Local Covid Anti-Vaxxers vs Studies Spammers

So who won the pandemic debate?

Poll ended at August 3rd, 2023, 3:48 pm

Antivaxxers - Ah still alive! babylon cyah kill me!
43%
Covidians - Small pin does chook hard but it save the world.
43%
Me eh care - Allyuh keep arguing nah man, ah wining on dis bumper right here.
14%

Total votes: 14

Dohplaydat

Re: Local anti-vaxxers

Postby Dohplaydat » August 18th, 2021, 11:03 am

Mmoney607 wrote:
Ben_spanna wrote:
Carbon12 wrote:
daxt0r wrote:i say leave them unvaccinated and post all ah dem to Chacachacare to mingle and live then let the most important statistic, death among the unvaccinated, jus wipe dem off d face off the earth. For too long we let the dumb and weak survive thru economic and social measures it's time for the laws of nature to apply an get rid of all the weaker animals as only the strong and intelligent are fit to survive in the wild.

If that's your vaxxed mentality, why allyu want us to take the vaccine? Based on your logic we must comply otherwise be banished? For whatever reasoning you decide but others should not have a choice?
I will state this openly, I am not anti-vaccine but pro choice and accountability.
If you want to be a pawn how can you give advice to a king?

Non vaccinated people is what allows for the easier mutation of the virus, it spreads faster and easier in people who are not vaccinated.. if you choose to stay non vaccinated then ok, but if in order to reduce the spread of the virus you have you be confined to your home then so be it, your choice, you consequence...

Why would the virus need to mutate in order to infect people that it is already infecting?

It does not need to, it just does and the more spread the more possibilities for variants.

Spread and virus replication is greatly reduced amongst vaccinated people.

Postby hover11 » August 18th, 2021, 11:11 am

Reduced but still very much occurring
Dohplaydat wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:
Ben_spanna wrote:
Carbon12 wrote:
daxt0r wrote:i say leave them unvaccinated and post all ah dem to Chacachacare to mingle and live then let the most important statistic, death among the unvaccinated, jus wipe dem off d face off the earth. For too long we let the dumb and weak survive thru economic and social measures it's time for the laws of nature to apply an get rid of all the weaker animals as only the strong and intelligent are fit to survive in the wild.

If that's your vaxxed mentality, why allyu want us to take the vaccine? Based on your logic we must comply otherwise be banished? For whatever reasoning you decide but others should not have a choice?
I will state this openly, I am not anti-vaccine but pro choice and accountability.

Non vaccinated people is what allows for the easier mutation of the virus, it spreads faster and easier in people who are not vaccinated.. if you choose to stay non vaccinated then ok, but if in order to reduce the spread of the virus you have you be confined to your home then so be it, your choice, you consequence...

Why would the virus need to mutate in order to infect people that it is already infecting?

It does not need to, it just does and the more spread the more possibilities for variants.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » August 18th, 2021, 11:11 am

Dohplaydat wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:
Ben_spanna wrote:
Carbon12 wrote:

Well by that logic we should expect the deadly Haiti and Afghanistan variants soon.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » August 18th, 2021, 11:21 am

Mmoney607 wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:
Ben_spanna wrote:
Carbon12 wrote:

Well by that logic we should expect the deadly Haiti and Afghanistan variants soon.

Yes yes possible, it can come from anywhere and it's far more likely to come from unvaccinated groups.

Postby gastly369 » August 18th, 2021, 11:39 am

Anybody have a degaussing coil to lend meh?

Now walk pass meh crt TV dey and de screen get fak up...

Postby SMc » August 18th, 2021, 12:10 pm

^^you still playing duck hunt or what?

Postby adnj » August 18th, 2021, 3:26 pm

hover11 wrote:200 million recovered vs 4 million dead hmmm....it's not the black plague bro
SimSimmer69 wrote:
hover11 wrote:Everyone has a choice can't blame ppl because they picked their side and stick to such. Don't be a blind follower , just following the masses
K74T wrote:InB4hover11.
What masses? The only masses during this pandemic are the misinformed who think it's okay to allow a virus that's already killed over 4 million people to still exist because they think Google has made them more knowledgeable than scientists.
Antibiotics such as streptomycin, gentamicin, doxycycline, or ciprofloxacin are used to treat plague.

There is currently no effective treatment for COVID.

Postby hover11 » August 18th, 2021, 3:36 pm

In terms of comparison and effects once you caught the plague it was treated as a death sentence vs covid which you will more than likely will survive with little or no medical intervention....this is no black plague
adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:200 million recovered vs 4 million dead hmmm....it's not the black plague bro
SimSimmer69 wrote:
hover11 wrote:Everyone has a choice can't blame ppl because they picked their side and stick to such. Don't be a blind follower , just following the masses
What masses? The only masses during this pandemic are the misinformed who think it's okay to allow a virus that's already killed over 4 million people to still exist because they think Google has made them more knowledgeable than scientists.
Antibiotics such as streptomycin, gentamicin, doxycycline, or ciprofloxacin are used to treat plague.

Postby redmanjp » August 18th, 2021, 3:37 pm

the unvaxxed are still a threat to the vaxxed because variants can emerge among the unvaxxed (as they already have!) which can mutate to the point where they evade the immunity from current vaccines

Postby adnj » August 18th, 2021, 4:08 pm

hover11 wrote:In terms of comparison and effects once you caught the plague it was treated as a death sentence vs covid which you will more than likely will survive with little or no medical intervention....this is no black plague
adnj wrote:
SimSimmer69 wrote:

There was no effective treatment for bubonic plague in the 14th century, either.

No treatment for bubonic plague 700 years ago -- death sentence (your words).

No effective treatment for COVID now.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » August 18th, 2021, 4:19 pm

redmanjp wrote:the unvaxxed are still a threat to the vaxxed because variants can emerge among the unvaxxed (as they already have!) which can mutate to the point where they evade the immunity from current vaccines

Pfizer is already only 39% effective against delta.

https://www.businessinsider.com/pfizer- ... udy-2021-8

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » August 18th, 2021, 4:22 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:
redmanjp wrote:the unvaxxed are still a threat to the vaxxed because variants can emerge among the unvaxxed (as they already have!) which can mutate to the point where they evade the immunity from current vaccines

It says 42% effective get your information correct!

Postby redmanjp » August 18th, 2021, 4:31 pm

DMan7 wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:

that's why they doing boosters. it's not just because its delta but because the immunity for ppl who got the vax early is now waning. but even so it still is protective against severe covid.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » August 18th, 2021, 4:32 pm

DMan7 wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:

Postby hover11 » August 18th, 2021, 4:34 pm

Wow below 50 percent more importantly I would like to know sinopharm efficacy as most of the population has been inoculated with such
DMan7 wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » August 18th, 2021, 4:40 pm

Efficacy rates are tied to the population tested. Israel didn't space out doses and they have quite an aging population. UK and the US by comparison are seeing much higher efficacy rates with Pfizer and moderna

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 18th, 2021, 4:59 pm

hover11 wrote:Wow below 50 percent more importantly I would like to know sinopharm efficacy as most of the population has been inoculated with such
DMan7 wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:

This video explains covid vaccine efficacy and why it is not the only measure to look at

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » August 18th, 2021, 5:34 pm

Yeaaaa
FB_IMG_1629246670185.jpg

Postby hover11 » August 18th, 2021, 6:36 pm

Oh yeahhhhhh
5e6vvx.jpg

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » August 18th, 2021, 7:53 pm

hover11 wrote:Oh yeahhhhhh
5e6vvx.jpg
What even is this meme?

Postby st7 » August 18th, 2021, 7:56 pm

hover11 wrote:Wow below 50 percent more importantly I would like to know sinopharm efficacy as most of the population has been inoculated with such
DMan7 wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:

This video explains covid vaccine efficacy and why it is not the only measure to look at

duane, he hasnt understood anything we've repeatedly guided him on for however long --- you have high hopes he'll understand this! lol

:deadhorse:

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 19th, 2021, 4:15 pm

This is insanity

Postby hover11 » August 19th, 2021, 4:28 pm

I read schools were threatened to have budget cuts should they implement mask mandates, no matter which side you stand in this pandemic be it vaxxed or unvaxxed , masks are a necessity.
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:This is insanity

Postby aaron17 » August 19th, 2021, 4:50 pm

'be it vaxxed or unvaxxed , masks are a necessity.'

yip

Postby matr1x » August 19th, 2021, 5:40 pm

Hawaii and Florida have different mask requirements...and same infection rate.

Masks not doing anything

Postby adnj » August 19th, 2021, 7:51 pm

matr1x wrote:Hawaii and Florida have different mask requirements...and same infection rate.

Masks not doing anything
Look at current data. Florida has four times the infection rate. Two weeks ago, Florida was ten times higher.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » August 19th, 2021, 9:55 pm

From what happened in England as vaccination kicks in even when cases are high death rate will be low

Postby hover11 » August 19th, 2021, 11:16 pm

You mean this England that's dealing with 90 deaths per day due to covid ....if that's low well ok
PariaMan wrote:From what happened in England as vaccination kicks in even when cases are high death rate will be low
England dropped most of its Covid restrictions in July. One month on, here's how it's going

https://www.google.com/amp/s/amp.cnn.co ... index.html

Local anti-vaxxers

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 19th, 2021, 11:26 pm

hover11 wrote:You mean this England that's dealing with 90 deaths per day due to covid ....if that's low well ok
PariaMan wrote:From what happened in England as vaccination kicks in even when cases are high death rate will be low
England dropped most of its Covid restrictions in July. One month on, here's how it's going

Did you read the entire article or just the parts that agreed with your position?

"A month on, it's becoming clear that while vaccination works, the reopening has come at a cost.
"The UK is averaging around 90 deaths a day from Covid. Our reopening has been far from an unqualified success," said Kit Yates, co-director of the Centre for Mathematical Biology at the University of Bath.
While the death toll is much lower than it was at the peak of the pandemic, when as many as 1,300 people were dying every day, experts like Yates say it's still unnecessarily high."

1 death is too high however the key takeaways are that the vaccines work and reopening fully was a bad idea.
Had they kept with restrictions along with high vaccination rates they would have been even better off.

Local anti-vaxxers

Postby hover11 » August 19th, 2021, 11:30 pm

I understand what you saying but boris went against the science and now ppl are losing their lives because of this , no mask wearing only in hospitals and airports that's ridiculous tbh... it is true they are not in the same position as before but the approach used by simply sticking your head in the Sand is a terrible idea as well
hover11 wrote:You mean this England that's dealing with 90 deaths per day due to covid ....if that's low well ok

Did you read the entire article or just the parts that agreed with your position?

"A month on, it's becoming clear that while vaccination works, the reopening has come at a cost.
"The UK is averaging around 90 deaths a day from Covid. Our reopening has been far from an unqualified success," said Kit Yates, co-director of the Centre for Mathematical Biology at the University of Bath.
While the death toll is much lower than it was at the peak of the pandemic, when as many as 1,300 people were dying every day, experts like Yates say it's still unnecessarily high."

1 death is too high however the key takeaways are that the vaccines work and reopening fully was a bad idea.
Had they kept with restrictions along with high vaccination rates they would have been even better off.