Should Venezuelan refugees be allowed to live in T&T?

Yes
47%
No
53%

Total votes: 193

Re: Should Venezuelan refugees be allowed to live in T&T?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 16th, 2019, 5:01 am

l33t2
dig out leh yampee from your eye kind sir....

approx 1 year ago local criminals used a middleman to get their sheit from vene...now that middleman is out and mingling with them in their backyard...majority of venes are scared...what utter nonsense...there was an incident when them venes fighting back the police and even reaching for the officer's weapon to use it....scared you say..

I know one officer who was on that scene and according to him, that lil fracas was 100 times worse than what they face in beetham and environs....this is only the beginning...this gov't is going to royally fck this country...the good GG knows this and he can't do nothing about it....

what happens after the one year is up?? you really think they going back home so easy??

l33t2

Postby l33t2 » April 16th, 2019, 5:49 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:l33t2

approx 1 year ago local criminals used a middleman to get their sheit from vene...now that middleman is out and mingling with them in their backyard...majority of venes are scared...what utter nonsense...there was an incident when them venes fighting back the police and even reaching for the officer's weapon to use it....scared you say..

I know one officer who was on that scene and according to him, that lil fracas was 100 times worse than what they face in beetham and environs....this is only the beginning...this gov't is going to royally fck this country...the good GG knows this and he can't do nothing about it....

what happens after the one year is up?? you really think they going back home so easy??

Lol just lol at that. Clearly shows you're no better than ED. If you knew any actual real officers you'd know there are places in laventille that the police no matter how well armed, will not go unless absolutely necessary.

I know alot of venes are scared because, gasp, I may actually know a few. You think it's easy, and now fear mongers like yourself and others are stirring up hatred and intolerance toward them. Can you not see the hypocrisy in your actions?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 16th, 2019, 6:06 am

l33t2 wrote:

Lol just lol at that. Clearly shows you're no better than ED. If you knew any actual real officers you'd know there are places in laventille that the police no matter how well armed, will not go unless absolutely necessary.

I know alot of venes are scared because, gasp, I may actually know a few. You think it's easy, and now fear mongers like yourself and others are stirring up hatred and intolerance toward them. Can you not see the hypocrisy in your actions?

Is not fear sir...when you have a red passport you are subject to certain info...you have tunnel vision

Postby pugboy » April 16th, 2019, 6:42 am

there is a big difference between the venes whom we see walking around woodbrook looking for jobs in food places etc and the ones who you dont
ie economic refugees vs the hardened gangsters
but i guess it is ok to assume they are all good peeple with zero criminal intent

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 16th, 2019, 6:45 am

I want one question answered...why no other caribbean country doing what we doing??

vaiostation

Postby vaiostation » April 16th, 2019, 7:02 am

Pretty much sums up everything...

FB_IMG_15553304726469752.jpg

Postby Ben_spanna » April 16th, 2019, 7:36 am

ANY foreigner that is found to be involved in criminal activity should be DEPORTED immediately and NEVER allowed to return to our shores.
Its that simple... no politics.... thats just how it should be.

Postby matr1x » April 16th, 2019, 7:48 am

Not saying it should be done, but the plucking of weeds need to be done.

Vene woman with a big belly want to give my gf attitude while we shopping, I ask she if she want to make the full 9 months. Woman skate off, and ent see she after. If is one, I could understand, but they bringing they whole roach family

Postby MaxPower » April 16th, 2019, 8:36 am

Sigh god help OUR Venezuelan people.

They are advantaged due to jealousy and hate from these boldface trinidadians.

The Venezuelans that are engaging in criminal activities, we must deport them.

All other issues are only because they are provoked by trinidadian failures in society. We must help them and learn from them.

And for all those who are using situations as fuel to bash the Venezuelans...they are still the preferred labour force....they are actually working right now....what allyuh doin? Smh

Postby Dizzy28 » April 16th, 2019, 11:02 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:I want one question answered...why no other caribbean country doing what we doing??
Geography helping them.

Postby 88sins » April 16th, 2019, 1:33 pm

l33t2 wrote:

I know it not easy, but if you feel you're the only one that knows venes in Trinidad, yuh just wasted a thought.
so lemme ask you this.
if as you so emphatically say they scared, and it eh easy, why do you think is it that when over 99% of Venezuelans that flee their country go to Brazil and Colombia, some even going so far as Bolivia and other Spanish speaking nations on the Latin American continent, yet the few, less than .5% btw, that come here choose to risk the trip on the open seas, where they are at risk of drowning if their rickety boats sink, pirates robbing then killing them, deportation when they land in T&T, hostility from Trinis as you say? I will tell you the reasons why.
One is because those neighboring states know who they are and what they're about, and don't want them, and they will be dealt with worse if found by authorities there than if found by the authorities here.
The second reason is more important than the first, in that it's because the majority of them accustomed to doing business here, trading all sorts of contraband. weapons, drugs, live animals and dead, money and even their own Venezuela people ( thats human trafficking in case u didn't figure it out). They know the profit they accustom to making here. When they migrate here, they have no intention to stop their nefarious behavior, and instead of making the trip to drop off product and collect and leave, they go get product, smuggle it in, and set up shop, collaborating with local gangs and setting up gangs of their own. Only leaving to secure more product to smuggle in for more profit.

Yes, there's the few that genuinely just want to stay here to escape hardship. They abide by our laws, and generally just want to live a peaceful quiet life here until things get better and they can go home. I and most other Trinis got zero problem with those in this category. but those are NOT in the majority.

you talk of Trinis fear mongering and stirring up hatred and intolerance toward them, well I laugh at that wasted thought. by and large, once things nice the majority of Trinis don't really care enough to hate anybody, and trains are some of the most tolerant people on the planet. But it's when people start doing things to our detriment, then they see the dislike. and take note, I said dislike, because in all honesty Trinis too lazy to hold a grudge, much less harbor long term hatred. we say what we hadda say, do what we hadda do, and when it done it outta we mind at least until we are reminded of it.

agent007

Postby agent007 » April 16th, 2019, 2:53 pm

You all should note something, several countries require language assessment tests (eg. Canada, UK and Australia etc.) to be written and passed at minimum acceptable levels like IELTS and TOEFL etc. before potential immigrants can dream to enter those countries, yet for immigrants coming into T&T by the hundreds on a daily basis, whether legal or not, do we have such a competency test or any sort of filtering system in place to ensure that they integrate properly and can be of strategic benefit to the nation?

l33t2

Postby l33t2 » April 16th, 2019, 3:09 pm

agent007 wrote:You all should note something, several countries require language assessment tests (eg. Canada, UK and Australia etc.) to be written and passed at minimum acceptable levels like IELTS and TOEFL etc. before potential immigrants can dream to enter those countries, yet for immigrants coming into T&T by the hundreds on a daily basis, whether legal or not, do we have such a competency test or any sort of filtering system in place to ensure that they integrate properly and can be of strategic benefit to the nation?

Immigrants are different to refugees

agent007

Postby agent007 » April 16th, 2019, 4:03 pm

Agreed but sadly, the reality is, its a combination of both.

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » April 16th, 2019, 4:41 pm

Ben_spanna wrote:ANY foreigner that is found to be involved in criminal activity should be DEPORTED immediately and NEVER allowed to return to our shores.

Yeah that is how it SHOULD be, but unfortunately in Trinidad we only follow 'white people countries'

Sweden's rape rate increased by 1400% since they started allowing refugees decades ago.
Fast foward to today, child rape is no longer a serious crime unless certain factors are met.
By factors I mean, if the rapist is from a 3rd-world/refugee country, and the victim is a native, then a slap on the wrist is given and the victim is further ridiculed and humiliated (sometimes so much that THEY have to leave their own country)

Just one of the thousands of examples.
http://www.friatider.se/you-fng-whore-jewish-girl-13-forced-flee-sweden-after-being-brutally-raped-and-harrassed-muslims

I don't wish bad for any innocent person but it will be interesting to see how much trinis will really take before they snap.
Since we love to sweep every single important thing under the rug, I think it will be way too late when that happens,
On a sidenote it will also be interesting if they start to use the race card.

No_Name

Postby No_Name » April 16th, 2019, 10:29 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:I want one question answered...why no other caribbean country doing what we doing??

Maybe cause no other C'bean country/island has the level of degenerates in power like we do...

Postby MaxPower » April 17th, 2019, 6:11 am

Blaze d Chalice wrote:
Ben_spanna wrote:ANY foreigner that is found to be involved in criminal activity should be DEPORTED immediately and NEVER allowed to return to our shores.

Yeah that is how it SHOULD be, but unfortunately in Trinidad we only follow 'white people countries'

Sweden's rape rate increased by 1400% since they started allowing refugees decades ago.
Fast foward to today, child rape is no longer a serious crime unless certain factors are met.
By factors I mean, if the rapist is from a 3rd-world/refugee country, and the victim is a native, then a slap on the wrist is given and the victim is further ridiculed and humiliated (sometimes so much that THEY have to leave their own country)

Just one of the thousands of examples.
http://www.friatider.se/you-fng-whore-jewish-girl-13-forced-flee-sweden-after-being-brutally-raped-and-harrassed-muslims

I don't wish bad for any innocent person but it will be interesting to see how much trinis will really take before they snap.
Since we love to sweep every single important thing under the rug, I think it will be way too late when that happens,
On a sidenote it will also be interesting if they start to use the race card.

In this case its the refugees that are raping the Swedens.

In Trinidad its the opposite.

Postby zoom rader » April 17th, 2019, 7:47 am

Meanwhile PMM and the EBC are busy manufacturing ID for vennies .

What a place we live in

Postby toyolink » April 17th, 2019, 12:00 pm

What is the cost of accommodating Venezuelan migrants?
Assuming its $2000 per month and a total of 10000 migrants, this looks like $20,000,000 per month.
An annual figure therefore is some 240 million dollars.
What we talking about is healthcare, education, other state sponsored services.
The question has to be ...are we able?
Once we decide to host our neighbours, we must properly accommodate them or they would react to any sub-human treatment meted out to them or their children.
BTW, the number of migrants I used seems quite conservative since the media appears to be reporting much higher numbers.

Postby The_Honourable » April 17th, 2019, 12:31 pm

Anybody knows why we haven't asked the UN for help?

Postby toyolink » April 17th, 2019, 12:46 pm

The_Honourable wrote:Anybody knows why we haven't asked the UN for help?

What was said seems to bring into question refugee status vs migrant status.
It appears that 'some' funding is available, but the basis is determined on whether the migrants are given refugee status or not.
Interesting, once refuge status is allowed, refugees must be treated almost as citizens and the their rights go way pass those of temporary immigrants.Obviously the costs to the state shoot through the roof and deportation etc. is off the table.

Postby toyolink » April 17th, 2019, 12:46 pm

The_Honourable wrote:Anybody knows why we haven't asked the UN for help?

What was said seems to bring into question refugee status vs migrant status.
It appears that 'some' funding is available, but the basis is determined on whether the migrants are given refugee status or not.
Interesting, once refuge status is allowed, refugees must be treated almost as citizens and the their rights go way pass those of temporary immigrants.Obviously the costs to the state shoot through the roof and deportation etc. is off the table.

Postby MaxPower » April 17th, 2019, 12:46 pm

toyolink wrote:What is the cost of accommodating Venezuelan migrants?
Assuming its $2000 per month and a total of 10000 migrants, this looks like $20,000,000 per month.
Once we decide to host our neighbours, we must properly accommodate them or they would react to any sub-human treatment meted out to them or their children.
BTW, the number of migrants I used seems quite conservative since the media appears to be reporting much higher numbers.

The govt WILL use your tax paying dollars to make sure that they are comfortable.

Its quite okay because the dollars most Trinidadians make are not hard earned. Tax them....tax them hard and give it to people who deserve it.

Postby matr1x » April 17th, 2019, 11:40 pm

Is only vene girls with big belly rolling around

Postby zoom rader » April 18th, 2019, 12:21 am

matr1x wrote:Is only vene girls with big belly rolling around
They doing what grenadians and small islanders use to do to get citizenship.

Now they don't have to do that anymore cause PNM and EBC printing ID cards by the masses for votes

vaiostation

Postby vaiostation » April 18th, 2019, 7:57 am

FB_IMG_15555883572105861.jpg

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/venezuel ... 04fc7ac532

Please leave these poor refugees alone.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 18th, 2019, 8:07 am

Nah...bring them

Postby zoom rader » April 18th, 2019, 8:20 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Nah...bring them
We open for bussines

FordeG

Postby FordeG » April 18th, 2019, 2:54 pm

The govt WILL use your tax paying dollars to make sure that they are comfortable.

Its quite okay because the dollars most Trinidadians make are not hard earned. Tax them....tax them hard and give it to people who deserve it.

From what I hear is more than $7000 a month to support them in our government system.

We already have an increasing birthrate. And it's at least 50,000 of them are here.

That is 4Billion TT a year to support these Venezuelans. Imagine that?!

We citizens need to actively discourage this, stop supporting businesses that employ them, if any speak to you in Spanish ignore them till they speak English. Even if speaking English, be rude and unhelpful.

We need to let them know this is we country and they are not welcome.

I know a few businessess, that will not serve Venezuelans. A bar in Arima runs out any vene that tries to come in. That is what we need more of.
Last edited by FordeG on April 18th, 2019, 2:57 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby zoom rader » April 18th, 2019, 2:56 pm

FordeG wrote:

From what I hear is more than $7000 a month to support them in your government system.

We already have an increasing birthrate. And it's at least 50,000 of them are here.

That is 4Billion TT a year to support these Venezuelans. Imagine that?!

We citizens need to actively discourage this, stop supporting businesses that employ them, if any speak to you in Spanish ignore them till they speak English. Even if speaking English, be rude and unhelpful.

We need to let them know this is we country and they are not welcome.
I don't see the problem is here.

For years We supporter small islanders when PNM brought them in to vote