COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 88944 (+964) cases, 2718 (+37) deaths, 16543 active, 696 recovered in T&T

Postby st7 » January 2nd, 2022, 6:40 pm

you crying how vaccine not doing sheit but

st7 wrote:yet 96.3% of deaths are unvaxxed.

and dont lump me in your "we irresponsible" sheit either. we not the same. i am better than you, rem that.

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 88944 (+964) cases, 2718 (+37) deaths, 16543 active, 696 recovered in T&T

Postby hover11 » January 2nd, 2022, 6:42 pm

st7 wrote:you crying how vaccine not doing sheit but

Vaccine only does sheit when you continue taking it along with the endless boosters , don't miss any or you lose your " protection" :S

Israel subjecting their ppl to take something 4 times a year, not knowing WTF that going to do them or studying long term effects but say what.we just following the leader
Last edited by hover11 on January 2nd, 2022, 6:42 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby st7 » January 2nd, 2022, 6:43 pm

Postby adnj » January 2nd, 2022, 6:51 pm

pugboy wrote:arent Tcells supposed to also fight off viruses and dont think their immune response shows up in an antibody test.

X_Factor wrote:Search this guy on tiktok
He does some pretty interesting antibody testing on himself...e.g) after first two shots, after 6mths, after booster and natural immunityScreenshot_2022-01-02-18-23-25-821_com.zhiliaoapp.musically.jpg
Omicron cannot escape T cells; boosters protect households from Omicron

"Despite Omicron's extensive mutations and reduced susceptibility to neutralizing antibodies, the majority of T cell response, induced by vaccination or natural infection, cross-recognizes the variant," the researchers reported on Tuesday on medRxiv ahead of peer review.

"Well-preserved T cell immunity to Omicron is likely to contribute to protection from severe COVID-19," which supports what South African doctors had initially suspected when most patients with Omicron infections did not become seriously ill, they said.

The "T" stands for thymus, the organ in which the cells' final stage of development occurs.

Boosters reduce risk of Omicron household transmission

The odds that vaccinated people will catch the virus if a household member becomes infected are nearly three to four times higher with Omicron than with Delta, but booster doses reduce that risk, new findings suggest.

https://www.reuters.com/business/health ... 021-12-29/

Postby MaxPower » January 2nd, 2022, 6:51 pm

hover11 wrote:Max,

If nothing is done then another 700 ppl will die this month

Jason,

Trinis cannot expect to BRAY and not face the consequences.

Postby X_Factor » January 2nd, 2022, 6:52 pm

pugboy wrote:arent Tcells supposed to also fight off viruses and dont think their immune response shows up in an antibody test.

X_Factor wrote:Search this guy on tiktok
He does some pretty interesting antibody testing on himself...e.g) after first two shots, after 6mths, after booster and natural immunityScreenshot_2022-01-02-18-23-25-821_com.zhiliaoapp.musically.jpg
Check his vids..make your conclusions

Postby adnj » January 2nd, 2022, 6:53 pm

st7 wrote:
Say it again. Then again. Then once more after that.

Postby paid_influencer » January 2nd, 2022, 6:59 pm

st7 wrote:

this is missing the point. 100% of deaths in 2020 were unvaxxed, but much less people died.

We could have had a much lower death toll in 2021 if policies weren't completely vaccine-centric.

It's going to get much worse in 2022 as the vaccines lose effectiveness.

Postby Chimera » January 2nd, 2022, 7:00 pm

hover11 wrote:

Vaccine only does sheit when you continue taking it along with the endless boosters , don't miss any or you lose your " protection" :S

Israel subjecting their ppl to take something 4 times a year, not knowing WTF that going to do them or studying long term effects but say what.we just following the leader
Let's see
Take a vaccine that will help save lives

Or don't take a vaccine and have a much higher chance of suffering and dying

Only a certain mindset of person would choose option 2.

Many of them are public servants.

Postby hover11 » January 2nd, 2022, 7:04 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:
hover11 wrote:

Let's see

Chance of dying from a virus that has a mortality rate of 3 percent ok. Like I said I know unvaccinated ppl who got covid not once but Twice all they got was diarrhea. It's how it affects you and if you have co morbidities well u have a higher chance of succumbing to such

Postby adnj » January 2nd, 2022, 7:06 pm

CDC: Boosters reduce COVID death risk 20-fold compared to unvaxxed

Monday, December 20th 2021

The Centers for Disease Control and Prevention updated its vaccine effectiveness data Friday to reflect COVID-19 infections through Nov. 20 and deaths through Oct. 30. According to the latest figures, the vaccinated had a fivefold lower risk of infection and a fourteenfold lower risk of death in October, and the boosted were 10 times less likely to get infected than the unvaccinated.

The numbers also indicate a considerably lower risk of infection or death for those who have gotten boosters compared to those who only received their initial doses of vaccines. In late October, infection rates for the boosted were about 2.5 times lower than the vaccinated without boosters, and death rates were nearly four times lower.

“If we're going to deal with omicron successfully, vaccinated people need to get boosted,” Dr. Anthony Fauci, director of the National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases, said on NBC’s “Meet the Press” Sunday. “And obviously, people who are not vaccinated clearly need to get vaccinated now more than ever.”

CDC data lags at least a month behind real-time, but more recent state-level breakthrough numbers reflect similar trends. Even as infections among the vaccinated have become more common, they are far better protected against serious illness than the unvaccinated and boosters can significantly strengthen immunity.

“The data validates our understanding of the effectiveness of vaccines in preventing symptomatic infection and severe disease against the delta variant,” said Dr. Gregory Schrank, an infectious disease expert at the University of Maryland. “With the delta variant’s mutations, we saw a reduction in the ability of our immune system’s antibodies to bind to the virus and prevent it from causing an infection and symptoms.”

https://wset.com/news/coronavirus/cdc-b ... o-unvaxxed

Postby st7 » January 2nd, 2022, 7:08 pm

yea u know a lot of people who had this or that.

you're a pretty reliable source afterall.

why u worried about anything when u preaching 3% mortality rate (1% higher than global rate) which is why u trying to stop ppl from getting vaxxed?

seems to me you've got some psychological issues. tell me, how do you feel about your mother? /freud

Postby hover11 » January 2nd, 2022, 7:11 pm

st7 wrote:yea u know a lot of people who had this or that.

why u worried about anything when u preaching 3% mortality rate (1% higher than global rate) which is why u trying to stop ppl from getting vaxxed?

seems to me you've got some psychological issues. tell me, how do you feel about your mother? /freud
You're a Doctor now ?only doctors can evaluate ppl sir if not HYMC stick in your lane, everything else is just your opinion, which no one asked for

Run along now....
Last edited by hover11 on January 2nd, 2022, 7:11 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby st7 » January 2nd, 2022, 7:12 pm

hover11 wrote:

You're a Doctor now ?only doctors can evaluate ppl sir of not HYMC stick in your lane, everything else is just your opinion, which no one asked for

hmm i see... and why do you think you seek validation online? does it stem from your childhood?

Postby adnj » January 2nd, 2022, 7:12 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
st7 wrote:

this is missing the point. 100% of deaths in 2020 were unvaxxed, but much less people died.

We could have had a much lower death toll in 2021 if policies weren't completely vaccine-centric.

Such as?

Lock downs? Schools, entertainment venues, bars, and restaurants were closed. Travel was severely restricted.

Vaccine uptake slowed and vaccine safe zones were introduced in October 2021.

Postby hover11 » January 2nd, 2022, 7:13 pm

st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:

You're a Doctor now ?only doctors can evaluate ppl sir of not HYMC stick in your lane, everything else is just your opinion, which no one asked for

hmm i see... and why do you think you seek validation online? does it stem from your childhood?
Simple question ,are you a doctor? Yes or No question.....I see comprehension skills leave much be desired...

Postby st7 » January 2nd, 2022, 7:13 pm

adnj wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:
st7 wrote:

Such as?

Lock downs? Schools, entertainment venues, bars, and restaurants were closed. Travel was severely restricted.

Vaccine uptake slowed and vaccine safe zones were introduced in October 2021.

sounds like he licking too much PEA PEA

Postby st7 » January 2nd, 2022, 7:15 pm

hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:

Simple question ,are you a doctor? Yes or No question.....I see comprehension skills leave much be desired...

of course i'm a doctor. i've acquired my PhD in Human Psychology and you are in need of external validation.

Postby adnj » January 2nd, 2022, 7:18 pm

hover11 wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:
hover11 wrote:

Let's see

Chance of dying from a virus that has a mortality rate of 3 percent ok. Like I said I know unvaccinated ppl who got covid not once but Twice all they got was diarrhea. It's how it affects you and if you have co morbidities well u have a higher chance of succumbing to such

3% mortality only if you are not vaccinated.

Boosters reduce COVID death risk 20-fold compared to unvaxxed

Postby Chimera » January 2nd, 2022, 7:52 pm

Cool. Only 15000 more unvaxxed trinis to die to be withing the acceptable death rate of 3%

And thats perfectly okay ent hover?

Postby paid_influencer » January 2nd, 2022, 8:19 pm

st7 wrote:sounds like he licking too much PEA PEA

gonna lol if PEA brother ends up being proven right in 2022.

anybody that think I blowing smoke, read the preprint below from Health Canada.

https://www.medrxiv.org/content/10.1101 ... 1.full.pdf

In contrast, receipt of 2 doses of COVID-19 vaccines was not protective against Omicron infection at any point in time, and VE was –38% (95%CI, –61%, –18%) 120-179 days and –42% (95%CI, –69%, –19%) 180-239 days after the second dose.

**those are negative numbers, folks.

In earlier work, we noted negative VE in the first week following the second dose against previous variants, in keeping with the hypothesis that a mistaken belief in immediate protection post-vaccination may lead to premature behaviour change. However, other hypotheses should also be considered, including the possibility that antigenic imprinting could impact the immune response to Omicron.23

That last part is exactly what PEA brother has been saying since March 2020.

time will tell :drinking:

reminder PEA brother has a Master's degree from Oxford University and a PhD from McMasters to boot. On paper, he's one of the most qualified experts in the field.

Postby pugboy » January 2nd, 2022, 8:33 pm

yup, and he providing extra hospitals and staff plus refridgerated containers for the dead bodies

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » January 2nd, 2022, 8:38 pm

Same bunch of arguments with repeat when florona reach trinidad. When men taking 5th booster an weaken immunity others now taking 1st. Who laugh last laughts loudest.

Postby st7 » January 2nd, 2022, 8:52 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
st7 wrote:sounds like he licking too much PEA PEA

gonna lol if PEA brother ends up being proven right in 2022.

In earlier work, we noted negative VE in the first week following the second dose against previous variants, in keeping with the hypothesis that a mistaken belief in immediate protection post-vaccination may lead to premature behaviour change. However, other hypotheses should also be considered, including the possibility that antigenic imprinting could impact the immune response to Omicron.23

That last part is exactly what PEA brother has been saying since March 2020.

can u provide proof of that? thanks

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » January 2nd, 2022, 8:56 pm

What happens if you get COVID-19 and die in 2022?

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » January 2nd, 2022, 9:12 pm

wtf wrote:What happens if you get COVID-19 and die in 2022?

You asked this same question in 2021...

Postby matr1x » January 2nd, 2022, 10:45 pm

And the same thing, covid won't kill you unless you are in the 2%

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 2nd, 2022, 11:01 pm

matr1x wrote:And the same thing, covid won't kill you unless you are in the 2%

3.14% now

Postby matr1x » January 3rd, 2022, 12:25 am

Sorry, less than 2%
Screenshot_20220103-002511_Samsung Internet.jpg

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 3rd, 2022, 1:21 am

matr1x wrote:Sorry, less than 2%

In T&T it’s currently 3.14%

IMG_6663.JPG