Are We Serious about Fixing Crime in T&T?

Re: DAILY CRIME REPORTS THREAD ...

Postby aaron17 » October 13th, 2023, 2:48 pm

Postby pugboy » October 13th, 2023, 2:51 pm

forgive me but what is rowlee and heinz plans for crime again?

Postby zoom rader » October 13th, 2023, 4:15 pm

pugboy wrote:forgive me but what is rowlee and heinz plans for crime again?
Hold I will tell you.........................

Postby paid_influencer » October 13th, 2023, 4:44 pm

they are planning crime

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » October 13th, 2023, 4:45 pm

Kill it with contracts

Postby pugboy » October 13th, 2023, 5:00 pm

correct
morvant mp leonce say they fast tracking them community leaders to get their companies papers in order

mamoo_pagal wrote:
Kill it with contracts

Postby bluefete » October 13th, 2023, 6:19 pm

Legalised bandits with guns.

pugboy wrote:correct
morvant mp leonce say they fast tracking them community leaders to get their companies papers in order

mamoo_pagal wrote:
Kill it with contracts

Postby MaxPower » October 13th, 2023, 6:34 pm

Simple,

The plan is to keep people voting for them….

Going good so far.

Trini people so blasted dotish is sickening and scornful.

Postby pugboy » October 13th, 2023, 7:38 pm

sad to see that ppl don’t smell this kind of nonsense going on before our eyes

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » October 13th, 2023, 7:42 pm

bluefete wrote:Legalised bandits with guns.

pugboy wrote:correct

mamoo_pagal wrote:
Kill it with contracts
And ppl banking information, cash flow, savings info., bank account number. Just now they would know what size jockey shorts ppl wearing and tax them

Postby Chimera » October 14th, 2023, 7:09 am

pugboy wrote:sad to see that ppl don’t smell this kind of nonsense going on before our eyes

once PNM in power and UNC out of power it doh matter.

Postby zoom rader » October 14th, 2023, 7:10 am

Chimera wrote:
pugboy wrote:sad to see that ppl don’t smell this kind of nonsense going on before our eyes

once PNM in power and UNC out of power it doh matter.
Spoken like a true kůnt

Postby aaron17 » October 14th, 2023, 8:01 am

They holding up the guns because the guns killing the ppl.steups.

Postby maj. tom » November 20th, 2023, 10:43 am

https://newsday.co.tt/2023/11/19/pro-palestine-march-in-chaguanas/
Many participants wore the colours of Palestine flag— green, white and black— and waved flags as they marched through the streets of Chaguanas on Sunday afternoon. Some shouted "Free Palestine."

Postby mero » November 20th, 2023, 11:42 am

Respect to anyone who gets dey lazy ass off the phone, take off the cold breeze and come out and stand up for what you believe in or support, even if it's faces persecution or even worse, memes.

Dont study what people standing up for. Study what allyuh NOT standing up for.

Wuz Imbert biggest line again? The one he snickered about..

Postby aaron17 » November 20th, 2023, 1:36 pm

I have doubts ..
kjulkj.jpg

Postby zoom rader » November 22nd, 2023, 6:58 pm

mero wrote:Respect to anyone who gets dey lazy ass off the phone, take off the cold breeze and come out and stand up for what you believe in or support, even if it's faces persecution or even worse, memes.

Dont study what people standing up for. Study what allyuh NOT standing up for.

Wuz Imbert biggest line again? The one he snickered about..

Postby zoom rader » November 22nd, 2023, 6:59 pm

maj. tom wrote:Image

https://newsday.co.tt/2023/11/19/pro-palestine-march-in-chaguanas/
Many participants wore the colours of Palestine flag— green, white and black— and waved flags as they marched through the streets of Chaguanas on Sunday afternoon. Some shouted "Free Palestine."
Jah bless them,

Postby pugboy » November 22nd, 2023, 9:48 pm

judging from the way rowlee ducking the crime talks and finding reasons to not have them, gg etc
its pretty clear pnm aint give a damn about the crime situation
they just want to keep doing the same things

Postby Ben_spanna » November 27th, 2023, 12:58 pm

Imagine, we have crime passing through we stomach like bad food and still we cant even get permission to carry pepper spray, a telescoping baton or a tazer.
CLearly the powers in charge dont want people defending themselves, makes you wonder if theres really a link between crime and the government and police...

Postby pugboy » November 27th, 2023, 1:53 pm

obvious eh?

Ben_spanna wrote:Imagine, we have crime passing through we stomach like bad food and still we cant even get permission to carry pepper spray, a telescoping baton or a tazer.
CLearly the powers in charge dont want people defending themselves, makes you wonder if theres really a link between crime and the government and police...

Postby aaron17 » December 31st, 2023, 9:47 am

TNT upside down yes...

"PM calls on citizens for help to stop brazen criminals"

https://guardian.co.tt/news/pm-calls-on-citizens-for-help-to-stop-brazen-criminals-6.2.1887974.7ee6ae9c63

Postby pugboy » December 31st, 2023, 9:50 am

well he run out of blame on kamala
so he putting it on citizens as the ones who supposed to fight crime

Postby MaxPower » December 31st, 2023, 10:12 am

Does “calling” on something ever help anything?

Everybody always calling on someone for zero result.

Steups.

Postby aaron17 » December 31st, 2023, 10:29 am

Dear Keith, seeing something and saying something cannot help alone..we the citizens need more than that!

AlphaMan

Postby AlphaMan » December 31st, 2023, 11:03 am

Rowley sounding like one of them old grandparents braying behind there grandchildren.
Time to give up that PM job sir.
Too many people losing there life under your leadership.

Postby maj. tom » December 31st, 2023, 11:03 am

More or less the old "thoughts and prayers" line while doing nothing.

Postby Rovin » December 31st, 2023, 2:38 pm

wtf he want ppl to do more than what we already doing

most we cud do is go about our daily bisnis scared, jumpy, uncomfortable & lock up we self in we house like a jail bird & hope we is d not d next crime victim ...

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 9th, 2024, 10:45 am

bpTT has noted the recent uptick in gun related incidents in Port of Spain and environs which has resulted in the death of a number of persons. We have noted with grave concern the murder of someone in the Queen’s Park Savannah over the weekend in the vicinity of the booths that are being erected for carnival – this being the area that we were looking to collaborate with the NCC on for creation of the pan related carnival space opposite our office.

This has prompted internal risk reviews and consultations with our security team and our business has concluded that the rise in criminal activity, and this recent murder in the Savannah makes it impossible for us move forward with this project.

We therefore regrettably have to rescind/reverse our decision to partner with the NCC to establish the pan performance space.

We are, of course very disappointed with this outcome for 2024, and we thank the NCC for your willingness to partner with us to make the idea a reality. We apologise for all inconveniences caused and look forward to a safer time in our nation to be able to revisit.

I am wishing you all a safe and enjoyable season.

This has been circulating

Postby MaxPower » January 9th, 2024, 1:53 pm

https://travel.gc.ca/destinations/trinidad-and-tobago

Well done T&T, continue being an embarrassment on the globe.