*** The home invasion thread***

Mmoney607

Re: *** The home invasion thread***

Postby Mmoney607 » June 14th, 2024, 7:08 pm

Why does the police list all the things that they take with the exact dollar value?

Postby pugboy » June 14th, 2024, 7:23 pm

when they interview you after a crime they does ask you them stupid questions usually victims just give a ball park

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » June 14th, 2024, 8:45 pm

pugboy wrote:when they interview you after a crime they does ask you them stupid questions usually victims just give a ball park

And then why would the police give that information to the media for them to publish it?

Postby paid_influencer » June 14th, 2024, 8:57 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:
pugboy wrote:when they interview you after a crime they does ask you them stupid questions usually victims just give a ball park

And then why would the police give that information to the media for them to publish it?

i was under the impression the journalists have access to the station log book and write their stories using that as a primary source

this may or may not be the case on the island, i donno

Postby pugboy » June 14th, 2024, 9:16 pm

the cops does make internal reports
which are then leaked by senior cops to journalists of their choice and favour

Postby st7 » June 14th, 2024, 10:02 pm

look at them good small-penis boys green with envy because the people, who made a better life for themselves, have a life they dont have so they have to beat them

those poor insecure small-penis boys

HSA

Postby HSA » June 15th, 2024, 3:55 am

i never thought it would happen until the day it happened to me. May 5th, 2024. I was sleeping on a mattress in the living room because i was unwell. I was not risking getting my children ill. unable to sleep because of coughing, breathing difficulties, i finally drifted away to sleep approx 4am.

at 4:45am, i was awaken to a masked intruder pressing a gun to my face saying lie down, dont move. seconds turned into hours as i glanced across to see one of my sons sleeping next to me. apparently he came as i slept and decided to sleep next to me. the only viable option was to surrender, to give up my manhood, my manliness and allow another individual who had the power of a firearm to control me. i looked at my son and told him dont worry, i love you, do what they say.

there were two individuals, one armed who began to tie us up and another who went to get my wife and baby from the other bedroom. i remembered the armed saying, doh worry small man, yuh go be ok. they demanded money, jewelry etc. we gave them what we had. thank the almighty they did not harm anyone. they did not take electronics or my car. although the keys were in view. they tied everyone beside the baby. who they threatened to take. with my hands tied behind my back, a sheet over my head, face down, there was nothing i could have done to protect my loved ones.

our entire ordeal lasted approx 30mins. police responded 20mins after the first call. by then, the intruders left and were long gone. as a man, i cannot sleep. i cannot fall asleep and if i do, i usually wake up 2am and my eyes are always on the cctv.i cannot rest.i cannot focus on my job. what am i to do? counselling? how do i move forward? victims say time will heal all wounds. but there are some wounds that may never fully heal. you can never ever know what it is like unless you experience it for yourself. forgive my punctuation

Postby pugboy » June 15th, 2024, 5:47 am

sorry to hear that man, it’s very traumatic
but they won’t target you in the direct near future so take solace in that
you will be very angry for a while too

your are fortunate to not be beaten

tighten up your security in the meanwhile
assess how they got in and take measures
if you need advice ask here

don’t be ashamed to say you were a victim
heinz and rowlee rather you keep it quiet

HSA wrote:i never thought it would happen until the day it happened to me. May 5th, 2024. I was sleeping on a mattress in the living room because i was unwell. I was not risking getting my children ill. unable to sleep because of coughing, breathing difficulties, i finally drifted away to sleep approx 4am.

at 4:45am, i was awaken to a masked intruder pressing a gun to my face saying lie down, dont move. seconds turned into hours as i glanced across to see one of my sons sleeping next to me. apparently he came as i slept and decided to sleep next to me. the only viable option was to surrender, to give up my manhood, my manliness and allow another individual who had the power of a firearm to control me. i looked at my son and told him dont worry, i love you, do what they say.

there were two individuals, one armed who began to tie us up and another who went to get my wife and baby from the other bedroom. i remembered the armed saying, doh worry small man, yuh go be ok. they demanded money, jewelry etc. we gave them what we had. thank the almighty they did not harm anyone. they did not take electronics or my car. although the keys were in view. they tied everyone beside the baby. who they threatened to take. with my hands tied behind my back, a sheet over my head, face down, there was nothing i could have done to protect my loved ones.

our entire ordeal lasted approx 30mins. police responded 20mins after the first call. by then, the intruders left and were long gone. as a man, i cannot sleep. i cannot fall asleep and if i do, i usually wake up 2am and my eyes are always on the cctv.i cannot rest.i cannot focus on my job. what am i to do? counselling? how do i move forward? victims say time will heal all wounds. but there are some wounds that may never fully heal. you can never ever know what it is like unless you experience it for yourself. forgive my punctuation

wing

Postby wing » June 15th, 2024, 6:38 am

pugboy wrote:sorry to hear that man, it’s very traumatic
but they won’t target you in the direct near future so take solace in that
you will be very angry for a while too

your are fortunate to not be beaten

tighten up your security in the meanwhile
assess how they got in and take measures
if you need advice ask here

don’t be ashamed to say you were a victim
heinz and rowlee rather you keep it quiet

HSA wrote:i never thought it would happen until the day it happened to me. May 5th, 2024. I was sleeping on a mattress in the living room because i was unwell. I was not risking getting my children ill. unable to sleep because of coughing, breathing difficulties, i finally drifted away to sleep approx 4am.

Pug is correct, in my case we moved out soon after and restarted elsewhere. Take solace in life and family, your manliness is intact because your level headedness helped your family from being physically harmed. Counseling is a good choice, praying is utmost of course.

viedcht

Postby viedcht » June 15th, 2024, 7:11 am

I was 13 when they come for we lil pittance. Mih mums had a small biz parlour and it was just before my pops get sick so he was still with the bar but barely. Ever since that, we always lock up like we in cage in we own house all ah we ketch we arse and sacrifice for. Dat MC ole tief(the leader) use to pass and even come in the parlour and buy some things and heckle lil bit... Ah glad when he get blow way by them 'lil ¢00lie boys', the ones police gun down in gulf. I wanted to be a police so I coulda wipe out all dem rancid MC dem but that was a rage filled fantasy of mine.

From that experience, I guess I grow up never really keeping much possessions. I don't own any jewellery, except for two watches that stop working and I never bothered to check for repairs. Just living a simple life, no flashy kinda anything. I don't even care to look for 'nice car', or even to experience a brand new ride, as my cousin lose his WRX in curepe junction "back in dem days".Even though it tempt me a few times. I stick to old models and no fancy decals.

I keep my money in banks etc, at least them MC bandits doh try to kill yuh while dey robbing yuh.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 15th, 2024, 7:18 am

https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/elderly ... 5dd7b50c6a

Add two more so that's around 58 and counting...

But the goodly pm could stand up in front a reporter and say he doh know nothing about an increase in home invasions

Postby zoom rader » June 15th, 2024, 8:12 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/elderly-couple-farmer-beaten-and-robbed-during-carlsen-field-home-invasions-6.2.2028008.5dd7b50c6a

Add two more so that's around 58 and counting...

But the goodly pm could stand up in front a reporter and say he doh know nothing about an increase in home invasions
Habit7 & Wing wont comment on dat

Postby Chimera » June 15th, 2024, 10:49 am

sorry to hear that bredrin

those things will traumatize you for life .

in my village it have endless home invasions these days where the victims being beaten badly in every situation

Postby zoom rader » June 15th, 2024, 11:56 am

Chimera wrote:sorry to hear that bredrin

those things will traumatize you for life .

in my village it have endless home invasions these days where the victims being beaten badly in every situation
I hope they are making reports cause the PNM prime minister dont know of such

Postby bluefete » June 15th, 2024, 12:23 pm

Sorry to read about your experience
I strongly suggest you and your family get some kind of counselling. Even if it is only one session.
It helped a lot when my wife and son were held up at gunpoint.

Meanwhile, pray and thank God that your family is safe. That is more important than any earthly possessions.

Postby alfa » June 15th, 2024, 12:24 pm

You did the manly thing by remaining calm and not panicking while still reassuring your son, so there is nothing to regret doing or not doing, you did the right things as everyone came out alive.
In the meantime you should beef up security features like burglarproofing every entrance point, maybe start a neighbourhood whattsapp security chat as it could happen to others in your area as well. A dog even small will deter most opportunistic bandits as the barking and biting is too much hassle for most of those small time pests. This may sound kinda bad but you have to make your house a less desirous target than the other guy's.
As to the trauma maybe professional councilling can help, there's no shame as men in saying we need help. Also there are OTC stuff to help with sleeping like melatonin etc

Postby sMASH » June 15th, 2024, 12:34 pm

Sry to hear .

This the trend on the countries west aligned .
Letting crime ramp up to justify clamping freedoms and instating surveillance measures .

I went tru sumting similar in form 2. Not a gun but a knife.And had to wait till the intruder lunge wi4h the knife to be able to grab the hands . Knife reach 2 inch from stomach .

The fastest way to be safER is to be armed, govt knows that but needs the chaos to keep the fear .

Other thsn that is to migrate

*** The home invasion thread***

Postby MaxPower » June 15th, 2024, 1:15 pm

sMASH wrote:.

The fastest way to be safER is to be armed, govt knows that but needs the chaos to keep the fear .

Armed, yes.

But Trinis getting wake up with weapons in their faces. Impossible to get to the firearms they want so badly.

Have a plan, secure your homes properly to be alerted early, stop sleeping stale drunk.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 15th, 2024, 1:34 pm

To be released soon
IMG-20240615-WA0254.jpg

HSA

Postby HSA » June 15th, 2024, 5:20 pm

I give thanks to the almighty daily for our health. I am not concerned with material things. Those come and go. But as an individual, I cannot rest. I put on my brave, strong face for my family, but inside , my emotions are mixed with gratitude, fear and rage. Grateful noone was harmed, fearful of my children having to experience this again and rage for the perps.

Every bad comes many good. We have since installed burglar proofing throughout and are more cautious everyday. I cannot get a dog. We had many and the last died due to poisoning. Frog or something. I cannot spare the extra time to see about an animal. I am sorry but I do not want to neglect an animal under my care.

What might make me feel better is to put down a future perp. I question myself everyday if this will indeed make me feel at ease. What if it doesn't. What then. Become a dexter? I find solice in my family and am grateful everyday to have them by my side.

Taking it one day at a time. Enjoying little rewards hoping it will fill the darkness within

Postby Chimera » June 15th, 2024, 6:08 pm

A alarm system with security response will help alot.

Hell even some signs that the alarm companies give you will deter criminals.

At the end of the day you hadda make your house as least desirable a target as possible

Postby pugboy » June 15th, 2024, 6:16 pm

perimeter alarm
not just on windows when they already inside
because they gonna stick you up to make you disable the alarm

anthonyanthony

Postby anthonyanthony » June 15th, 2024, 6:26 pm

That is what this government is trying to do,ie we must not own anything, only them can have nice houses, nice cars etc.

We must become like our grand parents living in the 1940s...living in mud or wood houses, using bicycle or bus for transport,dress like rags.

Any money we make tax us as a form of luxury tax.

A reporter ask the PM what is he doing about the increase in home invasions, his response was " is so ".

Postby pugboy » June 15th, 2024, 7:55 pm

sadly even if you kill the bandits it doesn’t do anything overall because they are just foot soldiers being paid a few hundred by a gang boss who would have been in another car nearby monitoring or on the phone with them.

in my case the same guys were killed 2 weeks later in the moses case but the boss still continuing to operate
he was even held with the safe from the hadeed home invasion westmoorings but released

the police know who all these guys are but are held back from taking preemptive action
they always say i need to come show them evidence and catch them in the act
in other words ttps being told to wait until things happen and be an ambulance agency
ie do nada

HSA wrote:I give thanks to the almighty daily for our health. I am not concerned with material things. Those come and go. But as an individual, I cannot rest. I put on my brave, strong face for my family, but inside , my emotions are mixed with gratitude, fear and rage. Grateful noone was harmed, fearful of my children having to experience this again and rage for the perps.

Every bad comes many good. We have since installed burglar proofing throughout and are more cautious everyday. I cannot get a dog. We had many and the last died due to poisoning. Frog or something. I cannot spare the extra time to see about an animal. I am sorry but I do not want to neglect an animal under my care.

What might make me feel better is to put down a future perp. I question myself everyday if this will indeed make me feel at ease. What if it doesn't. What then. Become a dexter? I find solice in my family and am grateful everyday to have them by my side.

Taking it one day at a time. Enjoying little rewards hoping it will fill the darkness within

Postby redmanjp » June 16th, 2024, 10:58 am

Armed, yes.

But Trinis getting wake up with weapons in their faces. Impossible to get to the firearms they want so badly.

Have a plan, secure your homes properly to be alerted early, stop sleeping stale drunk.

Secure the homes properly so that u have enough time to reach your firearm b4 they break in.

Postby pugboy » June 16th, 2024, 11:26 am

^correct

they know 99.99% of the time once they get inside even if alarm went off they will be dealing with a defenseless family

Postby MaxPower » June 16th, 2024, 12:19 pm

redmanjp wrote:

Armed, yes.

Secure the homes properly so that u have enough time to reach your firearm b4 they break in.

Exactly, you dare come in my house, alarm or not, my eyes done open with the creak of a door and my hand done already by my Vaultek sr20i biometric.

Postby pugboy » June 16th, 2024, 12:34 pm

max, i don’t think ttps requires you keep your pepper spray in a vault eh

Postby MaxPower » June 16th, 2024, 12:36 pm

pugboy wrote:max, i don’t think ttps requires you keep your pepper spray in a vault eh

It’s that self.

I ready for them.

https://www.ttps.gov.tt/Services/Pepper ... pplication

K_J_R

Postby K_J_R » June 17th, 2024, 7:36 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:To be released soon

rajesh and lalbeharry from penal making trouble again. watch dem.

penal only making the rest of the country look bad.