UML wrote:Muslimeen deal sent to DPP, after integrity probe of former PM
ANDRE BAG00 Saturday, April 11 2015
THE Integrity Commission has referred two complaints of corruption against “a former Prime Minister” in respect to “an agreement entered with the Jamaat al Muslimeen” to the Office of the Director of Public Prosecution.
According to the 27thAnnual Report of the watch dog body, tabled in Parliament on Wednesday, the two complaints were among 67 matters investigated in the year 2014.
A table in the report lists the matters which fell under probe in that year and sets out the two complaints which were referred to the DPP. The first complaint is described as a, “complaint of corruption against a former Prime Minister in respect to an agreement entered into with the Jamaat al Muslimeen.”On this complaint, the Commission states it took the following action: “Persons interviewed, statements recorded and documents obtained.” On the status of the complaint, the Commission states, “Report sent to the Director, Public Prosecutions. ”The second complaint is described in identical terms.
However, the former prime minister in question is not disclosed. The nature of each alleged breach is not specified and it is not clear whether both complaints are identical in nature or overlap with other matters.
It has previously been reported that former Prime Minister Patrick Manning had been investigated in 2010 by the police for an alleged land deal with the Muslimeen.
In March 2011, Director of Public Prosecutions Roger Gaspard SC found insufficient evidence and closed the case.
Gaspard then stated, “I have received the file. I have received certain advice and it is my considered opinion that the evidence contained in the file is insufficient to mount a criminal prosecution against former prime minister Manning. ”Bakr had alleged in an affidavitth at prior to the 2002 General Election, he had agreed with Manning that “certain lands” at1 Mucurapo Road, were to be transferred to the Muslimeen by the Government and that the Government of the day would not have enforced the debt arising out of the State’s claim against theterrorist group stemming from its 1990 attack on Parliament and the media.
According to Bakr, the Jamaat would have assisted the then PNM in the impending general election by campaigning in the marginal seats.
However, Gaspard noted the State had, in fact, sought to enforce the judgment debt against the Muslimeen as recently as 2009, at which point no lands had been transferred tothe Muslim organisation by the then PNM administration.
The details of the complaints referred in 2014 to the Office of the DPP by the Integrity Commission are unclear.
Manning is not named in the2014 report.
Efforts to contact Gaspard ,Manning and the Integrity Commission were unsuccessful.
The Commission, in its 2014report, also states an investigation in relation to Manning over the award of land and construction of the Church of the Light House at Guanapo is continuing.
http://www.newsday.co.tt/news/0,209535.html
Clara wrote:We cannot allow these hedonists PP to continue. Rowley has acclaimed he'll bring back good Christian values to our nation and that is how we'll fix our country.
I honestly feel Trinidad is a lot like the USA at the moment. In the US they have this Obamination (abomination) promoting gay rights, handouts, legalizing drugs, homosexuality, abortions or what not.
I see so many parallels with these pagan UNCites and IT MUST STOP.
PNM will make us a Godly nation once more. Rowley has already said he stands for republican values and that is what we need.
Kamla = Obama = AntiChrist = A corrupt sodomite type society
- Dr. Keith Rowley.“I implore the leaders of this nation, not only those in high office, but those who hold any position of influence within the public or private sector, to adopt the values Christianity teaches as guiding principles in mentoring those around us, especially our nation’s youth.
Clara wrote:http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Rowley-Adopt-Christian-values-298640441.html- Dr. Keith Rowley.“I implore the leaders of this nation, not only those in high office, but those who hold any position of influence within the public or private sector, to adopt the values Christianity teaches as guiding principles in mentoring those around us, especially our nation’s youth.
And please understand I have the utmost respect for everyone's beliefs. But Rowley, like myself, knows the true way is true Christ.
I am part and parcel of the PNM Women's Arm. We know what we speak of...this country has gone to the devil because of Kamla and the like.
Clara wrote:rfari,
So I'm confused, or maybe you never passed comprehension in SEA or Common Entrance.
PNM is a holy party, that much I know for sure. And on that conviction, they have my vote.
With Rowley there is no chance our government will legalize gay marriage, abortion and drugs. We need to return to the days where everyone (whatever they believe) adopts Christianity's wisdom and teachings.
So I'm confused, or maybe you never passed comprehension in SEA or Common Entrance.
PNM is a holy party, that much I know for sure. And on that conviction, they have my vote.
With Rowley there is no chance our government will legalize gay marriage, abortion and drugs. We need to return to the days where everyone (whatever they believe) adopts Christianity's wisdom and teachings.
zoom rader wrote:Clara wrote:rfari,
Jah bless Rowley for christian values.
There is no room for non christians in Trinidad especially in PNM.
Clara wrote:Double account?
Look I'm simply standing up for what I believe in. If Kamla want's to promote gay rights, I will firmly stand against it, Dr. Rowley has told us explicity that PNM will never support such legislation.
rfari wrote:zoom rader wrote:Clara wrote:rfari,
Jah bless Rowley for christian values.
There is no room for non christians in Trinidad especially in PNM.
Could have seen where you and ur ppl's double account were headed from a mile away
Habit7 wrote:Clara wrote:rfari,
Clara I have personally heard Dr. Rowley express a pro-choice stance.
So if you are looking for a Moses, look elsewhere.
Clara wrote:Habit7 wrote:Clara wrote:rfari,
I know Rowley and his wife personally. Pro-choice yet, but legalizing it? No
A man who leaves his wife home, to go and wine up on other women is not exuding Christian values.Clara wrote:Habit7 wrote:Clara wrote:rfari,
I know Rowley and his wife personally. Pro-choice yet, but legalizing it? No
rfari wrote:Kamala and dem trying all kinna ting. Kamala wear the same kit in panana that she wore in jamaica en-route to the summit. They so know that trinis love to be sidetracked they pull that little stunt. Glad that stunt didn't get any traction back home
zoom rader wrote:rfari wrote:Kamala and dem trying all kinna ting. Kamala wear the same kit in panana that she wore in jamaica en-route to the summit. They so know that trinis love to be sidetracked they pull that little stunt. Glad that stunt didn't get any traction back home
Rfari let we hear about Rowleys christian values, forget what kamala wearing nah
rfari wrote:zoom rader wrote:rfari wrote:Kamala and dem trying all kinna ting. Kamala wear the same kit in panana that she wore in jamaica en-route to the summit. They so know that trinis love to be sidetracked they pull that little stunt. Glad that stunt didn't get any traction back home
Rfari let we hear about Rowleys christian values, forget what kamala wearing nah
Growley cyar tell me nothing about christianity. He have chirren outside of marriage
rfari wrote:Hol dat zr
zoom rader wrote:rfari wrote:Hol dat zr
What ur expect Rfari dem is hindu and injun.
It have no room for them in Rowley christian party.