Marlene McDonald Arrested And Charged!

Re: Marlene McDonald Arrested And Charged!

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 12th, 2019, 8:00 pm

http://www.guardian.co.tt/article-6.2.423687.1befd21de8

Lawyer name looks familiar...allyuh really feel he resign just because of that dui...or it have more thing...

Postby zoom rader » August 12th, 2019, 8:03 pm

The_Honourable wrote:
rspann wrote:These police wicked. She innocent. She was cleared by the integrity commission and shitkickers.

Allyuh so don’t like to see black people strive. Is only fight down. Can't take down that strong black woman. I PRAY! that she will be protected by the angels.
All ah spann customers and renters are non unc people. He real love dem

Postby Gladiator » August 12th, 2019, 8:03 pm

Redman wrote:
Gladiator wrote:
Redman wrote:Pretty soon no one will want to serve.
This is where the politics going.
Optics is the substance

So you saying to leave them to their corrupt and nasty behavior...

HYPOTHETICALLY What if Simonettehad a drinking problem at the time ..and has been sober since...would you still disqualify him from the office?

Well is your party he shaming pal ... I am sure out of the 1M people on this dot someone would want to serve in public office who don't have mug shots all over social media.

Postby paid_influencer » August 12th, 2019, 8:15 pm

DUI is one bad drive away from manslaughter. people that drive drunk are a next level of kakahole.

one eye

Postby one eye » August 12th, 2019, 8:25 pm

This is all a plot by the unc and the cabal to win elections buttttt how can Christian Africans vote for a racial ethnic pagan religious HINDU CULT that has always been as Dr. Eric Williams told us.

She is a woman of high standards and excellent morals stop dragging her name in the mud!

Postby sMASH » August 12th, 2019, 8:28 pm

most viable candidate

Postby sMASH » August 12th, 2019, 8:29 pm

paid_influencer wrote:DUI is one bad drive away from manslaughter. people that drive drunk are a next level of kakahole.
second that

one eye

Postby one eye » August 12th, 2019, 8:31 pm

David Muhammad is a mind bender. if you listen to him and follow him you will see subtly how his aim is victory for Kamla and UNC. Both Cudjoe and Kambron all the same.
Racial Indo Hindus will always try to bring down Africans in this land!!!

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 12th, 2019, 8:31 pm

:fist:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:http://www.guardian.co.tt/article-6.2.423687.1befd21de8

Lawyer name looks familiar...allyuh really feel he resign just because of that dui...or it have more thing...

How did the lawyer benefit????

Postby zoom rader » August 12th, 2019, 8:38 pm

one eye wrote:David Muhammad is a mind bender. if you listen to him and follow him you will see subtly how his aim is victory for Kamla and UNC. Both Cudjoe and Kambron all the same.
You do know that David Muhammad is a Trini/Brit Afro, right?

th.jpeg.jpeg
th.jpeg.jpeg (3.22 KiB) Viewed 2599 times

Zoom Rader may get bann for exposing a dumb arse
Last edited by zoom rader on August 12th, 2019, 8:38 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Redman » August 12th, 2019, 8:52 pm

rspann wrote:Simonette is one of the top lawyers in the land. Very decent guy too. It doesn't even have to be a drinking problem, a lot of people drink and it could have been his unlucky time. The problem I would worry about is his judgement. Why drive if you know you above the limit. Growlers has bad judgement too. Look at some of the people he put up and the problems he had with them.

I am not holding a brief for or against the man.

So a singular transgression is enough to prevent anyone serving..regardless of
A- its relevance,
B his qualifications for the job in question.

That's a very high bar.
I would say unrealistically high.
I feel that we lose too much quality talent that we as a country very much need...to secular transient politics.

Is this the case with Simonette?

Postby sMASH » August 12th, 2019, 8:53 pm

one eye wrote:David Muhammad is a mind bender. if you listen to him and follow him you will see subtly how his aim is victory for Kamla and UNC. Both Cudjoe and Kambron all the same.

weed not legal yet, eh bro

Postby rspann » August 12th, 2019, 9:15 pm

Redman wrote:
rspann wrote:Simonette is one of the top lawyers in the land. Very decent guy too. It doesn't even have to be a drinking problem, a lot of people drink and it could have been his unlucky time. The problem I would worry about is his judgement. Why drive if you know you above the limit. Growlers has bad judgement too. Look at some of the people he put up and the problems he had with them.

I am not holding a brief for or against the man.

So a singular transgression is enough to prevent anyone serving..regardless of
A- its relevance,
B his qualifications for the job in question.

That's a very high bar.
I would say unrealistically high.
I feel that we lose too much quality talent that we as a country very much need...to secular transient politics.

Is this the case with Simonette?

Like I said he's top notch. I'm not worried about his qualifications, I'm more concerned about his bad decision making. Like someone said above , drunk driving is a step away from manslaughter.

Postby MaxPower » August 12th, 2019, 9:47 pm

Anyone here like to consider themselves responsible?

Ever took a chance and drive over the limit?

Ent allyuh love to check Waze etc for road block?

Allyuh never call allyuh SRP bobolee padnas or police friends to find out if it have road block so you know when it safe to leave the bar?

DUI is reckless but just cuz a man have a DUI it doesnt mean he a jackass.

I mean Simz probably is a jackass i dunno but we dont know the real situation.

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » August 12th, 2019, 10:02 pm

he handle it well.

Postby paid_influencer » August 12th, 2019, 10:06 pm

one eye wrote:This is all a plot by the unc and the cabal to win elections buttttt how can Christian Africans vote for a racial ethnic pagan religious HINDU CULT that has always been as Dr. Eric Williams told us.

She is a woman of high standards and excellent morals stop dragging her name in the mud!

newsday had Donna Cox, now minister of communication, supporting Marlene because she is "one of our own."

https://newsday.co.tt/2019/08/12/we-wil ... andon-her/

that is a dog whistle if there ever exists one.

matix

Postby matix » August 12th, 2019, 10:12 pm

one eye wrote:This is all a plot by the unc and the cabal to win elections buttttt how can Christian Africans vote for a racial ethnic pagan religious HINDU CULT that has always been as Dr. Eric Williams told us.

You have brain damage?

Postby bluefete » August 12th, 2019, 10:14 pm

This issue with the Integrity Commission is of great concern. What kind of investigation did they do prior to exonerating her TWICE? Why did Dr. Rowley not wait on the police to complete their investigations? Was Dr. Rowley properly exonerated by the Integrity Commission over Landate? Is this the same Integrity Commission that publishes people's names in the papers for not filing forms on time? Is the Integrity Commission capable of properly carrying out any kind of criminal investigations?

Did Dr. Rowley know about Simonette's USA arrest for DUI? Did he believe that it would pass under the radar like Lester Henry's DUI Trinidad arrest? Does Dr. Rowley feel that we are that dumb? Why is Lester Henry still a government Senator?

How come Marlene could lie down in a hospital bed and get bail of $2 million without even facing a Magistrate / Judge? Pamela Elder is really working for her taxpayers dollars.

Is this a precedent that was set in law in T&T?

Postby pugboy » August 12th, 2019, 10:19 pm

A foreign dui carry more weight than a local

Postby bluefete » August 12th, 2019, 10:41 pm

pugboy wrote:A foreign dui carry more weight than a local

Anything foreign carries more weight than a local according to the PNM and UNC.

Postby bluefete » August 12th, 2019, 10:43 pm

Is this man really serious? Did he forget the High Court said that the IC did not give him the opportunity to be heard over Landate?

I now saw this from the Express.

PM questions Integrity Commission's role in matter

PORT OF SPAIN

■ Anna Ramdass

anna.ramdass@trinidadexpress.com

PRIME MINISTER Dr Keith Rowley says the country needs to have a serious conversation about the Integrity Commission which cleared Government Minister Marlene Mc-Donald of wrongdoing not once, but twice.

Rowley said this was what led him to make the decision to rehire McDonald after he had fired her twice.

The minister is now confronted with a 'jeopardy', the Prime Minister said, repeating yesterday that he will take action based on the facts when the police complete their investigation.

Rowley admitted that although there was a police probe into allegations against McDonald, he made a judgement call to reinstate her in the Cabinet because of the lengthy time the police take to complete investigations.

Rowley spoke yesterday by phone on the McDonald arrest during an i95FM radio programme hosted by Movement for Social Justice (MSJ) leader David Abdulah and radio host Natalee Legore.

McDonald has been in police custody since Thursday morning after she and her husband Michael Carew were arrested at their Valley View, Maracas, St Joseph, home and taken to the St Joseph Police Station.

New allegations over housing

Rowley, in response to questions, said the allegations against McDonald were 11 years old and began in 2008 under the former Patrick Manning government.

He recalled that, on the first occasion, prior to the 2015 general election, the Integrity Commission investigated the allegations against McDonald and cleared her.

Rowley said after the general election, people came forward with new allegations against her and he fired her as Housing Minister to ensure there was an investigation.

'Don't forget part of the package of allegations then was about misconduct on her part involving the Ministry of Housing. There were a number of allegations about who get house and who didn't get house... and so I removed her from the ministry.

'She was fired from the Cabinet so as to facilitate a proper investigation...that took place. The conclusion to that was that the Integrity Commission for the second time said that they found nothing to go forward with respect to her conduct,' he said.

Rowley said, at the end of it, the Integrity Commission for a second time found that McDonald had nothing to answer.

The Integrity Commission is a body under the Constitution that has the responsibility for examining the conduct of persons in public life and if they found nothing to warrant action then 'it means that the allegation had no substance'.

Abdulah asked Rowley if the Integrity Commission finding no wrongdoing against McDonald on two occasions suggested that the commission was 'weak', did not have the capacity to investigate and should have passed the file to the police.

He asked the Prime Minister if he took the decision to reinstate McDonald too soon as there was a parallel police probe going on. Rowley responded: 'There was a time in this country when police investigations were clearly open-ended and had absolutely no end in sight. This particular investigation is now ten years old, ten going on 11 years, so if two Integrity Commission investigations on the matter found that the person had no questions to answer, and in a situation where plantlike substances take ten years, Jack Warner and the cash to CONCACAF is forever and ever, what am I supposed to do to a person in my Cabinet where the police say 'okay we investigate, it might take 25 years'. 'The life of the Government is five years and I had two situations saying we've looked at the matter, the Integrity Commission, we found that these are allegations without substance. I thought it was reasonable then to proceed.

'Secondly, when you say the Integrity Commission doesn't have the authority, the exact investigation that is taking place now using the police could have been done before using the police at the behest of the Integrity Commission because the Integrity Commission has the authority to call in the police and use police officers to do investigations. The fact that they were not done is for another day and a longer debate.'

'Jeopardy of apparent misconduct'

He said on the other end of the pendulum, there was a case when he had to take the commission to court and the judge ruled that the commission had no integrity in a matter related to him.

'So this country has a serious conversation to have about an Integrity Commission,' he said.

Rowley noted that the police are now saying that it has new information and witnesses and he awaits the outcome of the investigation into McDonald.

'If in the end Ms McDonald faces a jeopardy of apparent misconduct in her ministry...I as Prime Minister will have the duty to preserve the public order with respect to the people I put in the Cabinet and she will either resign or I will remove her from the Cabinet,' he said.

Bookmark and Share