Re: Sat Maharaj says No Hijab in Hindu School

Postby toyota2nr » May 28th, 2018, 1:46 pm

Redman wrote:Helluva price.

Zoom=Sat.
Sat stands his grounds.

You on the other hand licks Rowlee arse every day

All PNM supporters do that. Like it's a requirement of PNM membership.

Postby nervewrecker » May 28th, 2018, 7:10 pm

20 page ched anyone?

Do I hear 20?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 28th, 2018, 7:23 pm

nervewrecker wrote:20 page ched anyone?

Do I hear 20?

Depending on wah go on in the court it could be a lot more

Postby nervewrecker » May 28th, 2018, 8:05 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
nervewrecker wrote:20 page ched anyone?

Do I hear 20?

Depending on wah go on in the court it could be a lot more

she get ah wuck. everything will die down now

Postby Rovin » May 28th, 2018, 8:06 pm

tv news said d ed ministry already reassign she to a new job ...............................so d issue end ?

i doubt

Postby Rovin » May 28th, 2018, 8:07 pm

ay u beat me by a few seconds ....

Postby nervewrecker » May 28th, 2018, 8:59 pm

Crime out of control and citizens cant arm themselves legally,

Governments thieving money all side and we all poor,

unsolved murders, speed gun, tint laws etc

But a girl wants to wear a hijab in a hindu school, we can unite for that.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » May 28th, 2018, 9:46 pm

Those hijabis is real trouble hoss.....believe it

Postby eliteauto » May 28th, 2018, 9:46 pm

Mechanical engineer Nafisah Nakhid , who challenged the Sanatan Dharma Maha Sabha (SDMS) after being told her hijab was not in conformity with its dress code, has been reassigned to the Ministry of Rural Development and Local Government.

Nakhid, 23, assumed duties as a mechanical engineering trainee at the ministry’s engineering unit on Monday.

She was greeted by Local Government Minister Kazim Hosein and acting permanent secretary Stara Ramlogan.

Last Monday, Nakhid attempted to take up a post facilitated by the Ministry of Labour’s On-the-Job-Training programme at the Lakshmi Girls’ Hindu College.

But she was told that due to her wearing the hijab, she would not be able to assume duties because the Islamic wear was not in conformity with the Maha Sabha’s dress code.

Nakhid left the school compound and posted a video on her ordeal on social media.

The OJT trainee has met attorneys Fyard Hosein, SC, and Farid Scoon on the issue.

Nakhid is a graduate mechanical engineer from the University of the West Indies.

Secretary General of the SDMS Satnarayan Maharaj said last week that anyone who is accepted to teach at the Lakshmi Girls’ Hindu College simply has to conform with the school’s code of conduct.

“When we accept somebody we do so to help them. We do the favour, we don’t get paid for that. That is not what our arrangement with government is. Our arrangement is to deliver the curriculum to the children, not to train teachers,” he said.

Maharaj said anyone who is seeking training must conform to the code of conduct and behaviour standards of the school that they want to be a part of.

https://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/lo ... 456bd.html

fatboy slim

Postby fatboy slim » May 28th, 2018, 10:07 pm

*$kїđž!™ wrote:Those hijabis is real trouble hoss.....believe it

they trying to hide their bald spot

airuma

Postby airuma » May 28th, 2018, 10:13 pm

http://www.trinicenter.com/Raffique/200 ... ngdown.htm

"It was not the Speaker, though, who brought Yetming's dress to the attention of the senator and the House. It was Colm Imbert, the irrepressible PNM MP for Diego Martin East, who drew the issue to the Speaker's attention. According to Imbert, Yetming's deviation from what was considered official parliamentary wear, the business suit, left room for the decline in "standards" in the House. And in the Senate, Imbert's colleague, Senator Danny Montano, was delegated to raise the issue"

I know it was not religious or native wear but comfort was a motivating factor.

Postby aaron17 » May 29th, 2018, 10:48 am

So criminals using hijab now. I wonder if it is because of this?

Postby eliteauto » May 29th, 2018, 11:09 am

The Maha Sabha's letter to the AG.
33902787_10156411522107812_7264815221292662784_n.jpg
33769788_10156411522542812_5262119306002432000_n.jpg
33847447_10156411523027812_2199947184621748224_n.jpg
33898019_10156411523402812_3268144467835617280_n.jpg
33966676_10156411523547812_3001129731182559232_n.jpg
33845537_10156411523627812_8960757915103264768_n.jpg
33817382_10156411523877812_352424890093010944_n.jpg
33923411_10156411524207812_4155686840940101632_n.jpg
33923283_10156411524422812_5262314941762764800_n.jpg
33871859_10156411524502812_8170551217596923904_n.jpg

Postby crazybalhead » May 29th, 2018, 11:30 am

Anybody actually read that letter?

I not reading it.

Postby 88sins » May 29th, 2018, 11:33 am

Since when is T&T obligated to follow EU judgments or use them as precedents? That judgment referenced might provide a logical reason basis for a course of action, but afaik nothing in that is binding, law, or applicable here.

Postby K74T » May 29th, 2018, 11:36 am

In 4 letter cliffs

mitch1980

Postby mitch1980 » May 29th, 2018, 2:07 pm

eliteauto wrote:The Maha Sabha's letter to the AG.

in summary what does the letter say?

Postby hydroep » May 29th, 2018, 2:14 pm

What I gather from a cursory reading is that:

*The SDMS has a right to set and fairly enforce its rules e.g. Hindu women are also not allowed to wear an Orni.

*The State has already exhibited implicit bias when the Education Minister claimed the school appeared to be acting in contravention of the Constitution.

*In a multi-religious society you do not have an absolute right to practice your religious beliefs.

*The young lady's version of what transpired is not accurate.

*Her "right" to wear the hijab is a personal choice based on an interpretation — not a mandate — of the Quran.

*Her attempt to liken this situation to the racial bigotry of the 20th century is an attempt give her position more credence than it deserves.

*The SDMS would like to know on what basis cabinet requested an interpretation from the High Court since they have not seen any official report on the incident.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 29th, 2018, 2:23 pm

mitch1980 wrote:
eliteauto wrote:The Maha Sabha's letter to the AG.

in summary what does the letter say?

basically that SDMS has done nothing wrong, that Ms. Nahkid admitted that SDMS did not treat her badly or ask her to remove her hijab and that internationally it is not civil to practise your religion wherever and whenever you like and there are other schools available to Ms. Nahkid should she choose to teach.

dunno if I missed any other salient points.

Postby zoom rader » May 29th, 2018, 2:34 pm

88sins wrote:Since when is T&T obligated to follow EU judgments or use them as precedents? That judgment referenced might provide a logical reason basis for a course of action, but afaik nothing in that is binding, law, or applicable here.
EU judgments are just a guide. Most EU countries have banned or in the process of banning the burka and veil. Hijabs are still allowed.

In the UK, police and armed forces allow indian Sikhs to wear their turbans as part of the uniform on religious grounds. They are also are not required to wear motorcycle helmets.

Trini law is too primitive where discrimination is concerned.

This is win win for Sat. If Sat looses it means that Hindus can't be discriminated against in other religious schools. This will also open the cases for the police and armed forces where the hijab is concerned.

Other religious boards are very silent on this matter as they know what will come.

Postby RedVEVO » May 29th, 2018, 2:39 pm

What is the trouble ?

Explain to this forum .

You know Roman Catholic Nuns where a similar attire - the Habit

Postby The_Honourable » May 29th, 2018, 6:04 pm

RedVEVO wrote:

What is the trouble ?

Explain to this forum .

Hijabis hiding the trouble...*giggidy*

Postby RedVEVO » May 29th, 2018, 11:09 pm

The_Honourable wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:

What is the trouble ?

Explain to this forum .

Hijabis hiding the trouble...*giggidy*

Ok :D

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » May 29th, 2018, 11:57 pm

Sundar wrote:
randolphinshan wrote:
Rovin's Audio wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Garcia and the govt in for a fight...when garcia was fatima principal I hope he remembered when he used to tell hindus to take of rakhi....so if that girl wins the matter...the catholic board will turn some heads...presently a circular is making its way around telling people the rules of a certain muslim primary school in south barring children from wearing rakhi etc etc....so sat could use this to his advantage...

Very interesting to see what happens with this case
That's the point I was hoping folk on tuner saw. But comments are sat is an arse , idiot ect.

This PNM Muslim girl open a big can of worms by messing with Sat school and all those clowns that support her.

The gate will be open once this girl wins her case. Raki will rule in Catholic schools

solid points

i too know of hindu girls students not being allowed d rakhi in muslim & christian schools & they complied cause they adhere to d their school rules , they eh beat up or go fb , tv & newspapers

good for d goose : good for d gander , cause they cant say let we but we eh letting u ...
PNM ppl and the mods on here don't see it that way. All they see is that Sat is a racist and
arse.

This girl know what she was doing

Satty boy say the truth for once. Kams is a drunk and fraud who use poor injun votes to win and give friend and family billion dollar contracts after.When will those people in Kanhai Road and Cunjal in Barrackpore see that. Some still riding bike and bisson cart when the cabal financier friends driving Prado, Jaguar and Cayenne

Aye hush yuh stink arse if you don't like South area eh. Don't belittle ppl with lies to make your point.

Ok Sundar Popo, come off tuner and go back to your puncheon rum drinking followed by wife beating routine.

fatboy slim

Postby fatboy slim » May 30th, 2018, 6:28 am

randolphinshan wrote:
Sundar wrote:
randolphinshan wrote:
Rovin's Audio wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Garcia and the govt in for a fight...when garcia was fatima principal I hope he remembered when he used to tell hindus to take of rakhi....so if that girl wins the matter...the catholic board will turn some heads...presently a circular is making its way around telling people the rules of a certain muslim primary school in south barring children from wearing rakhi etc etc....so sat could use this to his advantage...

That's the point I was hoping folk on tuner saw. But comments are sat is an arse , idiot ect.

This PNM Muslim girl open a big can of worms by messing with Sat school and all those clowns that support her.

The gate will be open once this girl wins her case. Raki will rule in Catholic schools

solid points

i too know of hindu girls students not being allowed d rakhi in muslim & christian schools & they complied cause they adhere to d their school rules , they eh beat up or go fb , tv & newspapers

good for d goose : good for d gander , cause they cant say let we but we eh letting u ...
PNM ppl and the mods on here don't see it that way. All they see is that Sat is a racist and
arse.

Satty boy say the truth for once. Kams is a drunk and fraud who use poor injun votes to win and give friend and family billion dollar contracts after.When will those people in Kanhai Road and Cunjal in Barrackpore see that. Some still riding bike and bisson cart when the cabal financier friends driving Prado, Jaguar and Cayenne

Aye hush yuh stink arse if you don't like South area eh. Don't belittle ppl with lies to make your point.

Ok Sundar Popo, come off tuner and go back to your puncheon rum drinking followed by wife beating routine.

Kams is a drunk and fraud and keith rowley is a piece of dog sheit.

Sundar

Postby Sundar » May 30th, 2018, 6:46 am

randolphinshan wrote:
Sundar wrote:
randolphinshan wrote:
Rovin's Audio wrote:

solid points

arse.

What is your problem? Are you desi reincarnated. Stop hating dude.

rebound

Postby rebound » May 30th, 2018, 7:53 am

randolphinshan wrote:
Sundar wrote:
randolphinshan wrote:
Rovin's Audio wrote:

solid points

arse.

The funny thing is those places you mentioned are not considered ghettos.

Postby zoom rader » May 30th, 2018, 8:57 am

Thread gone from hijabs to bisson cart down in Barrapore

Wonder if PNM gonna tax bisson carts

Postby 88sins » May 30th, 2018, 9:07 am

zoom rader wrote:Thread gone from hijabs to bisson cart down in Barrapore

they already do, UNC did too

tax in d form of VAT on the wheels, nails & screws & wood to build it, & more VAT if yuh have a stush bison dat like processed feed :lol:

rebound

Postby rebound » May 30th, 2018, 9:49 am

zoom rader wrote:Thread gone from hijabs to bisson cart down in Barrapore

they already do, UNC did too

tax in d form of VAT on the wheels, nails & screws & wood to build it, & more VAT if yuh have a stush bison dat like processed feed
"stush bison".... ftw