*** The 2025 GENERAL ELECTION thread***

Who do you believe will win General Elections 2025?

Poll ended at April 28th, 2025, 9:17 pm

People's National Movement (PNM)
48%
United National Congress (UNC) + Coalition of Interests (PEP, COP, OWTU, LOVE)
44%
Patriotic Front (PF)
4%
Tie/Deadlock
4%

Total votes: 48

Re: *** The 2025 GENERAL ELECTION thread***

Postby The_Honourable » April 24th, 2025, 10:30 am

So who was in government in the last 9+ years?

PNM candidate urges PM: Give Moruga healthcare, fire station

PNM's Moruga/Tableland candidate Lisa Atwater has appealed to Prime Minister Stuart Young for improved healthcare for constituents and a fire station for the constituency.

Speaking at a political meeting at the St Mary's Government Primary School in Moruga on April 19, Atwater promised to represent residents' needs to the government.

"Last Friday I was in Tableland and one of the concerns was the fact that the Tableland Health Centre no longer exists and then we in...lower Moruga we have a health centre but it closes. So I will advocate, Mr Prime Minister, Mr Foster and everybody else, that we get a 24-hour access health centre/health facility because we know how important it is."

Princes Town Regional Corporation chairman Gowrie Roopnarine told Newsday the Tableland Health Centre was closed for renovations in the early 2000s under then-prime minister Patrick Manning for renovations but never reopened.

To also save lives, Atwater promised to advocate for a modern and well-equipped fire station for the area.

She said the constituency is poised to lead the country's diversification journey with agriculture and agri-processing. As part of this, she said the constituency needs to increase the production of pineapples.

"We produce the nation's pineapples. We produce a lot of it but we don't produce enough. Over the past five years, we imported over $105 million worth of pineapples, keeping in mind we have plenty land and in 2023 alone we would have imported $17 (million) to $18 million in pineapple – pineapple chunks, slices, pineapple juice."

She added: "Let's look to reduce our pineapple import bill. We have the land, we have the people, we have the resources (and) we have the technical backing of the Ministry of Agriculture, Land and Fisheries. Let us do something where pineapple is concerned."

More: https://newsday.co.tt/2025/04/21/pnm-ca ... e-station/

Postby hover11 » April 24th, 2025, 12:37 pm

Honorable, this was sent in my work WhatsApp group chat

Guess what happened today? Days before an election, the PNM sealed the deal to have the NIB relocate to this building on Lady Hailes Avenue. For years, this new building known as the Dennis Nanan building couldn't get approval from the town and country for having business occupancy, forcing him to sell.

Well guess what? Al Wari bought the building, paint it over from yellow to grey, and magically got the T&C approval for NIB to move in. Just another cash cow for him adding it to government rentals, the likes of 1 Woodbrook Place.

Corruption will never end in T&T once PNM is in charge.
Now you see why Al Wari is in the picture.

They are currently renting the new building for a staggering 250k a month

Postby bluefete » April 24th, 2025, 1:20 pm

Uncle Faris well taking care of his family.

I cannot wait for this silly season to done.

Postby hover11 » April 24th, 2025, 1:21 pm

bluefete wrote:Uncle Faris well taking care of his family.

I cannot wait for this silly season to done.
I am baffled how none of this is seen as a conflict of interest

Postby matr1x » April 24th, 2025, 1:43 pm

Because pnm doh care about corruption. They make sure bobol thrive

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » April 24th, 2025, 2:28 pm

hover11 wrote:Honorable, this was sent in my work WhatsApp group chat

Guess what happened today? Days before an election, the PNM sealed the deal to have the NIB relocate to this building on Lady Hailes Avenue. For years, this new building known as the Dennis Nanan building couldn't get approval from the town and country for having business occupancy, forcing him to sell.

Well guess what? Al Wari bought the building, paint it over from yellow to grey, and magically got the T&C approval for NIB to move in. Just another cash cow for him adding it to government rentals, the likes of 1 Woodbrook Place.

Can you verify any of this?

Postby hover11 » April 24th, 2025, 2:35 pm

Redress10 wrote:

File a FIOA Request...don't take my word for it

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » April 24th, 2025, 2:39 pm

hover11 wrote:
Redress10 wrote:

File a FIOA Request...don't take my word for it

Sp you wilfully spreading unverified information shared in a whatsapp group?

Postby pugboy » April 24th, 2025, 3:55 pm

don’t need a foia to find out who is the owner
and well if they already moved in
then contracts in place already
them machine gun chirren fixed for life and generations there after
old man nahous assets doing well

Postby pugboy » April 24th, 2025, 4:06 pm

btw anybody know if shredding start in ministries?
yuh know days before elections is always shredding like dat

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » April 24th, 2025, 4:08 pm

pugboy wrote:don’t need a foia to find out who is the owner

And Hovey never ask himself why contracts doh end when government change. My solution is simply. Remove government expenditure from business. No more tenderpreneurship. But Hovey thinks an economy runs on tenders

Postby hover11 » April 24th, 2025, 4:12 pm

Redress10 wrote:

And Hovey never ask himself why contracts doh end when government change. My solution is simply. Remove government expenditure from business. No more tenderpreneurship. But Hovey thinks an economy runs on tenders
Ask yourself why certain contracts don't exist and tenders were never advertised. Why is it only one security company gets the nod to carry cash for all state organizations and ministries. I have NEVER seen a tender advertised for those services yet the service continues in all my years working within the public service

Postby hover11 » April 24th, 2025, 4:57 pm

FORTY FOUR CAMERAS COST TAXPAYERS CLOSE TO 1 MILLION DOLLARS

THE Port of Spain Shopping Complex, more commonly known as New City Mall, has received an almost $1 million security system upgrade that utilises an extensive camera network and artificial intelligence (AI).

Housing Minister Adrian Leonce was at the complex on April 23 as the new system was unveiled.

Installed by Horsham Solutions Consultancy Ltd (HSCL), the 44-camera state-of-­the-art system cost $920,000.

https://newsday.co.tt/2025/04/24/new-ci ... NTPfW_Eecg

Food for the boys, overnight deals happening these ppl are abusing the treasury

Postby pugboy » April 24th, 2025, 5:13 pm

never happen
bobol contracts locked way into the future are part of what we accept as legal bobol

Redress10 wrote:

Postby pugboy » April 24th, 2025, 5:15 pm

any of the parties talk about regularizing the casino taxation to a proper tax instead of the pittance they pay presently ?
no secret which group owns the big casinos
and it’s not the chinese

Postby paid_influencer » April 24th, 2025, 5:15 pm

UNC press conference with Commonwealth election observers

"We do not believe the issue is closed with the nebulous press release by the EBC"

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » April 24th, 2025, 5:20 pm

paid_influencer wrote:UNC press conference with Commonwealth election observers

"We do not believe the issue is closed with the nebulous press release by the EBC"

This is a dangerous precedent and very trump like of the UNC. Only difference is the crazies with guns are not unc supporters

There are enough checks and balances to ensure free and fair elections in tt. Political parties can post their people at polling stations etc.

Postby hover11 » April 24th, 2025, 5:21 pm

Prime Minister Stuart Young is giving assurances of job safety for workers at the state-run Water and Sewage Authority, as well as those employed with the Trinidad and Tobago Electricity Commission.

For more…
https://www.cnc3.co.tt/pm-wasa-ttec-wor ... -are-safe/

That is only talk now once they get in power is buss throat coming btw what going on with young it's like he aged over the last month...he looks like 74...older than Kams
FB_IMG_1745529590162.jpg

Postby paid_influencer » April 24th, 2025, 5:25 pm

redress you really believe it have 1.1 million registered voters on the island, out of a population of 1.4 m? wade mark right now at this very moment holding up poll cards sent to dead people

how does the polling agent know these people are dead

and where all these extra ppl come from that make up 1.1 million voters and and what party they voting for

now is the time to bring these concerns to light. not after election. ppl right to have no confidence in the EBC given their 'idgaf' attitude shown to concerns raised by one of the two major political parties

let me ask you redress when a ebc officer is videod on camera saying 'great is the pnm and it shall prevail', the ebc say it have nothing they could do. the president alone have right to remove an ebc officer. so the president suppose to be like police looking for rouge ebc officers? is not the ebc responsible for the conduct of the ebc?

why are they doing it? do they want our election to end up like guyana election bobol? that in anybody interest?

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » April 24th, 2025, 5:40 pm

paid_influencer wrote:redress you really believe it have 1.1 million registered voters on the island, out of a population of 1.4 m? wade mark right now at this very moment holding up poll cards sent to dead people

how does the polling agent know these people are dead

and where all these extra ppl come from that make up 1.1 million voters and and what party they voting for

now is the time to bring these concerns to light. not after election. ppl right to have no confidence in the EBC given their 'idgaf' attitude shown to concerns raised by one of the two major political parties

let me ask you redress when a ebc officer is videod on camera saying 'great is the pnm and it shall prevail', the ebc say it have nothing they could do. the president alone have right to remove an ebc officer. so the president suppose to be like police looking for rouge ebc officers? is not the ebc responsible for the conduct of the ebc?

why are they doing it? do they want our election to end up like guyana election bobol? that in anybody interest?

Poll cards etc are irrelevant. You need your id to vote. Doesn't matter if it says 1.4 million ppl registered to vote. All these years we hearing 1.1 million registered voters and still voter turnout is what 800 thousand if so much? This is just UNC setting an excuse for a defeat. If they win is the process still tainted or does it only work when they lose?

UNC needs to grow up

Postby hover11 » April 24th, 2025, 5:51 pm

PNM is the best thing since slice bread to Redress10. He enjoyed the last 9 years of "leadership "

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » April 24th, 2025, 5:57 pm

hover11 wrote:PNM is the best thing since slice bread to Redress10. He enjoyed the last 9 years of "leadership "

I hope after this election you realise your potential and stop blaming politicians for your shortcomings in life.

Postby paid_influencer » April 24th, 2025, 5:59 pm

poll cards mean their name on the electors list. so if we have names on the list that not real, it leaving room for monkey to run race. rigged/swapped ballot boxes like attempted in guyana. voters voting outside their constituency.

it in everybody interest for the list to be cleaned up. it is not a new thing their, many times the electors list got cleaned up. but for some reason this list get so sloppy and we have to ask why and for what purpose. incompetence or feigned incompetence?
Last edited by paid_influencer on April 24th, 2025, 6:02 pm, edited 3 times in total.

Postby hover11 » April 24th, 2025, 5:59 pm

Redress10 wrote:
hover11 wrote:PNM is the best thing since slice bread to Redress10. He enjoyed the last 9 years of "leadership "

I hope after this election you realise your potential and stop blaming politicians for your shortcomings in life.
Lol sorry I don't speak red , inexperienced and incompetent

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » April 24th, 2025, 6:09 pm

paid_influencer wrote:poll cards mean their name on the electors list. so if we have names on the list that not real, it leaving room for monkey to run race. rigged/swapped ballot boxes like attempted in guyana. voters voting outside their constituency.

it in everybody interest for the list to be cleaned up. it is not a new thing their, many times the electors list got cleaned up. but for some reason this list get so sloppy and we have to ask why and for what purpose. incompetence or feigned incompetence?

Look it's either the UNC is confident in a victory or it's not. It's a bit weird that so many political parties are in this election but it's the UNC that keeps complaining about every little thing. It's distracting at this point.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » April 24th, 2025, 6:10 pm

hover11 wrote:
Redress10 wrote:

Lol sorry I don't speak red , inexperienced and incompetent

Regardless of who wins on the 29th you will still be speaking broke

Postby paid_influencer » April 24th, 2025, 6:13 pm

redress why do you think what happened in guyana election cannot happen here? we special?

Postby zoom rader » April 24th, 2025, 7:11 pm

Tuners, vote PNM out.

They did nothing for 10 years

When they fail a confused half breed, supposedly Penal Muslim Indian who bullied another Muslim in his school will get the blame for PNM defeat.

Postby hover11 » April 24th, 2025, 7:18 pm

zoom rader wrote:Tuners, vote PNM out.

They did nothing for 10 years

When they fail a confused half breed, supposedly Penal Muslim Indian who bullied another Muslim in his school will get the blame for PNM defeat.
The infighting that will ensue sure would be a sight to behold.

Postby MaxPower » April 24th, 2025, 8:12 pm

Friends,

I ask again.

How many are chanting “vote dem out” but voting PNM in the voting cubicle?

In my opinion, through all the lies coming from both ends….UNC lies the most.

I wont be voting.