El Barça es mes que un club!

tiger balm

Re: El Barca es mes que un club!

Postby tiger balm » April 26th, 2012, 1:48 pm

Mr Midas wrote:barca fans, who would allyuh want to see replace pep if he leaves at season's end?

Rumours heating up very fast on the web. Barcelon'a Pep Guardiola 'on brink of leaving the club'

Mr Midas

Postby Mr Midas » April 26th, 2012, 1:49 pm

Sky Sports sources understand that Pep Guardiola has told Barcelona he will leave the club at the end of the season.

The Barcelona boss has guided the Catalan giants to two UEFA Champions League titles in his four seasons with the club as well as a host of other trophies.

But the former Barca star's future has been a source of constant of speculation for months and the 41-year-old is understood to have finally confirmed he intends to bring his time at the club to an end.

A joint press conference will be held by Guardiola and Barcelona president Sandro Rosell on Friday morning at 11am.

The decision follows Barcelona's sensational exit from the Champions League at the hands of Chelsea in Tuesday's semi-final.

http://www1.skysports.com/football/news ... -Barcelona

Kongorealm

Postby Kongorealm » April 26th, 2012, 3:47 pm

pioneer wrote:http://sports.yahoo.com/soccer/blog/dirty-tackle/post/Future-News-Barcelona-petition-FIFA-to-declare-?urn=sow-wp11103&active_dimension=carousel_ept_sports_sow_experts&ysp_frm_woah=1

Barcelona took a bold step to ensure their continued dominance by petitioning FIFA to rewrite the rules of football so that possession of the ball counts for more than goals scored. Following two important losses over a four day span to Chelsea and Real Madrid in which Barcelona dominated possession of the ball but still failed to score more goals than their opposition, they decided that now was the time to act.
"Football is obviously broken," said Barcelona midfielder, and defender of all that is right, Xavi. "When the team that just scores the most goals is ruled the winner over a team that holds the ball for the vast majority of the match only because the rules say so, something is very wrong. And it is time we correct that wrong. Because Cesc is suffering."
Xavi is not the only Barcelona player speaking out on this issue, though. After Barcelona's 1-0 loss to Chelsea in the first leg of their Champions League semifinal despite maintaing 79 percent of possession, Andres Iniesta labeled the match "unjust." A sentiment that teammate Sergio Busquests echoed after Barcelona lost a decisive match in the Spanish league title race to rivals Real Madrid by a score of 2-1 even though the Catalans kept 72 percent of possession.
"We hope that FIFA will finally take this matter seriously and take action," Xavi continued, standing on a table so he could be seen. "It is time for all other clubs to resume their poor imitation of our style of play and lose to us with dignity. After all, everyone knows that playing disciplined defense within the rules of the game and then using patience and precision to score on the counter attack is still cheating and equivalent to puppy murder. Actually, it's worse. Defending is worse than puppy murder."
When reached for comment on Barcelona's petition, a FIFA spokesman said they are taking these concerns quite seriously and the public should be far more interested in this than anything to do with corruption.

LMAO :lol:

This would only make sense to barcaboysa.

WTF I am reading here, how and where the fack alluh does find these atilcles dan? This is total madness, I am disappointed in what Barca players statements. If ah man want to defend and counterattack thats part of football. Steups, I am so upset about this eh, it is really disappointing...we loss or goar take it like ah man nah...

Anyways, in other news, Bayern vs Chelsea in the UCL Final!

Postby noshownogo » April 26th, 2012, 3:51 pm

dude, seriously :lol:

Postby X_Factor » April 26th, 2012, 4:23 pm

if Pep really does leave, and with all the talks, i still feel he might stay....
but if he does leave, we dont need to outsource....what allyuh think about tito?
who is better than the man who was pretty much second in command?

Postby Morpheus » April 26th, 2012, 5:48 pm

Kongorealm wrote:
pioneer wrote:http://sports.yahoo.com/soccer/blog/dirty-tackle/post/Future-News-Barcelona-petition-FIFA-to-declare-?urn=sow-wp11103&active_dimension=carousel_ept_sports_sow_experts&ysp_frm_woah=1

Barcelona took a bold step to ensure their continued dominance by petitioning FIFA to rewrite the rules of football so that possession of the ball counts for more than goals scored. Following two important losses over a four day span to Chelsea and Real Madrid in which Barcelona dominated possession of the ball but still failed to score more goals than their opposition, they decided that now was the time to act.
"Football is obviously broken," said Barcelona midfielder, and defender of all that is right, Xavi. "When the team that just scores the most goals is ruled the winner over a team that holds the ball for the vast majority of the match only because the rules say so, something is very wrong. And it is time we correct that wrong. Because Cesc is suffering."
Xavi is not the only Barcelona player speaking out on this issue, though. After Barcelona's 1-0 loss to Chelsea in the first leg of their Champions League semifinal despite maintaing 79 percent of possession, Andres Iniesta labeled the match "unjust." A sentiment that teammate Sergio Busquests echoed after Barcelona lost a decisive match in the Spanish league title race to rivals Real Madrid by a score of 2-1 even though the Catalans kept 72 percent of possession.
"We hope that FIFA will finally take this matter seriously and take action," Xavi continued, standing on a table so he could be seen. "It is time for all other clubs to resume their poor imitation of our style of play and lose to us with dignity. After all, everyone knows that playing disciplined defense within the rules of the game and then using patience and precision to score on the counter attack is still cheating and equivalent to puppy murder. Actually, it's worse. Defending is worse than puppy murder."
When reached for comment on Barcelona's petition, a FIFA spokesman said they are taking these concerns quite seriously and the public should be far more interested in this than anything to do with corruption.

WTF I am reading here, how and where the fack alluh does find these atilcles dan? This is total madness, I am disappointed in what Barca players statements. If ah man want to defend and counterattack thats part of football. Steups, I am so upset about this eh, it is really disappointing...we loss or goar take it like ah man nah...

EXTRA EXTRA, read all about it!

Postby pioneer » April 26th, 2012, 7:15 pm

X_Factor wrote:if Pep really does leave, and with all the talks, i still feel he might stay....
but if he does leave, we dont need to outsource....what allyuh think about tito?
who is better than the man who was pretty much second in command?

He's goin chelsea.

Mr Midas

Postby Mr Midas » April 26th, 2012, 10:49 pm

Kongorealm wrote:

cool nah star, its a fake article :lol:

Skanky

Postby Skanky » April 27th, 2012, 6:03 am

Guardiola to quit Barcelona -By Nigel Davies

Guardiola informed club president Sandro Rosell of his decision on Thursday, the source said.

Guardiola will tell his players of his decision at Friday morning's training and Barca will then issue a statement announcing the coach's decision.

Training was due to start at 11 a.m. local time (0900 GMT) at the club's facilities on the outskirts of the Catalan capital.

Speculation about Guardiola's future heightened after Barcelona were knocked out of the Champions League by Chelsea 3-2 on aggregate in their semi-final on Tuesday.

That followed a 2-1 home loss to arch rivals Real Madrid on Saturday meaning they are likely to miss out on a fourth successive La Liga title.

The 41-year-old former Barca and Spain midfielder has enjoyed a hugely successful stint with the Catalan club winning 13 trophies in four seasons, whilst playing a passing style of football that has been widely acclaimed as the best in the world.

(Editing by Ossian Shine/Patrick Johnston)

http://in.reuters.com/article/2012/04/2 ... 6Y20120427

Postby noshownogo » April 27th, 2012, 7:51 am

Leaving the club on a low is a poor decision, but Pep is mentioning that he's burnt out from the demands and weight of the club's expectations.

Good luck to him on his future endeavours.

El Barca es mes que un club!

Postby rfari » April 27th, 2012, 8:02 am

Wouldn't be surprised if puyol retires as well. Unless he wanna get tear-up and disgraced on the field like hierro
Edit: touch.fifa.com/worldfootball/clubfootball/news/newsid=1621440.html?cid=twitter_voiceofthesite
Last edited by rfari on April 27th, 2012, 8:11 am, edited 1 time in total.

ado15mk3

Postby ado15mk3 » April 27th, 2012, 8:08 am

man gone yes.
thas it there.
who to support now???
manu, city, chelsi, rm???
where ever messi goes yes...

Kongorealm

Postby Kongorealm » April 27th, 2012, 8:36 am

Who will be the next coach of Barca? Maybe the second in command can step up to the plate!

Postby AllTrac » April 27th, 2012, 8:37 am

^^wagonnist

Kongorealm

Postby Kongorealm » April 27th, 2012, 8:41 am

Also, do you think Pep would be resting (retiring for a bit) after having the most succesful 4 years for Barca ever or would he move to another club? There are many clubs that want him, especialy England. If he moves to another club, do you think that some of barca players would follow him given that there have great respect for him and its under his coaching that they became better players?

Kongorealm

Postby Kongorealm » April 27th, 2012, 8:46 am

AllTrac wrote:^^wagonnist

you referring to ado15?

ado15mk3

Postby ado15mk3 » April 27th, 2012, 8:52 am

yes he is

Postby RASC » April 27th, 2012, 8:58 am

Pep leaves...Ok And?

Barca is bigger than Pep and honestly, I was getting tired of him always downplaying Barca and using the "we are underdogs" mind tricks. I like my managers to be cocky bastards sometimes.

Had a great 4 year run however...wish him all the best.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » April 27th, 2012, 8:59 am

The whole situation pretty effed up, I wont lie. Its a very punk move IMHO.

However, Pep isnt moving to another club, he's taking time off the rest.
The expected outcome for a Barca coach.

Tito (assitant coach) will assume Peps roll.
Sticking true to Barca's philosophy...they prefer to promote from within as they did with Pep.

Postby RASC » April 27th, 2012, 9:07 am

idlemind wrote:The whole situation pretty effed up, I wont lie. Its a very punk move IMHO.

That's exactly what I thought too :!:

Kongorealm

Postby Kongorealm » April 27th, 2012, 9:16 am

Honestly, I don't agree with his decision but its not mine to make. Why retire at the lowest point of your career? Even if the job as barca coach is demanding and the expectations are to win always!

Although he move like a punk, he is the most succesful barca coach and much respect goes to him, thanks for the great years of coaching and winning trophies! I have no doubt that we will continue to win with our style of football in the future with or without Pep.

Postby kurpal_v2 » April 27th, 2012, 9:26 am

Goodluck to tito and Pep.

Twas a good few yrs.

Postby noshownogo » April 27th, 2012, 10:30 am

This appears to be more of a tactical move on Pep's part than one of "rest and reflection" as he put it.

I believe he is taking a calculated timed break to get the next job he really wants, one in EPL, possibly replacing Ferguson.

All the same, I expect Barca to remain contenders in every tournament they enter in the 2012/13 campaign.

ado15mk3

Postby ado15mk3 » April 27th, 2012, 12:42 pm

tbh i wish i was.
would be so easy to hop on chelsi wagon [it have too much crims].
it is truly sad to see an era end so soon.
as long as i live [even if mou beating we up]: forca barca!!!
We will survive

Mr Midas

Postby Mr Midas » April 27th, 2012, 1:45 pm

hoss, you cannot say

ado15mk3 wrote:man gone yes.
thas it there.
who to support now???

and

ado15mk3 wrote: forca barca!!!
We will survive

in the same post...wha kinda plastic fan ting dat?

Kongorealm

Postby Kongorealm » April 27th, 2012, 2:28 pm

ado15mk3 wrote:

tbh i wish i was.
would be so easy to hop on chelsi wagon [it have too much crims].
it is truly sad to see an era end so soon.
as long as i live [even if mou beating we up]: forca barca!!!
We will survive

How Mourinho beating we up? In the last 11 games we played against Real Madrid; they have only beaten us twice (2 Times). How can one called that beating up?

Postby 1UZFE » April 27th, 2012, 2:33 pm

noshownogo wrote:This appears to be more of a tactical move on Pep's part than one of "rest and reflection" as he put it.

I believe he is taking a calculated timed break to get the next job he really wants, one in EPL, possibly replacing Ferguson.

All the same, I expect Barca to remain contenders in every tournament they enter in the 2012/13 campaign.

This!!!.
I think he is gearing up for the Manchester United role....

Postby 1UZFE » April 27th, 2012, 2:35 pm

Mr Midas wrote:hoss, you cannot say

thas it there.
who to support now???

and

We will survive

He is a tru definition of a bandwagonist.. Just like City fans popping up all over d place all of ah sudden...

Postby RASC » April 27th, 2012, 2:56 pm

This guy ado15mk3 CLEARLY is a troll.

Please Ignore!

ado15mk3

Postby ado15mk3 » April 27th, 2012, 4:20 pm

1UZFE wrote:
Mr Midas wrote:hoss, you cannot say

thas it there.
who to support now???

and

We will survive

He is a tru definition of a bandwagonist.. Just like City fans popping up all over d place all of ah sudden...

first post: throwing a net
second: true feelings

but anyways. if yall ever read my posts u know i was with them long time [relatively]
as i said, and i will say again barca for life [since 2001]. i began supporting when galacticos were in full swing. thats the definition of wagonist ent. most rm fans started then. most chelsi fans started when abromovich buy them yet i is d wagonist :roll: allyuh jokey yes.

dont care for any of those teams i singled out.
man cant make a lil joke in here nah. or my jokes not funny :faint:
allyuh need to lighten up a lil bit fellahs :wink:

btw the statement about mou was for future if we stumble under tito in 2012/13.
dont think mou would stay in spain much longer anyways judging from his history.