Landlords - Moratorium on Rent Payment ?

Re: Landlords - Moratorium on Rent Payment ?

Postby The_Honourable » April 7th, 2020, 12:02 am

O P... is a broken record now

But seriously, how come he eh get ban yet?

Postby zoom rader » April 7th, 2020, 12:05 am

The_Honourable wrote:O P... is a broken record now

But seriously, how come he eh get ban yet?
Cause he has not dissed PNM or exposed Mods of wrong doings

Postby RedVEVO » April 7th, 2020, 1:11 am

Tenants: Save you money . Keep it for food and medicine .

" For Andeline Cyrus, she had a mixture of all those feelings pent up inside her after hearing ... speaking on the closures of all restaurants until month-end.

“The first thing when I hear about it, I start to say what the jail? Hear me nah, hmmm, how I going to pay my bills? I say how I going and pay my bills, how I going to live, what am I going to do?”

https://guardian.co.tt/news/restaurants ... 0db92dfe87

Postby zoom rader » April 7th, 2020, 1:21 am

RedVEVO wrote:Tenants: Save you money . Keep it for food and medicine .

" For Andeline Cyrus, she had a mixture of all those feelings pent up inside her after hearing ... speaking on the closures of all restaurants until month-end.

“The first thing when I hear about it, I start to say what the jail? Hear me nah, hmmm, how I going to pay my bills? I say how I going and pay my bills, how I going to live, what am I going to do?”

You barking up the wrong tree.

The 1% will be getting our HSF in US to tote out under the guise as bussiness bailout.

That money should go towards tax payers and not big scam bussiness.

Postby RedVEVO » April 7th, 2020, 1:22 am

The 1% will be getting our HSF in US to tote out under the guise as bussiness bailout.

I agree 100%

Postby zoom rader » April 7th, 2020, 1:25 am

RedVEVO wrote:

I agree 100%
It have men like elite that support these 1% scum backed by redman and the strealing of our HSF. They have nutting to say about the agv tax payers getting relief.

Postby RedVEVO » April 7th, 2020, 2:48 am

Tenants :

SAVE YOUR MONEY

Keep your cash for your family .

BUY FOOD & MEDICINE .

viedcht

Postby viedcht » April 7th, 2020, 8:59 am

zoom rader wrote: That is why you give them a one years lease, when it's up its either you renew it or tell them to leave. End of contract and off they go.

I normally give 6 mnts for new tennants and when that is up I then extend depending on their behaviour.

I have three tenants, two residential ( govt employees) and a commercial(bar) and so far, no problems. I renew yearly and usually increase $$ every three years. Haven't raised on the commercial coz the guy is a cool trooper and I honestly rather him than some young boy who will try to milk the lease (open all hours) as much as he can.

Postby Dave » April 7th, 2020, 9:04 am

Any posts duplicated would be deleted.

linton

Postby linton » April 7th, 2020, 9:10 am

RedVEVO wrote:Tenants :

SAVE YOUR MONEY

BUY FOOD & MEDICINE .

This is good advice , but the part about not paying rent is foolishness. The law cannot do anything contrary to law .

As much as they might be sorry or understand , the landlord will get right. Remember you are living in his place , why

not try to ask for understanding instead of playing bad. Confrontation will get you nowhere. The building could

mysteriously burn down with you in it and the landlord collect from the insurance . Stop spreading misinformation.

Postby 88sins » April 7th, 2020, 11:41 am

linton wrote:

SAVE YOUR MONEY

BUY FOOD & MEDICINE .

This is good advice , but the part about not paying rent is foolishness. The law cannot do anything contrary to law .

As much as they might be sorry or understand , the landlord will get right. Remember you are living in his place , why

not try to ask for understanding instead of playing bad. Confrontation will get you nowhere. The building could

mysteriously burn down with you in it and the landlord collect from the insurance .
Stop spreading misinformation.

tru dat, tru dat :drinking:
but he eh worth the effort

Postby rspann » April 7th, 2020, 11:44 am

Dave wrote:Any posts duplicated would be deleted.

Talk nah !

Postby rspann » April 7th, 2020, 11:45 am

Thank you Jesus !

Postby rspann » April 7th, 2020, 11:49 am

I wish real life had moderators .

Postby zoom rader » April 7th, 2020, 12:29 pm

RedVEVO wrote:^^

Tenants:

SAVE YOUR MONEY
YOU WILL NEED FOOD
YOU WILL NEED MEDICINE

The Law is the Law but in special social circumstances as we are now Landlords should NOT collect rent.

The Gov't will NOT collect rent from HDC .

The Law will protect ALL tenants .

Duplicate post !!!

Postby RedVEVO » April 7th, 2020, 12:46 pm

linton wrote:

SAVE YOUR MONEY

BUY FOOD & MEDICINE .

mysteriously burn down with you in it and the landlord collect from the insurance . Stop spreading misinformation.

What exactly are you talking about ?

Explain yourself .

Postby zoom rader » April 7th, 2020, 12:56 pm

RedVEVO wrote:
linton wrote:

SAVE YOUR MONEY

BUY FOOD & MEDICINE .

Explain yourself .

In the Sugar industry they burn the Cane Fields before harvest in order to flush out snakes, rats and other pests

Postby RedVEVO » April 7th, 2020, 2:04 pm

RedVEVO wrote:
linton wrote:

SAVE YOUR MONEY

BUY FOOD & MEDICINE .

Explain yourself .

In the Sugar industry they burn the Cane Fields before harvest in order to flush out snakes, rats and other pests

So what that have to do with Landlords ?

Postby rspann » April 7th, 2020, 2:47 pm

For those who are interested, Coltspeed has started a post called " Public assistance grant ".

Postby RedVEVO » April 7th, 2020, 3:29 pm

Landlords should give 6 months deferral .

People have no work .

Postby zoom rader » April 7th, 2020, 3:34 pm

RedVEVO wrote:
linton wrote:

SAVE YOUR MONEY

BUY FOOD & MEDICINE .

Explain yourself .

So what that have to do with Landlords ?
Re-read what I wrote and try and understand nah.

Postby RedVEVO » April 7th, 2020, 3:41 pm

Tenants:

Save your money for Food and Medicine .
Landlords can give YOU a 6 months deferral .

6 Months FREE Rent ..

" .. Our greatest fear is running out of food and not being able to return home,” she said. "

https://trinidadexpress.com/newsextra/4 ... d5443.html

Postby 88sins » April 7th, 2020, 4:03 pm

RedVEVO wrote:Tenants:

Save your money for Food and Medicine .
Landlords can give YOU a 6 months deferral .

6 Months FREE Rent ..

" .. Our greatest fear is running out of food and not being able to return home,” she said. "

https://trinidadexpress.com/newsextra/4 ... d5443.html

That's their problem. Who sent them to do cosmetic surgery at of all times now, and in of all places Venezuela, just because it cheap and they get a groupon? Let their families find the money to send for them.
If yuh want boob jobs and butt lifts and liposuction and tummy tucks like the millionaire movie stars, yuh supposed to be financially able to handle complications. And being stranded is just that, a complication.

Postby rspann » April 7th, 2020, 4:05 pm

RedVEVO wrote:^^

Landlords should give 6 months deferral .

People have no work .

The law on your side , no rent for 6 months >>>>>>>>>>>>>>> Landlords should give a 6 mths deferral @ 200 mph.

Postby RedVEVO » April 7th, 2020, 4:09 pm

Landlord People have solutions for everything .

Especially the big and mighty Landlords who cuss and look down at poor people ..

They have a room to rent .. so they think I better than YOU , the Tenant .

If women want a bigger butt or breasts , so what ?

Take the money you hiding for rum and give her it .. :D :D

But today 6 months rent free for ALL tenants :D :D

Postby rspann » April 7th, 2020, 4:19 pm

RedVEVO , tell yours don't do no surgery . I like it just so.
The tight pants make it look better :D :D :D :D

Postby RedVEVO » April 7th, 2020, 4:26 pm

Tenants:

Landlords collect substantial amounts of money $$$$.

Landlords rent 5 apartments for 5 years @ $3,000 per month = $ 1 Million :!: :!:

And that money DOES NOT go to any Bank .

It's Tax Evasion .

See above the 5 Landlords on Tuner 24/7. They shaking and trembling 24/7. And eating .

So Tenants let them take you to Court . Let them evict you and levy on your possessions.

The LAW is on your side 100%

And see how they wish they had give you a 6 months FREE rent .

Postby rspann » April 7th, 2020, 4:49 pm

I wish Mrs RedVEVO AKA RedVAGmadam was my tenant. No rent for six months...... Not free though :D :D :D

Postby rspann » April 7th, 2020, 4:52 pm

The money under the posie :D :D :D

Postby 88sins » April 7th, 2020, 5:17 pm

So RedViagra, we all get that you not happy about having to pay rent to live in ppl place, but you still hadda pay it and like it digesting yuh.
But my question is, would you be interested in earning rental income? I keep seeing rspann posting about how it lookin good for gutzin. Yuh could rent she out and make a lik change