Official BlackBerry Thread

Re: Official BlackBerry Thread

Postby Stephon. » March 9th, 2013, 7:53 pm

It's possible seeing that the contracts now are more expensive seeing that you're going to have to take 4G with it. 2500 for a blackberry is actually really good but like you said it sounds too good to be true and we would have to wait and see

Kongorealm

Postby Kongorealm » March 9th, 2013, 7:58 pm

When would Z10 be available from bMobile and Digicel?

PGA Cellular Outlet dropped they price on the Z10 to $4,999

Kongorealm

Postby Kongorealm » March 9th, 2013, 7:58 pm

When would Z10 be available from bMobile and Digicel?

PGA Cellular Outlet dropped they price on the Z10 to $4,999

Brio

Postby Brio » March 9th, 2013, 10:32 pm

need sum help fellas i hav a bb sayin activation required need a lil help plzzz

bigga514

Postby bigga514 » March 9th, 2013, 11:21 pm

Brio wrote:need sum help fellas i hav a bb sayin activation required need a lil help plzzz

Did you buy it or find it? Sounds like it needs activation... :D
Details, the only way to get a serious answer.

Model #
OS#
Carrier, locked/unlocked
Find/get/borrow/friend own/buy it where.
When do you get Msg, start up/on call/when trying to use Internet.
DO YOU HAVE A BB PLAN.

Postby foss » March 10th, 2013, 12:13 am

Brio wrote:need sum help fellas i hav a bb sayin activation required need a lil help plzzz

you eh gone and activate it yet?

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » March 14th, 2013, 5:04 am

Bmobile sticking saw another place selling the Z10 don't know how long i can hold out

Postby j.o.e » March 14th, 2013, 8:59 am

its not happening in March,it'll be April from a very good source in bmobile. Prices will be very "competitive".
Also said that the devices they have are being tested and performing very well. As much as I know.

Postby S_2NR » March 14th, 2013, 9:37 am

fred1266 wrote:Bmobile sticking saw another place selling the Z10 don't know how long i can hold out

You shouldn't wait on bmobile only to be put on hold because their family and friends have to get before the general public. Case in point:release of the iphone 5

Postby pete » March 14th, 2013, 9:41 am

Or.. start making friends wid someone in bmobile now. So you could get one when it comes out :|

Postby j.o.e » March 14th, 2013, 10:05 am

I doubt it'll be as hard to get...Iphone hype is a different kettle of fish. Hopefully it should be a smooth process.

Postby Chimera » March 15th, 2013, 9:40 am

samureye

Postby samureye » March 15th, 2013, 9:45 am

I am so wary of getting a Blackberry from a third party after what happened to my 9360. Installed a different OS, the did a hybrid OS as suggested, and I still mainly get BBMs only on Wifi. So strange.

greenlime100

Postby greenlime100 » March 15th, 2013, 5:09 pm

yooo,
Have a bb 9360 and apparently the speaker as in the ear piece of the phone either buss or got wet and now I dont hear properly at all. Anyone knows if this can be repaired and for approx how much ?

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » March 15th, 2013, 9:07 pm

another place 4850 in long Circular but 2 months warranty why, everyone giving minimum amount of warranty

just to confirm how much does Bmobile give

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » March 15th, 2013, 9:08 pm

fred1266 wrote:another place 4850 in long Circular but 2 months warranty why, everyone giving minimum amount of warranty

just to confirm how much does Bmobile give

Everything I've bought from them came with 1 year warranty.

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » March 15th, 2013, 9:28 pm

ok nice to know i actually never bought a phone from them usually through there retailers but since this is a new design phone i think i would prefer the rely long warranty

Postby Ted_v2 » March 15th, 2013, 10:37 pm

bmobile and digicel is 1 year

greenlime100

Postby greenlime100 » March 16th, 2013, 8:53 am

Yeah I bought mine from digi but I believe my 1 year prob up.

Postby Chimera » March 16th, 2013, 9:09 am

lol @ warranty

for warranty to be valid from either bmobile or digicel, the phone needs to stay in the box and never be used. if it have a single scratch or scuff mark....

"nah boss this phone fall down...warranty void"

greenlime100

Postby greenlime100 » March 16th, 2013, 9:16 am

^ :rofl:

Postby nemisis » March 16th, 2013, 9:31 am

greenlime100 wrote:^ :rofl:

the man serious, best I heard was did you put music or update the phone, you downloaded yourself a virus so hard luck...

greenlime100

Postby greenlime100 » March 16th, 2013, 9:33 am

nah I eh doubting the man..... I know how we trini does operate... fastest ting to get yuh out the store and save them all the work. lmao feel I will go an hear what sad story they give me LOL

Postby Chimera » March 16th, 2013, 9:41 am

yup.....bmobile service reps does tell real people that they blackberry have virus and warranty void.

Postby nemisis » March 16th, 2013, 9:45 am

That said if you know you phone within the terms of warranty then it is your responsibility to not get hit a 6 for a 9. That one reason for the term of warranty my device does be in otter box with screen protector and sheit in case I have to go back, after that I set it free..

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » March 16th, 2013, 7:22 pm

lookin for someone to unlock a blackberry....its locked to bmobile
its a 9700

Postby S_2NR » March 16th, 2013, 8:01 pm

Jade_Inc. wrote:lookin for someone to unlock a blackberry....its locked to bmobile
its a 9700

freemyblackberry.com

recklessone

Postby recklessone » March 16th, 2013, 10:43 pm

Does anyone know if bmobile's bSocial plans currently work on the Z10?

Postby ismithx » March 16th, 2013, 10:52 pm

idk, but why would you need that? you can just get 4g data and done

recklessone

Postby recklessone » March 16th, 2013, 10:59 pm

Not quite sure about how much usage the specified data capacity equates to... like i know there are 2GB.. 5GB etc..

let's say i like the idea of paying one flat rate per week for unlimited usage.