Re: T&T Budget 2020 is on October 5th

Postby K74T » October 5th, 2020, 1:55 pm

Tributes being paid to Fitzgerald Jeffrey and Sheranne Samuel

Postby bluefete » October 5th, 2020, 2:01 pm

Shortman real like himself so Budget might go until 6:00 p.m. if they are starting so late.

Postby K74T » October 5th, 2020, 2:13 pm

Colm is on

Postby redmanjp » October 5th, 2020, 2:25 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Preamble for a couple hours... around 330 jamming would start

so we still at foreplay?

Postby The_Honourable » October 5th, 2020, 2:32 pm

We reach touching...

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » October 5th, 2020, 3:03 pm

Property tax is back boys

shaha87

Postby shaha87 » October 5th, 2020, 3:06 pm

IMG_7667.JPG

Syberfraggle

Postby Syberfraggle » October 5th, 2020, 3:09 pm

Shouldn't they do Commercial property tax first???

Postby pugboy » October 5th, 2020, 3:12 pm

gaming commission too
guess the 1% will get out of that business now

Postby Gladiator » October 5th, 2020, 3:14 pm

Syberfraggle wrote:Shouldn't they do Commercial property tax first???

A friend of mine said that she works at the authority and they practically begged that vampire to apply the tax to commercial properties first and he specifically told them absolutely NO, they going after residential properties first.... great is the PNM

Postby maj. tom » October 5th, 2020, 3:15 pm

this is good news, Property tax means all our roads will now be fixed smooth like paved concrete, and people getting water connections now after 55 years, less traffic on the roads because they fixing the bus, new infrastructure, they fixing the pavements allyuh!! Doh worry about flooding on the hill anymore, things good now. This Property Tax so good for we that even the courts going to clear up and citizens will be ensured a speedy trial. Oh oh oh, Great is the PNM, so much fete tonight!!!

Postby K74T » October 5th, 2020, 3:26 pm

20201005_152502.jpeg

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » October 5th, 2020, 3:26 pm

^ so UNC was abolishing all taxes? Government revenue cut by at least 20 to 30 per cent due to the fall in energy prices as well as the drop in global demand. I ain't even factor in losses from paye due to the rise in unemployment and slowdown in vat due to less consumer expenditure. Something have to give. Is either u cut expenditure and send people home (as wages is always the largest expense) or u keep jobs by finding means to restore revenue through new taxes. Either way is a lose lose situation. To say that another government would have found a better solution is laughable

Postby bluefete » October 5th, 2020, 3:27 pm

Agriculture moving up.

It was always last in terms of allocations. Now it might move up to 1 or 2.

But I sure the 1% will eat away most of that money.

Postby MG Man » October 5th, 2020, 3:28 pm

bluefete wrote:Agriculture moving up.

It was always last in terms of allocations. Now it might move up to 1 or 2.

But I sure the 1% will eat away most of that money.

agri plans sounding vague asfuck, other than 'hheeeey.....all dat land...hmm...'

shaha87

Postby shaha87 » October 5th, 2020, 3:29 pm

The attachment IMG_7669.JPG is no longer available

IMG_7669.JPG

death365

Postby death365 » October 5th, 2020, 3:32 pm

Like u all miss when he say.... 65 retirement age....

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » October 5th, 2020, 3:32 pm

^ yh. U lieing. sheit

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » October 5th, 2020, 3:34 pm

The Minister says they will look to extend the retirement age to 65.

That is from 103 fm

shaha87

Postby shaha87 » October 5th, 2020, 3:36 pm

Not see the retirement part on any of the twitter pages.

Postby MaxPower » October 5th, 2020, 3:36 pm

Friends,

Let’s get this clear.

What the UNC coulda woulda shoulda do is rather irrelevant.

Stop the ranting and embrace what is to come.

Don’t work yourselves up.

You Trinis are to blame for all this, not Imbert.

Postby MG Man » October 5th, 2020, 3:38 pm

elec2020 wrote:The Minister says they will look to extend the retirement age to 65.

That is from 103 fm

ppl does still retire?
The way life going My broke arss plan to keep working once I able

shaha87

Postby shaha87 » October 5th, 2020, 3:38 pm

IMG_7670.JPG

Postby MG Man » October 5th, 2020, 3:39 pm

moar roads!

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » October 5th, 2020, 3:40 pm

elec2020 wrote:The Minister says they will look to extend the retirement age to 65.

That is from 103 fm

ppl does still retire?

I think (and I could be wrong) the retirement age is used for private penaion schemes. So if you withdraw before the retirement age u liable to get a hefty tax.

death365

Postby death365 » October 5th, 2020, 3:43 pm

ALL public servants
elec2020 wrote:

That is from 103 fm

ppl does still retire?

I think (and I could be wrong) the retirement age is used for private penaion schemes. So if you withdraw before the retirement age u liable to get a hefty tax.