3ne2nr fishermen

ryan99tt

Re: 3ne2nr fishermen

Postby ryan99tt » December 14th, 2011, 11:38 pm

with tarpon as they jump u suppose to lower your rod and give them slack so no tension is on the line...that is the key to keeping a tarpon on the line...trust me...many ppl dont do this and try to keep tension on the line when they jump and usually, if not certainlt, the bait gets spit....

TEAM ADT

Postby TEAM ADT » December 15th, 2011, 1:49 am

guys can you please say some more on tarpon fishing?

Postby meccalli » December 15th, 2011, 7:45 am

certainly with hooks you can give slack, but from what i noticed when using a heavy lure say 1.5 oz or so(mirrolure 77m or popper), letting it flail around with slack gets it out in a hurry, i guess its dependent on gear as well, some guys going after tarpon with 80-100lb class gear(mono and braid) will definitely rip hooks on with tight lines. only the leader needs to really be heavy to avoid chaffing but all my lures got wire on it anyhow lol. keeping the lure under control and making sure the tension doesn't accelerate like crazy on the jump seems to work for me. Most of them i lost entails em going berserk when i get them to the bank and they're gone but..don't eat em so good fun and all is well :P

TEAM ADT

Postby TEAM ADT » December 15th, 2011, 11:03 pm

ok, kool

let me show you what i got-

http://www.sportsmanswarehouse.com/spor ... /cat101049

i also have the ulgystick 9ft, with a dawia opus 6000, with 180pound braid

with 360 pound test braid.

I have no poppers though.

Can you recommend something?

Postby meccalli » December 16th, 2011, 12:25 am

unless you going after killer whales and gyarados, you'll need 20-40lb mono and if you fishing crazy structure and want security, 80lb braid works. the rod can work, my grandfather catching tarps on a bamboo rod for years lol, but you'll need a good reel with ample and durable drag.
umm you can usually just livebait with a circle, crab/mullet/ herring..as for lures any shallow diving, japanese minnow profile lures work like a yo-zuri crystal minnow, rapala x-rap(trusted dearly).

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » December 16th, 2011, 7:11 am

TEAM ADT wrote:ok, kool

wat u really want to hold wit dat hoss? yuh goin an pull tobago to trinidad o wah...lol...lighter test as mecalli said...i does do jigging with 80lb braid...

TEAM ADT

Postby TEAM ADT » December 16th, 2011, 10:27 am

ryan99tt wrote:
TEAM ADT wrote:ok, kool

wat u really want to hold wit dat hoss? yuh goin an pull tobago to trinidad o wah...lol...lighter test as mecalli said...i does do jigging with 80lb braid...

to tell you, I got it on a deal, like 50usd for the 2 rolls of 300yards each lol

both are very thin and light, the 180 is comparable to 20lbs mono, and the 360 comparable to 40lbs mono lol

ok so when you guys going tarpon fishing? tell me, i wanna organise to move, i think me and venom have a trip down mayaro tomorrow lol

Postby Razkal » December 18th, 2011, 6:08 am

^good luck broseph....post some pics if you hook up. might head up north coast later and do some rock fishing, will post if all goes well.

if allyuh not hearing from me, send ah man to look by the fort in cuevas nah? :|

TEAM ADT

Postby TEAM ADT » December 18th, 2011, 10:45 am

we din't hook up for it, got a small set of work lol

who going where next week?

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » December 18th, 2011, 12:06 pm

Razkal, yea boi...i ent gone there long time...lemme no wat yuh hold...i cud try some spearfishing there too...

TEAM ADT, i goin anywhere after tuesday but i surely goin tobago soon...

Postby meccalli » December 18th, 2011, 1:01 pm

Indeed finals(chem) on tues *DIES*..gnna throw a small line down carenage for some peace sometime in the week.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » December 18th, 2011, 8:27 pm

meccalli, u doin n1?

Postby meccalli » December 19th, 2011, 1:38 am

nah, was going to. doing the bio assoc. at costaatt.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » December 19th, 2011, 4:57 am

meccalli, cool...i know n1 hav chem on tuesday...

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » December 19th, 2011, 6:58 am

something to keep the thread rollin....

dtyamaha

Postby dtyamaha » December 19th, 2011, 7:44 am

nicee catch mann

TEAM ADT

Postby TEAM ADT » December 19th, 2011, 8:07 pm

ryan99tt wrote:Razkal, yea boi...i ent gone there long time...lemme no wat yuh hold...i cud try some spearfishing there too...

TEAM ADT, i goin anywhere after tuesday but i surely goin tobago soon...

when u ready, organize, i will be moving lol

jramsarran

Postby jramsarran » December 19th, 2011, 9:25 pm

Ryan...yuh hook up dat snook on artificial too awah??....

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » December 20th, 2011, 12:46 am

yea bro but not the one in d pic...i hook him on ah red head yo-zuri wit the cross pattern metalic color body...

jramsarran

Postby jramsarran » December 20th, 2011, 8:04 am

ryan99tt wrote:yea bro but not the one in d pic...i hook him on ah red head yo-zuri wit the cross pattern metalic color body...

kool....jus asking for info...lol
yuh kno i kinda giv up on dat artificial thingy...after abt 2 tries...found it to not be my style.
i walking with my speargun <and praying for clean water...lol>
i do have about 8 - 10 artificials home tho...jus incase...

do u usually put additional weights on ur line or u use them <<yo-zuri....rattlers...hard plastics>> jus as they come?

venomz

Postby venomz » December 20th, 2011, 9:23 am

who carrying me FISHING?

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » December 20th, 2011, 12:19 pm

venomz, exam jus done dey, i ready for ah mission...

jramsarran, yea or u cud use ah downrigger to get some more depth...

Smeed

Postby Smeed » December 20th, 2011, 3:17 pm

Aye fellas....l heading on de north coast on Thursday (trying something from shore) .... Wifey got me one of the inflatable kayaks from price smart, tried it up marianne over the weekend. It's pretty stable and easy to manuever, just kinda scared to land a fish in it.

Anyhow I figure we heading up Damien's bay or cuevas early....once sun hot we go move over to abercrombie and den end up blanchi. Anyone on dat side on Thursday?

Ohho and I got some monster bites at marianne..... Didn't manage to land anything huge...but busted a few leaders trying to land them. I figure I hadda walk wid some light wire next time, 20 - 40 lb fluoro wasn't holding. Didn't fray but seemed to get cut just when the fish was in about 1ft of water.

Other than dat a fish finder rig was doing the trick - 2oz sliding egg sinker on the braided main line, joined to 20 lb fluoro leader with a small ball bearing swivel. A small circle hook baited with bonito chunks was most successful... Got the fish right in the corner of the mouth every time.

Anyhow enuff blabbing.... Who heading up dat side or wanna make de run hit a pm. I go post pics of de gear and yak.

Peace!!

Postby meccalli » December 20th, 2011, 6:37 pm

the river or sea? i caught a big sting ray from shore in marianne's and a small pomp a few years ago.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » December 20th, 2011, 10:16 pm

well i heading down south tomorow so i doubt i guh make dat mission....by d way, where is marianne?

Postby meccalli » December 21st, 2011, 12:17 am

is a lil area reserved by the residents there, believe the area is blanchicheusse.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » December 21st, 2011, 8:22 am

kool...i believe i went there to fish already....

TEAM ADT

Postby TEAM ADT » December 21st, 2011, 9:00 am

all right, so we on for tomorrow, smeed, i will call u today

Postby Razkal » December 21st, 2011, 9:49 am

be careful up damien's bay with the canoe...i was there on sunday, and the shore break was angry, almost got flipped coming back onto shore. try to minimize gear you take and definitely carry a life jacket. flipping happens, so be prepared always!

TEAM ADT

Postby TEAM ADT » December 22nd, 2011, 9:38 am

rain messed up today's trip signzzzz