COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 88944 (+964) cases, 2718 (+37) deaths, 16543 active, 696 recovered in T&T

Postby adnj » January 4th, 2022, 8:23 am

matr1x wrote:Ivermectin has had real world success. The phizer tablet did the same thing.

Adnj is a joke parading as a fraud

No.

Ivermectin has had anecdotal success with no well-designed clinical studies to prove its efficacy published anywhere in the world.

Phizer's Paxlovid drug (PF-07321332) received USA FDA EUA in December 2021.

Ivermectrin has received no approvals by any internationally recognized regulatory board for COVID-19 treatment. Ivermectin's off-label use is tolerated simply because it is an approved drug.

Phizer's Paxlovid IS NOT the same thing as ivermectin.
PF-07321332 is a “direct acting antiviral drug”, while ivermectin “has multiple mechanisms of action on animal and human cells as well as some serendipitous antiviral activity”.

https://www.reuters.com/article/factche ... SL1N2R11T5

Your position is likely based on a wide-ranging and misleading social media story.

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 88944 (+964) cases, 2718 (+37) deaths, 16543 active, 696 recovered in T&T

Postby adnj » January 4th, 2022, 8:27 am

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » January 4th, 2022, 8:38 am

wtf wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:
redmanjp wrote:new format for the daily report

Good effort but some advice to their data visualization guys:

1. For the top column chart showing the ratio of unvaccinated to vaccinated. At this point, given that they're almost equal, its best to put them like a bar chart to illustrate the difference.
2. Might as well put boosters as a 3rd bar in that graph
3. Total active cases should be represented as a line chart for the last 3 months. It will give a quick perspective as to whether the situation is getting better or worse
4. The bar graph for deaths by vaccination status is good! However, I think it would confuse a lot of people. I would leave it, but also put a summary percentage e.g. Since May-24th-2020, 90% of deaths have been unvaccinated persons

Can't sleep and kinda bored so I just wanted to illustrate those changes:

Screenshot 2022-01-04 at 3.53.35 am.png
How you doing today bro?

I feel almost totally fine just a bit tired, but that could be cuz I had trouble sleeping, I do also feel and slightly cold so might have a low grade fever.

Postby matr1x » January 4th, 2022, 9:38 am

Yes a doctor prescribed drug by a Nobel prize winner is not good enough.

We really reach.

Remember the uwi cheating scandal? How many "doctors " are really quacks who bribe their way?

Postby adnj » January 4th, 2022, 9:47 am

matr1x wrote:Yes a doctor prescribed drug by a Nobel prize winner is not good enough.

We really reach.

Remember the uwi cheating scandal? How many "doctors " are really quacks who bribe their way?

With respect to ivermectin: A physician IS allowed to prescribe drugs for off-label use.

A regulatory body, comprised of many of the same physicians, reviews evidence and records of studies, then makes a decision to approve or not for SPECIFIC USES SUPPORTED BY EVIDENCE.

They do not have sufficient evidence. If there were evidence, no physician would rely on a post from a Trinidad website to publish it.

You have zero evidence. As usual.

Postby bluefete » January 4th, 2022, 10:14 am

Why are so many vaccinated people getting COVID-19 lately?

LAURA UNGAR
Tue, January 4, 2022, 1:03 AM

A couple of factors are at play, starting with the emergence of the highly contagious omicron variant. Omicron is more likely to infect people, even if it doesn't make them very sick, and its surge coincided with the holiday travel season in many places.

People might mistakenly think the COVID-19 vaccines will completely block infection, but the shots are mainly designed to prevent severe illness, says Louis Mansky, a virus researcher at the University of Minnesota.

https://www.yahoo.com/news/why-many-vac ... 38384.html

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » January 4th, 2022, 10:31 am

Another Officer Gone
Screenshot_20220104-102804_Facebook.jpg

Postby Chimera » January 4th, 2022, 10:39 am

those officers have it hard

since the beginning they arent being provided with proper PPE
sanitizer, gloves, masks.

they have to share vehicles with multiple other officers from different shifts with little or no sanitizing between shifts

share desks and quarters with other officers

have to physically deal with suspects etc

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » January 4th, 2022, 10:40 am

New COVID-19 variant named ‘IHU’ discovered in France — said to be stronger than Omicron

https://www.businessinsider.in/science/ ... 685048.cms

While the world is grappling with the outburst of the Omicron virus with a very high transmissibility rate, scientists and experts in France have reportedly identified a new variant of COVID-19 termed ‘IHU’. The new variant is said to be a more mutated strain than Omicron.
According to media reports, nearly 12 cases of this new variant have been reported near Marseilles, and has been linked to the African country Cameroon. But, the Omicron strain is still dominating in most parts of the world.
The B.1.640.2 or IHU variant was first identified by the academics at institute IHU Mediterranee Infection and contains 46 mutations, which is more than Omicron.
This new variant can be a major threat, however, the cases have not been reported so far in countries other than France and is not labelled as ‘variant under investigation’ by the World Health Organisation (WHO).
According to a paper posted on medRxiv, the strain carries the E484K mutation which can make it more resistant to vaccines. It also has the N501Y mutation — first seen on the Alpha variant — that experts believe can make it more transmissible.
The scientists say, “these observations show once again the unpredictability of the emergence of new SARS-CoV-2 variants and their introduction from abroad. And they exemplify the difficulty to control such introduction and subsequent spread.”

Postby Dizzy28 » January 4th, 2022, 10:44 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:those officers have it hard

since the beginning they arent being provided with proper PPE
sanitizer, gloves, masks.

they have to share vehicles with multiple other officers from different shifts with little or no sanitizing between shifts

share desks and quarters with other officers

have to physically deal with suspects etc

All that risk and the TTPS still had a vaccination rate under 50%

Postby redmanjp » January 4th, 2022, 10:47 am

Dohplaydat wrote:
I feel almost totally fine just a bit tired, but that could be cuz I had trouble sleeping, I do also feel and slightly cold so might have a low grade fever.

this morning was cold though. 22C after 7 o clock.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » January 4th, 2022, 11:07 am

New variant out fellas.
IHU.
Seems like we spinning top in mud.

Postby Chimera » January 4th, 2022, 11:40 am

make your peace with your family and friends
many of them wont be here in the next few months
put all your affairs in order
do that will
make sure the insurance policies in order
list out all the bank accounts and other assets for the beneficiary
write down the passwords for all the email accounts and online banking

go through old emails and delete everything
wipe all the old cellphones
destroy everything you dont want the family to see in case you die
end the outside affairs from now or go all out with it
never know who dying soon.

Postby K74T » January 4th, 2022, 11:49 am

wtf wrote:New variant out fellas.
IHU.

Did you get tested? You said a few days ago you weren't feeling well.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » January 4th, 2022, 11:53 am

K74T wrote:
IHU.

Did you get tested? You said a few days ago you weren't feeling well.
No bro I fighting it alone..

Postby Dizzy28 » January 4th, 2022, 11:57 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:make your peace with your family and friends
do that will

Clear your cookies and delete your web history!!
Nobody needs to know you were searching for Scandinavian midget porn

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » January 4th, 2022, 12:19 pm

IHU.

https://www.businessinsider.in/science/health/news/new-covid-19-variant-named-ihu-discovered-in-france-said-to-be-stronger-than-omicron/articleshow/88685048.cms

New COVID-19 variant named ‘IHU’ discovered in France — said to be stronger than Omicron

It's a virus, with 293M cases, and 8 Billion potential hosts. This was expected, esp with the levels of vacc hesitance and antivaxx idiots.

bamfo_dennis

Postby bamfo_dennis » January 4th, 2022, 12:22 pm

allyuh dont use passwords and PINs or something? How these people accessing your secured and encrypted data on your devices after yuh dead? the most they can do is factory reset and erase everything. Don't write down your bank passwords and share it. That's violating the TOS and you might lose out on everything when they realize and lock the account and nobody can ever access it without a set of court drama. Also if you accessing the account while somebody dead that is fraud and jail. Carry the death certificate in the bank and get the lawyer to see bout the ting.

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » January 4th, 2022, 12:24 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:make your peace with your family and friends
do that will

Good stuff
1100 pages late tho

Still... good stuff.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » January 4th, 2022, 12:43 pm

FrankChag wrote:
IHU.

https://www.businessinsider.in/science/health/news/new-covid-19-variant-named-ihu-discovered-in-france-said-to-be-stronger-than-omicron/articleshow/88685048.cms

It's a virus, with 293M cases, and 8 Billion potential hosts. This was expected, esp with the levels of vacc hesitance and antivaxx idiots.

Saw some posts of twitter, seems a lot more deadly than Omicron, BUT it's doubtful it is as contagious......we hope, as it seems to be taking off in a city in France where the Omciron wave has not yet hit.

Worst case scenario is that is it's more contagious than Omicron and as lethal or more lethal than delta. But thankfully so far it does not seem to be as contagious as Omicron.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » January 4th, 2022, 12:52 pm

I got my second shot of Pfizer on the 3rd November 2021.
Am I eligible for the 3rd shot?

Postby Chimera » January 4th, 2022, 1:01 pm

bamfo_dennis wrote:allyuh dont use passwords and PINs or something? How these people accessing your secured and encrypted data on your devices after yuh dead? the most they can do is factory reset and erase everything. Don't write down your bank passwords and share it. That's violating the TOS and you might lose out on everything when they realize and lock the account and nobody can ever access it without a set of court drama. Also if you accessing the account while somebody dead that is fraud and jail. Carry the death certificate in the bank and get the lawyer to see bout the ting.

if you have access to a persons gmail account on their browser and their physical simcard you can easily reset or allow access to mobile devices and change passwords

also there are several cellphone stores that can bypass (without erasing data) passwords on mobile devices

Postby K74T » January 4th, 2022, 1:02 pm

wtf wrote:I got my second shot of Pfizer on the 3rd November 2021.
No...6 months must pass after your second shot.

Go get tested because you said you are feeling unwell.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » January 4th, 2022, 1:12 pm

K74T wrote:

Will go tomorrow bud..

Postby gastly369 » January 4th, 2022, 1:34 pm

wtf wrote:
K74T wrote:

Will go tomorrow bud..
What's your symptoms like so far and how many days in?

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » January 4th, 2022, 2:06 pm

gastly369 wrote:
wtf wrote:
K74T wrote:

Will go tomorrow bud..
Bro I just have a itchy throat like 3 days now..
Nothing too bad but it annoying.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » January 4th, 2022, 2:07 pm

Sister got covid after 2 shots AZ.

Look like she got it from a Christmas day get together

Everyone in the lime tested positive

Body pains fatigue sore throat

But she seems over the worst now

Postby gastly369 » January 4th, 2022, 2:30 pm

wtf wrote:
gastly369 wrote:
wtf wrote:
K74T wrote:

Will go tomorrow bud..
Bro I just have a itchy throat like 3 days now..
Nothing too bad but it annoying.
Cool..
Still get the oximeter most vital to have

Postby S_2NR » January 4th, 2022, 2:52 pm

PariaMan wrote:Sister got covid after 2 shots AZ.

Look like she got it from a Christmas day get together

Everyone in the lime tested positive

Body pains fatigue sore throat

But she seems over the worst now

When was her 2nd shot?

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » January 4th, 2022, 3:09 pm

Anecdotally, the cases seem to be the highest ever right now, but our MoH numbers seem quite low.

Trini efficiency again