*** The official car accident thread***

viedcht

Re: RE: Re: *** The official car accident thread***

Postby viedcht » October 31st, 2016, 1:08 pm

786 Accounting wrote:well based on Trinidad Law once you hit from behind you wrong

Correct me if that not accurate

Most police officers say so when you enquire in the station, but it should be circumstantial in my view. Not sure what legislation says...

Kronik

Re: *** The official car accident thread***

Postby Kronik » October 31st, 2016, 4:17 pm

20161031_103012.jpg

Happen in Couva today, the road to go in TTEC office. Tiida hit a old model American Ford van and roll it on the side

kamakazi

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: *** The official car accident thread***

Postby kamakazi » October 31st, 2016, 4:45 pm

viedcht wrote:
786 Accounting wrote:well based on Trinidad Law once you hit from behind you wrong

Most police officers say so when you enquire in the station, but it should be circumstantial in my view. Not sure what legislation says...

It is not always like that...

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: *** The official car accident thread***

Postby skylinechild » October 31st, 2016, 5:03 pm

kamakazi wrote:
viedcht wrote:

It is not always like that...

when we hit our b12 a long time ago we got wring in the accident...never mind the other party came to a complete stop in the LEFT lane of the highway....not the shoulder eah....the LEFT lane....

AFAIK the hit from behind wrong in all circumstances cause the first thing the investigator / police officer will say is..." according to the regulations - what speed should you be driving if following a vehicle" or it is what distance should you be following the vehicle in front of you - cant remember the exact wording but if i do find it....i'll post it up.....

#flamesuit on

#men go froth...

viedcht

Postby viedcht » October 31st, 2016, 5:09 pm

Yeah that is always the officer response in any collision; speed yuh going n distance from other vehicle...

Postby Morpheus » October 31st, 2016, 5:10 pm

As Insp Alexander The Great said, that is not and should not be a hard & fast rule.

You can get hit from behind for any number of reasons. Brake checking, improper merging, etc.

Also if it can be proven that some kant stop in a lane for no reason(person & vehicle in good health), I just dont think they should just be free from all/ any responsibility.

IMHO

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » October 31st, 2016, 7:53 pm

Morpheus wrote:As Insp Alexander The Great said, that is not and should not be a hard & fast rule.

You can get hit from behind for any number of reasons. Brake checking, improper merging, etc.

Also if it can be proven that some kant stop in a lane for no reason(person & vehicle in good health), I just dont think they should just be free from all/ any responsibility.

IMHO

I can agree with that..I dont tailgate or drive careless eh but even still, many a time have I seen people just stop suddenly at a fruit vendor or doubles man or something and to make matters worse, they fly open their door as though they were parked in their driveway..I told my wife a time, if it came down to taking off someone's door and pulling away onto a vehicle on the opposite side of the road, I'll be willing to pay for half of the damages done to the door..no way am I hitting a vehicle on the wrong side of the road for your dotishness..

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » October 31st, 2016, 7:54 pm

Kronik wrote:20161031_103012.jpg
Happen in Couva today, the road to go in TTEC office. Tiida hit a old model American Ford van and roll it on the side

:o Paging V8 Boys..

Miguel000

Postby Miguel000 » October 31st, 2016, 8:36 pm

ouch

Re: RE: Re: *** The official car accident thread***

Postby Morpheus » October 31st, 2016, 8:41 pm

Joshie23 wrote:
Morpheus wrote:As Insp Alexander The Great said, that is not and should not be a hard & fast rule.

IMHO

I can agree with that..I dont tailgate or drive careless eh but even still, many a time have I seen people just stop suddenly at a fruit vendor or doubles man or something and to make matters worse, they fly open their door as though they were parked in their driveway..I told my wife a time, if it came down to taking off someone's door and pulling away onto a vehicle on the opposite side of the road, I'll be willing to pay for half of the damages done to the door..no way am I hitting a vehicle on the wrong side of the road for your dotishness..

Exactly!

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 1st, 2016, 7:07 am

tiida men again

aka

Postby aka » November 1st, 2016, 8:29 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:

tiida men again

lol, looks like David vs Goliath!

TriP

Postby TriP » November 1st, 2016, 8:08 pm

1-11-16 - Small Accident by Trincity Lights heading West
14918984_940736259366204_896780532941560497_o.jpg
14882207_940736212699542_2498292703039925629_o.jpg

TriP

Postby TriP » November 1st, 2016, 8:32 pm

31-10-16 - Accident by Kaydonna Lights
5.jpg
4.jpg
3.jpg
2.jpg
1.jpg

Postby pugboy » November 1st, 2016, 8:39 pm

Looks like 3 cars

viedcht

Postby viedcht » November 1st, 2016, 10:04 pm

Waaay sah.

TriP

Postby TriP » November 2nd, 2016, 6:03 pm

1-11-16 - Clarke Rochard Junction Penal - No Deaths - All Hospitalized
1.jpg
2.jpg
3.jpg
4.jpg

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 2nd, 2016, 7:06 pm

purple/blue car look sunny like

viedcht

Postby viedcht » November 2nd, 2016, 7:23 pm

Tawt was ah laurel

TriP

Postby TriP » November 2nd, 2016, 9:23 pm

Postby K74T » November 2nd, 2016, 9:31 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:purple/blue car look sunny like

B12

DTAC

Postby DTAC » November 2nd, 2016, 11:24 pm

TriP wrote:1-11-16 - Clarke Rochard Junction Penal - No Deaths - All Hospitalized

etc..

That's because it two set of ole iron that collide. Two "new" cars everybody probably woulda dead.

Postby Morpheus » November 2nd, 2016, 11:26 pm

You probably have it wrong side...

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » November 2nd, 2016, 11:45 pm

Morpheus wrote:You probably have it wrong side...

:lol: I myself was like..whut?? Thank God everyone is alive though.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » November 3rd, 2016, 1:09 am

DTAC wrote:
TriP wrote:1-11-16 - Clarke Rochard Junction Penal - No Deaths - All Hospitalized

etc..

That's because it two set of ole iron that collide. Two "new" cars everybody probably woulda dead.

Old B13 vs New Sentra

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 5th, 2016, 11:55 am

Southbound after Gasparillo

PapaC

Postby PapaC » November 5th, 2016, 11:56 am

Bit too much fyaz for a Saturday morning.
Market street Marabella

ImageImageImage

Postby K74T » November 5th, 2016, 12:03 pm

G'dem

cherrypopper

Postby cherrypopper » November 5th, 2016, 12:15 pm

Race for doubles