The LGBTQ/Pride Debate Take 2

Re: Adidas Pride!

Postby paid_influencer » June 20th, 2023, 5:04 pm

alfa wrote:Then I guess we should allow kids to vote to then. On another note, those who think the agenda isn't real
IMG-20230619-WA0023.jpg

that is plernty money to be a rainbow oui

Postby alfa » June 20th, 2023, 5:22 pm

adnj wrote:
alfa wrote:
maj. tom wrote:I believe the common thread that binds the "won't somebody think about the children" group is lack of empathy and not understanding that other people exist and what they experience. Did you know that some people don't have an inner monologue? As in no inner voice that speaks to themselves and reflect on thoughts outside of oneself's own existence? They're incapable of it. When I first read of that I thought it was unbelievable. But apparently it's so with a good portion of the population.

But it gets more interesting when scientists studied chimps. They found that other primates “have no concept of information that’s untrue or different [from] what they know.” That means, one, that they can’t conceive of states of the world that are decoupled from their current reality. And so, they can't imagine other individuals thinking about the world in a different way.

It caught me by surprise when I had read that because up until then I always thought that all modern human Homo sapien brains were the same structure in evolutionary terms. That all humans were capable of thinking and feeling the same way my brain processes the world and view other people. Again, apparently not! So back to the first sentence above, you see how all the modern human bigotry and hatred in a certain part of the population over and over exposed with the power of the internet could start making sense this way. Now is it such a surprise that it's the same people in every other thread which seems to be a harbinger of useless controversy, from covid to the race and crime one to the US politics ones who always hailing the worst of humanity, etc. Plus what Phone Surgeon said.

But this could only mean that it works both ways because the general attitude of the alphabet group is that it cannot fathom that some people don't share their view and they cannot accept or respect that they don't want their children exposed to it until they can discern right from wrong. This study explains a lot

I am still trying to understand how a drag queen will be able to read to primary school children without some sort of parental involvement. Are these children just loitering in front of the bookstore? Or the mall? Are they leaving school and heading to the reading by themselves? Are the drag queens picking up unaccompanied minors at the playground and giving them drugged juice boxes?

You seem to have your finger on the pulse of the "agenda" planning. How does it happen?

In my days they never needed parental permission for anything ranging from religious guest instructors to mandatory vaccines to a good cut arse. What makes you think parental permission is needed to to bring drag queens to read stories or anything else

Postby adnj » June 20th, 2023, 7:33 pm

alfa wrote:
adnj wrote:
alfa wrote:
maj. tom wrote:I believe the common thread that binds the "won't somebody think about the children" group is lack of empathy and not understanding that other people exist and what they experience. Did you know that some people don't have an inner monologue? As in no inner voice that speaks to themselves and reflect on thoughts outside of oneself's own existence? They're incapable of it. When I first read of that I thought it was unbelievable. But apparently it's so with a good portion of the population.

But it gets more interesting when scientists studied chimps. They found that other primates “have no concept of information that’s untrue or different [from] what they know.” That means, one, that they can’t conceive of states of the world that are decoupled from their current reality. And so, they can't imagine other individuals thinking about the world in a different way.

It caught me by surprise when I had read that because up until then I always thought that all modern human Homo sapien brains were the same structure in evolutionary terms. That all humans were capable of thinking and feeling the same way my brain processes the world and view other people. Again, apparently not! So back to the first sentence above, you see how all the modern human bigotry and hatred in a certain part of the population over and over exposed with the power of the internet could start making sense this way. Now is it such a surprise that it's the same people in every other thread which seems to be a harbinger of useless controversy, from covid to the race and crime one to the US politics ones who always hailing the worst of humanity, etc. Plus what Phone Surgeon said.

But this could only mean that it works both ways because the general attitude of the alphabet group is that it cannot fathom that some people don't share their view and they cannot accept or respect that they don't want their children exposed to it until they can discern right from wrong. This study explains a lot

I am still trying to understand how a drag queen will be able to read to primary school children without some sort of parental involvement. Are these children just loitering in front of the bookstore? Or the mall? Are they leaving school and heading to the reading by themselves? Are the drag queens picking up unaccompanied minors at the playground and giving them drugged juice boxes?

You seem to have your finger on the pulse of the "agenda" planning. How does it happen?

In my days they never needed parental permission for anything ranging from religious guest instructors to mandatory vaccines to a good cut arse. What makes you think parental permission is needed to to bring drag queens to read stories or anything else
So, other than the library or the bookstore that definitely does require parental involvement, the parent either was not informed of what is going on at the school or does know what is going on at the school and chooses to send their child to school that day instead of keeping the child at home?

Postby ruffneck_12 » June 21st, 2023, 7:36 am

https://www.ksla.com/2023/03/09/parents ... -assembly/

Parents outraged by mandatory school assembly that included student drag performance

Sometime they are ambushed at school assemblies without their parent's knowledge :)

Which begs the question, why yall so adamant about pushing this on kids? It shouldn't even be pushed on adults.

Same lot of y'all does kick up a fuss when people say Merry Christmas instead of Happy Holidays because oh Looorrrd the Christians pushing their religion onto everyone.

Postby adnj » June 21st, 2023, 7:43 am

ruffneck_12 wrote:https://www.ksla.com/2023/03/09/parents-outraged-by-mandatory-student-drag-performance-high-school-assembly/

Parents outraged by mandatory school assembly that included student drag performance

Sometime they are ambushed at school assemblies without their parent's knowledge :)

Which begs the question, why yall so adamant about pushing this on kids? It shouldn't even be pushed on adults.

Same lot of y'all does kick up a fuss when people say Merry Christmas instead of Happy Holidays because oh Looorrrd the Christians pushing their religion onto everyone.
“My son said to me, he said, ‘Mom, I’m just going to put my head down.’ I texted him back and said you can leave if you are not comfortable, and he said that they were not allowed to,” she said.

Or stand up. Walk out. Get suspended. This kid has other issues.

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » June 21st, 2023, 8:28 am

Postby alfa » June 21st, 2023, 9:11 am

SuperiorMan wrote:Elon - a man of the people.

https://twitter.com/JamesEsses/status/1 ... 2678403072

So you're saying Elon would probably prefer to be called a normal human being rather than cis and the trans community who is triggered when they aren't allowed to choose their pronouns suddenly got triggered when Elon choose his? There's definitely no agenda going on here. Kinda reminds me of how liberals react when they see a black trump supporter

Postby mero » June 21st, 2023, 9:26 am

So, this mean ppl just naturally have no common sense? Or have no conscience?

Makes sense and could explain why people just eh no any better?

Postby Chimera » June 21st, 2023, 9:50 am

basically what tom saying is if yuh dotish yuh dotish......and yuh dotish in each and every way

btw e-warriors what time allyuh marching on R.I.K? they sell books to the children!! you must force them to repent and bend to your ways. before they make you bend over for them

you have to do it before school closes for maximum publicity

which one of you anonymous forum members going to risk your job and family lives to openly attack the LGBQTABCDXYZ community?

how much of your own family who are part of that community are you going to ostracize ?

Postby bluefete » June 21st, 2023, 9:56 am

Postby maj. tom » June 21st, 2023, 12:17 pm

I wonder who was going to the bookstore and forcing them or their children to buy the book?

Maybe people who are interested in the book would buy it?

Maybe some parents would buy it because want their children to be exposed to more education and literature and develop empathy by realizing that other people exist and also have unique experiences in life, so they won't grow up to be frightened internet crusade closeted bigots?

Meanwhile, a response?

Postby adnj » June 21st, 2023, 12:34 pm

Premise: Angry tuners decide to protest and boycott RIK for stocking LGBTQ+ literary works.

Expected result: A few Stag bottles and other litter left in front of one or two stores after the protests.

RIK sales are unaffected.

Nearby rumshop sales increase 15%.
Last edited by adnj on June 21st, 2023, 12:34 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby bluefete » June 21st, 2023, 12:36 pm

adnj wrote:Premise: Angry tuners decide to protest and boycott RIK for stocking LGBTQ+ literary works.

Result: A few Stag bottles and other litter left in front of one or two stores after the protests. Sales are unaffected.

^^ When yuh see Trinis ready for dey backside I hope they could handle it. You underestimate us my friend. There are many other places to buy textbooks for children.

Postby adnj » June 21st, 2023, 12:49 pm

bluefete wrote:^^ When yuh see Trinis ready for dey backside I hope they could handle it. You underestimate us my friend. There are many other places to buy textbooks for children.

My predictions:

Trinis will continue to eat with their fingers, their mouths crammed with food, and their elbows on the table.

RIK's angry Trini sales will be unaffected.

Postby maj. tom » June 21st, 2023, 12:49 pm

ROFL "When yuh see Trinis ready!"
Like how Trinis always ready with rising KFC and doubles prices?
Like how Trinis always ready with their politics and voting patterns?

Look I don't want to sound like user MaxPower here....

Postby bluefete » June 21st, 2023, 12:51 pm

LOL. Okay.

WARNING; LIL BAD LANGUAGE.

Postby Dizzy28 » June 21st, 2023, 12:59 pm

bluefete wrote:
adnj wrote:Premise: Angry tuners decide to protest and boycott RIK for stocking LGBTQ+ literary works.

Result: A few Stag bottles and other litter left in front of one or two stores after the protests. Sales are unaffected.

^^ When yuh see Trinis ready for dey backside I hope they could handle it. You underestimate us my friend. There are many other places to buy textbooks for children.

Who even buys text books in RIK though?
Charran's and Mohammed's significantly cheaper in my experiences and that's with having a discount card for RIK.

Postby The_Honourable » June 21st, 2023, 1:10 pm

The transgender agenda has become ridiculous and i agree in safeguarding the children. While the argument for now is that "it is just a book", eventually the ministry of education and the denominational schools will be challenged. One inch will eventually become a mile.

For T&T, the reality is that the religious organizations will kick up a storm but generally trinis not going to do anything. Past two days was mostly about memes.

The UNC is on board with the choices of Barry and Joelle. At at the end of the day, the LGBTQ+ group is increasing and would be seen as a huge voting block. The PNM will have resistance initially from their base as a good section identifies as Christian but eventually, the party will fall in line.

Since Carnival is the only thing trinis take seriously, expect a pride band or pride carnival events in February and June.

Postby adnj » June 21st, 2023, 1:33 pm

The_Honourable wrote:The transgender agenda has become ridiculous and i agree in safeguarding the children. While the argument for now is that "it is just a book", eventually the ministry of education and the denominational schools will be challenged. One inch will eventually become a mile.

For T&T, the reality is that the religious organizations will kick up a storm but generally trinis not going to do anything. Past two days was mostly about memes.

The UNC is on board with the choices of Barry and Joelle. At at the end of the day, the LGBTQ+ group is increasing and would be seen as a huge voting block. The PNM will have resistance initially from their base as a good section identifies as Christian but eventually, the party will fall in line.

Since Carnival is the only thing trinis take seriously, expect a pride band or pride carnival events in February and June.
And then what? Kids you know of or family members will convert? Get flipped?

Angry Trinis sounding like gender identity and sexual preference is a political party.
Last edited by adnj on June 21st, 2023, 1:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby bluefete » June 21st, 2023, 1:35 pm

Postby redmanjp » June 21st, 2023, 3:34 pm

^the audio isn't new is it? why they referring to the Orlando shooting?

Postby bluefete » June 21st, 2023, 3:46 pm

Postby maj. tom » June 21st, 2023, 3:55 pm

Gay and trans people exist, Harold.

You see is how I mean that some people clueless about empathy and that other people exist outside of themselves? So all media should not evolve to reflect realization of society? Nah all of us should still be viewing the direct words of Shakespeare's plays and Plato's philosophies, rather than basically every single movie and TV show that is merely some sort of modern adaptation of their works. And while you're at this line of logic let's go back to only white people on TV. Kids shouldn't know that the colour of your skin doesn't matter they should all only watch the fcuking Flintstones from 1965.

Like Phone Surgeon done read your book long time here. That's one hell of a closet agenda bluefete has. The smell of fear.

Postby Chimera » June 21st, 2023, 4:36 pm

Some of allyuh prefer we go back to our cotton picking black people slavery days yes.

Postby Les Bain » June 21st, 2023, 5:17 pm

I say stop being hypocrites and double down. Teach them gays a lesson.

Are you aware the fashion and beauty industry chock full of queers? If it wasn't for them, the golden retrievers in your lives you call moms and love interests would look like Candice Owens fresh out of the shower. Stop supporting those industries! Go natural and make your own clothes.

Postby maj. tom » June 21st, 2023, 5:23 pm

YVES SAINT LAURENT
GIORGIO ARMANI
CALVIN KLEIN
JEAN PAUL GAULTIER
JIL SANDER
HALSTON
TOM FORD
GIANNI VERSACE
MICHAEL KORS
THIERRY MUGLER

It's an extensive list: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Category:LGBT_fashion_designers

Postby alfa » June 21st, 2023, 5:27 pm

Les Bain wrote:I say stop being hypocrites and double down. Teach them gays a lesson.

Are you aware the fashion and beauty industry chock full of queers? If it wasn't for them, the golden retrievers in your lives you call moms and love interests would look like Candice Owens fresh out of the shower. Stop supporting those industries! Go natural and make your own clothes.

Candace looks good though, I'm sure even better out the shower, one heck of an intellectual too :D

Postby Les Bain » June 21st, 2023, 5:44 pm

Nah homie. Candice Owens looks like what you'd see if you put dog yampee in your eyes and go looking for spirits after 9 in the night in a bamboo patch.

Postby alfa » June 21st, 2023, 5:45 pm

maj. tom wrote:YVES SAINT LAURENT
GIORGIO ARMANI
CALVIN KLEIN
JEAN PAUL GAULTIER
JIL SANDER
HALSTON
TOM FORD
GIANNI VERSACE
MICHAEL KORS
THIERRY MUGLER

It's an extensive list: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Category:LGBT_fashion_designers

You you mean they are all bowlers :shock:
Yeahhhh I think everyone knows and nobody cares. You see they aren't giving talks to standard 5 about the joys of anal sex or writing books on the finesse involved in one man seducing another man. You know what they have been doing? Living normal lives designing perfume and thing where 'happy pride month kids' isn't on the letterhead of down to the grocery list they give their assistant on the morning coffee run. They've been doing what gays have been doing for decades i.e living alongside straight people without telling them how to think or what pronoun their kids should use or get cancelled. Stop throwing strawman agreements when you know damn well the straight community at least the majority in Trinidad never sought to go all pitchfork and torches against these people

Postby Chimera » June 21st, 2023, 5:49 pm

Things have changed now so that young children won't kill themselves or harm themselves or live with internal torment though. It's okay to be gay folks. I'm sure we can easily see here who needs to come out of the closet