2 Mil Mercedes-Maybach S-Class for PM

drchaos

Re: 2 Mil Mercedes-Maybach S-Class for PM

Postby drchaos » March 23rd, 2017, 3:46 pm

http://www.batfa.com/new_car_toyota_crown_majesta.htm

Cost is 66700 USD which works out to around 450,000 TTD for the Majesta .... 3.5L is 69K usd

VII

Postby VII » March 23rd, 2017, 4:34 pm

drchaos wrote:http://www.batfa.com/new_car_toyota_crown_majesta.htm

Cost is 66700 USD which works out to around 450,000 TTD for the Majesta .... 3.5L is 69K usd

Well next time they convene a meeting bring it up,and also advise them that the PM's office stops at Toyota and Toyota only.

Also explain why is it's ok to persist with Prados across the board as expensive as Benz and Bmw Suvs? How come no talk about that? Is this about brand loyalty,are you a Toyota sycophant too? Or you just can't stand Growley in a car made for 'kings' and Euro taxis for the fashionably Uber?

Having said that I know exactly why they persist with the Prados and it makes sense from a broader view,on the other hand do you know what the criteria was for choosing the Benz and if the Toyota meets them?

You very 'fass' and out of place,look man take your Toyota and ride out lol...

Postby 16 cycles » March 23rd, 2017, 5:05 pm

Think it might be easier to get parts for a Jap than a euro...Could pick up a 1kd engine in bamboo....

Not sure how availability and cost for euros are here...Anyone with exp could chime in....Happy to learn something...

Postby j.o.e » March 23rd, 2017, 7:01 pm

Parts in bamboo for PM car ........ this is a very interesting thread. Didn't know a Benzo could cause so much beat up.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » March 23rd, 2017, 7:51 pm

VII wrote:
drchaos wrote:http://www.batfa.com/new_car_toyota_crown_majesta.htm

Well next time they convene a meeting bring it up,and also advise them that the PM's office stops at Toyota and Toyota only.

Also explain why is it's ok to persist with Prados across the board as expensive as Benz and Bmw Suvs? How come no talk about that? Is this about brand loyalty,are you a Toyota sycophant too? Or you just can't stand Growley in a car made for 'kings' and Euro taxis for the fashionably Uber?

Having said that I know exactly why they persist with the Prados and it makes sense from a broader view,on the other hand do you know what the criteria was for choosing the Benz and if the Toyota meets them?

You very 'fass' and out of place,look man take your Toyota and ride out lol...

No money for basic drugs in CDAP or hospital pharmacy cause we in a "recession" and we have money to buy million dollar "uber taxi".

A Prado as a ride for the PM is a good idea, half the price and runs on Diesel. Would also outlast an S class.

No solutions but all you doing is loud mouthing ... typical mentality from someone with extensive pediatric head trauma.

Postby rspann » March 23rd, 2017, 8:45 pm

I agree with Growley yes. Who vex, deal with it. You expect me ,as a prime minister to move around in a SUV that nearly half the UNC population riding in? Like Randall Mitchell said, STEUPS! I woulda take the Maybach.

Postby rspann » March 23rd, 2017, 8:48 pm

Which Prado could give feels like a Maybach when you pumping down south? You pulling all them baytees.
Last edited by rspann on March 23rd, 2017, 8:53 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby rspann » March 23rd, 2017, 8:49 pm

rspann wrote:And furthermore,

VII

Postby VII » March 24th, 2017, 12:17 am

rspann wrote:
rspann wrote:And furthermore,

Wet.

VII

Postby VII » March 24th, 2017, 12:23 am

j.o.e wrote:Parts in bamboo for PM car ........ this is a very interesting thread. Didn't know a Benzo could cause so much beat up.

Behold for Benzos are for great kings and plunderers of their charges so they can laugh at loyal and adulating subjects as they drive by,it's drchaos's dream to massage a king or members of his cast's feet in a Maybach ..

drchaos

Postby drchaos » March 24th, 2017, 12:53 am

VII wrote:
j.o.e wrote:Parts in bamboo for PM car ........ this is a very interesting thread. Didn't know a Benzo could cause so much beat up.

Behold for Benzos are for great kings and plunderers of their charges so they can laugh at loyal and adulating subjects as they drive by,it's drchaos's dream to massage a king or members of his cast's feet in a Maybach ..

Well you are right ... your plundered tax dollars are paying for the Rottweiler to laugh at you stuck in traffic in that old lancer with a body kit you try to pass off as a evo, while he coasting in his S class with a police escort though the traffic.
PNMites does live vicariously through their massa Rowley.

"Massa Rowley geh ah S Class ... We geh ah S Class" VII

Postby De Dragon » March 24th, 2017, 6:37 am

maj. tom wrote:Rowley announces more belt tightening
http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2015-12- ... tightening

Knead flour, peel cassava, eat farine
http://www.newsday.co.tt/politics/0,222604.html

Rowley warns: T&T’s quality of life in danger
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20151215 ... -in-danger

More taxes in 2017 budget
http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2016-09- ... 017-budget

99 food items back on VAT list
http://newsday.co.tt/news/0,222445.html (taxing table salt)

so things really painted as dire eh?
but...

NEW BENZ FOR PM*
Office of the Prime Minister orders $2 million vehicle for Rowley’s fleet...
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20160403 ... enz-for-pm

You all seeing the point some opinions in the thread are trying to get across?
It's not the fact the the PM doesn't deserve a ride. Why does it have to be so much when there are good, reliable and recognizable alternatives that won't be so taxing on the citizens?

These PNM apologists do not even know when their Gods are sheitting on them, or doing sheit because they believe that said sheit is ice cream. Think of how Scarfy could have gained by saying "well a million dollar plus Benz was ordered by the last regimebut we cancelled/sold/auctioned it off and bought something for I/3 the price".

Postby Redman » March 24th, 2017, 6:55 am

None cuz you woulda say he petty,and he selling it cuz it's a UNC car.
And he studying small ting and ignoring big stuff.
So scary musbe say fackAllyuh...I staying in the benzos
See your response to the Caroni Green termination.

But seriously though...this forex move to direct forex to MAnufacturing...where this leave automotive imports?

Postby De Dragon » March 24th, 2017, 7:45 am

Redman wrote:None cuz you woulda say he petty,and he selling it cuz it's a UNC car.

But seriously though...this forex move to direct forex to MAnufacturing...where this leave automotive imports?

Thanks for telling me what I was thinking Uri Geller :roll: The point made is that Scarfy is hypocritical, inept, and stupid by running down little sheit while for the first time in 25- 35 years Methanol 1 and Methanol 2 are not producing. BILLIONS being lost on this, and Tarouba and PNM House and paintings costing additional millions, but closing down $2 and $3 agencies, while being scared to death to do something at PETROTRIN which is BILLIONS in debt.

Postby eliteauto » March 24th, 2017, 7:58 am

Regardless of what action the PM took UNC sycophants would have spun it negatively. They've done it with everything else since 2010 and have no intention of changing. It hasn't been a successful tactic yet but several electoral defeats later they're still committed to that tactic. Meanwhile many of the population focused on getting through the day

drchaos

Postby drchaos » March 24th, 2017, 8:08 am

Sad thing is there is a good chance in the next 3 to 8 years we back in the UNC hands ... Its ping pong in this Banana Republic. One arse to the next. I wonder what new luxury ride Vasant gonna waste we money on next time?

Postby 16 cycles » March 24th, 2017, 8:20 am

^panamera turbo s probably - would come with a shipment of enos....

Postby maj. tom » March 24th, 2017, 8:20 am

Have no fear. We're in the land of two wrongs make a right, aka "dem do it so why we cyah do it too?"

Postby Redman » March 24th, 2017, 8:25 am

Redman wrote:None cuz you woulda say he petty,and he selling it cuz it's a UNC car.

Thanks for telling me what I was thinking Uri Geller :roll: The point made is that Scarfy is hypocritical, inept, and stupid by running down little sheit while for the first time in 25- 35 years Methanol 1 and Methanol 2 are not producing. BILLIONS being lost on this, and Tarouba and PNM House and paintings costing additional millions, but closing down $2 and $3 agencies, while being scared to death to do something at PETROTRIN which is BILLIONS in debt.

You're welcome....im glad you agree that sometimes you need to be reminded of what you say....being so quick to point out other s hypocrisy,I thought you would be willing to accept your own...well demonstrated here.
Im glad you appreciate the heads up.

As for Methanol....if after 5 years of negotiations they have yet to come to an agreement...then something serious is wrong.And has been wrong from the start of Negotiations.If Methanol refuses to agree on price at a time of low NG prices...then what is really the truth?

For the record
They started working on Petrotrin early last year.
I surprised they didn't file a report with you.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » March 24th, 2017, 9:26 am

Redman wrote:

You're welcome....im glad you agree that sometimes you need to be reminded of what you say....being so quick to point out other s hypocrisy,I thought you would be willing to accept your own...well demonstrated here.

As for Methanol....if after 5 years of negotiations they have yet to come to an agreement...then something serious is wrong.And has been wrong from the start of Negotiations.If Methanol refuses to agree on price at a time of low NG prices...then what is really the truth?

For the record

What all dis methanol talk hadda do with the Benz?

Postby Redman » March 24th, 2017, 10:15 am

it provides an irrelevant soap box to bray from.
specially when they ignore the implications of the back story.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » March 24th, 2017, 12:18 pm

Well get off your soap box and stop braying nah so we can go back to bitching bout the topic at hand ... Ah S class

Would a Panamera be cheaper?

greggle71

Postby greggle71 » March 24th, 2017, 2:36 pm

A Panamera is 80k USD or 544 TTD

Doesn't strike me as a Limousine type of car though. I would want to be in the driver seat if that was gonna be sourced for PM transport.

The Paleontologist

Postby The Paleontologist » March 24th, 2017, 2:52 pm

How about an audi A8 L security

Postby Redman » March 24th, 2017, 3:40 pm

drchaos wrote:Well get off your soap box and stop braying nah so we can go back to bitching bout the topic at hand ... Ah S class

Slow yuh roll boss- I was just responding to Dragon.

Postby De Dragon » March 24th, 2017, 8:08 pm

drchaos wrote:
Redman wrote:

For the record

What all dis methanol talk hadda do with the Benz?

Red Plastic Bag will justify ANYTHING done by this Government, and I do mean ANYTHING. His head so far up Scarfy, Arse -Wari and any PNM arse he could find that he has long ago lost the ability to discern sheit from shoe polish. A plant that has run continually for 35 YEARS, closes because they aren't being allowed to process their own gas to supply their needs, never mind that NGC is NOT supplying their required usage, and this imps talking about gas price negotiation. BILLIONS lost in revenue when the other plants close and this imps talking about is dem fault :roll:
Once again presuming to know what he does not have the slightest idea about, as if he has any inkling about how hard a decision to close down a plant is. But PNM say it is so, so he will swallow that sheit, and ask for seconds.

Postby rspann » March 24th, 2017, 10:06 pm

greggle71 wrote:A Panamera is 80k USD or 544 TTD

Doesn't strike me as a Limousine type of car though. I would want to be in the driver seat if that was gonna be sourced for PM transport.

Porsche don't have Sky Hook, Airmatic suspension, temperature control seats, Pre safe, intelligent drive , business lounge back seat. S- class is the ideal state vehicle.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » March 24th, 2017, 10:48 pm

Redman wrote:
drchaos wrote:Well get off your soap box and stop braying nah so we can go back to bitching bout the topic at hand ... Ah S class

Slow yuh roll boss- I was just responding to Dragon.

So easy you getting bait by de man?

Postby 16 cycles » March 25th, 2017, 7:19 am

Spann...Tx for info....Panamera competes with which series of Benz/BMW??

Postby eliteauto » March 25th, 2017, 7:27 am

16 cycles wrote:Spann...Tx for info....Panamera competes with which series of Benz/BMW??

I don't think it does, closest thing I could see comparing to the Panamera from those manufacturers is probably the CLS and that's only because of the coupe silhouette realistically there's no comparative model