Starbucks opens new branch... (is wah... SEVENTEEN Branches now?)

Re: Starbucks opens Couva (and NINTH branch..Oh word?!)

Postby 88sins » February 4th, 2023, 7:09 pm

MaxPower wrote:T&T is a poor diet and hygiene nation.

Let them do their do, more money for doctors and pharmacies.

Eat up Trinis….keep eating.

Yes, and the payol cornmeal and ground beef diet leads to the epitome of health ent :roll:

Postby timelapse » February 4th, 2023, 7:40 pm

Correct.
Eat sugar,drink sugar vape sugar.

Postby Rovin » February 4th, 2023, 7:42 pm

snatman wrote:All these starbucks opening and I never even been to one, and don't plan to!! :lol:

Anyways folks, buy up your Prestige holdings shares... them musbe doing good!

i say was me alone yes :oops:

i dont like over sweet, fancy flavored, over strong stuff - during d wk i make simple pot boiled basic cup with a lil bit of milk in it & on wk ends jes for a change : some instant with a touch of condensed milk & i good to go ... :|

Re: Starbucks opens in Brentwood now.. (is wah... FIFTEEN Branch dey now?)

Postby pugboy » February 4th, 2023, 8:42 pm

starbucks here have higher cash flow than foreign
i feel majority buying chiller drinks and minority buying coffee

Postby hustla_ambition101 » February 4th, 2023, 9:16 pm

Then they wonder why everyday they cant get parking at our public health institutions daily. The cost to treat lifestyle diseases is exponentially high and people think that 35 dollars per month in health surcharge can cover that

Postby Les Bain » February 4th, 2023, 9:34 pm

Coming soon to East gates :o

Went a few times by force for department meetings disguised as mandatory fun.
Dunno about their lactose free options so I used to order a black coffee. That sheit was mixed badmind strong I used to feel like I was going crazy after a few sips.

Nuh my scenes.

Postby MaxPower » February 4th, 2023, 9:47 pm

88sins wrote:Yes, and the payol cornmeal and ground beef diet leads to the epitome of health ent :roll:

And Trinis don’t eat this?

Focus na Ebenezar.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 4th, 2023, 10:09 pm

pugboy wrote:starbucks here have higher cash flow than foreign

Starbucks packed here on a Sunday evening - Trinis see Starbucks like an ice cream shop, it's good for business.

Postby MaxPower » February 4th, 2023, 10:18 pm

Neverseecomesee land

Postby alfa » February 4th, 2023, 10:24 pm

Starbucks packed here on a Sunday evening - Trinis see Starbucks like an ice cream shop, it's good for business.

That's mostly the young hipster crowd. I myself go now and then for a chiller as I'm not really into 'old people coffee'. I find rituals have more variety though especially at xmas time. Best coffee I've had was Paz cocoa cream in Woodbrook, it's avaliable in groceries as well

wing

Postby wing » February 4th, 2023, 10:52 pm

It's interesting to see how many here critical of how people spend their own money. If you find Starbucks is overpriced and unhealthy, then stay away and focus on something constructive. Not a coffee drinker, so who cares about those who waste money in these places.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » February 4th, 2023, 10:58 pm

Don't drink coffee, is it really as great a drink as people make it out to be?

Postby A172 » February 4th, 2023, 11:27 pm

just cut myself from all the edge ITT

Postby MaxPower » February 4th, 2023, 11:28 pm

wing wrote:It's interesting to see how many here critical of how people spend their own money. If you find Starbucks is overpriced and unhealthy, then stay away and focus on something constructive. Not a coffee drinker, so who cares about those who waste money in these places.

Wing,

Trinis are macos.

unimatrix-001

Postby unimatrix-001 » February 4th, 2023, 11:36 pm

DMan7 wrote:Don't drink coffee, is it really as great a drink as people make it out to be?

I find it easier to give-up rum than it is to give-up coffee (not those sugary caffeinated drinks)

Postby bluefete » February 5th, 2023, 3:22 am

MaxPower wrote:Neverseecomesee land

Hard to write this but I fully agree!! LOL.

Postby bluefete » February 5th, 2023, 3:23 am

wing wrote:It's interesting to see how many here critical of how people spend their own money. If you find Starbucks is overpriced and unhealthy, then stay away and focus on something constructive. Not a coffee drinker, so who cares about those who waste money in these places.

But those same people complaining when gas prices go up or in arrears with their HDC rents.

death365

Postby death365 » February 5th, 2023, 3:33 am

Coffee is the elixir of life, without it there is no life !

Talking about real (pot or machine or French press) coffee
unimatrix-001 wrote:
DMan7 wrote:Don't drink coffee, is it really as great a drink as people make it out to be?

I find it easier to give-up rum than it is to give-up coffee (not those sugary caffeinated drinks)

Postby stev » February 5th, 2023, 5:34 am

my job and lifestyle allows the purchase of a nitro brew whenever i want ($30)....im not always at starbucks,,,the zoomers are

next gen are always there making videos or tiktoks (ages 12 to 20) dem fkers should not be ingesting caffeine anyway.

who's at fault? children raising children IMO.,,,parents dumping their kids in a mall area instead of parenting.

these coffee houses are ridiculous....i always walk right out when i see some child ordering a mocha frapa give me parenting no lovo momma wanna jus bull daddy and make noise chino so i dump u somewhere to watch a movie on ice

Postby Chimera » February 5th, 2023, 5:37 am

Monster for the win.

Never liked coffee

Only thing I would drink now and then is them extra sweet French vanilla.

Postby timelapse » February 5th, 2023, 6:30 am

My take: It ,among other things is draining our forex unnecessary, while promoting health problems,which is also an issue.These two things alone have an impact on all of us.

Postby timelapse » February 5th, 2023, 6:34 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:Monster for the win.

Never liked coffee

I in the Redbull those who know me IRL will tell you how bad I was with that.
I have slowly weaned myself off it recently.
The human body can produce everything it needs to perform well,once there is no interference from outside chemicals.
Either God or evolution,this body is a blessing.

Postby alfa » February 5th, 2023, 7:20 am

timelapse wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:Monster for the win.

Never liked coffee

I in the Redbull those who know me IRL will tell you how bad I was with that.
I have slowly weaned myself off it recently.
The human body can produce everything it needs to perform well,once there is no interference from outside chemicals.
Either God or evolution,this body is a blessing.

Could have never drink red bull, used to race my heart uncontrollably for some reason while other energy drinks didn't. The best energy booster/reviver after a long day will always be a can coke for me :D

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 5th, 2023, 10:31 am

I drink tea. Starbucks Emperor's Cloud Mist green tea is really good and you can order a tall/small and refill with hot water for free.
It's high in caffeine tho compared to other bagged and loose-leaf teas I've had.

Postby Chimera » February 5th, 2023, 10:31 am

Not surprise Duane would order something with emperor in the name

Postby Rovin » February 5th, 2023, 11:09 am

sounding like a parallel of a village rum shop with a setta older ppl who dont have 1 thing better to do or find somewhere to go sitting down sipping on a cold 1 but with a younger crowd of ppl enjoying a cold sugar caffeine non alco beverage ... is kinda like d same ting .... :P

Postby teems1 » February 5th, 2023, 11:32 am

pugboy wrote:just start with the calories in doubles

How accurate is the sodium levels.

https://www.nutritionix.com/food/caribbean-doubles

This says 447mg, or 19% of your daily value.

https://www.mcdonalds.com/us/en-us/prod ... 842cb18782

This says 400mg, or 17% of your daily value.

I don't think anyone who eats a large McDonalds fries vs 1 doubles would say the doubles is saltier.

Postby MaxPower » February 5th, 2023, 11:56 am

Trinis,

Drink more water and natural teas.

Cut out the sugar.

dogg

Postby dogg » February 5th, 2023, 1:23 pm

MaxPower wrote:Trinis,

Drink more water and natural teas.

Cut out the sugar.

Oye, maxipad, follow yuh own advice eh, you too obese for your short self.

Anyways, it have Starbucks in Guyana now so you and your people could go there to take selfies instead of posing up by truvalu and jta.

Xplode

Postby Xplode » February 5th, 2023, 1:37 pm

Cant wait for my fav. Tim Hortons to reach Trinidad.