Reopening Beaches, Bars, Restaurants, Gyms & Cinemas in T&T

Re: Reopening Bars, Restaurants, Gyms & Cinemas in T&T - The new normal

Postby K74T » April 14th, 2021, 12:54 pm

In the midst of the updated Covid-19 regulations outlined by the Government of Trinidad and Tobago, all MovieTowne Cinemas (POS, C3 & Tobago) will be closed commencing from tomorrow. As we all continue to do our part to mitigate risks related to Covid-19, we urge all citizens to stay safe and commit to follow all the outlined health and safety guidelines. Pending any further developments, our reopening day is TBA. Thank you for your support.

FB_IMG_1618419169174.jpeg

Postby K74T » April 14th, 2021, 6:01 pm

FB_IMG_1618437620864.jpeg

Postby redmanjp » April 14th, 2021, 6:03 pm

^so they doh have take away/curb side?

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » April 14th, 2021, 6:26 pm

redmanjp wrote:^so they doh have take away/curb side?

Hope Jaxx close down for good yes.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » April 14th, 2021, 6:27 pm

when he close kfc then i go panic otherwise business as normal.

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » April 14th, 2021, 6:53 pm

i guessing curbside/takeaway in the 80-120/meal price bracket too competitive to stomach the losses, so they just closing rather than bleeding

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » April 14th, 2021, 6:54 pm

ProtonPowder wrote:

i guessing curbside/takeaway in the 80-120/meal price bracket too competitive to stomach the losses, so they just closing rather than bleeding

Nobody should be paying $100+ for Jaxx meals.

Postby paid_influencer » April 14th, 2021, 6:55 pm

Jaxx have a big eyesore in Gulf City where they close down and too cheap to remove the sign. I think the mall using it as a security booth now but god damn it is a depressing looking place.
Last edited by paid_influencer on April 14th, 2021, 6:57 pm, edited 2 times in total.

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » April 14th, 2021, 6:56 pm

their portion sizes are generous for the price and it doesnt taste terrible

much better than ruby's before the rebrand for sure

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » April 14th, 2021, 6:58 pm

ProtonPowder wrote:their portion sizes are generous for the price and it doesnt taste terrible

I kinda disagree, the entire menu isn't awful, but Ruby's burgers were better for sure.

Jaxx charging all kinda $200 for bland chicken breasts and sh*tty sides.

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » April 14th, 2021, 7:04 pm

prob not profitable enough to do so. also u keep hearing rents have increased

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » April 14th, 2021, 7:08 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:
ProtonPowder wrote:their portion sizes are generous for the price and it doesnt taste terrible

I kinda disagree, the entire menu isn't awful, but Ruby's burgers were better for sure.

Jaxx charging all kinda $200 for bland chicken breasts and sh*tty sides.

the chicken breasts are chewy and overcooked for sure, forgot about an experience i had from probably over a year ago

the beef burgers arent bad

Postby redmanjp » April 14th, 2021, 7:27 pm

K74T wrote:In the midst of the updated Covid-19 regulations outlined by the Government of Trinidad and Tobago, all MovieTowne Cinemas (POS, C3 & Tobago) will be closed commencing from tomorrow. As we all continue to do our part to mitigate risks related to Covid-19, we urge all citizens to stay safe and commit to follow all the outlined health and safety guidelines. Pending any further developments, our reopening day is TBA. Thank you for your support.

mortal combat still advertising tonight oui :roll:

Postby Ben_spanna » April 15th, 2021, 11:17 am

I agree with some food establishments to close their doors, certain restaurants their food will taste much better when consumed hot and straight off the grille/oven/cooktop so to speak, rather that containerizing it and letting it sweat. In cases like that it may be better to close and maintain your reputation than stay open and have your perceived standards lowered by your customers.

Postby redmanjp » April 15th, 2021, 1:40 pm

Ben_spanna wrote:I agree with some food establishments to close their doors, certain restaurants their food will taste much better when consumed hot and straight off the grille/oven/cooktop so to speak, rather that containerizing it and letting it sweat. In cases like that it may be better to close and maintain your reputation than stay open and have your perceived standards lowered by your customers.

perhaps they can do drive through/curb side dining? u are served in your vehicle and u eat right there

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » April 15th, 2021, 1:44 pm

redmanjp wrote:
Ben_spanna wrote:I agree with some food establishments to close their doors, certain restaurants their food will taste much better when consumed hot and straight off the grille/oven/cooktop so to speak, rather that containerizing it and letting it sweat. In cases like that it may be better to close and maintain your reputation than stay open and have your perceived standards lowered by your customers.

perhaps they can do drive through/curb side dining? u are served in your vehicle and u eat right there

This is how I eat doubles, I dono how allyuh does stand up and eat, my channa does be falling all over

abducted

Postby abducted » April 15th, 2021, 2:51 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

This is how I eat doubles, I dono how allyuh does stand up and eat, my channa does be falling all over

Your car seat must be nasty, I DO NOT eat in my car, never have, never will

Postby timelapse » April 15th, 2021, 6:55 pm

It have ting like vacuum and car shampoo and ting boidanboi

Postby pugboy » April 15th, 2021, 6:57 pm

And seat covers

timelapse wrote:It have ting like vacuum and car shampoo and ting boidanboi

Postby redmanjp » April 15th, 2021, 7:23 pm

redmanjp wrote:
K74T wrote:In the midst of the updated Covid-19 regulations outlined by the Government of Trinidad and Tobago, all MovieTowne Cinemas (POS, C3 & Tobago) will be closed commencing from tomorrow. As we all continue to do our part to mitigate risks related to Covid-19, we urge all citizens to stay safe and commit to follow all the outlined health and safety guidelines. Pending any further developments, our reopening day is TBA. Thank you for your support.

mortal combat still advertising tonight oui :roll:

like chin change his mind

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » April 15th, 2021, 7:50 pm

abducted wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

Good for you, my car does have ants. Anyone know how to get rid of them?

Postby paid_influencer » April 15th, 2021, 8:05 pm

abducted wrote:Your car seat must be nasty, I DO NOT eat in my car, never have, never will

i agree with this 100%. eating in the car is nastiness

Postby timelapse » April 15th, 2021, 8:10 pm

Blast bop in the car with windows up and leave it in the sun for a while.Makevsure you not in the car when you spraying.Ants crawling all over by me looking for places to relocate.They ended up in the car last week.
Dohplaydat wrote:
abducted wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

Good for you, my car does have ants. Anyone know how to get rid of them?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 3rd, 2021, 3:06 pm

PM: Gyms, bars, casinos, cinemas to reopen to vaccinated

Prime Minister Dr Keith Rowley says by the end of this month, vaccinated persons will be allowed to return to gyms, restaurants, in-house dining, cinemas, casinos and bars.

He made the comment while speaking during a media conference at Blenheim House, Tobago following a three-day cabinet retreat on the sister isle.

The PM explained that these operations will be allowed under 'safe zones'. This means that both the staffers and the patrons in these industries would need to be fully vaccinated in order to participate.

On April 29, Dr Rowley called an urgent press conference and disclosed that the country had recorded an unprecedented number of COVID-19 infections in 24 hours.

That figure stood at 328.

He shut down most sectors as a result.

However, some industries were allowed to resume operation on a gradual basis.

This is the first time sectors will be offering specific services to vaccinated people in Trinidad and Tobago.

https://tt.loopnews.com/content/pm-gyms ... ted-563469

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » September 3rd, 2021, 3:21 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:PM: Gyms, bars, casinos, cinemas to reopen to vaccinated

Prime Minister Dr Keith Rowley says by the end of this month, vaccinated persons will be allowed to return to gyms, restaurants, in-house dining, cinemas, casinos and bars.

He made the comment while speaking during a media conference at Blenheim House, Tobago following a three-day cabinet retreat on the sister isle.

The PM explained that these operations will be allowed under 'safe zones'. This means that both the staffers and the patrons in these industries would need to be fully vaccinated in order to participate.

On April 29, Dr Rowley called an urgent press conference and disclosed that the country had recorded an unprecedented number of COVID-19 infections in 24 hours.

That figure stood at 328.

He shut down most sectors as a result.

However, some industries were allowed to resume operation on a gradual basis.

This is the first time sectors will be offering specific services to vaccinated people in Trinidad and Tobago.

https://tt.loopnews.com/content/pm-gyms ... ted-563469

Yup it was coming. We will determine if it makes sense when more details come out.

Postby adnj » September 3rd, 2021, 3:58 pm

Postby hover11 » September 3rd, 2021, 4:00 pm

See yall in those restaurants I will be there with my "vaxxed" card

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » September 3rd, 2021, 4:01 pm

firetruck that. Imma stay home and eat my good ol meals. We eh need any card to go beach or hikes.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 3rd, 2021, 4:21 pm

INHUMAN wrote:firetruck that. Imma stay home and eat my good ol meals. We eh need any card to go beach or hikes.

No beaches and rivers yet

Postby redmanjp » September 3rd, 2021, 4:23 pm

hover11 wrote:See yall in those restaurants I will be there with my "vaxxed" card

quoted for future reference. if fake ttps will get involved.