Official Gaming Console Thread (XBOX, PS4, Switch etc)

Re: Official Gaming Console Thread (360,PS3,Wii etc)

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 11th, 2013, 1:41 am

just incase you all missed it

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3DNNBkYo ... ge#t=4431s

it starts where the President talks about how he wants us to buy used games and trade in our games and lend it to friends.

TEE HEE HEE you could see it in the man face is like we have you by the balls xbox LOL

I think one of the biggest problems with xbox one is not so much used games but always online internet connection for it to work. That kinda sucks if you living deep south that either has bad connection or no internet at all LOL

Postby honda hoe » June 11th, 2013, 6:21 am

U know things sad when even pioneer can't troll :lol:

Postby honda hoe » June 11th, 2013, 6:37 am

Raptor, was d group buy price?

Postby r3iXmann » June 11th, 2013, 6:47 am

to microsoft:

looks like ps4 + new pc video card yes :|

Postby pioneer » June 11th, 2013, 6:49 am

Honestly I haven't been following this

Did microsoft confirm that you can't play used games on their system and it must check in on the webz?

Links please?...mind is somewhere else right now...too much WWDC 2013 :|

dean_spleen09

Postby dean_spleen09 » June 11th, 2013, 7:01 am

honda hoe wrote:Raptor, was d group buy price?

Postby noshownogo » June 11th, 2013, 7:04 am

pioneer wrote:Honestly I haven't been following this

Did microsoft confirm that you can't play used games on their system and it must check in on the webz?

like a politician in the making :lol:

Postby honda hoe » June 11th, 2013, 7:10 am

noshownogo wrote:
pioneer wrote:Honestly I haven't been following this

like a politician in the making :lol:

All of a sudden he "wasn't following"? D man who lives on d net? LOL

He try to troll talking about the ps4 shape but he have nothing better to come wit

Postby noshownogo » June 11th, 2013, 7:14 am

Awaits smoke screen to detract from topic at hand

Postby honda hoe » June 11th, 2013, 7:23 am

Buh-buh-b-b-buh.. Kinect could control ur TV without a remote. Ps4 doh ha dat :|

Postby 16 cycles » June 11th, 2013, 7:25 am

ps4 is backwards compatible....i.e. can play ps3 games on it?

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » June 11th, 2013, 7:27 am

dean_spleen09 wrote:
honda hoe wrote:Raptor, was d group buy price?

x3?...

Postby noshownogo » June 11th, 2013, 7:28 am

Not using physical discs, Gaikai services suppose to allow you to stream PS3 titles while playing.

In theory at least.

How they going to charge you (if at all) if you already own the game is yet to be revealed.

Postby noshownogo » June 11th, 2013, 8:05 am

Microsoft is down. Call an ambulance. wii u wii u wii u

Postby 16 cycles » June 11th, 2013, 8:09 am

ps4 can playback vids in 4k def

wonder what combos sony will offer with the ps4 to get their 4k tv's out the door...

Postby honda hoe » June 11th, 2013, 8:18 am

noshownogo wrote:Microsoft is down. Call an ambulance. wii u wii u wii u

LOLLLLLLLLL

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » June 11th, 2013, 8:32 am

noshownogo wrote:Microsoft is down. Call an ambulance. wii u wii u wii u

ROTFL Epic!

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » June 11th, 2013, 9:05 am

nuff said!!

www.xboxdone.com

Postby pioneer » June 11th, 2013, 10:05 am

I don't see the big deal here, MSFT always pwned sony when it comes to gaming content and online play. They will still have better titles and people will still buy based on that fact.

Everything else is mere speculation.

Good to see sony finally upgraded the PS3 to Xbox 360 standard.

Also, this seems like typical MSFT bait and switch.

Postby sharkman121 » June 11th, 2013, 10:14 am

its sad when pios grasps at straws

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » June 11th, 2013, 10:14 am

Take The Poll: http://www.thesun.co.uk/sol/homepage/fu ... -poll.html

Results So Far...

Hmm...

Postby noshownogo » June 11th, 2013, 10:16 am

How could this be a bait and switch?

They bury themselves with heaps of anti-consumer keynotes on the largest gaming conference platform.

With that being said, I did see some good looking Exclusives for the Xbox One.

Postby honda hoe » June 11th, 2013, 10:19 am

pioneer wrote:I don't see the big deal here, MSFT always pwned sony when it comes to gaming content and online play. They will still have better titles and people will still buy based on that fact.

Everything else is mere speculation.

Good to see sony finally upgraded the PS3 to Xbox 360 standard.

Also, this seems like typical MSFT bait and switch.

bait and switch = show a premium item.. switch for inferior item

but i guess M$ "baiting" ppl with sh!t and then gonna switch to an awesome console

hahaha

Postby 16 cycles » June 11th, 2013, 10:22 am

MSFT will have to change their strategy to remain relevant....

Asian market will be even harder to sell to with those caveats...

Infamous

Postby Infamous » June 11th, 2013, 10:23 am

sharkman121 wrote:its sad when pios grasps at straws

Microsoft will love people with that type of thinking. They could basically do as they please and get away with it because there will always be folks willing to defend their every action.

Microsoft made an incredibly stupid decision and in the face of fairly widespread criticism, they are shifting any potential blame for the issue on publishers. Honestly, I wished they actually came out stronger since competition is always good but I just can't see why anyone should support Microsoft's actions despite all the triple A exclusives they will have. But to each their own I suppose.

Postby pioneer » June 11th, 2013, 11:11 am

Tell that when people tief yuh games and try to use it on their machine

I think it's a great idea

Too many "gamers" try to cheap out and "borrow" games and never return them.

It eh fair you pay full price for a new game and ah next man come and try to lowball you for less than half the price, for the same experience. The game remains the same, it does not depreciate.

Think of software devs also, it not right 100,000 initially bought your game but 200,000 people played it. They losing money.

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » June 11th, 2013, 11:17 am

pioneer wrote:Tell that when people tief yuh games and try to use it on their machine

I think it's a great idea

Too many "gamers" try to cheap out and "borrow" games and never return them.

It eh fair you pay full price for a new game and ah next man come and try to lowball you for less than half the price, for the same experience. The game remains the same, it does not depreciate.

Think of software devs also, it not right 100,000 initially bought your game but 200,000 people played it. They losing money.

I never lend games. I don't see a problem with someone lowballing. If you don't like the price then don't sell. Being able to sell the games you don't want is a lot better than keeping junk you don't need. As mentioned before most of these games not worth buying new.

Postby pioneer » June 11th, 2013, 11:24 am

That's why wait for reviews or get a feuner to buy it for you.

Doh beatup if you cya afford ah new game dan.

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » June 11th, 2013, 11:58 am

pioneer wrote:That's why wait for reviews or get a feuner to buy it for you.

Doh beatup if you cya afford ah new game dan.

Right now you are the only one beating up in here

Postby pioneer » June 11th, 2013, 12:08 pm

Nah

Men using speculation as facts.