, and trim ur labor force there. u dont hand every one a contract and a fresh kit.

u trim ur salaries via new contracts, u keep ur forex coming in, and u dont suffer that many unemployed.

Or you do it the PNM way, commission multiple million dollar studies, then ignore the results which told you EXACTLY that :roll:

Postby sMASH » December 22nd, 2020, 11:03 pm

ah man gone a covid recovery road map, throw up suggestions, they formulate a plan, and mugabe say, fleck dat, i do waht i want, beaches!!!

the only logical reason i can say they want to palm off the refinery, is that they hoping who ever buying it, willing to shell out realllll grease to get it. and when all the parties get they container load of grease, they bank it in republic bank ghana.

Postby zoom rader » December 23rd, 2020, 10:15 am

Meanwhile In Jamaica a country that has no oil reserves.

Owns and operate an Oil refinery "Petrojam" that made a pre tax PROFIT of $21.3 Million US income .

Petrojam operates a 35,000 barrel per day hydro-skimming refinery, to produce Liquid Petroleum Gas (LPG); Gasoline; Kerosene/Jet Fuel; Automotive Diesel Oil (ADO); Heavy Fuel Oil (HFO); Very Low Sulphur Fuel Oil (VLSFO); and Asphalt. Both grades of unleaded gasoline (90 and 87 R+M/2) contain 10% Ethanol. Ultra Low Sulphur Diesel (ULSD) is imported so that the company can supply the market demand.

Well done Jamaica.

Here in Banana Republic , Trinidad sits on 3 Billions barrels of proven oil and closes the two national oil refineries .

What a jack arse country filled will low level black brains

Postby Redman » December 23rd, 2020, 11:13 am

http://ttwhistleblower.com/wp-content/u ... t-2018.pdf

I know we not allowed to say anything about 2010-2015 so we will ignore the increases in Total debt during that period, so we will deal with 2016 forward using the Margins as described above- and the correlation between oil prices and the Net margin-

Throughput in 2017 was 130kBOPD and 2018 it was 118k
Average was 125 up to the close.

In 2015 the throughput averaged 125 with an average WTI of $48 USD by Statista s numbers-the refinery net margin was -15 USD per BBL.

https://www.statista.com/statistics/266 ... il-prices/

Using Lashleys Report on the Net Margins, and oil prices as they have been since then
125K through put $50 WTI, would on balance be analogous to what would have been happening 2017-2020-accepting the possibility of changes in throughput.

With a -10 USD margin(2015 was -15) that puts at $485M USD in refining losses for each year.

Any one want to suggest how we were to finance this?

Interestingly the lashley report DOES NOT SPEAK TO ITS STAFF/EMPLOYEE LEVELS in its reccomendations.
Screen Shot 2020-12-23 at 10.57.43 AM.png

Postby Habit7 » December 23rd, 2020, 4:56 pm

zoom rader wrote:Meanwhile In Jamaica a country that has no oil reserves.

Owns and operate an Oil refinery "Petrojam" that made a pre tax PROFIT of $21.3 Million US income .

Petrojam operates a 35,000 barrel per day hydro-skimming refinery, to produce Liquid Petroleum Gas (LPG); Gasoline; Kerosene/Jet Fuel; Automotive Diesel Oil (ADO); Heavy Fuel Oil (HFO); Very Low Sulphur Fuel Oil (VLSFO); and Asphalt. Both grades of unleaded gasoline (90 and 87 R+M/2) contain 10% Ethanol. Ultra Low Sulphur Diesel (ULSD) is imported so that the company can supply the market demand.

Well done Jamaica.

Here in Banana Republic , Trinidad sits on 3 Billions barrels of proven oil and closes the two national oil refineries .

I used to live in Jamaica. Jamaica's refinery is less than 1/5 our capacity. They still use fuel oil generators to produce electric at a high cost. Their locally produced automotive fuel is more expensive than our imported fuel. So in other words, Jamaica produces mostly for local consumption and sells it more expensive than regional market prices so that it must make a profit. Probably they are forced to do so under IMF and they cannot carry years of losses like what you all are suggesting.

You cannot compare that to our much larger outfit which has to export and compete with international refineries. You will have to compare us with Curacao and St Croix which have larger or similar capacity refineries, they import crude and sell it internationally.

Comparing Jamaica to Trinidad in terms of refining is like saying why Nissan in financial trouble, Geely is doing fine.

Oil reserves are measured as proven, probably, possible, contingent and prospective
T&T has 220.1 million barrels proven oil reserves, 3.2 billion barrels prospective
https://www.guardian.co.tt/business/aud ... 48484faeb8

What you just posted there is the misinformation that has ppl like smash posting dotishness about our oil and gas sector.

Postby sMASH » December 23rd, 2020, 5:53 pm

Redman wrote:http://ttwhistleblower.com/wp-content/uploads/2018/09/Lashley-Report-2018.pdf

I know we not allowed to say anything about 2010-2015 so we will ignore the increases in Total debt during that period, so we will deal with 2016 forward using the Margins as described above- and the correlation between oil prices and the Net margin-

Throughput in 2017 was 130kBOPD and 2018 it was 118k
Average was 125 up to the close.

In 2015 the throughput averaged 125 with an average WTI of $48 USD by Statista s numbers-the refinery net margin was -15 USD per BBL.

https://www.statista.com/statistics/266 ... il-prices/

Using Lashleys Report on the Net Margins, and oil prices as they have been since then
125K through put $50 WTI, would on balance be analogous to what would have been happening 2017-2020-accepting the possibility of changes in throughput.

With a -10 USD margin(2015 was -15) that puts at $485M USD in refining losses for each year.

Any one want to suggest how we were to finance this?

Interestingly the lashley report DOES NOT SPEAK TO ITS STAFF/EMPLOYEE LEVELS in its reccomendations.

the salaries portion would be an interesting figure to work with, since it was the second reason, after the bullet payment, to close it down.

Postby Redman » December 23rd, 2020, 6:07 pm

Smash...expand on what you are saying please.

Postby Redman » December 23rd, 2020, 6:51 pm

Dragon, what were the recommendations of the Solomon report?

You’ve stated that the govt ignored the report...so what was the advice did they ignore?

Postby sMASH » December 23rd, 2020, 6:59 pm

When they were making their case to close down Petrotrin, the two biggest reasons they used was the maclom Jones wgtl bullet payment expected in 2019(?) and that the salaries too high. Remember they sosd that the janitor working petrotrin carrying home 20k a month.

If u get their actual salary figures, u can see how much was that contributed to their deficit.

And I remember them saying that salaries was up to 50%of their costs.

Cause is salaries was actually 50% fo their costs, then if it's paid in TT then petrotrin would still be an overall forex earner, even if it's an over all loss maker.

Imo, it was worth subventing the refinery losses if it was over all bringing in more forex than than spending.

But that wasn't necessary cause in the last days espinet got it to make a profit, a small profit but a profit nonetheless. And eventually they could trim more fat and improve their margins.

Didn't need to shut it down and definitely don't need to sell it.

Postby Redman » December 23rd, 2020, 7:29 pm

Well the forex/TT equation would be determined by the balance achieved by local vs usd sales.

So oil for feedstock is usd
Plus whatever inputs are USD denominated.

The 30% of the output that is sold domestically is paid in TTD.

Therefore 70% of the refining sales in USD would have to cover total oil purchases, plus inputs inorder to have a surplus of USD.

That surplus would then have to be sufficient to cover the costs...including debt repayment in USD.

I don't know that there was room for USD reciepts to reach that far.

Postby sMASH » December 23rd, 2020, 7:53 pm

All the ressons tendered to shut it down, are all The ressons why it would be madness for anyone to want to resume Refining operations.
Buying it would only be to get the equipment at a bargain price or to use as scrap steel.

Postby Habit7 » December 23rd, 2020, 8:09 pm

sMASH wrote:All the ressons tendered to shut it down, are all The ressons why it would be madness for anyone to want to resume Refining operations.
Buying it would only be to get the equipment at a bargain price or to use as scrap steel.

Unless you are Trafigura with dedicated low prices for crude and dedicated contracts for refined products supply.

Postby zoom rader » December 23rd, 2020, 8:29 pm

Habit7 wrote:
zoom rader wrote:Meanwhile In Jamaica a country that has no oil reserves.

Well done Jamaica.

I used to live in Jamaica. Jamaica's refinery is less than 1/5 our capacity. They still use fuel oil generators to produce electric at a high cost. Their locally produced automotive fuel is more expensive than our imported fuel. So in other words, Jamaica produces mostly for local consumption and sells it more expensive than regional market prices so that it must make a profit. Probably they are forced to do so under IMF and they cannot carry years of losses like what you all are suggesting.

You cannot compare that to our much larger outfit which has to export and compete with international refineries. You will have to compare us with Curacao and St Croix which have larger or similar capacity refineries, they import crude and sell it internationally.

Comparing Jamaica to Trinidad in terms of refining is like saying why Nissan in financial trouble, Geely is doing fine.

Oil reserves are measured as proven, probably, possible, contingent and prospective
T&T has 220.1 million barrels proven oil reserves, 3.2 billion barrels prospective

What you just posted there is the misinformation that has ppl like smash posting dotishness about our oil and gas sector.
Nothing I posted is misleading for those in the know.

I can tell you lots on oil exploration.

What is being told to the government and public is not the truth.

The government does not do oil exploration and they depend on infor from lease holders/operators.

Trinidad oil skills are in refining and not oil exploration. You have guys that can drill but they just robots and are told to bore a hole. They dont read oil cores.

Oil operators hold back key infor on their exploration and data. They only feed tits bits of infor when they are about to drill. They do this for many reasons.

Drilling and pumping oil is not the same 30 years ago. New methods are far superior now. Abandon oil fields are more attractive now.

I spend a great deal of time reading and trading in oil both local and Alaska. So I read all the companies RNS and seismic data released to share hiolders, plus i speak to the people in the know cause my money is jumping up on these shares so I make sure there is data to back it up.

About a year ago I hinted on a small company called touchstone in a mature field, have a look at their share price now.

There are new and mature oil fields waiting for drilling but the operators don't see it fit to drill and pump.

In the UK they waited 45 years to pump the Clair Ridge feild. How long do you think operators will wait to pump their lease fields here or break the news as to what they found.

Postby zoom rader » December 23rd, 2020, 8:37 pm

Don't say I never tell you guys anything.

A lil hint same as when I told you in 2015 Petrotrin will be sold

Expect a new refinery to be built, comming soon from a non local company

Postby Habit7 » December 23rd, 2020, 8:52 pm

zoom rader wrote:Nothing I posted is misleading for those in the know.

That is not true, we do not have 3 billion barrels in proven reserves as you stated.

Your opinion doesn't matter. An independent audit quantifies our reserves, not the pain in your left knee.

The govt's exploration and production company Heritage is selling crude and making money. They have employed several geoscientists who are exploring but they don't have the money yet to start production/drilling. For now HPCL is looking to partner with investord like Shell, but it looks likely that as they are earning more now, they might go it alone.

Postby zoom rader » December 23rd, 2020, 9:12 pm

Habit7 wrote:
zoom rader wrote:Nothing I posted is misleading for those in the know.

That is not true, we do not have 3 billion barrels in proven reserves as you stated.

Your opinion doesn't matter. An independent audit quantifies our reserves, not the pain in your left knee.

The govt's exploration and production company Heritage is selling crude and making money. They have employed several geoscientists who are exploring but they don't have the money yet to start production/drilling. For now HPCL is looking to partner with investord like Shell, but it looks likely that as they are earning more now, they might go it alone.
Agian you all don't know the true Oil reserves.

The goverment geoscientists all rely on what the lease holders feed them. They just piggy back on the data they get.

I tell you I just found 10 barrels of oil and you ran and told the public that we have 10 barrels of oil . In fact I really found 50 barrels of oil. Companies do this all the time. It for a reason.

Then two year after pumping I then tell you I under estimated the find to 100 barrels and my lease is then extended cause the government does not know how to find oil.

Local Independent geoscientists don't do exploration, drilling nor core samples. They all wait for the data from the lease holders. Then they write up a glossy report to keep them employed.

The Goverment company is wishy washy and filled with incompetent out dated geoscientists.

I in this oil game since you in school son.

The oil game is a dirty bussiness on paper. It's cleaner being a mud logger or tool pusher

Postby sMASH » December 23rd, 2020, 10:10 pm

reverse av drilling tactics.

Postby zoom rader » December 23rd, 2020, 10:19 pm

sMASH wrote:reverse av drilling tactics.
Dem and the AG is the same

Money for nothing

Postby Redman » December 24th, 2020, 7:25 am

220M BBLs proven at a 50% recovery rate is 4.4 B USD of oil we need to sell into the international market.
Half will come to private sector half will go to govt.

Govt in efficiency over the decades has left us with a massive resource in the ground...that we need to exploit...ASAP.

Habit and ZR are both correct....ZR is coming from a different angle.

You guys should look up Krishna Persads videos and writings.

His number is 5B...with a high recovery rate and CO2 injection.
Last edited by Redman on December 24th, 2020, 7:30 am, edited 1 time in total.

death365

Postby death365 » December 24th, 2020, 7:26 am

I don't care about anyone in here but isn't other forum members calling zoom Zoombindranath racist too?

Not sure if it should be here but eh....

Postby zoom rader » December 24th, 2020, 7:37 am

Redman wrote:220M BBLs proven at a 50% recovery rate is 4.4 B USD of oil we need to sell into the international market.

You guys should look up Krishna Persads videos and writings.

Yes know all about him, met him in person .

Brought his company shares when it was $1000 per share, Mora Ven

Very interesting man , he had his platform seized from George Nicholas in the high seas at a very hostile takeover.

His Planform was raided by thugs via a boat and taken over .

Few will know of this

Postby zoom rader » December 24th, 2020, 9:18 am

Or­toire Block could have

at least 1 tcf of gas

• First pro­duc­tion to be­gin

in two to three months

• Cost com­pet­i­tive

when com­pared to

present pro­duc­ers

Touch­stone’s Or­toire Block could have as much as one tril­lion cu­bic feet (tcf) of wet nat­ur­al gas and may po­ten­tial­ly pro­duce in ex­cess of 200 mil­lion stan­dard cu­bic feet of gas per day (mm­scf/d) ac­cord­ing to Paul Baay, di­rec­tor, pres­i­dent and chief ex­ec­u­tive of­fi­cer of Touch­stone Ex­plo­ration Inc.

In ad­di­tion to which first gas is ex­pect­ed as ear­ly as Feb­ru­ary 2021 ramp­ing up to 100mm­scf/d by the fourth quar­ter next year.

“First gas we are hop­ing will be de­liv­ered late Feb­ru­ary, be­gin­ning of March 2021 for Co­ho and then the Cas­cadu­ra and Chi­nook vol­umes we an­tic­i­pate bring­ing on in the fourth quar­ter of 2021.

When we look at all three, Cas­cadu­ra, Cas­cadu­ra Deep and Chi­nook we are look­ing at about 10 mil­lion stan­dard cu­bic feet per day (mm­scf/d) from Co­ho and rough­ly 80 to 100 mm­scf/d from Cas­cadu­ra/Cas­cadu­ra Deep and Chi­nook com­bined,” Baay told the Busi­ness Guardian in an in­ter­view on Mon­day.

He said in all 100 mm­scf/d and 2,000 bar­rels of con­den­sate per day were ex­pect­ed to be pro­duced from the field by the end of next year.

“When we are talk­ing about a ball-park fig­ure right now, we are prob­a­bly talk­ing about things that are about 5 to 600 bil­lion cu­bic feet (bcf) with what we see right now, but I think ul­ti­mate­ly it is fair to say that on the block we see the po­ten­tial for there to be at least a tcf (tril­lion cu­bic feet) of gas on­shore in Trinidad.” Baay re­vealed.

But Touch­stone is not rest­ing on its lau­rels and plans to con­tin­ue its drilling cam­paign with a new prospect, which if it is as suc­cess­ful as the com­pa­ny ex­pects, could es­sen­tial­ly dou­ble the vol­umes.

Baay ex­plained: “It is a lit­tler bit fur­ther to the East, I think about 11km to the East of Cas­cadu­ra, and its a well that we call Roys­ton. It’s the kind of prospect that we can see can add an ad­di­tion­al 100 mm­scf/d if it is suc­cess­ful.”

Touch­stone’s Pres­i­dent said the dis­cov­er­ies on the Or­toire Block had opened new prospects and tech­ni­cal leads.

“I think there is a lot of po­ten­tial off our block. We’ve iden­ti­fied be­sides the prospects we have been talk­ing about, we have iden­ti­fied 21 ad­di­tion­al prospects on our block and there are a num­ber of tech­ni­cal leads all the way through from our block, as you move all the way west down to the South West Penin­su­la. Ge­o­log­i­cal­ly it’s all the same down there, just some dif­fer­ent tech­ni­cal faults, but I think we don’t own it all. Clear­ly ge­o­log­i­cal­ly there will be some oth­er ma­jor dis­cov­er­ies along this trend on­shore in Trinidad.” Bay ex­plained.

He said in the Or­toire Block, Touch­stone be­lieves it is in­to a liq­uids-rich gas win­dow and there­fore is ex­pect­ing gas and con­den­sate rather than black oil.
Touch­stone’s CEO told the Busi­ness Guardian that the com­pa­ny will be able to bring on the gas dis­cov­er­ies very quick­ly be­cause of its close prox­im­i­ty to ex­ist­ing in­fra­struc­ture and be­cause its costs are far more com­pet­i­tive than the price that the Na­tion­al Gas Com­pa­ny is present­ly pay­ing for its mol­e­cules from the larg­er pro­duc­ers.

He told BG: “It’s a com­bi­na­tion of things. One there is al­ready the ex­ist­ing pipeline that runs up to Phoenix park. It goes right through the mid­dle of our block so the cap­i­tal cost and the tim­ing to bring that on are go­ing to be sig­nif­i­cant­ly less than some of the off­shore pro­grammes and it’s just eas­i­er and cheap­er to bring them on so you know, and I think that’s why we had the suc­cess in ne­go­ti­at­ing with NGC, is that they re­al­ly see this as be­ing the first gas that they can bring to mar­ket and that works for both of us.”

Baay added: “We’re try­ing to work with the pric­ing. The re­al trade off with us and the NGC is that we can find a price that makes sure the plants stay open and hope­ful­ly we can open up some of the trains that are shut in, while at the same time get­ting the right re­turn for our share­hold­ers and I think we have found that bal­ance.”

This is good news for the NGC that has been reel­ing from a short­age of nat­ur­al gas and high­er prices for gas which it has found dif­fi­cult to sell to the down­stream petro­chem­i­cal com­pa­nies that have found the prices too high.

Bay said the suc­cess of the drilling cam­paign means that there is far more knowl­edge about the prospects on­shore and Touch­stone is hav­ing dis­cus­sions on how to go af­ter these po­ten­tial oil and gas op­por­tu­ni­ties.

“With­out say­ing to much, it is fair to say we are talk­ing to not on­ly Her­itage but oth­er op­er­a­tors on the is­land as well and tak­ing what we learnt in Or­toire, we think there are some op­por­tu­ni­ties, so we’re hav­ing some very open and pos­i­tive dis­cus­sions for sure and Her­itage is just one of those par­ties.” Baay told BG.

He said Touch­stone’s abil­i­ty to raise mon­ey on the Lon­don cap­i­tal mar­kets meant it has cap­i­tal now to do both the ex­plo­ration on the block as well as de­vel­op and bring it on stream.

“We think there are prob­a­bly 4 to 8 de­vel­op­ment lo­ca­tions at Cas­cadu­ra and 4 to 8 de­vel­op­ment op­por­tu­ni­ties at Chi­nook so it is re­al­ly go­ing to be­come quite frankly a five year or ten year drilling plan on­shore now that will be, thanks to the cap­i­tal we raised in Lon­don, go­ing to be self fi­nanc­ing pret­ty quick­ly. Its go­ing to be very busy quite frankly for the next ten years, I think this is re­al­ly ex­cit­ing ob­vi­ous­ly for us but al­so for the coun­try.” Baay said.

On the ques­tion of oil pro­duc­tion which Touch­stone is al­so in­volved in, Baay said the com­pa­ny was hap­py with the pro­vi­sions in the 2021 bud­get which re­moved Sup­ple­men­tal Pe­tro­le­um Tax­es (SPT) from be­ing ap­plied to com­pa­nies that pro­duce 2000 bar­rels of oil and few­er a day up to the point where crude price reach US $75 a bar­rel and above.

Baay said its a good first step but more has to be done.

He said: “I think it’s a pos­i­tive step but I would hope that the gov­ern­ment would ex­tend it fur­ther like high­er vol­umes and for a longer pe­ri­od of time so that it kind of gives a longer view as to what to do but to be clear I am pret­ty hap­py with that be­ing the first step that we’ve made. I think it’s a step in the right di­rec­tion for sure. Hope­ful­ly what it will do is get more ac­tiv­i­ty, hope­ful­ly in the south of the is­land, like around Fyz­abad where we are and for­est re­serve. That par­tic­u­lar change in the SPT is very help­ful for us down there and you will see us be very ac­tive in that area as well dur­ing 2021.”

Tits Bits of so called " NEW OIl & gas" find

This is what I was trying to explain to the red government tuner clowns about oil finds.

Oil operators will only feed you lil bits of Oil & Finds, they always hold back their real finds

There is much more oil that what is made to believe

Postby Habit7 » December 24th, 2020, 9:20 am

Zoom that is gas, not oil.

Postby zoom rader » December 24th, 2020, 9:29 am

Habit7 wrote:Zoom that is gas, not oil.

Yes its gas but still classed as Oil & Gas

along with Gas finds you get " white Oil" which is condensate oil in certain ratio to gas

wait for the Oil find next two years when they announce it .

This gas find is old news for those that in the know

Postby Redman » December 24th, 2020, 10:24 am

It is IMPOSSIBLE that Touchstone is downplaying their reserves.

Same for Trinity.

that operator story down playing reserves is around since Texaco left Soldado.
This 2020 not 1983

Postby zoom rader » December 24th, 2020, 10:30 am

Redman wrote:It is IMPOSSIBLE that Touchstone is downplaying their reserves.

Same for Trinity.

This 2020 not 1983
It's still done today cause trinidad have lazy geoscientists.

They sit and wait for manipulated data.

Remember some time ago I hinted on touchstone.

The other find comming up is from Nexen oil on the North Cost

Postby De Dragon » December 24th, 2020, 10:59 am

Redman wrote:Dragon, what were the recommendations of the Solomon report?

You’ve stated that the govt ignored the report...so what was the advice did they ignore?

For the millionth time :roll:

In Par­lia­ment in June, the En­er­gy Min­istry con­firmed HSB Solomon As­so­ciates was paid $7.4 mil­lion for com­pa­ny op­ti­mi­sa­tion work re­gard­ing Petrotrin. McK­in­sey and Com­pa­ny Inc was al­so paid $28 mil­lion for a strate­gic re­view and tran­si­tion.

S&A’s sum­ma­ry states Petrotrin re­tained the com­pa­ny for a work­force op­ti­mi­sa­tion ef­fort for its Ex­plo­ration/Pro­duc­tion and Down­stream/Mar­ket­ing or­gan­i­sa­tions at Pointe-a-Pierre, Point Fortin and San­ta Flo­ra, to de­ter­mine where op­por­tu­ni­ties ex­ist to op­ti­mise and en­hance ef­fi­cien­cy/work­force ef­fec­tive­ness.

S&A stat­ed that Petrotrin want­ed to know the rec­om­mend­ed man­pow­er util­i­sa­tion “based on peer group bench­marks and as­sess­ment of its ex­ist­ing or­gan­i­sa­tion­al struc­ture, staff lev­els and work process­es” in re­la­tion to top-per­form­ing fa­cil­i­ties of sim­i­lar size and com­plex­i­ty.

S&A was to as­sess the cur­rent work process­es/prac­tices as­so­ci­at­ed with dai­ly op­er­a­tions, main­te­nance and sup­port ac­tiv­i­ties as­so­ci­at­ed with E&P, as well as Re­fin­ing and Mar­ket­ing busi­ness­es.

The sum­ma­ry not­ed:

“The re­sult of Solomon’s as­sess­ment in­di­cat­ed that sev­er­al of the key lead­ers with­in Petrotrin are very knowl­edge­able, en­gaged and com­mit­ted to the suc­cess of the busi­ness.

Like­wise, Petrotrin man­age­ment has com­mu­ni­cat­ed a com­mit­ment to plac­ing the busi­ness on a path to sus­tain­able im­prove­ment and en­hanced per­for­mance.

“The prac­tices fol­lowed with­in the Petrotrin busi­ness sites were com­pared to Solomon’s in­dex of best prac­tices for work­force op­ti­mi­sa­tion. Over­all, Petrotrin is cur­rent­ly do­ing a num­ber of things well and em­ploys prac­tices in sev­er­al ar­eas that are con­sis­tent with the best oil and gas busi­ness­es in the world.

“How­ev­er, many prac­tices are lack­ing or are in­con­sis­tent­ly ap­plied in re­la­tion to those em­ployed by top-per­form­ing fa­cil­i­ties and present an op­por­tu­ni­ty for Petrotrin to sig­nif­i­cant­ly en­hance its ef­fi­cien­cy and ef­fec­tive­ness.”

S&A al­so stat­ed, “While many com­pa­nies at­tempt to op­ti­mise their work­forces sim­ply by re­duc­ing staffing lev­els or im­ple­ment­ing a new or­gan­i­sa­tion­al struc­ture, Solomon has ob­served over the years that the most prof­itable busi­ness­es are ac­tu­al­ly fo­cused on max­imis­ing or­gan­i­sa­tion­al ef­fec­tive­ness and fi­nan­cial per­for­mance, not just min­imis­ing the num­ber of peo­ple.”

S&A stat­ed that its pro­posed or­gan­i­sa­tion­al struc­ture and staffing tar­gets would equip Petrotrin with the nec­es­sary re­sources to “safe­ly, ef­fec­tive­ly and ef­fi­cient­ly op­er­ate and main­tain the busi­ness as well as cap­ture sig­nif­i­cant val­ue that’s cur­rent­ly be­ing lost.”

Postby Habit7 » December 24th, 2020, 11:07 am

Habit7 wrote:Zoom that is gas, not oil.

Yes its gas but still classed as Oil & Gas

along with Gas finds you get " white Oil" which is condensate oil in certain ratio to gas

Gas is classified as gas in oil and gas. It still doesn't corroborate your false claim of 3 billion barrels of proven oil reserves. Plus our proven condensate reserves are 256.9 million barrels.

Postby Redman » December 24th, 2020, 12:07 pm

Redman wrote:It is IMPOSSIBLE that Touchstone is downplaying their reserves.

Same for Trinity.

This 2020 not 1983
It's still done today cause trinidad have lazy geoscientists.

They sit and wait for manipulated data.

Remember some time ago I hinted on touchstone.

The other find coming up is from Nexen oil on the North Cost

You could Hint at anything you want.
Nexen/Touchstone FINDING oil has nothing to do with your claim of understating reserves.

Touchstone and Trinity. and Nexens parent co (CNOOC?)..raise capital outside and are publicly traded entities.

To raise capital- you need to have your reserves declared by internationally accepted professionals.

To list you need to abide by the exchange's rules.

To be running a publicly traded co you would have to sign disclosures etc to certify on the penalty of civil and criminal charges that you disclose EVERYTHING material.

Therefore what you are describing-is not reality today.