El Barça es mes que un club!

Re: El Barca es mes que un club!

Postby Stephon. » April 25th, 2012, 7:29 am

still tippin' wrote:While people crying, want to fight, ridiculing, etc. These players no matter what team they from will go home in some exotic sports car with a lil disappointment, beat out a sweet Spanish model, a next player baby mama or their own brother wife , put on 50's 'I get Money' and sleep like a baby. Don't create enemies and lose friends over them, enjoy good football whoever it is and study on getting your paper because they already have theirs.

K

dan80

Postby dan80 » April 25th, 2012, 8:34 am

X_Factor wrote:its a nice trend though
won 09
lost 10
won 11
lost 12
so u guys know whats gonna happen in 13...

i assure u, 12/13 gonna be a whole different ball game...

Racers Edge

Postby Racers Edge » April 25th, 2012, 9:42 am

Pio ah find yuh take long to fall in.... dem does jump in we ched busy busy...

anyway I have a suggestion to purge the sour taste d barca wagonists have in dey mouth this morning...

we meeting in Aranjuez savannah tomorrow... I going and buy a barca juzzy and starting ah bonfire with it....all d wagonists will pass tru and cho dey juzzy in d ..............BARCA BONFIRE!!!!!!!!!!

Postby RASC » April 25th, 2012, 9:49 am

Great Game...Chelsea earned it.
Edge of your seat stuff!

Postby AllTrac » April 25th, 2012, 9:55 am

de amount of men beat up dey pillow, bite it up and scream in it last night eh :lol:

Postby RASC » April 25th, 2012, 10:03 am

Mr Midas wrote:Image

ENT! :x

Postby noshownogo » April 25th, 2012, 10:15 am

:rofl: @ the highly acclaimed football analysts of 96.7, "this is the beginning of the end for Barca".

Postby kurpal_v2 » April 25th, 2012, 10:42 am

AllTrac wrote:de amount of men beat up dey pillow, bite it up and scream in it last night eh :lol:

Have a diehard barca padna, now wake up and realize they theift out everything from his apartment.

After the game the man had a sour face but now is a srs lanate pan he cutting.

Kongorealm

Postby Kongorealm » April 25th, 2012, 10:59 am

good game fellas, we lose say what...good game from both teams! it is really difficult to score against a side that is defending with at least 8 men (Chelsea had a back line of 6 with 3 on top of the box and only one striker who ran back to help when needed) great strategy nonetheless. Barca needs to understand that sometimes you need to shoot at the goal, maybe a deflection or a parry that will fall right to a barca player if the shot is not a clear goal. All in all, we are out hte UCL, Chelsea in the finals! We loss! Chelsea fans can gloat as much as they like but that won't change my love for Barca!

Terry was a mad man for what he did, how in a big game like this you will do such crap? Torres goal was sheit but you can see it hurt the players.

My analysis of the game:
1. When the score was 2-0 with 5 minutes to go, Barca was suppose to control the ball and drop back defenders until the break to go into the 2nd half 2 up. Chelsea counter attack was good and Ramires made us pay, it was a good goal!
2. Messi missed a good penalty call, he was to step up but he flaked in the second half. Sad Fact: He still has not scored against Chelsea.
3. Barca was to realize that the short passes were not working and mixed it up with a few long range shots to have Chelsea and the goalkeeper nervous not expecting and premeditating short through balls whole night. This is what had me upset, if you don't shoot, how can you score? The short passing in the box will not always work especially when you have 9 defenders! Whole game I only shouting facking shoot! We truly missed David Villa on the night becuase he would of been shooting his life out!

This is probably the worst week of football Barca has endured! Forca Barca no matter what! We can lose right through and I will still support them as I have been like forever!

Postby Morpheus » April 25th, 2012, 11:14 am

Whole game I only shouting facking shoot!

^^I shouting that long time. It's annoying sometimes.

Mr Midas

Postby Mr Midas » April 25th, 2012, 11:35 am

you guys might hate me for saying this to me barcelona's style is too one dimensional. you guys only know the intricate passing till you reach in the box, stop that and you stop barca. them players look like they were afraid too shot from outside the 18 yrd and aint know what to do when a ball is crossed into the box.

Kongorealm

Postby Kongorealm » April 25th, 2012, 2:48 pm

^^ Given that this is an open forum with everyone being able to state they opinion, I would not hate anyone! However, I don't fully agree with you that barca style is one dimensional. If I remember correctly, our style of football is the most praised style of football in the modern era. We have tried long passes but with the lack of heigth it would not work. Barca is Barca and will always live to the tiki-taka philosophy. If you looked at the games, we did not suffer in the offense as we scored goals but we lacked proper defensive tactics as all our players were pushed up. Chelsea and RM relied on good counter-attacks which proved friutful during this week of football against Barca. The ties against Chelsea finished 3-2 in favour of the blues which shows we require work in the back.

With that said, I agree that we need opposing players in the box to allow us to cross the box and be a opposing threat on setplays such as corners and freekicks. In addition, we truly are missing David Villa as his presence and precise long range shooting capabilities would of made a huge difference against a highly defensive side as Chelsea.

When the usual does not work, teams do the unusual. And even though Barca are still the best side in the world, we need to look to consider other options after losing 3 important games in a row.

I beleive that if we created long range shooting options during the game and did not miss the penalty, we would of been looking forward to the finals in Munich.

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » April 25th, 2012, 4:28 pm

They sure looked one dimensional yesterday

Postby X_Factor » April 25th, 2012, 4:48 pm

as the comentator said, air balls dont make sense, chelsea are accustom to that every weekend in EPL and we really dont have the players for that allyuh eh see the size of drogba to our team?

im glad that we stayed true to what we know because thats what made us reach thus far...
realistically, its super tough to score when everyone and i mean everyone!!..defends in their box and not leaving..even when they have the ball.....there were almost no spaces nothing....
so if we have to lose like how we did, im happy...i am sure next yr we'll continue to rip appart teams as usual and be right back at the top...

one of the commentators said maybe we should have allowed them to have some room and give them the ball to open them up a bit...good idea but too late now...

Postby X_Factor » April 25th, 2012, 4:56 pm

ohh, and when ppl say it looked one dimensional, because it was a one dimensional game

Postby pioneer » April 25th, 2012, 6:01 pm

http://sports.yahoo.com/soccer/blog/dir ... frm_woah=1

Barcelona took a bold step to ensure their continued dominance by petitioning FIFA to rewrite the rules of football so that possession of the ball counts for more than goals scored. Following two important losses over a four day span to Chelsea and Real Madrid in which Barcelona dominated possession of the ball but still failed to score more goals than their opposition, they decided that now was the time to act.
"Football is obviously broken," said Barcelona midfielder, and defender of all that is right, Xavi. "When the team that just scores the most goals is ruled the winner over a team that holds the ball for the vast majority of the match only because the rules say so, something is very wrong. And it is time we correct that wrong. Because Cesc is suffering."
Xavi is not the only Barcelona player speaking out on this issue, though. After Barcelona's 1-0 loss to Chelsea in the first leg of their Champions League semifinal despite maintaing 79 percent of possession, Andres Iniesta labeled the match "unjust." A sentiment that teammate Sergio Busquests echoed after Barcelona lost a decisive match in the Spanish league title race to rivals Real Madrid by a score of 2-1 even though the Catalans kept 72 percent of possession.
"We hope that FIFA will finally take this matter seriously and take action," Xavi continued, standing on a table so he could be seen. "It is time for all other clubs to resume their poor imitation of our style of play and lose to us with dignity. After all, everyone knows that playing disciplined defense within the rules of the game and then using patience and precision to score on the counter attack is still cheating and equivalent to puppy murder. Actually, it's worse. Defending is worse than puppy murder."
When reached for comment on Barcelona's petition, a FIFA spokesman said they are taking these concerns quite seriously and the public should be far more interested in this than anything to do with corruption.

LMAO :lol:

This would only make sense to barcaboysa.

ado15mk3

Postby ado15mk3 » April 25th, 2012, 7:52 pm

^ dont know bout that but just like the off side rule there should b a rule about 11 men in your own half. should b that u must have 3 players or more in opposition half for whole game ;]

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » April 25th, 2012, 8:14 pm

ado15mk3 wrote:^ dont know bout that but just like the off side rule there should b a rule about 11 men in your own half. should b that u must have 3 players or more in opposition half for whole game ;]

Lol. Ya'll sad in here.

ado15mk3

Postby ado15mk3 » April 25th, 2012, 8:16 pm

very sad. twas a hard week. take it easy nah peeps.

Postby Mark! » April 25th, 2012, 8:17 pm

last bullet point :lol: :lol:

ado15mk3

Postby ado15mk3 » April 25th, 2012, 8:30 pm

funny how all allyuh non-barca fans does know where to find them thing an i is a fan ah barca an i does never see them thing [except here] or any others against other teams.
me thinks yall gots barca complexes :)
dont blame u, they really r d best.

equal2zero

Postby equal2zero » April 25th, 2012, 8:47 pm

ado15mk3 wrote:^ dont know bout that but just like the off side rule there should b a rule about 11 men in your own half. should b that u must have 3 players or more in opposition half for whole game ;]

LOL

I know this thread sets pretty high standards when it comes to posting absolute drivel but this is by far the most ridiculous thing I've read in a long long time...please tell me you're joking :lol:

Mr Midas

Postby Mr Midas » April 25th, 2012, 9:28 pm

shirely you jest. :lol:

you sounding like xavi and fabregas from that troll article lol

Mr Midas

Postby Mr Midas » April 25th, 2012, 9:31 pm

X_Factor wrote:im glad that we stayed true to what we know because thats what made us reach thus far...

respect for that, but in a big game like that if your style aint getting the job done, wouldnt you look for some other tactic to try?

ado15mk3

Postby ado15mk3 » April 25th, 2012, 9:35 pm

look, ah tell allyuh it was a hard week. lets move on.
Go Bayern!!!

Postby pioneer » April 25th, 2012, 9:51 pm

Postby X_Factor » April 25th, 2012, 10:04 pm

Mr Midas wrote:
X_Factor wrote:im glad that we stayed true to what we know because thats what made us reach thus far...

respect for that, but in a big game like that if your style aint getting the job done, wouldnt you look for some other tactic to try?

what other tactics?
i believe they didnt shoot from outside because of a fear of losing the ball and then u guys would hold up the ball run down the clock or catch us off, as it only had one person defending and he was around center field

the only tactic i think was a decent one, was to allow chelsea ball time around the start of the 2nd half and allow them to come out and and make them feel they could score the 2nd and then probably pass the ball around the defense but we loss and all this eh make sense

i am sure, the coaching and technical staff will take the games as learning experience and as they say create a plan B or C for next year

Mr Midas

Postby Mr Midas » April 25th, 2012, 10:10 pm

something for the now come barca fans

http://www.football365.com/john-nichols ... -Nicholson

Postby X_Factor » April 25th, 2012, 10:28 pm

atleast the prices of the gear will drop now and maybe for the new season
i can finally afford ah t shirt or 2

Mr Midas

Postby Mr Midas » April 26th, 2012, 9:42 am

barca fans, who would allyuh want to see replace pep if he leaves at season's end?