rharripersad

Re: Petrotrin update

Postby rharripersad » October 3rd, 2017, 5:14 am

RedVEVO wrote:^^^
You have to forget Union thinking ..

These are people who born to think Gov't owe you a job.

Sell Petrotrin .. Sell CLICO .. Move on ..

See a better TT :D

Sell the biggest foreign exchange earner in the country with no economic diversification? You know what you talking about?

Postby RedVEVO » October 3rd, 2017, 5:18 am

rharripersad wrote:

Sell the biggest foreign exchange earner in the country with no economic diversification? You know what you talking about?

Yes ..

If it is such a big earner $$ why they cannot pay the billions they owe in Tax ?

And solve the so-called Forex problem ?

Sell Petrotrin to people who can deliver ..

rharripersad

Postby rharripersad » October 3rd, 2017, 5:34 am

RedVEVO wrote:
rharripersad wrote:

Yes ..

If it is such a big earner $$ why they cannot pay the billions they owe in Tax ?

Because of the drop in oil prices and internal sabotage maybe? Bad management and internal sabotage maybe? Leasing out of wells and bribes maybe? Don't assume until you know the full details.

Postby RedVEVO » October 3rd, 2017, 5:36 am

Again sell Petrotrin ..

Bad Mangement will stop ...
Internal sabotage will be fired ..
And production will increase ..
Source new markets ..

Finally it is time to get rid of Unions .
They are gangsters .

Postby Redman » October 3rd, 2017, 5:52 am

:roll: Yes ...having foreign ownership will stop all of that.

Bad management,internal sabotage,production issues and labor issues...are all unheard of in international oil companies...
These are uniques to Petrotrin

Postby RedVEVO » October 3rd, 2017, 6:27 am

Redman wrote::roll: Yes ...having foreign ownership will stop all of that.

Bad management,internal sabotage,production issues and labor issues...are all unheard of in international oil companies...
These are uniques to Petrotrin

Sell Petrotrin to Shell ..
Black people cannot run nothing .

And watch TT prosper .. :D

Postby nervewrecker » October 3rd, 2017, 7:29 am

Harry, I donno why you trying to make sense to red vevo. Red vevo is a k0nt like many others that have the IQ of a jellyfish.

They cant pay the debt because the loan they took to build the failed plants was when oil prices were soaring. Oil prices fell afterwards so paying is hard. There is talk that the company has been spinning a profit though. The person responsible for all this get away scott free. Government needs to stop intervening in petro affairs.

Also, the employee spouse dont get much of anything after his / death. An operator wife gets $1500.00 a month pension. Wtf that supposed to buy? I keep saying most die off right after they retire but all people hearing is salary and why everyone else don't get the said salary. Airuma and the likes

Specialist Baboons

Postby Specialist Baboons » October 3rd, 2017, 7:32 am

rharripersad wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
rharripersad wrote:

Yes ..

Because of the drop in oil prices and internal sabotage maybe? Bad management and internal sabotage maybe? Leasing out of wells and bribes maybe? Don't assume until you know the full details.

Don’t forget Malcolm Jones!!!!!!!

rharripersad

Postby rharripersad » October 3rd, 2017, 7:45 am

Specialist Baboons wrote:
rharripersad wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
rharripersad wrote:

Yes ..

Don’t forget Malcolm Jones!!!!!!!

Don't get me started on that a-hole lol.... wanna know what happens? Tell me if this is right... do you know how they determine a well isn't producing? Let's say the target for a well is 100 barrels a day and the well making 99... they deem it as not producing... then bam next thing you know it leased out... then a lease company comes and works it over and bam... 150 a day.... shouldn't they keep it because every drop fills the bucket? But no they giving it away! Internal sabotage I tell you... of course the educated small man on the ground can't make any decisions.... it's follow instructions or ship out.... so it's the men in charge..... think about it, get to know everything before bashing and making statements they should sell out because when they lease a well... the state only gets half of whatever that well produces or a daily quota.... the rest goes on somebody pocket.

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » October 3rd, 2017, 8:21 am

thats why they will never sell Petrotrin. Im sure the Govt and the opposition will agree on that.

money flows through this place like you wouldnt believe.

its alot of smoke in mirrors out here and thats why you have these knowitall mofos who convinced themselves they know as much as a permanent worker inside. there

lalloboy101

Postby lalloboy101 » October 3rd, 2017, 8:34 am

I wonder if the ULSD project will still go ahead, its going to take at least 1bn to fix that plant. Lets see where the funding comes from

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » October 3rd, 2017, 8:52 am

country have billions jus laying around. But Highways and stadiums need them more

Specialist Baboons

Postby Specialist Baboons » October 3rd, 2017, 9:45 am

Monkey Man wrote:country have billions jus laying around. But Highways and stadiums need them more

Not forgetting hotels for footballers

airuma

Postby airuma » October 3rd, 2017, 11:45 am

rharripersad wrote:

How much oil does Trinidad and Tobago import? This talk of Trinidad and Tobago being a gas economy, is it really so?

http://www.guardian.co.tt/business/2016 ... tly-russia

That article states that we import 102,703 bbl/day, produce 71,234 bbl/day and export 26,555 bbl/day. It also implies that petrotrin needs a supply of 160,000 bbl/day.

Some other serious question I have, how much oil do we have in storage? how many oil storage tanks are in need of repair? and how many additional oil storage tanks have been constructed since 2014? This has been a major priority internationally since the sharp decline in the oil price mid 2014.

airuma

Postby airuma » October 3rd, 2017, 11:55 am

nervewrecker wrote:Harry, I donno why you trying to make sense to red vevo. Red vevo is a k0nt like many others that have the IQ of a jellyfish.

They cant pay the debt because the loan they took to build the failed plants was when oil prices were soaring. Oil prices fell afterwards so paying is hard. There is talk that the company has been spinning a profit though. The person responsible for all this get away scott free. Government needs to stop intervening in petro affairs.

Also, the employee spouse dont get much of anything after his / death. An operator wife gets $1500.00 a month pension. Wtf that supposed to buy? I keep saying most die off right after they retire but all people hearing is salary and why everyone else don't get the said salary. Airuma and the likes

"The person responsible for all this get away scott free" - I like this one! Alot of people may "Skip" over it.
"Government needs to stop intervening in petro affairs" - Am I hearing privatization here?

Postby RedVEVO » October 3rd, 2017, 2:52 pm

airuma wrote:
nervewrecker wrote:Harry, I donno why you trying to make sense to red vevo. Red vevo is a k0nt like many others that have the IQ of a jellyfish.

"The person responsible for all this get away scott free" - I like this one! Alot of people may "Skip" over it.
"Government needs to stop intervening in petro affairs" - Am I hearing privatization here?

Sell Petrotrin ..

Get rid of all this PNM baggage like UNC Caroni ..

When a company does not make money for years and owe tax money ..
You liquidate ...

Sell Petrotrin ..

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » October 3rd, 2017, 2:56 pm

^^ Try clicking your heels while saying it Dorothy, maybe it mite happen

Postby RedVEVO » October 3rd, 2017, 3:00 pm

Monkey Man wrote:^^ Try clicking your heels while saying it Dorothy, maybe it mite happen

CLICO in liquidation ..

Petrotrin is next ..

Postby nervewrecker » October 3rd, 2017, 3:40 pm

RedVEVO wrote:
airuma wrote:

Sell Petrotrin ..

Get rid of all this PNM baggage like UNC Caroni ..

When a company does not make money for years and owe tax money ..
You liquidate ...

Sell Petrotrin ..
Ok, lets sell it.
But to who?

Postby Redman » October 3rd, 2017, 3:43 pm

Buyers on the ground since last year.
Board members in place to steer process.

3 seperate groups

Postby nervewrecker » October 3rd, 2017, 3:48 pm

Enlighten me

Postby nervewrecker » October 3rd, 2017, 3:49 pm

I like to be abreast of things nah

Postby RedVEVO » October 3rd, 2017, 4:25 pm

nervewrecker wrote:Enlighten me

PNM Gov't when in power do not care about their poor black people.
The will tax but will not cut expenditure . There are corrupt by nature.

$400 M to build a " Bush H'way "
$100 M (US) in an export fund .
$12 Billion in failed ventures - Petrotrin.

Hence the origins of Maloney and Beetham and escalation of crime.

They form an elitist following and then proceed to destroy the middle class
while laughing at ALL the poor as they scramble in their woes and suffering in glass
houses and diplomatic wine and cheese tax free fetes.

You have been enlightened :D

Postby rspann » October 3rd, 2017, 6:28 pm

Monkey Man wrote:country have billions jus laying around. But Highways and stadiums need them more

Built by the party deputy political leader family.

Postby Redman » October 3rd, 2017, 8:35 pm

I was told today that the tax liability number s are false

Postby rspann » October 3rd, 2017, 9:12 pm

More, or less ?

Postby Redman » October 4th, 2017, 3:46 am

I got the impression that the numbers read in the budget are inflated.

Postby RedVEVO » October 4th, 2017, 3:50 am

Redman wrote:I got the impression that the numbers read in the budget are inflated.

Where is your source ?

Rum shop talk as usual :roll:

Specialist Baboons

Postby Specialist Baboons » October 4th, 2017, 8:35 am

rspann wrote:

Built by the party deputy political leader family.

Wah!!!!!
Wat yuh really saying here spanner??

airuma

Postby airuma » October 4th, 2017, 11:52 am

Redman wrote:I was told today that the tax liability number s are false

This is something I cannot understand, why can they do this? Shouldn't the opposition be able to challenge these figures by obtaining ACTUAL/ OFFICIAL information? I remember when the ministers were sworn in, iirc, the common chant was that they are not sure about the state of their respective ministries especially wrt finances. This was mid-September 2015 and budget was due early October, I would think that it was safe to assume that the full allocation to each ministry was totally used up. IMHO, this should have been accepted by the PNM when the election date was announced or even before that since I believe Kamla called the election when it was constitutionally due with very little or no time to spare. They should have factored this into their platform promises.
If it was the state of the Treasury they were referring to, IMHO, this should not be a secret from the opposition, especially one that was the previous government!
2 years later and no improvement in the level of transparency! In fact, according to Transparency International, we are more corrupt, dropping 4 points between 2015 and 2016.

"In too many countries, people are deprived of their most basic needs and go to bed hungry every night because of corruption, while the powerful and corrupt enjoy lavish lifestyles with impunity.” – José Ugaz, Chair of Transparency International