The *Official* [IDIOT DRIVER OF THE DAY] Thread

Re: The *Official* [IDIOT DRIVER OF THE DAY] Thread

Postby Morpheus » August 25th, 2013, 7:24 pm

EXODUS wrote:thats y you don't lick bottoms when ya drivin n stay a lil car length or 2 behind nah...mkay?

smh @ these bumper riders...i does mash brakes 4 spite.

At highway speeds, 1 or 2 car lengths isn't enough nah. Not with people cutting in front of and slamming brakes on you as in the case above.

kg494EJ-1

Postby kg494EJ-1 » August 25th, 2013, 7:25 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:defensive driving course.............................hope you suggested she take one, women like to panic slam on brakes

going around the savannah, the bend after the embassy, was a passenger in my ex's vehicle when the two vehicles in either lane came to close for comfort, she let go of the steering and started panicking and my ass had to get the wheel. :evil:
For the rest of the relationship I drove. Unfortunate but true story and she did defensive driving and gets a female driver discount but for me to be able to afford insurance I have to register under pops policy(under 25), sweet TnT :? .

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » August 25th, 2013, 7:30 pm

Morpheus wrote:
EXODUS wrote:thats y you don't lick bottoms when ya drivin n stay a lil car length or 2 behind nah...mkay?

At highway speeds, 1 or 2 car lengths isn't enough nah. Not with people cutting in front of and slamming brakes on you as in the case above.

true but when the person infront slams and you mash as well, even though u'd take about 10 car lengths to stop, so wud the person infront...unless they have a supercar with super abs n stuff...1 car length bizness. lol.

what was the outcome of the sit baazinga? i guess u hadda fix up her tiida! any of u caught the # plate of the lancer?

BAZZINGA

Postby BAZZINGA » August 25th, 2013, 8:21 pm

I was not riding her bumper. I was about 3 car lengths away doing around 40km-50km.

BAZZINGA

Postby BAZZINGA » August 25th, 2013, 8:26 pm

EXODUS wrote:
Morpheus wrote:

true but when the person infront slams and you mash as well, even though u'd take about 10 car lengths to stop, so wud the person infront...unless they have a supercar with super abs n stuff...1 car length bizness. lol.

what was the outcome of the sit baazinga? i guess u hadda fix up her tiida! any of u caught the # plate of the lancer?

Well when we went to the Police Station the officer told us to go to our insurance company's in the morning and tell them that we reported it & they would see about the rest. My AD is 3rd party and her Tiida is 3rd party also. I guessing my insurance will pay for her car & i will have to fix my own.

Postby Hook » August 25th, 2013, 8:45 pm

3 car lengths is what, 50ft?
That's about 1 second at 50kmh.

One second to come to a complete stop from 50kmh.

One second.

One second.

You were too close for that speed.

Postby cinco » August 25th, 2013, 8:55 pm

Heh i was in the station when they came in the tiida doesng look that bad in real. The wrecker man gave u some good advice i hope u take it to heart. At least no one was seriously hurt

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » August 25th, 2013, 9:04 pm

BAZZINGA wrote:
EXODUS wrote:
Morpheus wrote:

Well when we went to the Police Station the officer told us to go to our insurance company's in the morning and tell them that we reported it & they would see about the rest. My AD is 3rd party and her Tiida is 3rd party also. I guessing my insurance will pay for her car & i will have to fix my own.

i hate insurance as much as the next guy. but if u know ur an amateur driver or does drive like a kant, get the full comprehensive. at least with that u know if anything happens u will have a car to drive while urs being repaired at the insurance expense.

Postby Morpheus » August 25th, 2013, 9:08 pm

rocknrolla wrote:
BAZZINGA wrote:
EXODUS wrote:
Morpheus wrote:

i hate insurance as much as the next guy. but if u know ur an amateur driver or does drive like a kant, get the full comprehensive. at least with that u know if anything happens u will have a car to drive while urs being repaired at the insurance expense.

Easier said than done. These big insurance companies does tell you your car too old(my car was about 8 yrs old at the time iirc) to insure fully comprehensive :sad::sad::sad:

Reddis

Postby Reddis » August 25th, 2013, 9:26 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:defensive driving course.............................hope you suggested she take one, women like to panic slam on brakes

I think the driver of the AD wagon needs the defensive driving course more so than the woman. Because if he was driving a safe distance behind the Tida and paying attention to the road. He would not of hit her at all.

Just my take.

Postby ismithx » August 25th, 2013, 9:38 pm

yeah... when I'm driving.. (which i haven't lately) i usually look at the three cars in front of me so i can predict when to slow down or speed up or stop. it's also something they teach you in defensive driving

Postby Morpheus » August 25th, 2013, 9:52 pm

I never think I need a defensive driving course :-?

I use common sense, i.e. use mirrors a lot, look at the traffic ahead of the car directly in front of you as well as adjacent lanes, indicate, hand signals where practicable, keep left except when overtaking (kinda difficult when 80% dont follow that rule), light up at appropriate times (it's just as important for ppl to see you). Just to name a few.

No accidents caused by myself so far. Idiots hit me when I not moving a lot though :-|

3 times I got hit I was doing 0kph (2 Carpark, 1 highway). Doh!

I ain't no saint but my infractions are way less because I try to take pride in my driving.

My $0.02

Postby Rory Phoulorie » August 25th, 2013, 10:00 pm

:| Three second rule people, it works (once you are paying attention and driving within the speed limit).

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » August 25th, 2013, 10:30 pm

BAZZINGA wrote:
I was not riding her bumper. I was about 3 car lengths away doing around 40km-50km.

Hook wrote:3 car lengths is what, 50ft?
That's about 1 second at 50kmh.

One second to come to a complete stop from 50kmh.

One second.

One second.

You were too close for that speed.

so which was it then???

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » August 25th, 2013, 11:32 pm

ismithx wrote:yeah... when I'm driving.. (which i haven't lately) i usually look at the three cars in front of me so i can predict when to slow down or speed up or stop. it's also something they teach you in defensive driving

correct.. most times u can predict a driver's actions by the movement of the car, also the position of their hand on the steering can indicate their intent to swerve etc. if ur paying attention, ull know who to stay far from.

when u spot them let them go their way a few cars at least ahead. it have some real kants on the road feel they name driving master. i watch one overtaking on a narrow road and his tires coming literally 1 inch between his and the next car's. with that one i pause, let him go a good distance in front and take the first turn off to alter my route away from that kant.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » August 26th, 2013, 5:20 am

Morpheus wrote:I never think I need a defensive driving course :-?

I use common sense, i.e. use mirrors a lot, look at the traffic ahead of the car directly in front of you as well as adjacent lanes, indicate, hand signals where practicable, keep left except when overtaking (kinda difficult when 80% dont follow that rule), light up at appropriate times (it's just as important for ppl to see you). Just to name a few.

No accidents caused by myself so far. Idiots hit me when I not moving a lot though :-|

I ain't no saint but my infractions are way less because I try to take pride in my driving.

My $0.02

Common sense is something a lot of trinis lack, so the course gives them some perspective

Skanky

Postby Skanky » August 26th, 2013, 5:57 am

BAZZINGA wrote:

You were following too closely.This collision is very much your fault.

The rule of thumb is you stay 3 seconds away from the vehicle in front and add 1 second for every adverse road condition that arises eg rain,nighttime driving,poor visibility etc.

Driving at 40kph is driving at 36feet/s.In 3s you would have travelled approximately 108feet.You would need less than that to come to a complete stop but 3 car lengths gives you nowhere enough time and hence distance to come to a complete stop.

Fix the woman car and learn to drive properly!

Postby Morpheus » August 26th, 2013, 6:13 am

hustla_ambition101 wrote:
Morpheus wrote:I never think I need a defensive driving course :-?

My $0.02

Common sense is something a lot of trinis lack, so the course gives them some perspective

True.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » August 26th, 2013, 7:01 am

as long as there is no sustainable enforcement of law then ppl will do and behave as they please without due care for others.....

Postby cinco » August 26th, 2013, 9:43 am

real tuner csis and engineers in hurr
sh1t happens dood at least nobody dead

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » August 26th, 2013, 11:20 am

Skanky wrote:
BAZZINGA wrote:

The rule of thumb is you stay 3 seconds away from the vehicle in front and add 1 second for every adverse road condition that arises eg rain,nighttime driving,poor visibility etc.

Driving at 40kph is driving at 36feet/s.In 3s you would have travelled approximately 108feet.You would need less than that to come to a complete stop but 3 car lengths gives you nowhere enough time and hence distance to come to a complete stop.

yuh make meh tiida feel like a boss dey with that maths. had to stop within 10-20 feet travelling at around 40km for a dog that wait to cross the road as my car approaching. he looked lil confused and bewildered. but i mean i was watchin him. the car stop just before him while he crouch down huddled in the road in front the car.

and there i was complaining about my brakes and shocks didnt stop good enough lol

vin123

Postby vin123 » August 26th, 2013, 2:37 pm

BAZZINGA wrote:
EXODUS wrote:
Morpheus wrote:

so lancer man made a bad drive and you have to pay the consequences...daz real shiddy men

saxman642

Postby saxman642 » August 26th, 2013, 3:11 pm

Got this nice surprise trying to enter Sydney Street (near Victoria Square, POS) today. Forced me to do a reverse.

PCU3691 - Woman like she was totally oblivious to the fact that every parked car on the street was facing opposite to the direction she was driving. Probably was vex with me on top of it too.

Remind me: Sydney St. is one-way in an eastern direction, right?

Postby Hook » August 27th, 2013, 8:54 am

PCW 7210, Audi Q3, tailgated everybody from Beaulieu steps to Golden Grove Road this morning like he was squeezing in a hot one. I'm talking less than a car length behind other vehicles.

It was stupid and funny at the same time cuz all he had to do was have 5 seconds of patience and the drive would've been less erratic.

Postby r3iXmann » August 27th, 2013, 11:40 am

By the lights by powergen, this kernt cut in front me from the extreme left and made a u turn. There's also another idiot behind him who did the same and went straight
uploadfromtaptalk1377617906069.jpg

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » August 27th, 2013, 12:07 pm

saxman642 wrote:Got this nice surprise trying to enter Sydney Street (near Victoria Square, POS) today. Forced me to do a reverse.

PCU3691 - Woman like she was totally oblivious to the fact that every parked car on the street was facing opposite to the direction she was driving. Probably was vex with me on top of it too.

Remind me: Sydney St. is one-way in an eastern direction, right?

you should of made her reverse instead

saxman642

Postby saxman642 » August 27th, 2013, 12:18 pm

^ I might have done so, Raptor, but I was pressed for time in my lunch hour errand. My choice to reverse was the better choice on this occasion

demogorgon15

Postby demogorgon15 » August 27th, 2013, 3:38 pm

Pfft, most drivers drive like if they are mansell, if you leave ANY amount of car lengths between yourself and the car in front of you they WILL try to squeeze/fit in. You can try to drive as safe as you want to but when they do this it makes it all void.

Skanky wrote:
BAZZINGA wrote:

Postby TRAE » August 27th, 2013, 4:28 pm

bleh a oman swerve from Cepep workers and then see me peeking out to over take---- -panic and run into me when i pull back in lane... police give she right :(

Postby skylinechild » August 27th, 2013, 5:00 pm

TRAE wrote:bleh a oman swerve from Cepep workers and then see me peeking out to over take---- -panic and run into me when i pull back in lane... police give she right :(

where was this ??
a dash cam could have been quite handy in this instance....sometimes is not always who right and wrong is the bad drive that does happen before the accident.