Re: Taste of Carnival 2022

Postby RedVEVO » February 23rd, 2022, 12:43 am

timelapse wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
timelapse wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
Ben_spanna wrote:Work as usual right through! lazy arse Trinis and their worthless work ethic will look for every stinking excuse to stay home or take a drink..... Go to work, be productive get paid, those who choose to stay home should not be entitled to pay for the entire week!

Hate the work ethic of our people.. disgusting.

Trini work ethic is exemplary in foreign or abroad .

Why Trini in home so lazy and lack productivity ?

And it's NOT our people is lazy people who living in place such as ....

And why they get swimming pool using OUR money ?
Thats not Trinis.Thats the lazy mofos that Williams brought from up the islands to help him win elections.

Again these peeps have the same rights as anybody :roll:

They came with a purpose .

The Carnival we have in T&T is too political and corrupted .

It needs to go back into the hands of the artists , the craftsmen and women etc., the REAL people !! :roll:

Carnival is DEAD .

It was murdered .
I couldn't agree with you more.
Carnival got murdered long time ago.
My grandfather (dad's side) was a stickfighter.
I grew up around a mas camp where real costumes were made.Red Indian styled costumes.Real fancy elaborate stuff.Those who know San Fernando bands would know Abzal Shaffie's work.
I grew up around Junior Bisnath the moko jumbie guy.Real talented guy and taught me a lot of woodworking and crafts.
Fast forward to now where your costumes come from AliBaba, add some sequins from Samaroo's with a glue gun and that's a costume.everybody rushing fetes but not bothered enough to go on actual carnival days.The good old days of carnival are gone.

You have never experienced the full spirit of carnival until a Midnight Robber murders you to death with words.

Ok good review - this I agree with and this was the very point where it was submitted that Carnival is corrupted and hypnotically murdered .

The sad consequence it that the craftsmen will NOT transfer their skill set onto the youths .

It will be lost .

Postby bluefete » February 23rd, 2022, 6:59 am

Hear this nah.

I saw some costumes last night in the kings and queens. Some were really stunning.

Did they really build those out in 2 weeks?

Postby hover11 » February 23rd, 2022, 7:07 am

bluefete wrote:Hear this nah.

I saw some costumes last night in the kings and queens. Some were really stunning.

Did they really build those out in 2 weeks?
They would like you to believe so lol

Postby timelapse » February 23rd, 2022, 7:19 am

RedVEVO wrote:
timelapse wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
timelapse wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
Ben_spanna wrote:Work as usual right through! lazy arse Trinis and their worthless work ethic will look for every stinking excuse to stay home or take a drink..... Go to work, be productive get paid, those who choose to stay home should not be entitled to pay for the entire week!

Hate the work ethic of our people.. disgusting.

Trini work ethic is exemplary in foreign or abroad .

Why Trini in home so lazy and lack productivity ?

And it's NOT our people is lazy people who living in place such as ....

And why they get swimming pool using OUR money ?
Thats not Trinis.Thats the lazy mofos that Williams brought from up the islands to help him win elections.

Again these peeps have the same rights as anybody :roll:

They came with a purpose .

The Carnival we have in T&T is too political and corrupted .

It needs to go back into the hands of the artists , the craftsmen and women etc., the REAL people !! :roll:

Carnival is DEAD .

It was murdered .
I couldn't agree with you more.
Carnival got murdered long time ago.
My grandfather (dad's side) was a stickfighter.
I grew up around a mas camp where real costumes were made.Red Indian styled costumes.Real fancy elaborate stuff.Those who know San Fernando bands would know Abzal Shaffie's work.
I grew up around Junior Bisnath the moko jumbie guy.Real talented guy and taught me a lot of woodworking and crafts.
Fast forward to now where your costumes come from AliBaba, add some sequins from Samaroo's with a glue gun and that's a costume.everybody rushing fetes but not bothered enough to go on actual carnival days.The good old days of carnival are gone.

You have never experienced the full spirit of carnival until a Midnight Robber murders you to death with words.

Ok good review - this I agree with and this was the very point where it was submitted that Carnival is corrupted and hypnotically murdered .

The sad consequence it that the craftsmen will NOT transfer their skill set onto the youths .

It will be lost .
You'd be surprised at my experience with that.
Younger kids now, are very interested in these sorts of things.Junior Bisnath has a school of mokojumbieing in sando.
There's stick fighting going on in central and south for the last couple of weeks.Lots of teenagers and young men competing.
Though Abzal died due to covid this year, he has trained a whole community of costume makers, hopefully somebody will take up the mantle.
Is the older ones that killing carnival.You can thank the money satan promoters for that.
I learned a lot about costume craft from a young age.I share my knowledge with those that interested, even though I am not carnivally inclined in the modern sense.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » February 24th, 2022, 7:50 pm

Who get the contract for the chairs for the pods?

Postby aaron17 » February 25th, 2022, 6:07 pm

Covid, world war..., murders, death and destruction , end of days but we jammin still...smh

Ripe Chenette

Postby Ripe Chenette » February 25th, 2022, 6:54 pm

aaron17 wrote:Covid, world war..., murders, death and destruction , end of days but we jammin still...smh
"When things gone from bad to worse, I want to be happy before entering my hearse"- short term thinkers

Postby MaxPower » February 25th, 2022, 7:03 pm

Someone ban this sheit festival of hooligans please

Postby zoom rader » February 25th, 2022, 7:05 pm

MaxPower wrote:Someone ban this sheit festival of hooligans please
The red government lives from it.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 25th, 2022, 10:58 pm

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » February 26th, 2022, 12:44 am

If they have the pods, why are people outside the pods??? I hear people was moving in between pods like nothing

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » February 26th, 2022, 3:47 am

These Venez getting out of hand.
Hopefully this will really be the last Carnival.

Postby aaron17 » February 26th, 2022, 11:28 am

That video above looks like a huge pod...smh

Postby bluefete » February 26th, 2022, 11:40 am

Mmoney607 wrote:Who get the contract for the chairs for the pods?

You know how long I want to know this.

Postby eliteauto » February 26th, 2022, 11:54 am

The video above shows the Grand Stand, not the pods which were on the opposite side of the stage

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » February 26th, 2022, 12:30 pm

eliteauto wrote:The video above shows the Grand Stand, not the pods which were on the opposite side of the stage

But they have videos from that fete and from the fete last night with people outside the pods. What so what was the point of building the pods of most people outside the pod anyway.

Postby eliteauto » February 26th, 2022, 12:38 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:
eliteauto wrote:The video above shows the Grand Stand, not the pods which were on the opposite side of the stage

But they have videos from that fete and from the fete last night with people outside the pods. What so what was the point of building the pods of most people outside the pod anyway.

The pods were built before a Taste of Carnival was even officially announced, before the schedule was confirmed and before the budget was revealed. It's pretty obvious that the purpose of the pods as is the case with a lot surrounding this Taste was for certain people to eat ah food

Postby MaxPower » February 26th, 2022, 12:43 pm

Blasted disgusting the behavior of these Trini hooligans.

We are still in a pandemic and people are dying daily because of the irresponsible actions of others.

Allyuh Trinis just HAVE to bray with NO regard to others, the environment and even yourselves.

Postby zoom rader » February 26th, 2022, 12:57 pm

Time to permanently ban dis carnival 6hit

Postby MaxPower » February 26th, 2022, 1:06 pm

zoom rader wrote:Time to permanently ban dis carnival 6hit

X3000

Postby Chimera » February 26th, 2022, 1:12 pm

eliteauto wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:

The pods were built before a Taste of Carnival was even officially announced, before the schedule was confirmed and before the budget was revealed. It's pretty obvious that the purpose of the pods as is the case with a lot surrounding this Taste was for certain people to eat ah food

those pods are like the VIP section more or less though ent

Postby eliteauto » February 26th, 2022, 1:52 pm

Not really, for Voice concert they had 2 or 3 different prices for them but he said it was first come first served for the event itself so it wasn't anything special like a VIP setting vs Grand Stand. Pods is more like you have a team pumping and to "enforce" social distancing

Postby Chimera » February 26th, 2022, 2:04 pm

but the pods were closer to the stage and random people couldn't come in your pod unless you invited them
you had your own private space for your crew or friends

Postby j.o.e » February 26th, 2022, 2:19 pm

Good to see people having fun. They are adults and after vaccinating have decided their risk to exposure. Covid ain’t going anywhere. Shouldn’t have had pods in the first place.
Time to move on.

Postby RedVEVO » February 26th, 2022, 2:37 pm

j.o.e wrote:Good to see people having fun. They are adults and after vaccinating have decided their risk to exposure. Covid ain’t going anywhere. Shouldn’t have had pods in the first place.
Time to move on.

Yes yes I have to agree :D

So the family get 2 PODs - more like in laws really . They say 3 years we lock up like zebra and lion in the Zoo !

They said " come and join before you head back foreign "

For all "the wet men"take this .. Ah ah ah never see so much sweet lip licking woman for so - everywhere and loose . It was bubble bottom all over the place .. like 5 boat load arrive in Cedros and transport bring them for peeps ..

We prance and we wine and sing and we jump up .. :| :| woman everywhere .. to see, to dance, to prance !

Forget COVID for now my wet men - if you vaccinated you good ! :drinking:

Postby aaron17 » February 26th, 2022, 3:09 pm

RedVEVO wrote:
j.o.e wrote:Good to see people having fun. They are adults and after vaccinating have decided their risk to exposure. Covid ain’t going anywhere. Shouldn’t have had pods in the first place.
Time to move on.

Yes yes I have to agree :D

So the family get 2 PODs - more like in laws really . They say 3 years we lock up like zebra and lion in the Zoo !

For all "the wet men"take this .. Ah ah ah never see so much sweet lip licking woman for so - everywhere and loose . It was bubble bottom all over the place .. like 5 boat load arrive in Cedros and transport bring them for peeps ..

We prance and we wine and sing and we jump up .. :| :| woman everywhere .. to see, to dance, to prance !

What?

Taste of Carnival 2022

Postby MaxPower » February 26th, 2022, 3:30 pm

RedVEVO wrote:
Time to move on.

Yes yes I have to agree

We prance and we wine and sing and we jump up .. woman everywhere .. to see, to dance, to prance !

Vev,

Trinis asses are too happy and the cases and deaths were just not enough for a wake up call.

If another powerful variant comes around, or even another pandemic….Trinis will be caught off guard again like the asses they are.

I will say again, as i have said from the very beginning that Trinis would have learnt nothing from this pandemic.

Let the people bray.

Postby pugboy » February 26th, 2022, 6:35 pm

non stop parties in the west
poor scoon must be vex with he luck

Postby Chimera » February 26th, 2022, 7:09 pm

Boat parties still aren't allowed though

Postby RedVEVO » February 26th, 2022, 7:11 pm

RedVEVO wrote:
Time to move on.

Yes yes I have to agree

We prance and we wine and sing and we jump up .. woman everywhere .. to see, to dance, to prance !

Vev,

Trinis asses are too happy and the cases and deaths were just not enough for a wake up call.

If another powerful variant comes around, or even another pandemic….Trinis will be caught off guard again like the asses they are.

I will say again, as i have said from the very beginning that Trinis would have learnt nothing from this pandemic.

Let the people bray.

Ok Max agree ..

It was alcohol and the peeps in next door pod was smoking a lil skunk oregano :wink:

Tomorrow is going Church time then is Sunday Lunch as usual.

And Monday & Tuesday .. cough cough .. I staying home.