The *Official* LOCAL Election Thread (2013)

Re: The *Official* Chaguanas West Election Thread

Postby eliteauto » July 30th, 2013, 12:34 pm

^^^well put

Postby pioneer » July 30th, 2013, 12:39 pm

My fb friendlist being depleted :(

searchingone

Postby searchingone » July 30th, 2013, 12:43 pm

Last night Kamla had said something like: "we still have 26 maybe 27 seats in the government"

what she meant by that? I get lil confuse dey..

Postby Ted_v2 » July 30th, 2013, 12:43 pm

Mines too, Blocked :/

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 30th, 2013, 12:46 pm

searchingone wrote:Last night Kamla had said something like: "we still have 26 maybe 27 seats in the government"

my guess is she conceded to Jack,dat gives 28,to gypsy,27 and either Anil or Fuad...idk...

Postby rspann » July 30th, 2013, 12:48 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:this thing about "buying" votes

Situation 1 :If I in a certain constituency and my representative supplies adequate drainage, roads, health care, education, safety....can it be said he has "bought" my vote? He has given me what I want, I am happy, I will support him because he will continue to to give me what is needed

Situation 2 : I need $1000 to buy medication for my mother/father/grand father whatever, I can't benefit under any government plan, mt hope don't have the meds or not getting it for months, family member gonna die if I don't get them their meds. I approach the representative and tell them the situation, he tell me "go by the pharmacy with this letter, they will give you what you need, I will sort out the bill"
So I get the necessary meds, I happy, representative save my family member life, I will support him.

What's the difference with any of those situations?
very different

The first can secure thousands of votes while the second may only secure a few votes from the patient and close family who are directly affected.

i meant with regard to "buying" votes

aren't they "buying" votes in both cases?

Nah, in one case it's not his money, it belongs to the taxpayer, no matter how he takes the fame for it. what he can take the fame for is doing what he is paid for, representation.

Postby rspann » July 30th, 2013, 12:51 pm

searchingone wrote:Last night Kamla had said something like: "we still have 26 maybe 27 seats in the government"

I feel she should wait a little longer to see how much she really has.

Postby pioneer » July 30th, 2013, 1:01 pm

uncmites and pnmites be made because he's changing the game, he's actually doing what people put him there to do and not keep them in a deprived backward state, and only around elections you pave two road and put up a street light...

and if they're lucky a village stand pipe. He's upsetting the very core on which these parties were founded - enslave and deprive.

"he tief" - then prove it and take your evidence to the police instead of cyakin up a storm on facebook.

GTFO backward krunts...it's 2013. Start doing your work and stop depriving your people.

People need to be empowered, it's the only way we can become developed. Tall buildings in POS/Chaguanas does not make us developed. The present unc/pnm are bent on keeping people in the stone age, thus they get to control them every 5 years. I am sick to my stomach of this social stratification and elitism the unc/pnm been pushing for decades. It needs to end.

unc = pnm

Postby ismithx » July 30th, 2013, 1:04 pm

pnm never had bacchanal in the news every week so

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » July 30th, 2013, 1:04 pm

"sign ah de times bouge...wha we godoo?"

Gool

Postby Gool » July 30th, 2013, 1:06 pm

pioneer wrote:uncmites and pnmites be made because he's changing the game, he's actually doing what people put him there to do and not keep them in a deprived backward state, and only around elections you pave two road and put up a street light...

and if they're lucky a village stand pipe. He's upsetting the very core on which these parties were founded - enslave and deprive.

"he tief" - then prove it and take your evidence to the police instead of cyakin up a storm on facebook.

GTFO backward krunts...it's 2013. Start doing your work and stop depriving your people.

People need to be empowered, it's the only way we can become developed. Tall buildings in POS/Chaguanas does not make us developed. The present unc/pnm are bent on keeping people in the stone age, thus they get to control them every 5 years. I am sick to my stomach of this social stratification and elitism the unc/pnm been pushing for decades. It needs to end.

unc = pnm

X2!!! 0X

aidan

Postby aidan » July 30th, 2013, 1:07 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Jack say next order of business is Toco/Sangre-Grande,awaits that MP to cross.

Can't wait for that. Grande might finally get some things done

Postby Ted_v2 » July 30th, 2013, 1:07 pm

Im actually looking forward for him to come into My district. UNC had control for almost 10 years and only about 4 months ago the road was paved. After protest and stuff years before.
My MP only looking to hold party and ask people to donate stuff for his event :|

Postby DFC » July 30th, 2013, 1:07 pm

well add meh nah pios....i go be your fren

Postby rfari » July 30th, 2013, 1:08 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:Hopefully now that this Bye election done a certain Minister son going by the name Knight Rider on Facebook will stop spamming ppl Facebook walls with nonsense.

Call name. Doh fraid

Postby pioneer » July 30th, 2013, 1:12 pm

DFC wrote:well add meh nah pios....i go be your fren

How we working this out though?

*adopting unc approach*

What's in it for me?

Postby rfari » July 30th, 2013, 1:14 pm

I hearing ollur point and they all sounding good eh but any ideas who ilp should put for the other constituencies?

3NE-1VIA

Postby 3NE-1VIA » July 30th, 2013, 1:15 pm

pioneer wrote:uncmites and pnmites be made because he's changing the game, he's actually doing what people put him there to do and not keep them in a deprived backward state, and only around elections you pave two road and put up a street light...

unc = pnm

well said.

Postby Ted_v2 » July 30th, 2013, 1:18 pm

ilp from what i gather is starting work building a spot in my constituency. Person also has be chosen (allegedly)

3NE-1VIA

Postby 3NE-1VIA » July 30th, 2013, 1:19 pm

ismithx wrote:pnm never had bacchanal in the news every week so

as pios said , pnm = unc

who you feel does be making half of the bachannal today ?

this opposition vs. government thing results in nothing, besides bachannal.

this Westminster model system eh :| jeez

alcom2222

Postby alcom2222 » July 30th, 2013, 1:19 pm

3NE-1VIA wrote:

unc = pnm

well said.

pio is a boss lol

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » July 30th, 2013, 1:25 pm

So, any takes on Floor crossers ?

Postby Chimera » July 30th, 2013, 1:30 pm

3NE-1VIA

Postby 3NE-1VIA » July 30th, 2013, 1:30 pm

shotta 20 wrote:So, any takes on Floor crossers ?

Gypsy looking to jump ship.

WOFT! Never did or do anything, for his constituency and his constituents.

warning to Mr. JW - beware of these characters, they will contaminate the ILP with the same Cabal BS!

Postby Greypatch » July 30th, 2013, 1:32 pm

next up control of Chaguanas with the local govt elections,....

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » July 30th, 2013, 1:34 pm

^^ The whole of Chaguanas already on lock. We on the East side just waiting to fcuk away with waste of time Cadiz.

Postby K74T » July 30th, 2013, 1:46 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:

Nice :lol:

Postby K74T » July 30th, 2013, 1:58 pm

rfari wrote:
Dizzy28 wrote:Hopefully now that this Bye election done a certain Minister son going by the name Knight Rider on Facebook will stop spamming ppl Facebook walls with nonsense.

Call name. Doh fraid

Jabba the hut

Postby pioneer » July 30th, 2013, 2:03 pm

Buh buh ollor mean cadiz doh do nun?

Ent he march all up in demanding demandin jostiss now he geh big wukk and enno nobody ayegain?

3NE-1VIA

Postby 3NE-1VIA » July 30th, 2013, 2:09 pm

pioneer wrote:Buh buh ollor mean cadiz doh do nun?

Ent he march all up in demanding demandin jostiss now he geh big wukk and enno nobody ayegain?

jostiss??? he doz look kinda 'white' so dey put him to see about Tourism, with a salary.

what did he stage a massive march for again ??? lack of foreigners ?

- these people lose vision with $$$